Hiii guys thanksss for your lovely feedbacks 🤗CREDITS: "PUBALI🤗
CHAPTER 1His life was still after she left him, his presence was for name sake, his world has years back turned against him, no hope to live life, but he is living, now moto of his life remains to know Wat is the reason that he is still alive
He was blanky sitting on bench thinking about his past.
FLASHBACK, 10 YEARS AGO
"Sanskar u can't catch me ever" shouted a girl in early twenties, running here and there on the same backyard. Sanskar running behind her. "Kavita I m tried please stop now" and he sat on bench fakely wiping his sweat. Kavita came and sat next to him. "sanskar u spoil every game, not again" she said with anger and folded her arms not facing him. Sanskar smiled seeing his angle and he wrapped his arms around her neck. "so my highness , so wat will be my punishment" he said smiling widely. Kavita turned to him and hugged him tight. "sanskar after the final semester , lets get married" Said kavita holding his palm but sanskar's face fell down. "kavita, u know na I don't know about my identity, just my name sanskar maheshwari but u have whole family kavita, why they ll let u marry me??? You are kavita Raichand , Kavita I m no one for your family then why they ll consider me for you" sanskar said looking to kavita. "because I know you are best for me, and my family loves me more than anything in this world, my love their love." kavita hugged him, sanskar knew his presence matters only to kavita, he is no one without her. He was very young to think all about marriage but no his life was kavita only kavita.
After 1 year, RAICHAND MANSION
"Maa please no one will ques him more than needed okk ma, n Chachi u specially, I don't want him to run away coz of u all" she is daughter of Annapurna and durga prasad raichand, nice of sujata and ramprasad raichand.
Kavita was panicking as sanskar was coming to talk to her family. "jiji, why are you reacting like a kid" giggled a 12 years old Laksh her cousin brother, sujata and ramprasad's son, all smiled. "oho look chachiji, the eldest one is teaching me"she playfully teased him. Whole RAICHAND MANSION was full with pomp.
Sanskar came in entering the huge palace like gate of the house much to see everyone sitting on the lavish sofa set with kavita standing with laksh on the corner of one sofa seat, she was wearing a yellow anarkali, and be couldn't deny she was the most preety girl. He hesitantly entered with all eyes on him. "stop" said Annapurna seriously making sanskar scared. "actually..." sanskar was about to say when Annapurna continued. "why you want to marry kavita, and wat are your qualifications" Annapurna said being serious, kavita was finding it hard to control her laughter she knew her mother was faking this. "aunty I have completed my graduation, and I m doing internship now, and pursuing my MBA." he hesitantly said and kavita burst in laughter. And came to Annapurna "enough of this maa, just look at my poor sanskar" everyone started laughing , sanskar confusedly looked at them and then realised that they were pulling his leg. Adarsh (kavita's elder brother) came to sanskar and wrapped his hands around him"its okk sanskar we trust you you are perfect for my sister" kavita hugged adarsh. Their wedding was scheduled after sanskar's MBA so that they can settle properly.
After 2 years they got married . finally sanskar's world was completed. He had a reputed job in a MNC. Their life was all settled. Kavita was a responsible wife, loving her husband to core. Sanskar was no less than an ideal husband, but after 2 years of their marriage his world shattered, when kavita died in a car accident. Sanskar took took a year to realise that kavita is no more but denied raichand's offer to live with them according to him, his life was that flat where his kavita made their life.
He studied apart from working, and took up the job of assistant professor of management in AMPLE UNIVERSITY . he dint want to leave any of her memory he still remembered her last words "sanskar , don't let your life come to a standstill after I leave " but according to sanskar moving on would mean betraying his love for kavita.
Sanskar was brought to present he took his wallet to see kavita's photo ,
"It's 5 years now kavita n still I m there where u left me" his eyes fell, no matter how much he say he is fine but no he was the most obliterated man by love. He can't be established again.
