tootiefrootie11 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: medhasankar

Eeep.๐Ÿ˜•

Dark part.

Shrutu๐Ÿค—,

That demon unfurling in Sanskaar's chest was bound to happen. It was so sweet until she was cuddling the toy...and he was teasing her. Lakshya felt like a dark cloud...and the sun went in.๐Ÿคข

AP sounds like an irritating grannyma with her strange request. Huh. Drop your BS lady, and just say that you will give ur spoilt brat the toy he wants. Of course after Lakshya's creepy drama...dunno what else a mother would have done.

I don't want to waste my time on lakshya...we share the same views about what we'd like to do to guys who cut their wrist for their love.๐Ÿ˜ก Where is your other hand Pal...and I have the knife.๐Ÿคข

The bed scene was very well executed Shrutu, how Swara felt her depressed state disappear when she felt his care...and how Sanskaar despite everything his mind has been putting him through because of the poisonous fear that Swara after all may still have seeds of love in her heart for L,his heart knows..and is fighting with his senses. Turbulence was spot on.๐Ÿ‘

Continue soon.

Love--
Medha.

Phew- you liked it?! I need to build the dark before we can banish it but this was rather draining to write lol. AP- I am ambivalent towards her but yes, this scene made me almost want to slap her hard. Indeed, anything for the brat. And yes, we best not get into wanting to stab and injure a certain someone ๐Ÿ˜ก
Thought we had to have some love amidst the plotting hence the bed scene. Off to start on next part- this one defy going to be 4 parts- eeeks!!!Love you sis xxx

Originally posted by: indrani7495

Amazing...love the way u potray all d emotions so well with ur writing...๐Ÿ‘...!!! Waiting eagerly for the next part!!

Thank you- is it Indrani? Such kind words, much appreciated.
Edited by tootiefrootie11 - 9 years ago
Forum.Maniac thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
OMG Shruti! This felt like a best suited piece of writing meant for me to read. I've been craving to watch the whole thing you have going on in the TS on the show, especially an agonized Sanskaar and Swara's growing feelings for him, while most people are dreading it. ๐Ÿ˜†
Kya karun, i'm a sucker for agonized heroes!
The Part 1 was so blissful and romantic. I wasn't expecting when RagLak were acting so vague and mysterious, but then Sanky came in like a hero and swept Swara off her feet ๐Ÿ˜† The whole candy floss and stuffed animal thing was so cute โค๏ธ and how can I forget Swara blushing in the car due to inappropriate thghts abt Sanky ๐Ÿ˜† That was the best part!

Now coming to Part 2, what you called heavy was actually a full on paisa vasool entertainer for me๐Ÿ˜†
Swara really needs to start trusting her instincts when it comes to RagLak. Poor Sanky was so hurt wen a scheming Ragini brght him to Swa---Lak ๐Ÿฅบ
Their tension in the bedroom after that and Sanky's outburst was absolutely perfect and it couldnt be more true! Swara needs to stop getting manipulated by Ragini ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ
The Laksh wrist cutting part and the way you described Swara's concern actually made me panic for a while until Swara's reasoning behind it was revealed later, toh bechara Sanky toh must have been heartbroken ๐Ÿ’”
And lastly, my favorite bit...The AP and Sanskaar scene. I wish their equation and the punishment fr Sanskaar's jhooti promise is actually expressed on the show too! The scene was so intense. Imagining Sanky's hurt there was so painful. You wrote it really well. Loved the mytho references too especially the last one abt mothers ๐Ÿ˜† AP totally deserved that!
Enjoyed Sanskaar's and Ragini's equation a lot too.
Can't wait for the next part! Update soon!
Edited by Forum.Maniac - 9 years ago
-StarlitFire- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
res...

I knew it ..it will be her when you said one more person I am gonna dislike by part 2...

unresing

Shruti... Swara here is dumb...Period..Seriously right here she irriatated me as much as she irritates me in show with her 'Ragini is repenting jaap'. This particular part once again reminds me of Bella... ๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿ˜ก idiot who will in last do right thing but in meanwhile they create havoc in their loved one's life with their indecision. ๐Ÿ˜ญ Laksh and Ragini... what can I say about these two...they are
black marks in the name of siblings. AP.. how can she do that?? I have got a huge dislike for her in this story. Sanskaar.. I feel so bad for him. How can a person handle this much of emotional stress and yet keep loving others. The last part between Sanskaar and AP... I felt misty eyed reading it. Your plot is really intriguing Shruti.. I am eagerly waiting for next part.
Edited by Lavender_Love - 9 years ago

