columbia thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
Sorry to spam your thread but just wanted to add one more thing
If we want meaningful entertainment with tight stories thoda romance thoda family thoda empowered girls and women all of that This is not the show!!!!!!!!!!!this show is bakwas and completely running on ishra- my family does not watch this show they actually sit and watch Nisha aur cousins and Everest they love both of them! In fact my bro whenever he is in town would sit and watch twists on ek hasina thi he finds it total time pass!!!! My bhabhi thinks he has a crush on sanjida heheh! I am saying people are watching different stuff on TV ekta is no more queen of anything!!! In fact hamari Jo shanti hai ghar pe Kaam Karne wali she used to watch this show she finds it - kya bakwas dikha rahe hai Didi - she is now watching itna karo na mujhe pyar
mayu1982 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
⭐️ Well written Good post Megha ⭐️⭐️👏👏

This is so called nayi soch of YHM how to deal with molester:

1) Bring molester to the home and tie rakhi.

2) Never punish molester - so far Ishita and her family didn't file police complaint after murgli party.

3) Encourage molester when you are aware of his intentions- thinking one day molester will be caught red handed by everyone.( MIhika never object ashok's closeness strongly)

4) Go with Molester in hotel room without taking anyone's/police help.

5) Marry your molester if needed.

Next Nayi soch for domestic violence

1) Never complaint, mention or talk about it when assaulter is your husband.

2) Beats your husband in the middle of airport to solve your indifference.

Next Nayi Soch for Friendship

1) Ishita-mani- no comments please don't force me to write on this. Just like to explain in one word- DISGUSTING.

2) Mihika -Shagun Friendship- By god this friendship has crossed all limits of fake-ness ,stupidity and dumbness.

Next nayi soch for how to deal with hubby ex-wife

1) Bring your drunken ex-wife to home directly into your bedroom.

2) Attend your hubby ex-wife wedding even if her fiancees molest you in his bachelor party.

3) Gave her dress which your husband brought for you exclusively.

4) Always keep her feelings above your husband and your family's feelings.

5) Forgive her immediately for every wrong doings of her and always be sympathetic towards her.

6) Never leave any opportunity to bring her back to your home and to your bedroom. Do free of cost seva with alot of dedication and hard work.

Dear if being modern working woman you have to do all these things. I am very happy that am outdated. YHM definitely showing our society, females as backward/outdated.

Problem with cv - to show uniqueness and they are ending up with dumbness.

Yes we all are fools and idiots who are watching this dumbness😉

PS. SOrry hai for long essay type comment. Don't know why my comment always end up like an essay.😕

Edited by mayu1982 - 10 years ago
ayeshapasta thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Ekta just clearly stupid I rather could be her writer for her drama. 😆I love m.m chem now this Ashok track just annoying 🤢
vidya.anand thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: columbia

Sorry to spam your thread but just wanted to add one more thing

If we want meaningful entertainment with tight stories thoda romance thoda family thoda empowered girls and women all of that This is not the show!!!!!!!!!!!this show is bakwas and completely running on ishra- my family does not watch this show they actually sit and watch Nisha aur cousins and Everest they love both of them! In fact my bro whenever he is in town would sit and watch twists on ek hasina thi he finds it total time pass!!!! My bhabhi thinks he has a crush on sanjida heheh! I am saying people are watching different stuff on TV ekta is no more queen of anything!!! In fact hamari Jo shanti hai ghar pe Kaam Karne wali she used to watch this show she finds it - kya bakwas dikha rahe hai Didi - she is now watching itna karo na mujhe pyar

I agree yaar...
this show started off with so much promises and was touching ground realities in case of a broken marriage, a broken love affair, infidelity and infertility. But then the TRP and mega serial ghosts took over. Now unrealistic twists and turns rule the show which make it far fetched and totally disconnected.
As a woman, we can never relate to Ishita. In fact when the show started, she was the most loved character for me. I mean, beauty, dignity. brains, smartness...everything I admired and considered her the perfect modern day woman! But her character was totally butchered and realism was replaced by dumbness in the name of humanity.

Next was Mihika...she was smart, confident and sharp. another perfect career woman who had relocated away from her parents for her career and also her love...totally real. but her character was also butchered brutally! her brain seems to have transplanted to Simmi!

As of now, I can relate to Simmi and Ruhi [ok leave out Ruhi too as she is made to behave like a big person at times..yesterday's discussion of love letter with her was far from reality...yeah we should treat our kids like friends but this was too much]!
Simmi was dumb and blindly supported her husband but I never once felt disconnected from her because any normal wife who loves her husband would do that. She would trust her husband until she sees and perceives his character by herself, which she did and instantly she left her husband knowing that he can never change for good.

