diya33 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: kkksr

I have also stopped watching the show. Just come here for updates. But with all these new rules even the forum is just as irritating as the show.

same here yar😡. i dn't watch the show but i never stops coming to IF. bez we r having thousand of people who can write lovely stories for which i can die 1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 times. IF IS GREAT WITH TALENTED PEOPLE BUT THE NEW RULES😭
lylow thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
It seems as if IPK forum moderators are hell bent on making sure that no one utters a word against Anjali..oh...as I would like to call Poojali! Any thread which has a single word against her seems to get closed magically! Why? Why cannot we say what we want? Why do you want to stop us from venting our frustrations?

New rules are plain stupid. Direct increase in warning level without notice? Direct banning of members? And all that because we are saying that we do not like Anjali? Mods apparently does not seem to be able to recognize constructive criticism when it concerns Anjali. Say something against her it is immediately classified as bashing!! Its like mods expect us to keep showering love and appreciation to Anjali..their favorite character. Shyam is also a fictional character, he was bashed much more than Anjali. Did mods stop that? Did mods close topics bashing Shyam at once? Did mods make a whole new set of rule to stop bashing shyam? NO!

Even Abhaas fan page was once upon a time flooded with hate messages. Mods never thoght of it as a problem It never came to their attention. But now that it concerns DB, mods seem desperate to make sure to silence evryone who does not like her and her character. Everyone is entitled to their own opinions. Whats with the double standard mods?

IllGetOverIpk thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
i swear!! we are not liking the track !!! actually most of us are not so whom to complain???
SeerialLoops thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

This kind of censorship is a shame and I might even go as far as saying that this kind of censorship is almost illegal.

SLB Devdas got some outlandishly good reviews and some humiliatingly disrespecting bad reviews. Still people who wanted to see the movie did and people who did not want to see the movie didnt and then some people who did not want to see the movie still saw it and panned it and some people who wanted to see the movie regretted wanting to see it.
Similary Aishwarya was given glowing reviews and few reviewers were so harsh on her saying all she has is one expression and Madhuri should have been given the role of Paro.
Reason I am saying this is, here it is not the characters of the Devdas story which were panned. But the actors, firectors, technicians who put the fictional characters come alive on screen panned.
A film like 3 Idiots also got couple of negative reviews where they said, it lacked the soul of earlier Rajkumar Hirani pictures.
Here if we say on the IPK forum, Barun Sobti lacks the soul of his earlier performances, we are lynched, reported and shut down.
The difference is, where the MODS are taking great pleaure in saying, "even 9 year olds" visit this forum and 9 year olds are trigger happy seeing the report button and get offended for every little thing.
If that is the case, the rules should clearly mention, this forum is for Disney Channel sensibilities in which case, the adults can stay away.
Maybe proof of age can be requires and if we are above 12, be banned from the forum. Because, anything which resembles, freedom in the real world, seems to be lacking here on this fourm, especially IPK fourm.
Edited by stafhtad - 13 years ago
RickyBahl thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Mods please read up all the comments above and introspect ..

MODS ARE NOT GODS
Chaandaniya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
You are right. I'm very disappointed in the mod in that forum, I don't see what's wrong in bashing a fictional character. It's just a fictional character for crying out loud.
ritika06 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
In the name of freedom of expression,in daljit's FC,one member wrote,"Daljeet,u r a witch",another member wrote,"Daljit,u r a prostitute,u slept with one of the cvs and got ur role important",another member wrote,"Daljit,u should die.u don't have any right to live".
I don't think this is freedom of expression.Instead,this is MISUSE of freedom of expression.It's like u kill someone and when the police comes,u say i have freedom to do anything so u have no right to arrest me.😆
People say that IF is their home but they don't want to accept the rules and mock the mods.They want to happily bash,insult an actress but no one should say anything to them.😆Even with rules,forum ka yeh haal hai,people want an actress to die just for a tv serial,socho,if there are no rules,forum ka kya haal hoga.And u guys are protesting as if u will follow the rules.I am sure majority of the members here NEVER follow any rules and keep on bashing actors and mods so why are u guys worrying?These warning posts will keep on coming from the mods but none of the members here will even care for it and continue breaking ruless.That's what is happening here.
IPKKND is No.1 forum on IF not because of positive posts.It's No.1 only because of innumerable negative or i can say,bashing posts.
People here curse real people and wish them to die for a fictional show.This is the height of insensitivity.
I know many members will bash me for this post but i don't care because that what members love to do here.😆😆😆😆
Edited by ritika06 - 13 years ago
meshas thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
what happend to the like button?
LIKEDMG thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Totally agree with you.

Now I am strongly beleive the fact that IPK team and IF only like to be priased .
If some post for actor's personal life then it is fine to me to be removed.but y cannt ppl critise if they dont like the track or actor's acting?y the rule for characters which r fictionals ?This is open forum if some posts can be praised actors/characters like anything then they shud hv right to critise actor/characters.
There shud be sticky for nt prasing more that blah..blah..blah...if they hv rules for criticism.
Siri22 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I don't understand why they're not closing any of the drooling posts. Some of the gutter posts cross all limits of decency. I'm married and even I'm embarrassed to read such posts.

Why do we have only one frustration thread? What do the mods mean by frustration? So if we don't like a particular track it's frustration?Why should we vent in only one particular thread? Why aren't there specific threads for drooling/gutter etc... I don't see the mods closing any of them.

Is it because some of the mods are members of such drooling threads?