Sense9 thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: _charu_

Imo kartik wasn't bad either (naitik , mohit and naksh were a league apart) but he lost his senses around his family. He was a good lover but a poor husband . He couldn't balance his family life.

Kartik was a good ML till they really butchered his character. That was the usp of YRKKH - the male leads- they weren’t the angry hot men but the opposite. Together with Naira (who was awesome and a kick@as female lead), Kaira scenes were a treat to watch.
but post marriage the endless MUs, Kartik blaming Naira, her running away or hiding things made it a mess. That mainly happened coz the cvs kept focussing only on Kaira and ran out of storylines. In Season 1 even sidey characters had their arcs that had nothing to do with Naitik-Akshara.

Kartik has the saddest downward trajectory.

abhimanyu will go kartik way..bec separation and Milan is the only way dkp knows to drag yrkkh and separation means butchering both the leads.

O I have no doubt about it.

Atleast Kartik was likable for a long time. Abhimanyu was ❤️ when he was introduced but within a span of few weeks I started disliking his character.

Edited by Sense9 - 3 years ago
Silvertarax thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

I agree with everything but this..I myself enjoy such characters.. normally that is..I don't find abhimanyu problematic compared to other heros who I liked in the past..but we need to set the accountability too..these r grown up adults (in abhimanyu and aru's case , they r professionals) , mature enuf to understand trauma and how to heal themselves ...

Ok if anyone says it's not easy to heal the past trauma , for how long can they continue shitting around ? coz by this logic even aru is a victim... If they can't get over their past trauma , they must not be allowed to marry or love coz they will spill their trauma to their spouse . Life is full of trauma for those who see trauma as a trauma . It can also be an opportunity to grow and learn something..in abhimanyus case, how NOT to imitate harsh. In akshus case , learn to see the reality ..in aru's case , stop holding others responsible for your half grown brain. Ppl go through far worse situations than these privileged kids.

If they wanna give a msg through the trauma (be it aaru or abhi or akshu) , it'd rather be this ..than justifying idiocy bec their past was traumatic.

Abhi is so problematic. Since day 1 he has been. He has anger issues, trust issues, obsessive and stubborn af. I mean even professionals and grown ups can have such characteristics, I dont think it changes anything.

I dont like justifying people's wrong actions by applying psychology either which is why I never I Arohi. I am just saying that it happens in day to day life. I havent seen a TV show discuss a mental condition properly yet. And I dont want Abhi to use his past as an excuse, I want him to change for the betterment of Akshara and himself. Silver linings is a movie where they showcased this beautifully. The Male lead made mistakes but it was so refreshing and nice to watch him put his past aside, admit his flaws and genuinely try to move forward in life. Thats what I want to see. I want to see abhi turn his flaws into dust and thats a good message imo

Arohi is little different. Unlike Abhi, she doesn't want to listen to anyone and would rather lie. Abhi cares for others, he is who he says he is and would improve for them but Arohi does not care about anyone but herself. There is that ethical difference between the two which makes Abhi appear as the better one.

DiscoDhokla thumbnail

Originally posted by: Silveraliax

Abhi is so problematic. Since day 1 he has been. He has anger issues, trust issues, obsessive and stubborn af. I mean even professionals and grown ups can have such characteristics, I dont think it changes anything.

I dont like justifying people's wrong actions by applying psychology either which is why I never I Arohi. I am just saying that it happens in day to day life. I havent seen a TV show discuss a mental condition properly yet. And I dont want Abhi to use his past as an excuse, I want him to change for the betterment of Akshara and himself. Silver linings is a movie where they showcased this beautifully. The Male lead made mistakes but it was so refreshing and nice to watch him put his past aside, admit his flaws and genuinely try to move forward in life. Thats what I want to see. I want to see abhi turn his flaws into dust and thats a good message imo

Arohi is little different. Unlike Abhi, she doesn't want to listen to anyone and would rather lie. Abhi cares for others, he is who he says he is and would improve for them but Arohi does not care about anyone but herself. There is that ethical difference between the two which makes Abhi appear as the better one.

you explained it really very nicely
Susi26 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Team Neutrals

True.. All the three characters need to be evolved and reshaped. Aarohi to go somewhere and become a successful doctor, Abhimanyu to mend his relationship with his father and saali, and Akshara to stop being so childish and leave the Aarohi jaap.

Sense9 thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Silveraliax

Otherwise their love story was very realistic and I loved the supporting cast too.

Season 1 supporting cast was great. More so coz they had their own arcs which didn’t involve the leads. My all time fav character of this show is Varsha.

And about the trauma part - what Charu said.

Ok if anyone says it's not easy to heal the past trauma , for how long can they continue shitting around ? coz by this logic even aru is a victim...

. Life is full of trauma for those who see trauma as a trauma . It can also be an opportunity to grow and learn something..

. Ppl go through far worse situations than these privileged kids.

