Loveforlife thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
The Katy Perry song Hot n Cold lyrics are so apt for this serial! (Read them!).😆..

I am so fed up of screaming out things that you have written in your post Anni. Whatever you have written is sooo true. Every thing is going around in circles... Insecurities, past..blah blah.. just keep coming and going as per the whims and fancy of the Cv's...

...nothing more to say... Good post, thanks!
Edited by Loveforlife - 10 years ago
rutu83 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
they have so many people working on the set- it just seems unbelievable that not one person questioned the discontinuity. i had actually written on rajji's thread that it seems like there are two writers. one guy that writes drama and another that writes "fun" material. they apparently have zero communication. and it seems the drama guy was working by himself during diwali time and now he's off and the fun guy is back from diwali vacation with nok-jhoks in tow 🤪 there was such a huge disconnect from one epi to another that i'm having difficulty staying emotionally attached 🥱
--Megha-- thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
There is a wonderful Dialogue of Paresh Rawal in a movie called " Mumbai meri Jaan"

"Tere Dimmag mein Art film chal rahi hai, Black and white, Sahi Galat sochneka nahi. Dimaag k theatre ke kisi kone mein baithneka aur Picture dekhneka."

I am going to use this logic for a DAILY SOAP.

Sorry if I sound Rude or arrogant but that is the truth unfortunately.

We saw a beautiful story of two scarred souls in Ishra somewhere we related to most of the characters in this serial from Ishra, Ruhi, Mihir, Mihika Shagun, Toshi, Mrs Iyer etc. But after the high intense drama we get back to back Nok Joks n light hearted scenes as if nothing happened.

I know still we can see the traces of old Ishra and YHM in some scenes like Bracelet todna but Jodna bhi aata hai mujhe ya fir Ishita saying mujhe sasural ke laddu pasand hai, I m selfish for Ruhi etc 😊

But I guess OTT melodrama n TRP'ness (mediocrity) has crept in, it will not go back to what it was coz makers now r more inclined towards TRP Audience. The makers dont want a quick confession coz now they have introduced the show to TRP Audience with new time slot, hence the compromise in storyline maybe.

But having said all that I wud still say YHM is one of the best shows (daily soap category) I have seen so far and storyline is really gripping. I am still hopeful about the Shagun drama. 😊
Edited by mnr123 - 10 years ago
Ohgod! thumbnail
Screen Detective Participant Thumbnail 18th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: daydreamers

Bhuvana hi...

Today's epi was a treat... Like a balm to our wounded souls...😆

Hey Janu.. agree completely... was a beautiful epi 😊

btw great post 👏
Edited by Ohgod! - 10 years ago
KK2926 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Bang on post aani!

Very nicely written... Will unres soon
cool_arpana thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
Very rightly pointed out Aani...although I did not watch the last three-four episodes yet I read what happened and these are not flaws...theses are blunders for the storyline of the show...and it just time and again proves how much seriously the makers take the genuine viewers...or for that matter the show itself😒

At such junctions please just pen down something you wanted to see for us...

With such inconsistencies I feel I am done with this show.

dixie123 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Nice post Aani ! I am sure the whole forum has consensus on this one issue, why the whole MU was not given a closure I haven't read all the 13 pages of your thread but I am sure everybody has the same questions.
Are the writers, CVs, PH on twitter or FB ? This thread could be tweeted to them and then they would know how at least one section of viewers feel about how they handled this particular track. I hope somebody can do it.

Coming to the tracks, it feels as if the MU never happened and it's morning after the airport drop-off scene. Raman was touchy then, and he is back to being that way again. Ishu at time was getting highly affected in her expressions. Didn't t see those kind of expressions on her face today esp when he said fursat se banaya hoga dialogue.

By the end of it all, it seems more like Ishu hasn't given any thought to the bedroom drama. She felt all that was said by a drunken man .. Bass. That's it. The intensity with which it was done and shown was brilliant but it never registered in her mind is a big letdown.

Raman was in immense pain during the MU. We connected with that pain. I hope answers are going to be provided sometime in huge future atleast for all the pain we viewers felt for Raman,

daydreamers thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: EkPaheli

I am so glad tomm is a Sunday - will make replies to everyone who I havent replied to so far tomm gals but thank you so much for this amazing response; I am really grateful that I am not the only one here who is dissatisfied and with this thread I read how though there were different expectations - everyone who commented on this thread or liked my post has one thing to say - the verdict is unanimous - we WANT closure.

Aani u better reply..😆

Mere thread pe kitne res pade h tumhare...😆
daydreamers thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: redwine1

yaar tum dhaasu likhti ho .. what maturity . what depth .. brilliant analysis .. loved it a lot .. i have not really read any rant post since thursday . coz on PM itself i have discussed every angle & stuff to such detail that i am all worded out ..

