{| SPK: Episode Discussion thread #1 |} - Page 72

Poll

Will you enjoy this story now that Radha loves Karna?

Login To Vote

Ramya_98 thumbnail
Book Talk Reading Challenge Award - Pro Thumbnail 10th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Brahmaputra

@Krishnaa - Totally agree with you. Draupadi was indeed a powerful woman, no doubt. And Ramya is apt for her. And you are right, Pooja has very expressive eyes like those of Ramya, big and round eyes. BTW, have you seen Kashmira Irani's Draupadi? How was that? I have not seen DK. Only one epi. That too I forgot what I saw. Pankhuri here looks very soft, though she looked different today while rejecting Karna.

For a moment i thought, why you guys were talking about me. 😛 😆 But then realized you were talking of Ramya Krishnan. Yes, i agree with you, she would make a great draupadi. Didn't watch much of star mb so can't say about pooja much.
Brahmaputra thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: aanvi98

the previous epi also! they showed the right thing. some king couldn't even lift the bow, some lifted, but couldn't tackel, some valiant warriors lyk shalya, jarasandh lifted it, dury was the only person to go for tying the bow. nd this tym arjun didn't meet to krishna at least b4 swayamvara...

Is it? I did not watch yesteday. Today I watched only because of Siya Ke Ram.😆 Well, I agree with SidT here too. I do not believe no king was able even to lift thay bow as MB claims. That does not fit to common sense. At least Jarasandha or Shalya or Virata would have done that easily though they had failed in shooting the target.
Regina_Lupa thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Looks like the taunts are finally paying off!!!
Haven't watched the epi as usual. From the posts i think finally pankhuri is blending in to the char. Kudos to all
Brahmaputra thumbnail

Originally posted by: DramaQueenBride

Only saw first episode ie drau's trial.. Since the entire DK thingy was post MB, i foubd it too complicated at times!!! U find it real n usual but a bit overboard at the same time.. Loved the GoLi portrayal.. Kashmira was a bit sharp.. But less sharp than Roopa Ganguly imo. But here too she missed tht x-factor tht i find inbpooh n ramya krishnan. Tht ability to snatch the eye of the viewer. U only see them on scrn even if there is a crowd in the frame...

Okay. I have watched that Manmarziyaan. Though the show was a flop, Kashmira made me take a bow. She looked classy in acting there.. So asked. I somehwere read there had been a show on Draupadi alone (like SPK on Karna). Any idea?
Brahmaputra thumbnail

Originally posted by: DramaQueenBride

Looks like the taunts are finally paying off!!!
Haven't watched the epi as usual. From the posts i think finally pankhuri is blending in to the char. Kudos to all

Pankhuri did pretty good. I have seen only two epis of her. Draupadi's entry and today. She speaks very softly like a docile girl. I won't say she did some outstanding performance but there was nothing to point bad about her than that mini-mountain on her head. SidT seems desperate to spoil Draupadi somewhere.😆
Mirage09 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
So, read all the updates here. Thanks folks!
Now I m assuming the episode is bearable and hence can be watched. Somehow IMO, the entire Swayamwar sequence in this show is not that grand or elegant as it was in ⭐️B. So, Drau just rejected him and sat down. That is perfect. SidT cannot have the lead hero to be abused verbally, so just he kept this scene to a minimum. 😆 Anyho, that was good.
aanvi98 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Pankhuri did pretty good. I have seen only two epis of her. Draupadi's entry and today. She speaks very softly like a docile girl. I won't say she did some outstanding performance but there was nothing to point bad about her than that mini-mountain on her head. SidT seems desperate to spoil Draupadi somewhere.😆

😆 Yeh SidT ki aadat hai...😆
Mirage09 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
Oh...and the head gear...🤣🤣 It looks more like a black colored crown!
amritat thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Just saw svayamvara episode. I must say SPK here resembles the original epic more than StarB. Especially loved the portrayal of Draupadi. She got up, said she wouldn't marry a Sutaputra and sat back. Not another word. It was very much clear she had to reject Karna only because she was expecting Arjuna there. Pankhuri portrayed that very well. Her make-up looked very odd to me. Otherwise she looked fine. Hope SidT won't spoil Draupadi.

Reallyyy??????????????????

Jamy...firstly...Misti Doi to u for this great news...😃

I just can't believe...Oh my God...I am sooo happy...🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳v🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳

Ever since, I had heard that there will be a new show on Karna...I had been worried like anything about how this episode would be shown...
This one part of the epic has been highlighted beyond imagination and has been sensationalized a lot for the past many decades in many shows, movies, novels, etc.

I was so damn scared as to how they will portray Draupadi, bcoz our last experience was horrible. Devdutta Pattanaik had ruined this scene in Star Plus by deliberately adding harsh words...thus inciting people more against Draupadi...

But I am happy...really happy, that FINALLY they have heard our criticism and taken it seriously.
Thanks to Utkarsh Sahani...A BIG THANK YOU from a BIG Draupadi fan for not ruining her image, and not making this part of the epic worse than it already is...

Yes...the Ardi angle might be a way of justifying her rejection which was not required. They could have avoided that...but nonetheless I a glad they did it right.

We had thrown enough brick bats at Siddharth Tewary for 'Bhoot-Pisach' but now I guess, he has corrected himself.

As for Pankhuri's attire...like I said it is really weird. In yesterday's episode, Draupadi was being portrayed as too naive, which she clearly wasn't. But I hope today, she is fine.
Will comment only after watching the episode...I am really liking this normal, soft portrayal of Draupadi...instead of the usual 'haughty, arrogant' one like she has been portrayed for generations.
All I want is for Pankhuri to carry herself with a bit more regal pride and dignity, and talk a little less 😆 and ask less questions 😆 bcoz it is making her look too childish...Overall I am happy...😃

Maybe...Pooja Sharma in Utkarsh Sahani's portrayal would have been a perfect match...She has that inherent dignity...and Utkarsh Sahani would have shown her well...but unfortunately, Devdutta Pattanaik ruined it during her time...😭

Anyway...today I am really relieved...😊
I just hope they show things as per the epic, and just not spoil ANY character.

To everyone, my smileys are bcoz of correct portrayal of Draupadi, and not bcoz of Karna's rejection(which is ofcourse sad). So please don't feel offended...😊

Ramya_98 thumbnail
Book Talk Reading Challenge Award - Pro Thumbnail 10th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: ---Anu---

Oh...and the head gear...🤣🤣It looks more like a black colored crown!

Hey anu! Remember me? 😳
Yup, it does look so weird like the ones worn by tribals. 😆