If they wanna give a msg through the trauma (be it aaru or abhi or akshu) , it'd rather be this ..than justifying idiocy bec their past was traumatic.

👏
very well written.
And who in this current new gen doesn’t have a traumatic past?

Vansh was born out of wedlock where his father died when he was still in his mom’s womb. To save face she married a man who illtreated Vansh - subjecting him to emotional abuse and making him feel worthless since he was a small child. Then his “father” abandoned him and his mother had a mental breakdown. He was always compared with and made to feel less than Kairav by our very own Mimi (KDadi) and Manish.

Kairav lived 5 years of his life thinking he had no father, no family. He had heart surgery. His mother accused him of endangering Vansh’s life leading him to have severe stress and anxiety that he had to seek medical help at the tender age of 7-8years. He was kidnapped. He saw his mother die infront of his eyes. He saw his Sirat maa die, he saw his dad die.

I don’t see Vansh or Kairav acting like problematic adults with no accountability and being painted as “swoon worthy good guy.”

I like Abhimanyu but we need to understand he is fictional character and real/reel life is different. I have a friend whose life story is very similar to Akshara, Aarohi and Abhimanyu before marriage. The difference is guy was flirting with both sisters because he thought one sister will never accept him. So to convince her he got engaged to other. Later first sister accepted and he dumped second sister and lots of family fights. But Abhimanyu never flirted with Aarohi that is why I like him . In real life both sisters later dumped him and got married to different guys. And both are very happy now.

Also most guys are good before or one year after marriage 😂😂 I'll wait and see if Abhimanyu respects, cares, values Akshara same after 1 year of marriage. If yes, then he might be ideal guy else it's too early to judge.

beanstalk04 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 6th Anniversary Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Harshadfan21

I like Abhimanyu but we need to understand he is fictional character and real/reel life is different. I have a friend whose life story is very similar to Akshara, Aarohi and Abhimanyu before marriage. The difference is guy was flirting with both sisters because he thought one sister will never accept him. So to convince her he got engaged to other. Later first sister accepted and he dumped second sister and lots of family fights. But Abhimanyu never flirted with Aarohi that is why I like him . In real life both sisters later dumped him and got married to different guys. And both are very happy now.

Also most guys are good before or one year after marriage 😂😂 I'll wait and see if Abhimanyu respects, cares, values Akshara same after 1 year of marriage. If yes, then he might be ideal guy else it's too early to judge.

Omg 😱 nisha tum ah gai.

Yaar kitna miss kiya tumko.

I was badly waiting for you 😭😭😭

. so happy to see you here 🥰🥳.

Ek minute ke liye toh yakin nahi hua.

I thought kisi aur ka user name hai.

Yaha pe same user name ek aur user hai bas number alag hai.

But thank God tum ah gai.🤗🤗🤗

Originally posted by: beanstalk04

Omg 😱 nisha tum ah gai.

Yaar kitna miss kiya tumko.

I was badly waiting for you 😭😭😭

. so happy to see you here 🥰🥳.

Ek minute ke liye toh yakin nahi hua.

I thought kisi aur ka user name hai.

Yaha pe same user name ek aur user hai bas number alag hai.

But thank God tum ah gai.🤗🤗🤗

Love you lots Madhumita ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Life_Is_Dutiful thumbnail

Team Phufasa

Originally posted by: Harshadfan21

First of all, Welcome Back! 🤗

I neither completely love nor completely hate Abhimanyu. I have always said he is a very problematic and complicated person but at the same time he is a nice guy too. If anyone comes across a man like him, it will be hard to maintain a long term relationship with him. Any gal will need lot of patience to deal with a person like Abhimanyu. I feel so amused when I read posts like every gal should have a guy like Abhimanyu etc. I won't say gals won't be happy with guys like him but life would definitely be a roller coaster ride with them.

Originally posted by: Life_Is_Dutiful

First of all, Welcome Back! 🤗

I neither completely love nor completely hate Abhimanyu. I have always said he is a very problematic and complicated person but at the same time he is a nice guy too. If anyone comes across a man like him, it will be hard to maintain a long term relationship with him. Any gal will need lot of patience to deal with a person like Abhimanyu. I feel so amused when I read posts like every gal should have a guy like Abhimanyu etc. I won't say gals won't be happy with guys like him but life would definitely be a roller coaster ride with them.

Thank you and I read all the posts in this group. And I am so proud of yours and Freddies response. You both girls always match my thoughts and are so practical and sorted in your replies. Your right life is not lala like this serials. It's very different.. Yes 5% are lucky to meet Abhimanyu and happy in this world but keep expectations low. But no one is perfect too and who doesn't get angry these days ..yeh rishta forum is perfect example for that .. Every thread someone is upset either for Abhimanyu, Akshara or Aarohi bashing 😂😂😂 no one wants to understand that people can like all three too or hate all three too and just love Neil and Harnish .. But unfortunately Aarohi lovers are considered Abhira haters and vice versa..