JAIPUR, JOSHI VILLA
Ragini and swara ran to the corridors of the big VILLA , "I ll be the first one to reach to massi" she crossed the pillar , ragini was left behind. "it's OK u go, I can't run anymore" n she smiled at swara who about to reach janki's room. Swara stormed in janki's room and hugged her from back "Massi, I m here" she said waving janki too and fro. Janki Joshi , ragini's mother a sweet marwari lady , with beautiful heart as her appearance
"ohooo, my love is here," swara freed janki and she hugged swara tight. "massi wat u prepared for me" janki gave her a wide smile. "shona u know someone likes daal baati.." this was enough for swara to take janki in a bone crushing hug.
"ya maa, all love for ur shona, nothing for me" ragini made puppy face standing on the door. Janki spreaded her arms and embraced both of them. "okk u both go n fresh n up, till then I'll prepare the dinner table, okkk , u r back after long journey. janki completed and swara and ragini retired to ragini's room.
AT DINNER TABLE
Ashok Joshi was ragini's father and a business man, he was nice man and loves swara and ragini equally no matter sharmishta eloped with some Bengali boy, he never humiliated janki for this, as is usually observed. But his parents , Never liked swara and ragini's closeness. They just wanted ragini's good, but in front of their son they kept moan. They were off to pilgrimage now.
"Paa(swara calls ashok as paa) , I want to request something" said swara politely, exactly she was upto something mischievous, she looked in ragini's direction who nodded in no. Janki and ashok observed their silent conversation. "wat happened shona, speak up" said Ashok calmly. Swara was about to speak when ragini said "papa nothing actually she wants to tell you that we both got admission in AMPLE UNIVERSITY," ragini smiled fakely to Ashok. Swara saw her in disappointment. "really ragu, like I don't know that , as far I know shekar bhaisa called me in front of u both" Ashok said this was enough for swara and ragini to grew pale. "come on speak the truth, okk shona u say" Ashok looked at swara , who like dump looked in ragini's direction who gave her expressions like "u have put her in all these, take us out now" "paa, actually like we all know there are hostels also in university ,, so can .. Me and ragini stay there instead of travelling from home to there" after completing her sentence swara and ragini closed her eyes being scared.
Ashok and Janki laughed to their antics. "off course shona and ragu u can, u can leave for hostel whenever u want n ya it will be better if u leave by next week as u hv classes starting then" Ashok completed and swara and ragini hugged him.
A WEEK AGO, HOSTEL ROOM, NIGHT
"it's done finally ragini " swara said n triedly jumped on bed, after setting their room. " ya swara it was really tiring" she sat beside her. "from tomorrow new life, new people , how we will manage swara" said ragini her head resting on swara's lap. "whatever it might be, it will very beautiful,"swara said n went in deep thoughts.
SANSKAR'S FLAT
His favorite time of the day was back, he sat in the corner of the room , with the photos of kavita scatered on floor.
"kavita I don't know why I m feeling that from tomorrow everything will change, ya it will new batch will come again," he smiled sarcastically at his plight.
NEXT DAY, AMPLE UNIVERSITY
Bright new day, new life of freshers in college, that excitement and nervousness together. All the tenns were excited. So were the professors to welcome new batches. Swara and ragini aged 19 were among the most excited girls, they were psychology students.
But sanskar aged 34, was the most unenthusiastic of all. He dumply sat in the staff area, whereas seniors seniors were roaming around targeting freshers for some fun. All over there was atmosphere of pomp and joy.
Swara and ragini entered the corridor of the college admiring its amazing infrastructure for which they sressted on this college. "swara its really beautiful" ragini's excitedly said to swara who was busy in her thoughts. "swara wats this, why u looking so dump" ragini said being disappointed. "nothing ragini" she tried to smile. but she was feeling something annoying a sense of darkness deep somewhere hidden.
A group of boys stopped them n some more girls. A boy who seems to be their leader was standing in middle giving everyone teasing looks.
"hii girls welcome to university," n winked to every girl. "hey, who the hell are you" ragini looked at him killingly. Swara was still standing dump. "so, in that case miss. Beautiful I m lucky" he came close to ragini. But by then swara came between them. "mind the distance, lucky, else I won't leave a second to turn u unlucky" swara completed and ragini giggled folding arms. Laksh kept staring this innocent beauty and was unable to answer her. "Let's go Ragini " she holded her arm n took her. " wow swara , u r great" ragini kept giggling. "u learn something too ragini" and swara too smiled.
