Pr1yanka thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

As I wrote elsewhere achha aadmi acchhey sey sucked the soul out of this show. Ably aided by the most pathetic writing, flipping of characterization of leads, evil n shameless manjari, more shameless aarohi n goenkas etc etc

I agree with your post 100% v well articulated

Edited by Pr1yanka - 2 years ago

Hey, you are 100 per cent correct, they didnt pay attention while writing the leads at least as much as while writing the sideys, this confusion led to ppl disliking the leads and going different ways similar to an 🐙 octopus🤣

Originally posted by: Agni_Jytsona

The so-called "Sidey" is the best-written character of this generation. The leads are not even half of Abhinav

Originally posted by: Pr1yanka

As I wrote elsewhere achha aadmi acchhey sey sucked the soul out of this show. Ably aided by the most pathetic writing, flipping of characterization of leads, evil n shameless manjari, more shameless aarohi n goenkas etc etc

I agree with your post 100% v well articulated

Agree 👍

Deltablues thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Children being raised by adoptive/step-parents is mockery of relationships? A-okay then.

I hope this single mother stance of a large section of the audience stays true if Abhinav were die after a hypothetical Akshnav consummation and pregnancy

CORRECTION: Children raised by parents or even by responsible adults is acceptable. But if the adults are immature and consummate criminals hiding facts and the children are being raised on false pretense and never kept informed about very important facts like the real father then it amounts to mockery of relationships.

My gripe is theres more to entertainment than consummation and pregnancy tracks. I request you to watch the serial Katha ankahee,someone here recommended it a while ago, I thank them, it's about the journey of a typical educated single mum and her trials with tackling biases. I like such kind of serials, agree fictional tv has a figment of imagination but I can't accept when criminal behaviour is normalised and glorified by the lead pair.

Originally posted by: Deltablues

Children being raised by adoptive/step-parents is mockery of relationships? A-okay then.

I hope this single mother stance of a large section of the audience stays true if Abhinav were die after a hypothetical Akshnav consummation and pregnancy

Deltablues thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Rsrockz

CORRECTION: Children raised by parents or even by responsible adults is acceptable. But if the adults are immature and consummate criminals hiding facts and the children are being raised on false pretense and never kept informed about very important facts like the real father then it amounts to mockery of relationships.

My gripe is theres more to entertainment than consummation and pregnancy tracks. I request you to watch the serial Katha ankahee,someone here recommended it a while ago, I thank them, it's about the journey of a typical educated single mum and her trials with tackling biases. I like such kind of serials, agree fictional tv has a figment of imagination but I can't accept when criminal behaviour is normalised and glorified by the lead pair.

Again, no mother is legally or morally obligated to tell the child of their father. Akshara has ensured emotional and social security for Abhir. Even if she hadn't married Abhinav, she was under no obligation of telling her preteen child of her abusive ex.

Interesting that you bring up KA where they are showing a single mother falling for her literal rapist. SO MUCH BETTER THAN A DIVORCED WOMAN GETTING REMARRIED!

(No, consent under duress i e to save someone's life, for example, is not consent)

[Yes, I know everyone deserves a second chance but not with his own victim lol]

umawanderer thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Team Critics

Hey Nisha, I feel the AA character is too unreal and practically not possible, I could never understand the point of living a sham marriage with someone admiring and ogling at them for several years.

For me his character has 3 conflicting dimensions:

The talkative sensible guy who is capable enough to articulate his thoughts yet not daring enough to admit his feelings to AK or call her without JI added to her name.

The understanding husband who threatens abhimanyu with dire consequences when AB wanted Akshara back, abhinav and AK didn't have any real wife and husband relationship between them. He was internally insecure about AK feelings for him.

The kind and sacrificial lamb like fatherji who talks non sensical things to Akshara when Abhir was admitted in the hospital.

The above points prove the usual shambolic writing and characterisation which is consistent throughout this season.

Okay... I don't agree with any of the points...

The character contrasts can be easily understood if you saw him as a character of his own and not as a 'kabab mein haddi' tool.

But even if he is a poorly written character...

I would always prefer poorly written positive character over poorly written toxic character...🥳

We do have more than enough toxic characters in ITV.

umawanderer thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Team Critics

I see you are still a noob in the ITV world and Shipping culture...

First of all

🤣🤣🤣

Navra child will be only possible if they go the mythology way.. like making a child out of clay... Ak is not written as a strong sensible character. moving on is not for her.

Second.. The moment Nav dies.. people see the hurdles of a single mother.. and the narrative starts as follows.

"Bachhe ko maa ki hi nahi.. baap ki bhi zaroorat hai.."

"Abhi cares for Ak and Nav's child as his own.. He is truly god... "

"Why is Ak not understanding the bond between her kids and Abhi.. She should move on"

firewings_diya thumbnail

Team Abhimanyu (Gen 3)

katha is truly a inspirational mom. Akshu can no where reach her level. When i compare akshu and katha akshu seems very weak character as well as mom to me.

Katha lost her husband she did multiple jobs in order to fund her son's treatment where as akshu just shouted at abhinav.

Katha was strong she managed her work as well as aarav's treatment by being strong.

She only lost hopes on the day of operation where the choice was to have ons with her boss or to loose her child forever. That's what i consider as majboori which forces women to take drastic step where the choice is between go with your ethics or go with your only sole reason to survive.

Where as akshu was not forced to marry abhinav like how katha was forced to have ons with vivaan.

Akshu just found a father for abhir. Where as aarav was living well without his father and his mother was enough to take care of him.

Now slowly aarav started understanding family parents now he started missing his father in a way to bring vivaan into their family. Which seems natural where as yrkkh was forced and akshu chose a father for abhir even roohi seems natural to me as she sees other ppl and she feels like she want a father.

Edited by firewings_diya - 2 years ago

Hey! I support redemption, Forgiving and moving on from past trauma.

In KA it's not rape, it's a consensual one night stand where VR asks Katha to leave if she's uncomfortable, but katha stays back because of her need for money.

BTW there's nothing wrong in what katha did as a mum and I really appreciate her.

She isn't falling for the same man who wanted to sleep with her in return of money, instead she will marry the man who has his perspective on women totally changed and is ashamed of his actions and assumptions.

Finally getting back to YRKKH, I agree with you akshara doesn't have to tell about the biological father, but what's the need to lie with her own child and what's this fake father.

I'm OK with woman moving on after divorce, also have seen several ppl successfully doing and living happily. But my question will akshara do that without flipping sides, the minute abhimanyu collapsed in front of her the running for him, I felt it recreated their past together moments than a divorced couple.

There will never be a right moment to tell the truth because confessing truth needs strength of character and akshara lacks that completely.

We can have different POVs it's OK to disagree.

My respects 🙏🏽

Again, no mother is legally or morally obligated to tell the child of their father. Akshara has ensured emotional and social security for Abhir. Even if she hadn't married Abhinav, she was under no obligation of telling her preteen child of her abusive ex.

Interesting that you bring up KA where they are showing a single mother falling for her literal rapist. SO MUCH BETTER THAN A DIVORCED WOMAN GETTING REMARRIED!

(No, consent under duress i e to save someone's life, for example, is not consent)

[Yes, I know everyone deserves a second chance but not with his own victim lol]

Edited by Rsrockz - 2 years ago