In YHM, she is the only character totally drawn out from ground reality! In real life, a woman in her situation would only do this!

I remember the launch of YHM. Everybody including EK said that they dont care about TRPs. all they want to do is get across a good story to the viewers. But in the race for TRPs, they have broken their own words and ruined the story line and the characters!

Edited by vidya.anand - 10 years ago
ashat123 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: columbia

Haiii??? What maid to shagun????? I didn't understand

Yeh kab hua???

As for your rant!!! Completely support it!!!

when ishita married to raman... she became his ex wife maid
manjusha7 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
i dont know why but i cant see like button here.so couldnt like ur post. but i m 100% agree wid u. superab post. 👏
cant believe these are d same cvs who hav given funtastic love story of ishra til september.aftr that they butcherd all characters. ruhi ko bhi nahi choda.😡
1009044 thumbnail

Originally posted by: RheaSh

If she's faking it, I want Mihir to man up and dump her at the end of this track saying he needs someone REAL as his life partner.

A woman who could bring her attempted rapist back in her house and tie a rakhie on his hand, she can do any obnoxious thing with her pea sized brain.

@Red: Perfect. I too think Mihika is faking it and took this decision all alone. Mihir should not put up with such worthless shit.

@Green: You hit the root cause. This was the starting point that indicated how Ishita's character would unfold in future and they didn't disappoint us!

--Megha-- thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: tushara11

<font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif" size="2" color="#0000cc">MEGHA,</font>

<font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif" size="2" color="#0000cc">good post yaar.</font>
<font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif" size="2" color="#0000cc">bahut jaroori tha is post ka.</font>

<font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif" size="2" color="#0000cc">I want my old ishita.I hate present ISHITA.How easily she forget all the problems faced by her and family created by shagun.still she want to help her.This lady she will never learn.</font>
<font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif" size="2" color="#0000cc">Shagun entry will create lot of problem in her life.</font>

Thanks.

Yes me too not liked Portrayal of Ishita lately but her romance with Raman or concern for Ruhi is awesome in bits n pieces.

M more concerned about the fact here that she being an educated woman should not fall for Shagun's tricks and treat Shagun the way she is supposed to be treated , I.e indifference n not TLC.
--Megha-- thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ThruMyEyez-Nita

Unfortunately, we live in a society where being good and kind = selflessness and even an ounce of selfishness is equated with being bad. Every aspect in life is about choices and every choice comes with pros and cons. Even good deeds can come with bad repercussions and one needs to be smart to know when to step back from doing a good deed - which unfortunately isn't the case with the way Ishita is depicted - which again I attribute to something I have mentioned in a lot of my posts - the twisted sense of "ideal women" that the CV's have in mind.

What I want to see is a smart women, one that has self-respect, who knows to protect her family and husband and daughter - not a women who can be easily manipulated, who forgets and forgives everything in the name of being good, who willingly puts herself and her family at risk for the mere prospect of being selfless, who is shown to marry the very people who abuse and manipulate them.

It seems to me that all positive female characters, who start of as strong, independent women end up being self-sacrificing women that no one wants to be like. The CV's and writers need to realize that just as much as real life inspires them, reel life can have an impact as well and they need to be cautious about the social messages they are portraying on screen

True CVs think its necessary to portray "Ideal woman" who takes care of family/ husband etc. It's like stereotyping rather than celebrating womenhood.

Here what Mihika has done is beyond anything forget about ideal 😆

@Bold - unfortunate but true.

what I like about YHM Ishita as a woman putting up with Husbands past baggage, now adays divorce has become quite common. Mybe a patient woman like Ishita bears it maybe a person like me will not irrespective of my own shortcomings n Past baggage.

What I don't like about YHM- Ishita stereotyped into a fictional woman who bears taunts n insults from her husband's ex n is pampering her. Even on fictional terms this is ridiculous coz somewhere It's about being wise n helping the person who is needy. If Ishita was feeding n taking care of a poor woman on road who has not had food for days I wud applaud her humanity.

Unfortunately the reel n real lines r blurred when the serial is toying with Serious issues like Molestation, divorce, dysfunctional families etc. N whenu r portraying one side of the coin to create drama y not go ahead n show the whole picture?
If u r showing a husband manhandling wife- y not show that Wife standing up against the crime!
sunitas123 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
And now whats the purpose of that Raina track? No one has followed up on the proof, Mihika has got married. So guess Raina track is done already?