Nindiya_Kashyup thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2
Do I need to copy paste this all the f**king way?? That I am not against Kunal and Meghna being a pair and that its just a feeling that Kunal and Naina might be together at the end.

Rigid, negative and blah and some more blah.
-Enigmatic- thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: -Shonali-

Again with the negativity 🥱 and here I thought that you understood
Darling darling darling if you don't know what the meaning of "POINT OF VIEW" is then please google it.
What part of my opinion regarding the show indicates negativity???
I mean seriously!! Rigidity lies in you who just cant accept a change of pov.

If I am not wrong aren't you a ArYa fan too? Arjun and Maya of Beyhad? I am theirs fan too. Ofc if I am in your team you will be all supportive but if someone mentions a change you go all agressive calling the other negative.

You seriously need to grow up!

I am already growing up with each passing day :P

Originally posted by: -Enigmatic-

I am already growing up with each passing day :P

Physically >> yes
Mentally >> of course
Brain growth >> perfect
Common sense >> declining maybe 😳

And before you start again with me being negative rude and other stuff I should tell you that my hubby just came back home after a business trip and I need to cook for him at this odd hour.
So I am signing off, you can drop a comment if you want I will be replying to it after a few days.

Dude!! hubby's back home 😉
P.S. Why is it that you are ignoring the subject of our argument that I am not against Kunal and Meghna as a couple and that this thread was solely about my pov regarding the story which has only 50% chance of happening, equal to the other way. And just giving lame replies to the other lame stuff that I am adding to it??
ErisedWitch45 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5
Liked reading your detailed post. Just a couple of points I would like to agree/diagree and add too.

Meghna is wonderful. The only thing she needs to work on is her anger. Her aggressiveness, her mistrust might lead to some problems for her in future. Her character is strong but her agression needs to be toned down a little. As in the promo she was shown to be a little on the antagonist side (a gray shade and not evil or villainous) "Parivaar ko todkar lautaungi maa ka sammaan."

I, for one, don't mind the "agressive" side of Meghna. I am liking her character coz she is not like the hordes of agyakari/abla naari type FLs that Hindi tellyland is marred with. She is a normal girl, who gets angry at situations, and sometimes leashes out (just like I or the girls I know in my life would). That can be called as a flaw but I would rather see a flawed, real character than some cardboard cut-out of what an ideal FL should be. It's refreshing to see a FL like Meghna with a mind of her own and I would really applaud the cvs if they can keep this real shade (I won't call it grey) of her character running.

Naina - Just like that shown in the promo where she is standing against her sister "Parivaar ko todna nahi, jodkar rakhna hai. Maa k sanskaaron ka maan."

To me, Naina feels like the typical FL we see in shows - soft-spoken, humble (sometimes more than needed), will tolerate taunts of people etc types. There is nothing wrong with that but it's just not my cup of tea. Also as per the promo and what goes on in tv series, she might turn out to be the good sister (as it generally happens in 2 sisters show where 1 is good and the other "bad" even if for a few months).

I don't know how the cvs will deal with the rift that will be created b/w the sisters later (after marriage) but I hope the same treatment is not given to Meghna, where they make her evil (for sometime) and Naina the pure soul. That would be a downer and just like all serials!

Now lets get to the pairings (do not kill me cause of this, I know what pairs are mostly liked by forum members but this is what I think its gonna be like)

This thing happens most if the time:

> If there are 2 lead pairs then the initial pairing rarely is the final game.
> If there are 2 sisters and 2 brothers involved then most of the time the elder sister marries the younger brother and the younger sister gets married to the elder brother.
> The mismatched couples are normally not in love

Call it an intuition or just a vague nagging feeling, I really think that Kunal will get married to Naina and Meghna will become Karan's wife. Not only we will get to see two love stories starting from scratch (if Kunal's in love with Meghna),

On the other hand we will see Naina struggling to gain her husband's (Kunal) love and not only that we will also see her standing up and against her own dear sister whom she had always idolized.

