pranurosid thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Rumi24

The problems in relationship comes very silently. It doesnt happen over night. Mishty had taken a very wrong decision to marry Veer. She has underestimated her own insecurities and thought she will be happy with a normal guy like Veer.

She needs some one like Ruhaan. Who has the patience, the strength, the intensity and big heart to handle her. Behind the perfectly dressed and controlled girl, there is a broken and damaged insecure girl.

Marrying Veer will destroy both Veer and Mishty's life. They will not be happy and for their marriage to break a third person will not be needed.

I know couples who have broken their engagement. And in our family we have this saying "alliance can break even at the wedding." But once married it's for life. This should not be taken lightly. Hence if there are any issue etc needs to be looked at seriously and break up if needed before marriage.

So why this Mishty bashing?? I must say this is some kind of bias and prejudice. It's clearly not right to compare S1 cheating with Mishaan.

Sensible and bang on post👏
SONAL30 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: sreelovesindia

Mishti in Ruhaan's thoughts? ? To my knowledge, it was pari who was in Ruhaan's thoughts...
Mishti was concerned how even after veer doing so much ,she could not feel happy...

Without herself getting clarity first,how can she disclose to veer as to she is falling for Ruhaan...
Okay let's assume,if shes telling veer,that she has something for Ruhaan, phir bhi she will not be name her feelings or explain how and why...
And if at all she's going to say,"I dont kknow how and why Veer..it just happened", then khadam 😆

Instant comparisons will happen to her father,etc ,etc...
So basically ,whatever she does, she is open to criticism...

Dear i suggest u to watch the episode again...when mish was dancing with veer he was looking at ruhaan...n no she was not looking at pari she was looking at ruhaan only...regarding pari's thought...sorry out of topic so i dont think there is any need to answer that
well after mauli's promo i m the one who is saying mish won't cheat
N we accept it or not Veer is getting more n more involved into Mish coz mish is reciprocating...n if u r so confused toh u need to sit n think...u can't destroy anyone else's life because of ur confusion
Today veer was feeling bad so as Mish...so makers r showing veer in good light...n if he get to know that Mishti was so concerned about him toh usko phir lagega how much my Mish love me
The truth is Mish is complicating everything n everyone's life because she can not take a right decision for herself
Edited by SONAL30 - 6 years ago
SONAL30 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: LiveLifeHonest

As I see it, that was a result of Mishti's confusion. It doesn't mean that Mishti isn't ready for love or commitment or else she wouldn't be doing so much for her relationship with Veer. If she didn't want to commit to Veer, she wouldn't be chasing after Veer like this. It's a human fallacy to not know what we want. Mishti needs to work out her feelings first before she makes a decision with regards to Veer. But she definitely isn't emotionally cheating Veer or else she wouldn't be fighting her feelings for Ruhaan and trying to make her relationship with Veer work.

And Mishti is not the only one at fault in this. Veer too is. Veer ran away at the first moment he saw a different side of Mishti. Instead of sitting down calmly and discussing with Mishti, he is avoiding her which is absolutely wrong. Both Mishti and Veer are trying their best to invest in this relationship but both of them are working on the wrong principle of commitment and love.

u can read my reply which i posted on sreelovesindia's comment
1034771 thumbnail
QUOTE=LiveLifeHonest]
I agree mostly with you, but I disagree with the fact that Mishti is solely responsible for Veer and her relationship not working. Mishti might not have presented her true self due to her insecurities and it is her mistake. But Veer was no less faultless. When another side or rather negative side of your partner comes out, you sit down and discuss with your partner. This provides the reassurance you will always be there for your partner, no matter what. You don't avoid them. By avoiding them, you are just justifying their fears. Veer and Mishti need to understand each other better. Yes Mishti needs to break up with Veer first. But before that, she needs to understand her feelings first.
I guess here, I cannot see eye to eye. Veer is not perfect and neither is Misti. Veer is saying he needs time whereas Misti is unsure about her love for Veer. As of now, Veer is trying to understand the situation and new (for him) side of Misti and doesn't want to say anything impulsively to spoil his relationship. For me, this is a clear sign that he still loves her and has hope for their relationship. Misti, for a long time, at least since when Ruhaan has become a P. G. in their house is aware of some discomfort within her. More apparently, when she hit Ruhaan with those roses. That was the point where she should have broken up with Veer, irrespective of Ruhaan. Misti, till now, is actively hiding the fact that it was Ruhaan she cheek-kissed. She doesn't need to confide to anyone if she doesn't want to but she tries to hide IT. How much more clear can she be that she doesn't love Veer.

For me, Misti is emotionally cheating Veer (not Misti and Ruhaan, only Misti) as she has been falling for Ruhaan for some time now. Even if she is not aware of her feelings for Ruhaan, she is aware of her feelings for Veer and the changes in them.

Ruhaan, so far, has not acted in any way on his feelings. So, no cheating there. He could not however not leaving Misti's house when he felt his attraction growing for her. This makes him an unlikable character for me.

As I have maintained before, Veer is not perfect. He may be making huge mistakes but he loves Misti and is committed to her only. Love for me is top priority as I believe Love can change a person, so there is scope of Veer improving. On the other hand, if someone's mistakes or some other person makes you doubt your love, then it wasn't love to begin with.

My opinion so far is: All characters are realistic, story is interesting. I dislike Misti the most (not the actor) and like Veer the most (the actor needs to improve).

Whether Veer is right or wrong seems to have strong opinions (myself included) and I don't want to be rude to anyone or keep repeating myself. I rest my case here.

Thanks to everyone who read and liked my posts and also to those who disagreed but gave their views respectfully. I will continue reading and enjoying everyone's posts. (Especially those posts with whom I share a common point of view 😉).
Edited by PranPriye - 6 years ago
LiveLifeHonest thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 8th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: SONAL30

Dear i suggest u to watch the episode again...when mish was dancing with veer he was looking at ruhaan...n no she was not looking at pari she was looking at ruhaan only...regarding pari's thought...sorry out of topic so i dont think there is any need to answer that

well after mauli's promo i m the one who is saying mish won't cheat
N we accept it or not Veer is getting more n more involved into Mish coz mish is reciprocating...n if u r so confused toh u need to sit n think...u can't destroy anyone else's life because of ur confusion
Today veer was feeling bad so as Mish...so makers r showing veer in good light...n if he get to know that Mishti was so concerned about him toh usko phir lagega how much my Mish love me
The truth is Mish is complicating everything n everyone's life because she can not take a right decision for herself

I agree Mishti's confusion is affecting others. That is exactly why she needs clarity first before she makes any decision or else she'll affect them more. Additionally, I disagree that Veer is getting more and more invested. Veer is invested in the idea of a perfect relationship with perfect Mishti. With the incident, he has only taken a step back from the relationship. If Veer was truly as invested as he claims, he would sit down and talk with Mishti. Veer callously drove away as Mishti was begging him. He's only starting to feel bad after Mishti has been persistently calling and messaging him. Mishti even skipped her meeting to try to make up with Veer, but Veer hasn't reciprocated this gesture. All in all, we have also started seeing faults in Veer and his idea of commitment. Like Mishti, he too needs to sit down and re-evaluate his idea of commitment and love or else Mishti-Veer can't have a good relationship in future if they choose to go ahead. This doesn't make him a bad person, but a flawed person like someone else.
LiveLifeHonest thumbnail

Originally posted by: PranPriye

I guess here, I cannot see eye to eye. Veer is not perfect and neither is Misti. Veer is saying he needs time whereas Misti is unsure about her love for Veer. As of now, Veer is trying to understand the situation and new (for him) side of Misti and doesn't want to say anything impulsively to spoil his relationship. For me, this is a clear sign that he still loves her and has hope for their relationship. Misti, for a long time, at least since when Ruhaan has become a P. G. in their house is aware of some discomfort within her. More apparently, when she hit Ruhaan with those roses. That was the point where she should have broken up with Veer, irrespective of Ruhaan. Misti, till now, is actively hiding the fact that it was Ruhaan she cheek-kissed. She doesn't need to confide to anyone if she doesn't want to but she tries to hide IT. How much more clear can she be that she doesn't love Veer.

For me, Misti is emotionally cheating Veer (not Misti and Ruhaan, only Misti) as she has been falling for Ruhaan for some time now. Even if she is not aware of her feelings for Ruhaan, she is aware of her feelings for Veer and the changes in them.

Ruhaan, so far, has not acted in any way on his feelings. So, no cheating there. He could not however not leaving Misti's house when he felt his attraction growing for her. This makes him an unlikable character for me.

As I have maintained before, Veer is not perfect. He may be making huge mistakes but he loves Misti and is committed to her only. Love for me is top priority as I believe Love can change a person, so there is scope of Veer improving. On the other hand, if someone's mistakes or some other person makes you doubt your love, then it wasn't love to begin with.

My opinion so far is: All characters are realistic, story is interesting. I dislike Misti the most (not the actor) and like Veer the most (the actor needs to improve).

Whether Veer is right or wrong seems to have strong opinions (myself included) and I don't want to be rude to anyone or keep repeating myself. I rest my case here.

Thanks to everyone who read and liked my posts and also to those who disagreed but gave their views respectfully. I will continue reading and enjoying everyone's posts. (Especially those posts with whom I share a common point of view 😉).

