..DamonCrazy.. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Hey guys! So here I am with my first ever RaHi OS. I haven't been a fan of theirs specifically, but I have an attachment to every character if TBP...this is perhaps, my tribute to them.

And this is dedicated to my dearest and closest friend - Maisy. The hugest RaHi fan I know, and my partner in crime and my friend always since the inception of TBP and this forum. Thanks for always being here with me. Love you :*

He closed his eyes and breathed in. Her scent, her smile, her twinkling eyes which would send surges of adrenaline through his being, her warmth which had guided him through everything all his life.

He breathed HER...for the last time in perhaps a very long period...

"Stop bouncing Ranveer", KD almost screamed in frustration.

"Sorry dude.", mumbled Ranveer, & sat down, only to start tapping his feet against the carpeted floor of the airport.

KD rolled his eyes, & stood up to get himself a bite. And to get away from the bundle of nerves beside him.

Four years. That's how long it had been. Four long years since he had touched his precious Moti, since he had held her in his arms...talked to her face to face. He did have good reason to act like a jumping jack.

Four years, after all, were enough for things to change.

He remembered their time apart. There had been times when she was his Moti. His and only his. When he was confident that they were still very much, the centre of each other's universe.

Then there were those other times.

Those were the ones which would leave him confused and disoriented. When she felt in another galaxy rather than a country. Her attention never wavered, but it barely felt like she was there. With him.

A day later...she would be back to her old self and he would once again let the giddiness of young love wash over him.

Why was his breath coming out in gasps? Was there oxygen problem? Ridiculous. They were in the airport, not in the air!

Perhaps he should just make sure anyway.

"Abey oye...kahan kho gaya?". He jerked feeling a hand shaking him by his shoulders and KD's voice in his ears. "Udhar dekh. Teri Moti aa gayi." The smile in his voice rang out clear and loud, a testament to the joy he felt at seeing the friend he adored so much.

Ranveer on the other hand, was rendered incapable of speech. There she was walking towards him, beautiful as ever, his ring on her finger glinting in the sunlight.

It was a moment of exhalting happiness.

And yet...it was marred by his fears.

He could read her like a book. Ever since childhood. And he could do it now. He could see it in her. Some things had changed. Some had remained the same.

And as she stood in front of him, mere inches, her ever radiant place smile in place...only one question rang in his mind.

Which were more?

Edited by ..DamonCrazy.. - 11 years ago

krystel21 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
OPEN ENDINGS!!! MY FAVORITE TYPE OF ENDINGS!! GAHHH.

OMG I love this! Sigh. Only if the makers would actually show something like this in the show. But no. They won't. Cause they killed it -_-

But I loved this, thank you so much!!!

PS: Do you write more? Link me!!
tinaswea thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Aww... the OS was so damn cute!
It was so realistic!
I can't believe it's ur first piece!
Uh write so beautifully!
I just loved it
Keep writing
Lots of love
Tina

PS- plz continue!
SweetAndSpice thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Wow Shazzy!👏👏👏 Sooo beautifully written! 👏👏👏
Lovely!⭐️ 1st I was speechless and now have lot of words😆
Sooo well described... Ranveer's thoughts and behaviour when Panchi is gonna come back! 👏
Rv's emotions perfectly put up!!
In the airport...Waiting to meet his moti!
Thoughts at 1st when he is waiting for her and his behaviour and the 'rush' in him when she arrives and is standing in front of him!⭐️
Keep writing! Thanks for coming back and writing🤗🤗
Edited by SweetAndSpice - 11 years ago
CutielovesChocs thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
*reswa*

P.S - I can't WAIT to read Maisy's reaction on this. *loads of squealing atttaccck* :D
..DamonCrazy.. thumbnail

Originally posted by: BalamPichkaari

OPEN ENDINGS!!! MY FAVORITE TYPE OF ENDINGS!! GAHHH.

OMG I love this! Sigh. Only if the makers would actually show something like this in the show. But no. They won't. Cause they killed it -_-

But I loved this, thank you so much!!!

PS: Do you write more? Link me!!