About the couples, I could see that happening. Generally that IS the trend but lets see how the cvs play the pairing out. Hope they don't use the done-to-death formulae.
Siya2202 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hey dear, welcome to the forum. I respect your POVs here and you are free to put forward your views. But I may like to put forward a few of my own as well here.
1. The mismatched couple theory doesn't seem to be working here cos both karan-meghna or kunal-naina won't be able to create that magic if paired together.
And I don't think there's gonna any swaps here cos the main aim of the story here is the girls take on the word swabhiman and how they define and stand up for the same and not how they will struggle to establish a perfect love relationship.
Sorry to say, but I think it has became our mentality to go for a swap if the show has got two leads, but I don't think everyone's gonna take the same route everytime.
As you too saw in the promos, meghna will seek revenge from the chauhans and naina will defend them, so there might be a love-hate relationship between MeghNal at that point which will surely attract the audiences, whereas naina and karan who might end up marrying each other due to some abrupt reason might develop a good bond of friendship, and meanwhile karan may develop a self-confidence with the help of naina as well cos she herself is a topper full of enthusiasm and positive energy. So this may too lead to a perfect story.
Giving up to your ideas and intitutions, you may ship the cross pairings cos either of us don't know whats in the store.
But it will be good to discuss and interact with you in future as well.
A new buddy for me here!
Namita-M thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Interesting take Shonali!! It's very much possible but I personally think it won't.
Unless of course Kunal and Karan's dad do something that will be deemed really insulting to Sharda.
Whatever it may be, I'm looking forward to it. I look forward to Naina growing as a person. First talk about Swaabhimaan and than make one sis super strong and the other with no substance doesn't sit well with me.
I get you point of view. I've done the same for another show. It was fun. I like speculating.
Siya2202 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: _Namita_

Interesting take Shonali!! It's very much possible but I personally think it won't.
Unless of course Kunal and Karan's dad do something that will be deemed really insulting to Sharda.
Whatever it may be, I'm looking forward to it. I look forward to Naina growing as a person. First talk about Swaabhimaan and than make one sis super strong and the other with no substance doesn't sit well with me.
I get you point of view. I've done the same for another show. It was fun. I like speculating.

me too looking forward to naina growing as a person and moving away from the shadow of her sis. And spectaculations just indicate that people are liking the new story. Well I would like to comment on a couple of more of such things.
Nepofan thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
am 100 percent sure it's Kunal meghna n karan naina...see meghna doesn't match karan from any angle also now itself meghnal gaining much attention...n something gonna happen within family that leads meghna to fight for her mother and pair swapping not gonna happen...
Nepofan thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Siya2202

Hey dear, welcome to the forum. I respect your POVs here and you are free to put forward your views. But I may like to put forward a few of my own as well here.
1. The mismatched couple theory doesn't seem to be working here cos both karan-meghna or kunal-naina won't be able to create that magic if paired together.
And I don't think there's gonna any swaps here cos the main aim of the story here is the girls take on the word swabhiman and how they define and stand up for the same and not how they will struggle to establish a perfect love relationship.
Sorry to say, but I think it has became our mentality to go for a swap if the show has got two leads, but I don't think everyone's gonna take the same route everytime.
As you too saw in the promos, meghna will seek revenge from the chauhans and naina will defend them, so there might be a love-hate relationship between MeghNal at that point which will surely attract the audiences, whereas naina and karan who might end up marrying each other due to some abrupt reason might develop a good bond of friendship, and meanwhile karan may develop a self-confidence with the help of naina as well cos she herself is a topper full of enthusiasm and positive energy. So this may too lead to a perfect story.
Giving up to your ideas and intitutions, you may ship the cross pairings cos either of us don't know whats in the store.
But it will be good to discuss and interact with you in future as well.
A new buddy for me here!

agree with you completely