Jidnyasa thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Nice...
Ragini's feeling were true..
sanskar giving it back to rags was awesome...

He gave her a chance to be the old ragini she used to be...
But at her own choice...

Loved it..
Continue soon..
Thank u for the pM..
misaki thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Viji have been waiting for this since last week. I knew however that with what was happening on the show, it wasn't really easy to write. I know since that's happening to me as well. Working on a TS since last week and still haven't managed to finish it So sorry I'm late to reply on this one Viji. Down with cold and fever from past 2 days , I finally got a chance to come online now and saw this one on my inbox.
But I'm so happy that we finally get to read it.🤗

Firstly, I love the fact that you chose to include Ragini in this one.😃 I have always enjoyed her character on the show. I especially love the Sanskaar-Ragini equation. Like I have always mentioned, these two are definitely the knights that would decide the fate of the battle. So to see how you have managed to bring their equation here and ore importantly bring out the fundamental and major differences between them was amazing!

I hated Laksya's reasoning when he said, Ragini does not truly love him because if she did she would have harmed herself and not others.No matter how wrong or mental Ragini's love for Lakshya is, it is love. Now it may not be the good kind of love of course, but it's true nonetheless. You know how much I admire and love Sanskaar's love for Swara. It's the purest and the most ideal kind of love. The kind of love a girl dreams about. So the comparison was beautiful.

I liked the little flashback into the past where you explain the kid Ragini and her love for her mother which ultimately got her immersing herself into the same passion as her mothers in order to feel connected with her. That felt very real and beautiful. I haven't watched the show from the beginning so I never knew her pre - Sanskaar Swaragini, so I enjoyed reading this part about her.

I do not have any knowledge about classical music, but I however did enjoy how you cleverly managed to incorporate music to relate to people's feelings. It was brilliantly done. Loved the first part Viji. Nothing less amazing is expected from truly one of the best writers in the forum.😃

Was definitely worth the wait. So so happy you finally could post this one🤗 Eagerly waiting to read the next 2 parts.😃

Edit - How could I forget, I am seriously over Ragini becoming MM's head track. Seriously? How does that happen?😕 I can't think of one proper explanation unless Sanskaar and Durga both transfer their property to her and why in the world would they do that?🤓

I love Teju's new look of course but what in the world does being modern have to do with taking revenge?😆

Edited by misaki - 9 years ago
Cogito_Ergo_Sum thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: manasie23

Hey Viji! 🤗
Even though this part was from Ragini's point of view I thoroughly enjoyed reading it and yes as you said your story varies from the one we are currently watching on tv and let me tell you far better than something they have come up with

Even I do not understand how suddenly Ragini will become a yo yo modern bahurani... And also I liked the bit that you have tried to include music here which used to define SwaRagini but sadly it is not even mentioned anymore...

Ohh so Sanskaar has gathered all the proofs he needs to to prove Swara innocent... But the goodness in him or maybe just wants Ragini to self confess is stopping him from balantly blaming her infront of the whole family just yet...

I loved the last but where we see Ragini still pining for Lakshya's attention and he is busy with his obsession for Swara... Actually there is almost no difference between Ragini and Lakshya's defination of love... Also Swara looking longingly at Sanskaar and he trying to avoid looking at her but is still so concerned for her... Typical Sanskaar no!

Update soon 😳

Hey Manu. ...thanks so much for that lovely compliment 😊. I also would dearly like to see a sensible redemption track for Ragini yaar...on the serial I am not at all convinced of what they have planned. They are changing her overnight into a super modern lade. Nothing wrong with being modern, but the character should be consistent, na?

I do feel that Sanskaar would definitely want to help Ragini in her process of redemption. After all, he did play a role in pushing her down this path, and though he repented and tried to turn her back as well, she didn't listen to him that time. I think Sanskaar would give her another chance to go back to the good person she once was. After all, he does know the importance of being given a chance to redeem oneself.

I want to make Swara pine quite a bit for Sanskaar's affection and care. 😳 Sanskaar of course, is upset with her lack of trust, but he loves her so much, he will always be there nearby, to ensure she's is ok. As you said, typical Sanskaar. 😉

Working hard on the 2nd chapter. Will do best to post it tomorrow.

samiya.059 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Viji my dearest friend ,am your biggest fan!!
With every new story you surpass your own Benchmark
Abida perveen reminds me of Raqs e bismil (Dance of the wounded)..those wounded in love!!
I literally felt that this story is the prose form of dance of wounded .How beautifully and poignantly have you described the essence and meaning of love,that implies to these characters.
Love surely is the best and worst thing to be in.It can bring out best and worst from people
Ragini ,the simple naive innocent girl turned into an out an out a evil person,all cause of love.Unreciprocated love is the most painful feeling,Ragini couldnt come to terms with the fact that palsy doesn't love her.First she thought that nothing could be done about that when sanskaar showed her a way ,she couldn't help but to stride on that path how much wrong or difficult it may be!
Sanskaar, his love is the love in its purest form,he sees his happiness in the happiness of his beloved
His love is selfless unconditional and pure ,His love for swara has made him into a better person while laksh's love proved to be suicidal for ragini
You wrote about Abida perveen so I remember one of her songs where she sings about true love
Mountains of agony, i bear in your love now,
come what may.
The luxuries of life, i forsake now, come what
may.
In the fervor of love, the threads of being
seared,
the fabric of body, form, self; all charred now,
come what may.
Rise from the seminary of reason, enter the
tavern of love
From chalice of annihilation and selflessness,
drink now, come what may.
The pangs of seperation, I bared before the
beloved
With an airy smile said, "now, come what
may."
In the mirage of this body, I seek the night
only
And if Adam appears with the morning, I could
raise the feet, come what may!