Veer never said to Mishti that he needs time. He just left things hanging. Additionally, how can he understand the situation is he doesn't even talk to Mishti to find out and understand her POV? I think it's an assumption to say that he is doing this to take time to understand the situation or else he would have communicated this to Mishti. As portrayed so far, Veer left as soon as he saw the other side of Mishti and hasn't made any efforts to reconcile with her. This makes me question if he truly loved Mishti or the idea of perfect Mishti. Or else he wouldn't be acting the way he is.

As for emotionally cheating, Mishti has not been emotionally cheating Veer. Till now, she has been saying that she loves Veer. For Ruhaan, she is not been able to understand her feelings. Mishti has never fallen in love before to understand what love is. She thinks she is in love with Veer, so she's doing the best to make her relationship with Veer work. So why then would she break up with Veer? She has started questioning her feelings but till she conclusively understands her feelings, it doesn't make sense for her to go and break up with Veer now, especially when she is insistently repeating that she is in love with Veer. Mishti too has been committed to Veer so far.
Edited by LiveLifeHonest - 6 years ago
731627 thumbnail
mishty show in front of veer how she is happy with him and inside she feel why I am not happy with veer. mishty veer ke saamne khuch aur bolna aur apne inside khuch aur bolna BHI cheating hai

like when veer give her car keys. she show r happiness before veer but inside she was thinking why she is not happy with veer

and till now mishty has not told veer that she is not feeling happy with him so it is cheating

after accidental romance with ruhaan. mishty ke andar doubt hone shuru ho Gaye the uski thought mein thoda change Anne lag gaya tha but abhi tuk mishty ne veer se feeling share nahi ki so it is cheating
Edited by surabhi01 - 6 years ago
Waidehi thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: surabhi01

mishty show in front of veer how she is happy with him and inside she feel why I am not happy with veer. mishty veer ke saamne khuch aur bolna aur apne inside khuch aur bolna BHI cheating hai

like when veer give her car keys. she show r happiness before veer but inside she was thinking why she is not happy with veer

and till now mishty has not told veer that she is not feeling happy with him so it is cheating

surabhi 😆i cant beleive two of them were in love lol😆veer ke dost ke ane se pyaar bhi chumantaar hogya 😆 kash in logo arranged marriage dikhate tab bhi itna lame nhi hota sayad 😆
Edited by Waidehi - 6 years ago
LiveLifeHonest thumbnail

Originally posted by: surabhi01

So Mishti is supposed to go up to Veer and tell him that she isn't happy fully with him? And Veer's first question will be why aren't you happy and what will Mishti answer then? Mishti might be starting to acknowledge that she isn't fully happy with Veer, but she has definitely not acknowledged that she isn't in love with Veer. So why would she break up with Veer then? Until she can understand her feelings and convey them properly to Veer and not be professing love to Kunal before that, she isn't cheating him.

If this is considered cheating, this makes the s1 characters seem even more detestable. AT least in s1, no one called Kunal and Nandini cheaters till they jumped into bed together adn hid the truth from Mauli. In s2, one character is confused about her feelings and the other is suppressing his feelings and both are called cheaters.
1034771 thumbnail

Originally posted by: LiveLifeHonest

Veer never said to Mishti that he needs time. He just left things hanging. Additionally, how can he understand the situation is he doesn't even talk to Mishti to find out and understand her POV? I think it's an assumption to say that he is doing this to take time to understand the situation or else he would have communicated this to Mishti. As portrayed so far, Veer left as soon as he saw the other side of Mishti and hasn't made any efforts to reconcile with her. This makes me question if he truly loved Mishti or the idea of perfect Mishti. Or else he wouldn't be acting the way he is.

As for emotionally cheating, Mishti has not been emotionally cheating Veer. Till now, she has been saying that she loves Veer. For Ruhaan, she is not been able to understand her feelings. Mishti has never fallen in love before to understand what love is. She thinks she is in love with Veer, so she's doing the best to make her relationship with Veer work. So why then would she break up with Veer? She has started questioning her feelings but till she conclusively understands her feelings, it doesn't make sense for her to go and break up with Veer now, especially when she is insistently repeating that she is in love with Veer. Mishti too has been committed to Veer so far.

Agreed, Veer never said that to Misti.
He didn't leave things hanging. He told Misti clearly that he doesn't know this Misti. Since, everyone has interpreted this in their own way, my interpretation is that he doesn't understand Misti frequent UNRATIONAL outbursts (not outbursts). As portrayed so far, Veer was hurt, disappointed and left. Misti could have understood Veer's point of view too. She was a kid in S1, not S2. This long and so many incidents to understand whether you are still in love with the guy you are committed to. Misti is not that naive.
Misti has been kind of selfish and is hanging on to Veer till she understands her own feelings as regards Ruhaan. If she was more mature and selfless, she would have told Veer that she is feeling an emotional turmoil and wants a break from their relationship for some time to understand her own feelings. This is the way you treat someone you care for, forget love or are committed to.