Laksh came in front of them again. "wat the" swara saw laksh as if she will kill him. "actually I m here to say sorry," he said and swara was about to smile when he sprayed perfume in ragini's eyes, "aaa.. Ragini shouted in pain.swara grapped laksh's collar. "how dare you" she shouted he was not able to free himself from his grip moreover her beautiful eyes. Swara dragged him with her , with ragini with her who had cleaned her and was feeling better . few more girls joined them. "wat u doing, leave me"laksh shouted. He friends came "one more step forward and then see wat I'll do with you" swara clenched her jaws. They were taken bck.
She took him straight to staff room, where professors were busy chatting and were shocked to see all this. "wat is this, who are you, wat are you doing here?? " said one of them. Swara narrated wat he did, "Wat , wats your name boy" shouted a professor. Swara left his collar. And he proudly said "you can't do anything to me, I m laksh raichand" he proudly completed other professors kept their head low as Mr. Durga prasad raichand was one of the main sponsers for them. But just then laksh felt someone from back made him turn and as he could think , he received a tight slap on his face. Swara was taken back in fear, this was not expected so by others. "you" laksh was about to punch back but stopped wen he saw sanskar. "Sanskar Bhaiya,"after kavita's death he addressed sanskar as Bhaiya, he knew that sanskar was a professor here but never had formally talked with him, as sanskar never liked to interact with anyone, but laksh respected him alot.
" Sanskar sir, call me sir laksh. I never expected this from you laksh, you are using papa's name for ur nonsense" sanskar fumed in anger. Swara kept staring at his man, he was very sincere and amazing.
"I m sory" laksh held his head low. "sorry not to me, say sorry to her" sanskar pointed to ragini without even looking at anyone. "sorry" he said to ragini n went from there. Swara and ragini also left.
Swara wanted to thank sanskar but she couldn't sigh.
"that man doesn't appear to be that devil's brother " said ragini. "ya, but I heard that he is professor of management here" said a girl named yuvika. "but its good coz of that we got friends"said another girl named shipra. Ragini smiled to get the gang of four. Swara was still lost after seeing sanskar more lost. "swara wat happened, this is not you" said ragini looking away from her. "ohooo really girls lets tickle ragini" swara smiled n all three of them started tickling ragini. After few seconds they left a red ragini who would hv died after few more seconds and then a group hug.
NIGHT
"ragini I think we should sanskar sir" said swara while applying lotion on her arms. Ragini nodded in yes. "by the way swara sie is really nice na, not like that lucky" said ragini , "ohooo lucky hnn, why I m getting some odd wibes ragu baby" swara teased her and ragini fakely smiled and threw pillow on her. "if he would be the only man left na, I'll better die rather than thinking of him" both sisters laughed.
"why I slapped laksh, just because he that girl said he was wrong" sanskar thought deeply he had seen swara dragging laksh to staff area and followed her. It was right he always stood for wat is right , but he never slapped someone, why her words were so effective, he couldn't make out, he slapped kavita's brother.
NEXT DAY, UNIVERSITY
Swara was all around searching for sanskar according to her she wants to thank him, but was thus the only reason. "ragini listen u go to class, I'll join u" ragini left n she made her way towards backyard. It is preety she thought but stooped to see a man sitting on a bench that according to her was not a place to sit corroded from all over. She went upto him and found him sitting closing his eyes.
She was happy to see him again. "good morning sir" she said and sanskar panickly opened his eyes and saw her.
Our lives are different we are different but wats the flavour when we are not different. He has no feelings for a new girl but he can't deny no other girl was so perfect to drag the most perfect boy of college to the staff. She was a charming figure exactly opposite to him. And so she was happy to come across a guy who could punish his own relative for the sake of wat is right.
These feelings and emotions marked their first unknown meeting. His agonies are still there, while she for the first time put a step out of his ecstatic life , and was ready to step in this world of agonies.
What will happen now????
LOVE
NIYATI
Edited by Niyatiswaragini - 9 years ago