Kaira ka Kairav deserves second chance

shrutiraina007 thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Team Abhimanyu (Gen 3)

I just wanted to put some thoughts on where the Kairav Muskaan situation has landed up.

Firstly I have a soft spot for Kairav, he is Kaira's first kid that lived, after them already losing a kid. And he has gone through a lot all his life. He has also done a lot of mistakes because he had to handle too many things too soon. And he has always stood strong. He was the one who had got Kartik out of his depression at that age when Naira died and took care of Akshu till Kartik was in senses again.

What happened with Anisha, was too unfortunate. On top of it his one sister didn't rely on him when she needed support the most, and the other sister took decision to stay back at Birla's who he didn't trust at this point. So him turning like this after these 6 years, is totally understandable.

Finally, he found somone who cares for him despite his angry self that he has turned into. His own family doesn't care to understand how bitter he has become, but she understood. Obviously he pushed the feelings back, but now that he has realised I hope he stands by it.

But doesn't he deserve a second chance after all these years? When Abhimanyu and Abhinav were arguing today, I totally understood Abhimanyu's reaction. He knew Kairav before all this, so he knows what has happened with him in the past. But the way Abhinav was talking I got one question in mind. Does he not know about Kairav and Aneesha?

Muskaan told about her feelings abruptly in front of everyone. Kairav hadn't realised his feelings till then. I fail to even understand how he is at fault in this situation. And these guy's are talking about second chance in Kairav Muskaan relationship. Let them decide na.

And hope Abhinav talks to Muskaan before taking this abrupt stand against Kairav. Wonder what Akshara will do in such situation. She was completely scared today when Abhinav was talking against the relationship.

What do you guys think?

verve thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Ofc Kv deserves 2nd chance.. in fact I don't think he has done something so serious that it should be named as 2nd chance.. it's more like he messed up unintentionally and then quickly realized his mistake & owned to it..

But I can also understand Muskaan n Nav pov. They don't know about Anisha kaand. They just saw the new Kv.

Muskan sensed a softer side to Kv, fell in love, confessed & got rejected in front of the family. She suffered embarrassment and her family humiliation since US chachi had precisely pointed her out to be a fast girl who was trying to seek Kv for his money.

Nav empathized with Kv during 1st UD trip bcos he was aware how Kv was hurt due to Ak not reaching out to her family.. here he has no background info so his decision based on Kv being indecisive & in process hurting his sis isn't wrong. The rest AbhiAbhi second chance convo went over my head so no comments on that 😆

But we all know it's going to end well.. thanks to the bts.. Ruhi has also reached Sakauli.. and I'm sure matashree & dida would be in tow for grand celebration 🤣

PS I might've deviated from the topic.. just wanted to write it all.. hope I was able to answer.

firewings_diya thumbnail

Team Abhimanyu (Gen 3)

I agree. Kairav deserves a chance. And rejecting a proposal does not mean he is a bad person. He just did not felt that earlier and he just said he do not have such feelings but now since he is feeling it post his seperation with muskaan. He deserves a second chance. 😊

Originally posted by: shrutiraina007

I just wanted to put some thoughts on where the Kairav Muskaan situation has landed up.

Firstly I have a soft spot for Kairav, he is Kaira's first kid that lived, after them already losing a kid. And he has gone through a lot all his life. He has also done a lot of mistakes because he had to handle too many things too soon. And he has always stood strong. He was the one who had got Kartik out of his depression at that age when Naira died and took care of Akshu till Kartik was in senses again.

What happened with Anisha, was too unfortunate. On top of it his one sister didn't rely on him when she needed support the most, and the other sister took decision to stay back at Birla's who he didn't trust at this point. So him turning like this after these 6 years, is totally understandable.

Finally, he found somone who cares for him despite his angry self that he has turned into. His own family doesn't care to understand how bitter he has become, but she understood. Obviously he pushed the feelings back, but now that he has realised I hope he stands by it.

But doesn't he deserve a second chance after all these years? When Abhimanyu and Abhinav were arguing today, I totally understood Abhimanyu's reaction. He knew Kairav before all this, so he knows what has happened with him in the past. But the way Abhinav was talking I got one question in mind. Does he not know about Kairav and Aneesha?

Muskaan told about her feelings abruptly in front of everyone. Kairav hadn't realised his feelings till then. I fail to even understand how he is at fault in this situation. And these guy's are talking about second chance in Kairav Muskaan relationship. Let them decide na.

