BIackSwan thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3

tnx sweetie..... xoxo
roshaniD thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Hey read it again awesome nads.... loved it.
...Nikhita... thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
cute update!
shekhar and george clooney??😆
BIackSwan thumbnail
hi my sweet IF friends,
how are u all???? tnx for tolerating my ff
here's da 3rd chapter and i hope u guys enjoy reading it.....

It has been 3 weeks since I've moved in to Mumbai. I settled down in the new sheher with a new daily routine and new people; uncle's maid cum caretaker and the security desk people whoever their names were cuz I had no idea.

As for my daily routine, it was quite simple; wake up at 6 am, breakfast is either served by the maid or in her absence whatever in the fridge, say hi to the security desk people, 30 minute walk outside the building, 2-3 hours of mourning on the park bench (no intense crying only sobbing), return to the apartment for lunch, check emails sent by Vishu & Roshi (2 emails per day, updating me with what they're up to), another few hour staring from the balcony window with my ipod, dinner or no dinner and finally hit the sheets at 9 pm.

It was another Friday evening and I was in my cozy corner on puffy chair, clinging Joey; my stuffed long eared teddy in to my chest and staring at the window while listening to 'Soniyo' heart mix version from movie Raaz. I was attached to it with my heart and soul. It brought back so many memories.

Soniyo, o soniyo
Tumhe dekhta hu to sochta hu bas yahi
Tum jo mera saath do, saare gham bhulake
Jee lu muskuraake zindagi
Tu dede mera saath thaam le haath
Chahe jo bhi ho baat, tu bas de de mera saath
Tu dede mera saath thaam le haath
Chahe jo bhi ho baat, tu bas de de mera saath

I felt as if the song was written and sung especially for me, as it never failed to wet my eyes.

Although the ipod was filled with various chirpy, high tempo numbers downloaded by Vishu & Roshi, I had my take on the song list. There were few songs which were played constantly, more of repeated 4 ' 5 times at a stretch. Soniyo was one of them. The other songs favourited in the list were tanhai (dil chata hai), ye dooriyan (love aaj kal), kitani baatein (lakshya), tu jaanena (ajab premki gazab kahani) wagera wagera.

Suddenly my cell was vibrating and I knew it was Shekhar unlce. It was a part of uncle's 'Mauritius' grand photo shoot schedule' to call me twice a day; to check if I'm ok. In other words to check if I haven't committed suicide yet.

Again it was all my fault cuz the very next day of my arrival, I burst in to tears. We were dining and he was telling me about some skinny models he met at a photo shoot.

My eyes were roaming around his apartment while giving an ear to his story. There was picture, hung on the dining room wall. My eyes refused to look elsewhere and I didn't know how long I was looking at it. My cheeks felt warm and my eyes were moistened.

I realized that I was crying. I couldn't stop crying and I ended up howling so loud. I felt a warm hand in my face. Uncle was wiping my tears. He held me close and hugged me. I hid my face in his arms and cried that night.

It was the first time he saw me getting weakened at his presence after a while. To him, I was invariably a brave girl. He was right in his own perception but mine was different. Yes, I did hide my emotions and locked them in my heart since that awful, tragic day. But it was too hard to shallow and bottle up my sadness with my uncle next to me. His face, his persona did resemble those who were dear to me.

So after my emotional breakdown, he was not keen to leave me alone at the apartment for shootings. Therefore, he instructed the maid to look after me, more like to babysit me. So I was used to his phone calls twice a day. He was scared that I might go in to depression.

"Hi cupcake. How's my girl?"

He referred to me as cupcake, pumpkin, cookie, choco nut... basically anything edible.

"I'm fine uncle", with greatest difficulty I tightened my trembling voice to hide my mellow heartache from him. I didn't want to add extra burden on him with my weeping over sad memories to double up his worries.

"Great!! I've some good news for you. I got a call from Iqbal and apparently there's a spot for an intern!!"

He sounded extremely thrilled and the excitement in his voice was visible. He has been trying to get me occupied with something, anything to get me out of the apartment.

"We'll meet Iqbal no sooner I return"

He seemed to be quite adamant about this intern thing I guess. But I was not. Nothing seemed to cheer me up lately. Not lately, for quite some time now. 2 long months precisely.

After the counseling session with uncle, I wasn't in a mood to juggle the ipod so I checked emails. 10 emails in the inbox. Few were spam messages and there were two from Vishu & Roshi. I checked Roshi's first.

To: taani11@gmail.com
Subject: I was right!!!!

Hey Taani,

Didn't I tell you Vishu has falling for someone?? Well I was right!!!!!!! She finally confessed that she has feelings for that duffer, Karan. WOULD YOU BELIEVE THAT?? I mean that weirdo is not marriage material but this woman won't listen.