Originally posted by: misaki

AP!!๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿ˜ก

Gosh ! I hate the "kaikeyis". They manage to betray the very people that they claim to love the most! --______--
I love how you got the promise of Annapurna to not forgive him for his "jhoota Kasam" into picture here. Now I'm seriously dreading this happening on the show.๐Ÿ˜ต Sanskaar's accepatance and forbearance in that part was wonderfully brought out. The comparison of Sankaar and Annapurna to Ram and Kaikeyi was so darn beautiful. I love how you always manage to make me realize the obvious. I can't believe I never thought of it before.๐Ÿ˜•
I literally have tears in my eyes after reading the last part Shru!. That was so brilliant๐Ÿ‘ I guess it's become a routine of sorts for you to hear this from me though.๐Ÿ˜†

I love how you have used the current scenario in the show to weave your own story around it. Honestly, I cannot stand watching Swara cause so much pain to Sanskaar. I don't know if its childish to think this way, but I really despise girls who cannot see how they are constantly a cause of a a guy's agony and still cannot bring themselves to confess and make their lives easier. Seriously! It's that simple. You know the guy loves you and you have started to love him that way too. So why can't you just confess to at least liking the guy?!*facepalm* They make me furious! Which is also why I cannot stand Bela from Twilight or Elena from Vampire Diaries(The show). Swara is such a naive and ridiculously dense person on the show that it makes me want to literally smack some sense into her. Gah!

Anyways, before I go way off topic, I wanted you to know that I'm desperately waiting for the next part. Shru I know it can be sometimes difficult to keep your promises on updates, but please do post the next one tomorrow. I really cannot wait for much longer to know how Swara rejects Laksh" ji" and finally put our guy out of his misery.๐Ÿ˜ญ

I really can't make myself got through the torture of having to watch the show with you-know-who being a complete bonehead. It's ridiculous that I can't even call him names out here now. So this is the only thing that keeps me going. Thanks to you guys for being such wonderful and gifted writers. Thank you for this one Shru. ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

Geetu ๐Ÿค—
Routine toh nahi, as sincerely, I most eagerly await your through and spot on comments on each post of mine! Thanks for the zillionth time ๐Ÿ˜ณ.
I just felt that the AP scene had to be done, it was a hanging thread from what we saw before. Yes, I often stick to the wider plot and then see if I can re-tell in a way that makes sense to me, so glad you seem to like it, some might not. The Ram Kaikeyi thing- just one of those that comes to me when the flow takes over:)
Oh dear- another one I made cry- I am feeling rather mean today and I am afraid it will get worse before I can make it better -sowwwiee! ๐Ÿ˜ญ. Oh gosh- we are so one on annoying heroines and we have already had the Bella Edward discussion na? Elena isn't that bad IMO but has her moments- the mahaanta is a common theme lol. Don't worry, am just about to get into part 3- the outline is there, its just so much material this time round its taking long and I'm waiting to hear if my niece or nephew is born - on tenterhooks since morning! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
I have to give you a big warning my love- next part is also rather angsty but not in the way of this, however I'm afraid things in it are going to hurt big time- eeeksss! I think this needs to be a 4 shot as when writing i have realised how much i need to still cover to tell my story!
Sakura24 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
I seriously feel connected with this part Shruti.๐Ÿ˜ณ That Ram and Kaikai reference clicked with me immediately.โค๏ธ I knew the moment AP was in the scene she was going to ask the impossible, the most painful task to be done.๐Ÿ˜ก
So Ragini would pull strings as well...hmm...even Sanskar could fight with so much at a time.๐Ÿคข
Lakshya...I seriously don't want to talk about him, but how can someone steep so low? ๐Ÿ˜กHe has to dig earth to find his current stand at the moment. ๐Ÿ˜•
Swara...I wish she would open her heart soon, her impassiveness is eating their bond away.
Enjoyed this second part as much as the first Shruti dearest. Please update the rest soon.๐Ÿ˜Š
Edited by Sakura24 - 9 years ago
misaki thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: tootiefrootie11

Geetu ๐Ÿค—
Routine toh nahi, as sincerely, I most eagerly await your through and spot on comments on each post of mine! Thanks for the zillionth time ๐Ÿ˜ณ.
I just felt that the AP scene had to be done, it was a hanging thread from what we saw before. Yes, I often stick to the wider plot and then see if I can re-tell in a way that makes sense to me, so glad you seem to like it, some might not. The Ram Kaikeyi thing- just one of those that comes to me when the flow takes over:)
Oh dear- another one I made cry- I am feeling rather mean today and I am afraid it will get worse before I can make it better -sowwwiee! ๐Ÿ˜ญ. Oh gosh- we are so one on annoying heroines and we have already had the Bella Edward discussion na? Elena isn't that bad IMO but has her moments- the mahaanta is a common theme lol. Don't worry, am just about to get into part 3- the outline is there, its just so much material this time round its taking long and I'm waiting to hear if my niece or nephew is born - on tenterhooks since morning! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
I have to give you a big warning my love- next part is also rather angsty but not in the way of this, however I'm afraid things in it are going to hurt big time- eeeksss! I think this needs to be a 4 shot as when writing i have realised how much i need to still cover to tell my story!