And hope Abhinav talks to Muskaan before taking this abrupt stand against Kairav. Wonder what Akshara will do in such situation. She was completely scared today when Abhinav was talking against the relationship.

What do you guys think?

thanks for the tag Shruti and good to see you post your thoughts again. Like I have said before I appreciate your positive oulook.

Coming to Kairav, I havent seen previous seasons so dont have the same emotional connect with him, I did like him pre leap, although at times he seemed to support AR more, post Abhira confession he was very supportive. Wasnt too pleased with his typical protective brother avatar post Abhira wedding but didnt make too much of it, because of his love for AK. Loved him after that. Felt sorry for him with Anisha saga. He so didnt deserve that. Glad he showed he was a bigger man by forgiving Mahima and c

Leap 2. I lost him there. I felt he let his sister down when she needed him the most.

Moving past that, I havent liked the drastic change in his character, the constant aggression and him continuing to be angry with AK, so much so that he was even rude to Abhir.

My biggest problem however has been the actor. This new actor doesnt have the same sister chemistry as Mayank with Ak or Ar. To me Mayank was perfect as Kairav. I have also found Kairav and Muskaan's love story to be bland and very uninteresting. I feel both actors lack chemistry and arent great actors either.

Having said that and putting aside my dislike for Nav, I found Nav to be completely unreasonable. There was absolutely no logic. As a brother if he raised concerns/doubts/distrust on KV's love for Muskaan given he had rejected her love only a few days back, it would have made a lot of sense. Here he is claiming KV made the biggest mistake of his life by rejecting Muskaan's sudden confession, which I find silly. Anyway I am glad he is objecting because his true self is coming out in front of AK and I hope this paves way for Abhira reunion.

Edited by sunshining - 2 years ago
Avanti30 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Is it ? Ruhi chuhi also reached Kasauli ? I did not get to see the BTS. Missed it may be. Phir tho KJ and Ar bhi ayenge... Till now there was shanthi in Kasauli.... The end of peace

shrutiraina007 thumbnail

Team Abhimanyu (Gen 3)

Originally posted by: verve

Ofc Kv deserves 2nd chance.. in fact I don't think he has done something so serious that it should be named as 2nd chance.. it's more like he messed up unintentionally and then quickly realized his mistake & owned to it..

But I can also understand Muskaan n Nav pov. They don't know about Anisha kaand. They just saw the new Kv.

Muskan sensed a softer side to Kv, fell in love, confessed & got rejected in front of the family. She suffered embarrassment and her family humiliation since US chachi had precisely pointed her out to be a fast girl who was trying to seek Kv for his money.

Nav empathized with Kv during 1st UD trip bcos he was aware how Kv was hurt due to Ak not reaching out to her family.. here he has no background info so his decision based on Kv being indecisive & in process hurting his sis isn't wrong. The rest AbhiAbhi second chance convo went over my head so no comments on that 😆

But we all know it's going to end well.. thanks to the bts.. Ruhi has also reached Sakauli.. and I'm sure matashree & dida would be in tow for grand celebration 🤣

PS I might've deviated from the topic.. just wanted to write it all.. hope I was able to answer.

I partially get Muskaan's pov. But she is being too harsh on Kairav which she might realise eventually. She doesn't knows the reason but she knows that Kairav puts a fascade in front of everyone. He buries his pain deep down. In fact, after understanding this only she fell in love with him. She still put him in a spot in front of everyone without talking to him first. Chalo that is also fine, I agree there was a miscommunication. But now she knows there was a miscommunication. So saying she has trust issues without even starting the relationship is a bit too much from her side.

But I don't agree with Abhinav at all. I know he is looking out for her sister, but he isn't even processing the new information before making up his mind. He doesn't know Kairav that much. And looks like Akshara hasn't talked much about her family with him. So he is judging the situation too quickly. And one more drawback trait that Abhinav has was reflected today in his conversation with Abhi. He views the world as black and white. The grey shades he is not able to handle at all. Giving someone a second chance or even a third one is something that is a lot important in relationships. And people do that only when it is about the love between the two people, doesn't matter what the relationship is. If people stop giving chances to other in real life, everyone will end up being alone. The world isn't as perfect as he thinks it to be. And because he didn't have to deal with complex relationships till now, he thinks that as the way of the world.