Viji you are master of writing human emotions.I so loved how you described each and every emotion with such detail ..take a bow dear
Eagerly waiting for the next two parts
Love Samiya
luvakanksha thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: CogitoErgoSum

Thanks so very much Akanksha. 🤗 Yeah I also feel very bad for Ragini in the serial. Of course, she has chosen a very wrong path, but she had a lot of good in her. I do want to see a solid redemption track for her on tv. I feel Sanskaar would definitely help Ragini redeem herself, after all they used to be friends. Also, I think Sanskaar definitely would feel responsible for initially pushing Ragini on to her wrong choices. He knows better than anyone, that repentance is possible if given a chance, so I am sure he will do this for Ragini.

I really didn't like this "new version" of Ragini they are creating on the show, instead of showing her path back to her earlier self. Let's hope they shift track later. 😊

Arrey u dont like the new version of ragini?
I am loving it
I always wanted ragini to realise that lakshay is not worth it
I mean she has sacrificed all her relationships for a man who has rejected her twice and was in love with her sister and frankly speaking it was not worth it
Lakshay still blames only ragini for the whole mess, he does not realise that he too played with her feelings which made her what she is now
Sanskar realises his mistakes and he knows that he played a role in making ragini what she is now and I also want him to play a major role in her redemption

Originally posted by: laddu1691

hi Viji...

What a sunday mornig woke up to your pm...
u made my sunday...
it was an awesome start... you have written Ragini's feelings so beautifully... i really feel sorry she fell for Lakshya... the way she is confused as to what to do next... you've made Ragini human again for me... unlike the show i must say...
and Sanskar ❤️ my heart goes out to him
how he is mad at his wife at the same time protective of her...
how is swara going to woo him
eagerly waiting

Hi Latha...thanks so much. 😊 Glad you liked it.

I also feel very sorry for Ragini. She had so much good in her, and really, she deserved better than Lakshya, an impulsive and feckless guy who broke her heart twice, and just couldn't realize her worth.

I sincerely feel that while she has to take ultimate responsibility for her actions, Lakshya's actions, and Sanskaar's earlier wrong advice, did push her down this wrong path. I think Sanskaar would definitely be the person who will help her redeem herself.

Sanskaar is obviously hurt at Swara's lack of trust in him...but he adores her so much, he will always keep an eye on her, and remain close by, to make sure she is ok. 😳. But I certainly would like to see Swara pining a lot for him, and doing her utmost to win his trust back.

Originally posted by: Sakura24

Hi Viji...
For the first time in my life, I feel not too sure with my words, whether or not they might success in describing what I am going through at the moment.
Some times, in the utterly honest way of portraying it an ugly, venomous mindset also can be appealing and alluring at the same time a little frightening and thrilling. Ragini here was that, a demon in the angelic mask a angle surrendered to the demonic thought process at the same time.
Sanskar of cause being the bridge between the light and dark, the messenger to both angles and demons, understood and decided to give one more chance. This quality of him even in the show I have appreciated, but it was never this profound here.
Your words on Lakshya, aptly chosen from Ragini's vantage point, I have nothing to add there.
Ragini, I must say captured my uttermost attention. This was she before she got lost in swirls of ridiculous drama in the show. Thanks for pulling her up, by extending the courtesy of exploring her redemption Viji.
Now you have set stakes high with the first part, I'm keenly waiting to see how you will break them with the parts to follow.

Hello Saku my dear. ...🤗 🤗

Thanks for that lovely comment yaar. I was very touched, am so glad you liked this.

I remember having this discussion with you on either SQ or IK, that this duality inherent in many things, in human nature probably most of all, is something which really fascinates me. And Ragini really comes into the picture here, as you said, she's an erstwhile angelic character who has fallen so badly. And now she is a veritable demon, as you remarked so correctly, in a pristine, angelic mask.

I do feel a lot of pity for her though, since she had (has?) A lot of good in her, and though she has to bear responsibility for her actions, one can't deny that Lakshya and Sanskaar both played a role in pushing her down the path of wrongdoing. Frankly, she deserves someone much better than Lakshya!!

I do feel that Sanskaar would be the one to constructively help Ragini, in that path to her redemption. Who would know better than him, the value of a chance to repent and redeem oneself...and I think he would want to extend that to his old dupatte wali dost.

Thanks again Saku. ..Gosh your last sentence was kinda scary though. Pressure!! Anyway, am hard at work on part 2. Hope to have it ready tomorrow.

Originally posted by: Messi2

vijji🤗at 3am u typed dis typos tho hain hee nay ...mareko bhi sikha de yaar ...can i be ur student😊

awesome potrayal of ragini nd chotu sa swasan scene was very cute

waiting for part 2 nd 3

Jesi darling...🤗 Arre today morning I woke up and corrected some punctuation mistakes yaar. 😆 That's why you didn't see them by the time you read.

Very glad you liked this. Am working on part 2 and hope to post it tomorrow.

Originally posted by: CarpedeimRose

Wow Viji dear,I just loved reading this TS ,wow wonderfully written👏👏

Do continue soon.😃

Thanks so very much dear...🤗. So happy to hear that you liked it. Am working on part 2 and hope to have it up late tomorrow.
Edited by CogitoErgoSum - 9 years ago

Originally posted by: MusicAddict

Beautiful update Viji
This Ragini is much better than the one in the show
Waiting for SwaSan scenes. Do update soon

Thanks Sakshi 🤗 Glad you liked the portrayal of Ragini.

I am working in chapter 2 now. 😊