Aww.. I love kids and they are such bundles of happiness. Congratulations in advance Shru!๐Ÿฅณ More angst? Don't worry about making me cry Shru๐Ÿ˜ƒ I am used to torturing myself with tragedies. I looove happy endings but I also have this special liking for ones that don't end up being all rainbows and sunsets. I only hate them when I don't see or understand the reason for it. That part should have a solid justification. Gone with the wind still is my favorite classic for a reason. I loved the ending. I thought it was just. Sanskaar sometimes reminds me of Rhettโค๏ธ
Edited by misaki - 9 years ago
The.Lannister thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
๐Ÿ˜ญ I had been preparing myself for these upcoming Maha Episodes where I knew I would cry seeing Sanskaar all heart broken. Now that has come a day earlier & I so wasnt prepared for it๐Ÿ˜ญ

This might sound sexist but girls attempting suicide to manipulate others is bad enough. When guys/ men do it, it becomes all the more disgusting.

The Swara in this TS is as dumb as the one in the show๐Ÿ‘ That is no mean feat๐Ÿ˜† Shabbash!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜† Stupid people are always the most difficult to write. You just dont understand how they can be that stupid even as you write them & you end up with a massive headache by the time you are finished๐Ÿ˜›

I liked the "Kaushalya ho ya Kaikeyi, ma to ma hoti hai na" dialogue though I do not see Sanskaar as Ram. He is actually giving Swara the freedom to choose. He has promised to talk to her. If she agrees, I think it does say a lot about her, her character, her tall claims of never taking Laksh back, her love for her sister, her constant jaap about the importance of marriages & friendships, etc. I see this as a test set by Sanskaar, so naturally as the test setter he is not going to participate. He will just observe. I am happy he made it clear that he wont force her & the last decision will always be hers. That is exactly how it should be.

Though I have one other doubt. Sanskaar is her friend & he loves her. Being the more sensible one he sees though Laksh's drama. Why would you convince your friend to give such a person a second chance? Wouldn't you be concerned about your friend's well being with such a man? But then he isnt her nanny either. Uff I am so confused

"Much later, back in their bedroom...to pull the other one across its yawning mouth"๐Ÿ‘ Amazing! More often than not it is the distances between our hearts which separate us than actual physical distances

Please update the last part ASAP. I dont think the torture on the show will end anytime soon. At least yahi pe main Sanskaar ko khush dekh lungi

a_uma thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
awesum.. and totally engrossing part 2... ๐Ÿ‘

AP's intervention makes sense.. she is the only one who can ask Sanskar to do something he doesn't want to do..

.. and Ragini is manipulating everyone.. even AP.. she made AP bring the milk, just in time to overhear the confession about Laksh's mad love for swara.. ๐Ÿ˜ฒ

.. and its downright irritating how swara rushes to do Rags bidding at any time of the day or night.. no wonder sanky was angry.. ๐Ÿ˜•

Originally posted by: CogitoErgoSum

Res...๐Ÿค— Ok, not res exactly, since I am commenting below, but shall edit to add later. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Shru...I have an elder bro, who I love to bits, but no sis. But Medha & you are freakishly like my soul sistahs on this forum. ๐Ÿ˜† Arre so many things we get the same way...Lakshya grabbing Swara and Sansku jerking his hands off, man I was literally grinning when I used that in "Old Sins Cast Long Shadows" and now grinning again when I read it here. Sansku's the man!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I am rushing to take kiddo to art class, like every sat, Shru. So will edit this comment in detail later, hopefully part 2 shall be up then and can comment on both. Was this the one which had aspects of Swara sick with worry & fear for Sanskaar? That comes up in part 2 is it? Or 3? Tell me! Tell me! I wanna see Swara concerned for Sansku. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Edited to add:

Part 1: I was torn between exasperation at Swara, for going along with Lakshya & Ragini, and admiration for Sanskaar's determined stance at steering her away from harm. I so want Sansku to be assertive in his right to protect Swara, but my fear is, in the serial, we shall not see him so forthright. He will himself, be possibly shown mahaan, wanting to give Lakshya the benefit of the doubt, and possibly asking Swara to consider his feelings. I loved that little interlude in the park you slipped in, the "couple time" they had. That licking of sugar syrup from fingers bit was ๐Ÿ˜ณ Hawt!!