BUT loved ur take . super & not a word i won't concur with .. TAKE A BOW GIRL ..

an ardent fan 😳

I put up a post in the hopes ki you will put up ur thots 😆

But aap taarifon k pul baandh deti ho 😲

N m left wondering where my chota dimag is wandering

You know interestingly yday I figured out meanings of some names n I was bowled over... Waah naam bhi tracks k saath ekdum fit hote h...

RUHI - dunno d exact meaning but rooh is atma, soul... N wat has she done?? She joined 2 souls the wounded souls ishita Raman in order to SAVE her own soul...

NIRVAAN- this clicked me suddenly... N I was left dumbstruck... Nirvaan is heaven paradise moksha or mukti...
Now connect both ruhi n nirvaan... U get the gist... Where do souls depart after death?? To heaven... Ryt?? After death souls depart to heaven for absolution for peace...

N this is what happening wid ishra...

Their souls ( rooh) r connected by a string named ruhi...

But wen will these souls experience peace?? Its only then wen they get mukti...

One gets mukti after death...

So what is death here???

Its not mortal destruction... Its the death of the hurt of the PAST of the fear of the insecurity...

EkPaheli thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: swathibalan

Aani - you have tempted me to vent out now.. Still I'll take a deep breath and try to be as calm and logical as possible😊.. See I am smiling

See thank me I gave you a reason to smlle 😆
Just because the CVs and the tech crew has lost it doesnt mean I have lost my mind too.😊.. I am still smiling

the first episode which was so jarring for me was the Prank one.. while we all drooled that these fools finally hugged, we cant ignore that the kidnap and fight scene was a crapfest.
It was as I said so 80's- the goons, the 3G comedy, the fight scenes - the camera angles UGGGHHH..

LMAO Swathi I know I half expected to hear a dishum- dishum sound effect lest we were thrown in a fight scene too randomly

then to top it off - Raman looks at the blood oozing from his wound and fights Back.. I almost gagged..
What stopped me from throwing the remote on the TV was that Ishita didnt tear her sari and do marham patti with it
Some sense prevailed in the director, editor,actor - (god knows who, but bless them) - from showing it to us.😊

🤣 🤣 if that had been shown I am sure I would have fell on my ass laughing

I dont even want to get into the acting here - esp KPs - as I didnt see any - he stood like Suraj there... and thats the worst compliment I can give to an actor whom I absolutely love.🤢.. with great difficulty 😊

I chose to ignore - taking only the part of the hug to show a progress in their romance and it was a kind of a confession from her.
To top it all -we were in the middle of an Amazing track IMO😳

Oh that we were 😭
Then the way the story was unfolding - I was loving it.❤️
Then the intense bedroom scene - tho dont condone the words and act personally, but from a reel perspective, it showed a man's deep insecurity and anger rising out of it that he didnt realize what he was saying/doing and to whom he was saying it.
It shows the height of his angst..that made him fall so low..

exactly the desperation that made him hit his personal rock bottom was borne of the heights of a man' insecurities, his anger and frustration - as they say highest highs and lowest lows which was evident

The hurt at his words at the party, her anger and the dialogues w.r.t Mani the next morning made me feel - yes thats the way a woman should go for being called such names by her husband
She need not bend when her character was being questioned.👏

And I was hoping she would continue in that vein at least privately ...😭😒

Then things went down again. Romi Comes from the hospital and Raman reprimands him for drinking and driving and gives him a lecture.
NOW. COME ON.. You just drank your way thru the night, drove home drunk(more than once) and called your wife a few choicest words and you are screaming at your bro for drinking and driving
Couldnt shake my head enough at the sudden righteousness shown!
This was followed by some interesting dialogues.. so again I let it go😳

I dont even wanna get into this scene frankly - else It may turn ugly

Next Shaggy came strutting and made her own demands - did the couple succumb to the idea - well we are supposed to guess and understand.
Maybe Sik*Jee wants to elevate us from fools to a thinking audience..while actions have been proving otherwise.🤪

this slot is killing the show ironically even if it is boosting the numbers is all I can say

Simmi finally realises that God has really blessed her with a usable brain and thankfully decided to use a pound of it.
She informed her brother about the reality👏

I know! She found her lost brains - and I dunno if its a good thing or a bad one - cos while she has found hers the cvs have lost theirs - I would have prefered it the other way around!

