WHERE IS SAAS BAHU DRAMA ????

Arko1 thumbnail

Okay lets begin...

People who all are claiming that SM had turned into a saas bahu drama kindly clear it where is "SAAS BAHU DRAMA". No you're sure that SM had turned into a "SAAS BAHU DRAMA" right then you must have seen few episodes dedicating Kaushala and Preeti totally.

But as much as i had seen Preeti Kaushala scenes are almost for 30 seconds to 1 min. Do we get the right to call it a SAAS BAHU drama then.

A 30 second Preeti Kaushala scene turn the whole show into a saas bahu drama ??? I am sorry because the SM that i am watching maybe a different SM. 🙂

Arko1 thumbnail

Pleaseeee watch Saath Nibhaana Saathiya and then you will get to know what actually a saas bahu drama looks like before claiming that SM is a SAAS BAHU DRAMA. Thankyou & have a good day. 🙂

rdrp17 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I agree. Its not a saas-bahu drama.

Its just that the whole negativity of Nandini-Arjun is something that people are not liking, including me. But before it was Tarun-Rati, now its Nandini-Arjun, so I don't think there's any difference there.

Yes terming it as saas-bahu drama would be wrong. People are cribbing that their professional life has taken a back seat. But I guess we already had a good discussion over this in some other post that without sorting out personal issues, its difficult to show a good professional track

People should watch it as a show and enjoy it for what it is. If they don't like it they can quit watching it.

As a viewer I'm liking KeerTi scenes a lot. Hoping for this Nandini track to get over with.

Thanks for the post😊

PD_forums thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

A myth that if hero and heroin gets married that means the show will turn into saas bahu show by default 🤪

Deepika18767 thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

It maybe somewhat now copying yhm but yhm leads had great chemistry unlike these lead now 👎🏼

Not suiting anything

rdrp17 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Deepika18767

It maybe somewhat now copying yhm but yhm leads had great chemistry unlike these lead now 👎🏼

Not suiting anything

That's your opinion! Never watched YHM.

And personally I'm loving Rati-Manav's chemistry. They're the only reason I'm still watching the show, alongwith Kusum. Otherwise Indian telly is not my cup of tea.

EtherealRati thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Exactly....thanks for pointing it out.....there is no saas bahu drama. Instead whenever preeti interacts with kaushala ....she gives good answers too....like she made her remember that it was her son who filled her maang, so can it be her plan to marry him. Then when she caught arjun and her together......kaushala was like tum jasoosi kar rahi hoon...and preeti told upfront that by what she is doing....nandini can put them into legal trouble.....and made the nandini plan become flop. Saas bahu mein toh bahu's bas tasuye hi bahati rehti hain......preeti is a smart lady and she is handling things well.

EtherealRati thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

I will tell you....some of the people stopped watching with lead replacement and the achanak se shaadi track....they aren't even watching the show and commenting it as saas bahu drama. I can understand if someone is put off and doesn't wish to watch but why are people trying to spread negativity for the show is not something i get. Shaadi mubarak kahi se bhi saas bahu drama nahi hain.

kishukomal thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

I was one of the people-I think my issue is that and you are right there is no issue between Saas/Bahu, but a Saas-Bahu drama means bechari bahu and having to fight for her suhaag who either doesnt support her or misbehaves. I totally agree with your point it is not clearly, but with Arjun coming also Nandini is in the scene now and this makes the whole concept of 2 matured people coming together for their self-respect a bit wanky.

I was initially not sure how Rati will fit but believe me I dont have any problem with her at all, in fact I believe she and Manav look great together.

The saas-bahu tag is just a 'sanskarri' bahu giving up on everything just for her in-laws.

😊

rdrp17 thumbnail

Originally posted by: kishukomal

I was one of the people-I think my issue is that and you are right there is no issue between Saas/Bahu, but a Saas-Bahu drama means bechari bahu and having to fight for her suhaag who either doesnt support her or misbehaves. I totally agree with your point it is not clearly, but with Arjun coming also Nandini is in the scene now and this makes the whole concept of 2 matured people coming together for their self-respect a bit wanky.

I was initially not sure how Rati will fit but believe me I dont have any problem with her at all, in fact I believe she and Manav look great together.

The saas-bahu tag is just a 'sanskarri' bahu giving up on everything just for her in-laws.

😊

I do get your point. But I guess SM always had negative characters like any other show. Only difference was first it was Tarun-Rati, now it's Nandini-Arjun. First it was mother-son bond, so not many had a problem with that, now its husband-wife-ex which is a tried and tested track, hence the problem.

But somewhere its important for the lead characters to come together cos they got married off too suddenly. And ultimately its also a love story so introduction of a negative female lead was inevitable in an Indian show😆