Can you pls try to put some sense in to this girl's brain?? I'm tired of telling her how horrible that dude is. Plsssssss try to put some sense in to her brain!!

Hugs,
Roshi

Karan was one of Vishu's colleagues at office and Roshi never liked him. He was a Casanova type who dated girls just fore mere fun and it was a known fact to all at her office. Although we never met him, we knew everything about him via Vishu and her daily office updates every night.

For some reason, I sensed that Vishu has feelings for Karan. It was obvious to see that she was smitten by his charm. Although I never told this to Roshi, I was 100% sure that Vishu was in love with him.

I checked Vishu's email.

Subject: I'm in love!!!!!!

Darling T,

I'm in love!!!!!!!! Sorry I wanted to call you and break the big news but now not in a mood? I'm scared you might scold me just like Roshi. Well first of all it's Karan whom I love and secondly, I love him a lot yar'.

He asked me out today and I said ok. But he doesn't know I love him and I'm not gonna tell him anything but I love him Taani'' I know he's not perfect, he's not marriage material as Roshi says but what can I do?? I just love him. I can't think about anything right now. I can't stop loving him. You know how it feels to be in love.

I'm not trying to make you sad hon but plssssss can you talk to Roshi??? Can you pls tell her that I didn't plan to fall for him? It just happened. Plssssss help!!!!!!

Hugs & kisses,,
Vishu

I felt sorry for Vishu. She was right, I knew how it felt to be in love. The happiness, excitement, goose bumps, butterflies in tummy, uncertainty, pain everything. So I decided to write to both of them, separately of course.

Subject: Re: I'm in love!!!!!!

Hi Vishu,

I'm happy for you sweetie. No, you didn't make me sad, I know how it feels. Yes I'll talk to Roshi about Karan. Don't worry. Everything will be ok.

Love,
Taani

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

To: girlpower@hotmail.com
Subject: Re: I was right!!!!

Hi Roshi,

I know Karan's not exactly the Mr. Right type but if Vishu loves him, I guess we have to give him the benefit of the doubt dear. I may be wrong and even Vishu may be wrong but let's give her some space and support her.

Love,
Taani

I somehow managed to console my best friends but my pain and my andoori kahani remained the same...

"Taaniji, dinner ready hai"

Savita, the maid was calling me for dinner. Although I wasn't hungry, I forcefully marched towards the dining table with a heavy heart and frustration.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Precap:

"Hey Colombo girl"

"Tum???? Yaha?? What are you doing here???"
Edited by NaDsGirl - 15 years ago
kmh2rockzz thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
awesme & 2gud part
very well written d
juss amazing😊😊😊
sweetanu2314 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
ooo.......that was something.........guess vishu is non other than arohi?.........whose pic should be for roshni?.......shekar uncle is cool yaar.....atleast some one is there for her.......she is not exactly lonely right............but i know no one can take the place of our parents.......what do u mean by u know how it is?........did she fall in love before?.......good going girl.........do continue soon...........thanks for the pm.........nice update by the way..........
roshaniD thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
HA HA AHA loved it............hey who does Roshi fall for?? is it Sushant??????????????// it better be sushant
BIackSwan thumbnail

Originally posted by: amira_saeed

First to comment!! awesome

hi amira, tnx dear!!!

Originally posted by: sofsunmannee

awesme & 2gud part
very well written d
juss amazing😊😊😊

hey janu, glad u liked sweetie

hi nisha.... tnx a lot!!

Originally posted by: sweetanu2314

ooo.......that was something.........guess vishu is non other than arohi?.........whose pic should be for roshni?.......shekar uncle is cool yaar.....atleast some one is there for her.......she is not exactly lonely right............but i know no one can take the place of our parents.......what do u mean by u know how it is?........did she fall in love before?.......good going girl.........do continue soon...........thanks for the pm.........nice update by the way..........

hi sweetie, thanks a bunch for ur interest.... yes our taani's extremely alone bt shekar does luv his niece.... roshi's non other than additi gupta...

check da second chapter, here's da link
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/tere-liye/1445722/phir-milenge-chalte-chalte-last-update-page-100?pn=3

Originally posted by: roshaniD

HA HA AHA loved it............hey who does Roshi fall for?? is it Sushant??????????????// it better be sushant

hey my original roshi, well u'v to wait n see wat happns to roshi..... me not gonna tell u soon hehe
pratsy thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
hey huni
nyc ud.......😃
enjoyd reading dis part
BIackSwan thumbnail

Originally posted by: pRaTiBhA.1990

hey huni

nyc ud.......😃