Then came a sequence which was supposed to be intense but had me laugh hysterically because of the camera and the lighting.😈
A suffocating Raman in the car - not sure if the car was cramped with the crew trying to get unique and bizzare angles or are we supposed to feel he is suffocated with his previous night's actions
Now when Puttar is drunk he drives. When he is supposedly sane he has a driver.. I dont even want to know the NAYI SOCH behind this!😒
The song - a good one but a wrong choice and unwanted for the situation IMO
Then he gets down the car and takes a stroll - has FBs - and finally learns that 1 + 1 =2👍🏼
Something that his educated dentist wife has been telling him all along - along with the fact that he is the "MANI-Minded" person here and not her as per his accusations

gah dont remind me of the scene

Now in the FBs - he sees a series of Intimate scenes with his wife - along with the ILU scene.
Chalo - his scenes with his wife tells him- his wife has the hots for him - then what about the ILU scene - maybe Simmi left her brain with him to understand that.. IDK..At first I tht he still has doubts on why she said that but now I dont.. Did Simmi take my brain too??😵😕

🤣 at the moment I am not sure who has taken who' brains all I know is I am losing mine here 🤣

The episode was really horrible in terms of editing, camera and lighting ...
The makeup was yuck.it looked as if the foundation and blusher was going to expire in a few days so they tried using the whole stock in the epi.

urghh I know right this show has the worst technical crew in the history of tv soaps I have seen

And the acting ..well I looked more frustrated when I lost a level on candy crush because Odus fell off his perch when I had only one jelly left, than spooky Raman when he learnt that he had misunderstood his wife and had called her names! ( I put this down because I wanted you to laugh again🤗)

🤗 ah you sweetheart you, I did laugh hon - your reply has really made me giggly and I am getting weird looks 😆

Then the bickering - the first fight I thought - Ok.. this is their only mode of communication where they can hide their feelings..
She says Sorry bolne se heal nahin ho jata. I tht chalo - someone is standing her ground..
I spoke -err.. thought- too soon🤔

At first the bedroom scene I saw bts and saw toshiji near the door I thought they are putting up a show you know; better she thinks we are having a stupid argument than know what a god awful mess we are in but Nooo...and alas dil ke tukde ho gaye 🥺

after one more absolutely nonsensical fight and a night in Jail with Sadhuram to give the couple some company- next morning they are all lovey -dovey🤡
he asks her for forgiveness- and she says ok kiya..and I was like WHAT!!!!😲

Are you the same woman who said a sorry wont heal you..Hmmm.. Then maybe this part of her brain was what she had exchanged with Simmi previously..
or Sadhuram is a drug peddler and he silently induced something into the air she was breathing..
How else can such a change happen in
A Woman - who broke down when called careless, who cried and cried for being called a liar.
A woman - who mouthed some strong words after having her character assualted by her husband.
A Woman - who refused to demean her friendship as she doesnt have to provide a character certificate every time.

I am sure somewhere between that night and the morning that followed - those few hours Ishita got hit on the head with something - expains her amnesia 😳

then the kalakand - laddu scene .
On a normal day seeing this foreplay - I would have been weak in the knees - but with the whole track getting such a 🤬 finish, I felt only weak in the brain.

🤣 🤣 IKR? I was like WTH, W*F, WTAFH all through that scene

To me it needed atleast one epi on regret and one epi on talking..
They have shown mature convos between these two before..why not now..this MU warranted one more than any other track😒
thats what attracted me to the show - flawed characters - yet they fit so well together, perfect romance and growing love - how each track had an amazing culmination. I seriously hope it gets back on track.

at the rate they are going I wont be surprised if we dont get a conversation even if they show consummation - a miracoulous pregnancy for Ishita and FF with a leap that has Ruhi all grown up and a mom of two 😳

While this is on the leads, the next issue I Have is MIHIKA - she is another character who has secretly gone through a brain transplant. May be we will get a flashback one day on exactly what happened to her 3 pounds.
A firebrand - who stood her ground when she knew her boss was leching for her - goes to change in a conference room which has multiple doors - and in normal offices has cameras also.
The washroom didnt have a light - why is it required to change? Was reminded of the dialog from AAA -"Kisi ko kuch dekhna, dikhana hai kya?"🤪

I have said this before and will say again - Shaggy has rubbed a little too much on Mihika! need I elaborate?

Assoak comes while she is changing and she justs stands there and chitchats without putting on her dress. I could only say WTHheyyy!!
(I dont want to get into her other silliness as Assoak may use it to his advantage - IDK and dont have much hope considering his 3 pounds of brain is shared between his 2 knees🤪)
I Hope my saying -I felt that Assoak's carpet was the cleanest thing in that Episode and that I was almost tempted to open an AT on Neelu about her cleaning abilities - shows how frustrated I was!

Mihika's OTT BFF-ness with Shaggy is taking a toll on me. She is so concerned about the new found friend/relative that she is impervious to what can happen to her sister. I am supposed to believe that. Ya right!!
When I can believe all the above - I might as well believe this "small" aberration.
She was meaning to expose Assoak to Shaggy - now she wants to doll up and participate in the festivities.. WAH!! standing ovation on the moral lesson that one should enjoy life to the fullest.🥳

Seriously am lost..and the more I think about it..the more I get frustrated
Well - I did lose it - didnt I? Am not smiling any more..

Aww smile yaar - just keep your brains aside as you watch the show; and remember ALL IZ WELL😆