So yeah, but we both agree that Kairav deserves second chance. So hi fi on that.😁

shrutiraina007 thumbnail

Team Abhimanyu (Gen 3)

Originally posted by: firewings_diya

I agree. Kairav deserves a chance. And rejecting a proposal does not mean he is a bad person. He just did not felt that earlier and he just said he do not have such feelings but now since he is feeling it post his seperation with muskaan. He deserves a second chance. 😊

Exactly. I hate that even his family is not understanding that. This guy needs a support system. High time Akshara should step up for him in this matter.

Muskaan toh will agree, but bade bhaiya Abhinav ka kya karein? 😆

verve thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Avanti30

Is it ? Ruhi chuhi also reached Kasauli ? I did not get to see the BTS. Missed it may be. Phir tho KJ and Ar bhi ayenge... Till now there was shanthi in Kasauli.... The end of peace

Shreyansh posted it

https://www.instagram.com/reel/CtDkrBwNIyC/?igshid=MzRlODBiNWFlZA==

@bold Exactly my thoughts. I can already hear Ruhi saying "Mujhe mamu ki ringagement dekhni hai. Abhir bro ke ghar Sakauli chalte hai. Matashree aur dida poppy bhi to hai vha toh hum kyu nhi ja sakte." smiley37

shrutiraina007 thumbnail

Team Abhimanyu (Gen 3)

Originally posted by: sunshining

thanks for the tag Shruti and good to see you post your thoughts again. Like I have said before I appreciate your positive oulook.

Coming to Kairav, I havent seen previous seasons so dont have the same emotional connect with him, I did like him pre leap, although at times he seemed to support AR more, post Abhira confession he was very supportive. Wasnt too pleased with his typical protective brother avatar post Abhira wedding but didnt make too much of it, because of his love for AK. Loved him after that. Felt sorry for him with Anisha saga. He so didnt deserve that. Glad he showed he was a bigger man by forgiving Mahima and c

Leap 2. I lost him there. I felt he let his sister down when she needed him the most.

Moving past that, I havent liked the drastic change in his character, the constant aggression and him continuing to be angry with AK, so much so that he was even rude to Abhir.

My biggest problem however has been the actor. This new actor doesnt have the same sister chemistry as Mayank with Ak or Ar. To me Mayank was perfect as Kairav. I have also found Kairav and Muskaan's love story to be bland and very uninteresting. I feel both actors lack chemistry and arent great actors either.

Having said that and putting aside my dislike for Nav, I found Nav to be completely unreasonable. There was absolutely no logic. As a brother if he raised concerns/doubts/distrust on KV's love for Muskaan given he had rejected her love only a few days back, it would have made a lot of sense. Here he is claiming KV made the biggest mistake of his life by rejecting Muskaan's sudden confession, which I find silly. Anyway I am glad he is objecting because his true self is coming out in front of AK and I hope this paves way for Abhira reunion.

Bold: Thankyou Nisha. I try my best. Cause negativity bohot ho gayi hai forum pe already.

Kairav has been an integral part in Kaira and later Kairat's story. In lot of ways, I felt that his character was still put through lot of pain in Season 2 as well as in Season 3.

I agree with you. Mayank was perfect as Kairav and post leap I also felt disconnected with Kairav for a long time. But I can understand why his character turned this harsh post leap. If you see Season 2, Akshara has always been everything for Kairav right from the start. He feels responsible for his sisters from the time he became a brother. So imagine, your sister not relying on you when the biggest tragedy of her life has happened, she has lost her kids and her husband left her. And then she goes away from everyone and marries some guy he has no idea about. Any brother will be furious. And Aarohi still agreeing to stay in Birla house despite what happened with Akshara, got Kairav more riled up. So I don't think he let Akshara down, but she should have trusted him at her lowest point.

Anyways I haven't said this much in forum, I gave a chance to Kairav and Muskaan from a while back. And recently I started rooting for them. It is nice to see side characters getting their story instead of only one character hogging all the space. And I feel these two actually look good together, but I agree both of them are moderate actors though but they haven't got much in the script as well yet. And last few scenes were good between them.

All said, Abhinav is being very judgemental. He is not reading the situation before making up his mind. That too he should be careful, he is talking about his supposedly wife's brother. If he doesn't know yet, he will know. Akshara can stand against anyone for Kairav. The Abhira fan in me will like it but I still hope Abhinav doesn't put her in that situation without thinking.

shrutiraina007 thumbnail

Team Abhimanyu (Gen 3)

Originally posted by: Avanti30

Yes. They are here.

Shaanti ka satyanaash hoga.