Awww...thanks so much! <3 Yeah...I love open endings too ;)

*Sigh* This whole sending away Palak & Bharti thing is crap but...ah well. Nothing to be done 😭

And thank YOU again for this comment :*

Umm...that sticky post on the forum...the TBP Library one...thats got all my stuff! And other writers to who posted their :) Its mostly KiSha and other non cannons though! :)
..DamonCrazy.. thumbnail

Originally posted by: tinaswea

<font color="#0033ff" face="Times New Roman, Times, serif" size="6">Aww... the OS was so damn cute!</font>

<font color="#0033ff" face="Times New Roman, Times, serif" size="6">It was so realistic!</font>
<font color="#0033ff" face="Times New Roman, Times, serif" size="6">I can't believe it's ur first piece!</font>
<font color="#0033ff" face="Times New Roman, Times, serif" size="6">Uh write so beautifully!</font>
<font color="#0033ff" face="Times New Roman, Times, serif" size="6">I just loved it</font>
<font color="#0033ff" face="Times New Roman, Times, serif" size="6">Keep writing</font>
<font color="#0033ff" face="Times New Roman, Times, serif" size="6">Lots of love</font>
<font color="#0033ff" face="Times New Roman, Times, serif" size="6">Tina</font>

<font color="#0033ff" face="Times New Roman, Times, serif" size="6">PS- plz continue!</font>

Thanks a lot! I have written earlier on KiSha/non canons...but thus is my first on RaHi so glad you liked it :)

Well...the basic idea of the OS was Ranveer's confusion and the open ending. Continuing would nullify it so I don't think I'll do that. But thanks for the encouragement :)
--Akshu-- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Shazzy I was shocked when I read it was by you
But it was amazing,really the start was awesome and then the way he was acting like a jumping jack was super awesome

I loved the way u showed the changes sometimes it was like nothing changed it was the same and sometimes he felt she was not there but the next day she would melt him again ahhh that was my fav part !!

And then KD saying Teri Moti aagayi and the description of how she walked towards him with that beautiful smile on her face,I can just feel it how much he must have wanted yo hug her and see her smile again !!

But the Question hmmm it was great open endings I do prefer so I loved it!

Your first one and u were fab,thanx a ton for this Shazzy *hugs*
Edited by --Akshu-- - 11 years ago
-bLEu98- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
First of all I loved the choice of subject. Panchi coming back and all those years in between and the distance that kept them apart, yet they continued being the Nonu and Moti and nonetheless.
I could clearly see Ranveer, doing all those actions, and his tense face.
This was perhaps the most realistic piece of writing I've read.
We would all want RaHi to be together, you know... Panchi coming back, hugging him and they are together happily ever after. But it seldom happens like that. I mean obviously there will be changes.
We change with each passing second but the ones who are away from us notice it quicker than the ones who are with us always. Especially if those people are close to our heart. No one person remains the same throughout.
The fundamental question remains how much has that change affected the person? And that's where you bring your story to an end, the perfect end and a very good question to dwell upon.
I also liked how you portrayed Panchi when she was away- how she'll seem distant at times and then she'll be back to normal. Ranveer's reaction is natural as he can't quite fathom what's going on. It happens when the physical distance is so great and insecurities are bound to creep in.
I'm glad you wrote this. It is perfect. 😊
Edited by -bLEu98- - 11 years ago
sourmisery thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
ERRR MAAAHHH GAAWWWDDD!!!!

*gasps*
*goes all speechless*
*squees*
*flails arms like a wild person*

I just returned from the Uni and randomly opened the TBP forum and what do I see? Meri VP writing on MY RaHi! For a moment I thought my eyes were deceiving me. But they weren't! YOU ACTUALLY WROTE ON RAHI!!!

Okay, so comment. Kya comment karun?! I f**king loved it! Random note, I am so happy I annoyed you with all my formatting talk xD This perfect formatting of yours with the signature blue color is just..aaah!

From the start I was gripped! My VP, writer of the phrases, wrote so beautifully. The whole breathing her in thing..their last hug just flashed in my eyes and made me all teary. Then cut to the present and he was being typical bouncy. He won't ever change when it comes to impatient bouncing. And KD telling him to get a grip was just precious! :* And aah! How beautifully you told their four years worth of long distant relationship! One day they were together, the other day all the miles between them seemed longer than usual. I'm in awe VP! Literal awe! Kya likhti hai yaar tu! Matlab..waah waaah!!

His nervousness, his anxiety. I swear, for a moment I thought kuch tragic hogaya! But it was all anticipation of seeing his Moti again! KD ki teasing and then she comes in...I have to tell you dude, I can always imagine the picture in my head which you paint with your words. I could see the airport and I could see her coming towards her, all bright and beautiful and I could feel his breath catch. And the glitter of the ring which sat proudly on her finger and how beautiful is it that it was one of the first things that he noticed. Then their eternal soulmate connection ("Telepathic" as he likes to refer to it) kicked in and in a blink he noticed all the changes within her. But all his thoughts were only questions because she always held the answers to his everything.

God, the ending! The open ending! If**kINGLOVEDITSOMUCH!!!

"Which were more?"

Aaah! Just..AAAHHH!! I wrote a pura essay as a comment but GOD! Your words dude, your words! Phrases. I could take each word apart and analyze it in length cuz you don't waste them. I better stop else pura novel yaheen likh dungi! DAMNIT! This is the BEST surprise like EVER!!!!