BTW, in keeping with the rules for names, I must inform you, that your update made my antipathy for Lakshya increase ten thousand fold. I just might have been tempted to use other monikers for him, but I am a law abiding citizen...to a fault. Even if I want to desperately term him by any other name; I shall still stick to Lakshya. You understand me, don't you? ๐Ÿ˜›

Part 2: Aaahhh...you made my antipathy go off the charts!! For both Lakshya and Ragini!! Actually, the Ragini in the serial, I feel some sympathy for, its her husband that's got me riled up. But in your fic, I felt very upset with both.

Why, Oh Why, is Sansku doubting Swara of having residual feelings for Lakshya...Shru, please, please get this resolved in the next chap. I have a low threshold for emotional trauma for the lead pair, dear. You want me to wind up in ICU??? ๐Ÿ˜ญ You have re awakened all my fears of Sansku taking the "Mahaan route" in the serial. Now I have the belan in hand asking----gimme confusion resolution, or else!! ๐Ÿ˜†

Just joking re. Its your story to tell, and I know you'll do it well. Its just that, I don't like Sansku doubting Swara's mind, if you understand what I mean. He may still go down the mahaan route 'coz of Annapurna's emotional blackmail, or concern for Lakshya, but I don't want to see him thinking Swara loves Lakshya. Do I make sense? I fear not...I am really tired, and your Fic has me so worried about these characters I know in my head to be fictional! What have they done to me, Shru? Do you think its crazy to care for fictional characters so much? ๐Ÿ˜Š

AP: I want to see how this plays out in the next chap, before making a judgement on her. This one made me dislike her presumption intensely, for the simple reason that I don't think she really feels Swara loves Lakshya. Or even has residual feelings for him.

I would have excused her, if she had wanted to just safeguard her son's love, (which Mom wouldn't after all?), and if she felt Swara still had some feelings for him. But here, she knows Sanskaar loves Swara. And I get the feeling, she knows Swara feels something for Sanskaar too. And she still wants to steal happiness from the 2 of them, to hand it gift wrapped to one other person. Its cruelly selfish, even by maternal standards. Gosh Shru, I am a Mom, and my kid's happiness matters to me more than anything in the whole wide world. But God protect me from this kind of maternal selfishness, May I never ever be in a position to cause harm to others, to safeguard something which the offspring manifestly does not deserve!

Sorry---I seem to have gone on and on. Partly its coz I was commenting on 2 intricate chapters. Partly its coz your writing is wonderfully detailed, it merits a considered, detailed response. And partly coz I am so disturbed at pain for SwaSan. ๐Ÿ˜ญ I need to get a sugar high!! Off to munch some toblerone!

Viji meri jaan

Am replying to this, taking a break from the furious typing on part 3 as I feel i need to ease some of the trauma I have cruelly caused today!
I love love love your comment! Def no - not silly to get obsessed with fictional characters- i am going through the same so hardly in a position to judge.
See my dilemma with Swara is - I feel her actions are so excessive anyone would MU, Sanskaar is all too human, why wouldn't he think she has residual feelings? I deliberately did this as watching the show has incensed me recently. I know she is "mahaan" and cares but she needs it spelling out that the guy she wants to friend zone but clearly is way more to her, will finally crack under the pressure she is putting him under.
And no my Sanskaar won't overdo the return "mahaanta"- he will back off and lay the choices for her, but he won't be a Swara 2 so don't fear on that front!
AP: this one was tricky for me. I wanted to show her conflict, as part of her loves Sanskaar too but her selfishness for her son is as you say, beyond the bounds of what we can countenance even on grounds of maternal privilege.
You will get more pain from Part 3, but hopefully some satisfaction too, in an odd way. Hint here is- you may start to find a slightly more palatable Swara ๐Ÿ˜‰.
Can't say too much else for fear of revealing the whole plot!
Hope this helps a little at least? I don't know how long Part 3 will take me, but I won't be able to sleep till i post it and its 7 pm here now!
And I will be using a belan now if I hear a sorry for detailed comments- ๐Ÿ˜ก- We need detailed comments so don't you dare stop!
Oh and yeah, love you ๐Ÿ˜†