OtakuGirl-Debo thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Ruthless.Slayer

@Debo I know about premium but acc to few media persons,SP is following some other TRP chart as well acc to SP's convience.

editAnd haan SP arent counting Hotstar Trps (confirmed by someone in YRKKH team) . Trps are diff becz they are follwing different chart from barc. Its like deseparate times call fr desparate attempts.
@Eku there's no new system or watever. SP is so cunning, told u already. And Only BARC is official so we should go by that system only.

I don't know about YRK ppl..but Acc to Gul SP is counting HS Premium TRP..and also there is a member in IB forum who's friend work in SP..she is the first one who inform us about this last week when we don't even knew about this..she said that SP will count HS TRP from that week..she got this news from her friend who work in SP..and then Salil said IB TRP is 1.4 so we didn't blv her but then Gul n Harneet and others related to SP confirmed about this so there are no reason for us for not to blv that person..n what Salil said about SP TRP..who mere dimag k upar se gaya..uska language use hi pata hota hai..also I don't trust Salil..he always give more TRP to EK shows..many times he said wrong TRP for SR and IB...
naaznin thumbnail
@nida
SP is doing it for its internal records...Netflix is coming to India so datswhy SP ka focus ussey competiton par he..

SP r investing on Hotstar so obviously dey will check hw much revenue dey r getting from it..

Beyhad TRP is very less but on youtube some episodes which i saw have crossed 10 lakh views..youngster have moved to digital platform nw ..
Edited by naaju - 8 years ago
Ruthless.Slayer thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
@Debo n naaju See BARC Is only official TRP dats baaki Star plus is following some other category sheet just to save its sinking shows,& save its ass. BARC uploads only URBAN,RURAL& (URBAN+Rural data) which is official. This is what salil replied me. If u dnt believe then i cn show u screenshots of my convo with him. Baaki i dnt care becz Barc is official thats it. And Evn if SP is following other methods then SP should have guts to declare it openly instead of confusing fans,or asking directors or frnds of so n so to tweet abt it. And what he wrote here isnt Alien language.
There is no new system. just that so many people abusing me so thought will explain
There are categories - urban / rural / rural plus urban/ individuals 15 plus rural / individual 15 plus urban and so on. but media buyers will always consider individual 4 plus urban. 15 and 4 are age groups.the trps i tweet are always individual 4 plus and thats why you will find difference in the trp i give and the one's you all get from fan club or actor's. like saathiyaa is 3.7 in female 15 plus so star and kept that. Ishqbaaz is 1.4 but star has printed 2.2. also pardes in female 15 plus is 2.5. hope its clear. Basically channels fool fans by putting up trps in the category that they are ahead.
For SP individual 4 plus more important. Star plus also follows 4 plus but since the trp's are so low they published 15 plus this week
Edited by Ruthless.Slayer - 8 years ago
naaznin thumbnail
@nida
wat is dis 15 plus n 4 plus..its age??
hw do dey knw who is watching d tv...d dish connection is on d name of head of d family generally..den hw cum??
i gt confused seeing his twitter update too..

chalo bye..going to have tea..see u soon..😛
670134 thumbnail
Lol SP is doing kuch bhi just to pretend that their shows are doing good & their channel is still on top 😆 But yeah...whatever golmol rating system they are following, that's I guess just for their own calculations or checking which shows are working & which aren't. They didn't claim that's the official system. For now, BARC Impressions are the ONLY official ratings as except SP, ALL the other channels + the media houses are following that. A system, that's being followed by ONLY ONE channel can never be official 😆 & that's why SP isn't claiming so either.

It's quite possible that adding voot views, Colors is doing their own calculations as well, but unlike SP, they are not revealing it to us 😆
OtakuGirl-Debo thumbnail
Nidu don't believe Salil at all..he will do anything to prove himself right..also he is a EK chamcha...and believe it or not but SP is adding HS Premium TRP..and BARC became official just 2 years ago..TRP system har kuch saal me change hota hai...SP is focusing on Online views more...bcz of Netflix...and they know which is trending now...they started this from 7th Nov..Nayi Soch..😆...

Sayu Colors is a copycat..they launched voot seeing HS..but still they don't have HS Premium thing...HS upload premium episode before they air on TV...check all the SP shows forum right now..you will find full WU of today's episode..but Voot will upload the full episode after the actual time...so they can't count that...
OtakuGirl-Debo thumbnail
okay leave it here..I know people won't believe it but don't worry soon Colors will copy SP's idea like always...Colors getting more TRP's from the day people started watching SP show on HS...and it is a fact..before that except 1 or 2 shows all colors show had low TRP...so SP will add their online TRP right?..and it is not any TRP..it is premium TRP for which viewers paying 200 rs per month..so I don't think it is wrong..
naaznin thumbnail
@debo
u r correct ..dese days saas bahu n supernatural shows rule bt still SP doesnt have any such shows...all its new shows naamkaran, pardes, meenu mausi,POW r more of love stories n or theme based...
May b SP ki target audience change ho gyi hai ...

Edited by naaju - 8 years ago
alka2212 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Dont know why u guys are justifying it let it be whatever it is
We know which one is official for all the channels
SP cant change the whole TRP system
Let them pretend that they are still no.1
Everyone knows who is🤣

alka2212 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail