We need ur contribution SCians.Samro Samro chachas n chachis - Updated

omshreejaanu thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Hello SCians🤗,

I am here for some very serious heavy duty stuff🤓.

So please go through this post even if turns out to be a bit long.😳

Thank u in advance.😛

Ok let me get to my point.

Do u know that we have a SC Newsletter every week?

It is sad that despite having one of the most beautiful NL on IF, we have the poorest readership😲. I wonder why?

This NL is not only for the team who works really hard on it. This NL is yours too. It is OURS.

We need your readership, your encouragement, your contribution and your involvement in it.

We wrote on various sections every week based on our choices n views. But... this gonna change as from now.

To get u all connected to the NL, we have decided, Arshi and I to get u actively involved in it. Yes yes time to stop being bums. Every Friday there will be homework for you all.

YOU guys will select the character/scene for our sections and give your views and comments and... the best comment/view will b chosen n put in the NL which Sruthi will post on Sunday.😃

You love this show, you love this forum right? Can we rely on u to help us?

So here are the sections and make your choice and give your views and we will get back to u.

1. The most romantic scene of the week

2. The most heartbreaking scene of the week

3. The most irritating character of the week

Edit:

Here is Arshi's note and sections for you guys.

Doston, as you know that we have this great newsletter called Saraspatra, that we put out each week.

Kaisa pata hoga? None of you ever bother to read it! 😭😭😭

I have this really difficult task of writing the following sections for the newsletter and I want help with

these

So please help me choose

1. Chappal maro scene of the week -

you know the scene where you all had to tie your hands to the chair, lest you take your
chappal, jooti, designer shoe etc etc and hurl it on your bechara TV screen

2. Dhat tere ki moment -

Wohi wala moment, that you were watching interested and intrigued and twisting your fingers

and shushing you husband/ brother/ father/ whoever then kuch aisa hua
Ke all you can say is - ppchhh, dhat tere ki

3. Blah scene of the week -

Hamara pyara SC is full of these scenes, that it it's really a tough call to decide which of these is

Blahest. So aao, batao, 10/10 number le jao

4. Dialogue of the week -

Yeh to easy hota hai. Kyon ki best dialogues toh hamare dikra ko hi zyada Milte hain, so an excuse
To re watch his scenes, usko ogle karne ke liye nahin, Arshi ka best dialogue

Dhoondhane ke liye! Pata hai pata hai

So please please please help karo na!

P.S: You guys can wait for the evening episode n then can vote. But plz do it. We wll appreciate it.

Hoping to see you all contributing to make our NL rock.

N for those who have not yet read the last week edition, here is the link of our NL:

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/saraswatichandra/3790489/ll-saraspatra-ll-27-ll-radha-mohan

Edited by omshreejaanu - 12 years ago

sona...666 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Romantic moment: saras running for kumud when he heard she is sad and making her smile.

Irritating character: kotti baat aunty (sorry i don't know her name)

Dialouge of the week: all the dialouges uttered by saras are superb..wheather it is about kumud's smile or speaking about the need of him in kumud's life.

Heartbreaking scene: breakdown of kumud after talking to kalika on phone and saras consoling her.(loved the expressions of our king)

sorry guys iam confused For other categories..l think u should have provided options :)

Now i understand ..how difficult for u to choose the scenes..
Mainly chappal maaro and blah scenes.

Edited by sona...666 - 12 years ago
omshreejaanu thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Sonu🤗 Thank u. Arshi will add more sections in the evening too. So do come back for ur feedback😊

sona...666 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: omshreejaanu

Sonu🤗 Thank u. Arshi will add more sections in the evening too. So do come back for ur feedback😊

definitely I will come back..🤗
I always read NL's and liked them too.
and loved the creativity of NL team , u people are really BRILLIANT.
believerintruth thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
You guys are just brilliant , i love the newsletter infact i wait for them and i was thinking wether i can post my opinion to you all and even while seeing saraswatichandra i thought anout it , i think according to yesterdays epi the goooracter of the week shout be non other than that auntie who had come to see kusum for her old brother
The heart breaking scene would be the breaking of the chandelier
And the. Romantic scene , after todays epi , you guys are doing a fantabulous job and my favourite part of the news letter is the parady of the week or slb ko saras sandesha , infact i love all the columns !!!!!
Arshics thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: believerintruth

You guys are just brilliant , i love the newsletter infact i wait for them and i was thinking wether i can post my opinion to you all and even while seeing saraswatichandra i thought anout it , i think according to yesterdays epi the goooracter of the week shout be non other than that auntie who had come to see kusum for her old brother

The heart breaking scene would be the breaking of the chandelier
And the. Romantic scene , after todays epi , you guys are doing a fantabulous job and my favourite part of the news letter is the parady of the week or slb ko saras sandesha , infact i love all the columns !!!!!

Thank you dear, that is so heartening, and next time you read it, pleAse do leave your comments, it's

really important that people read the NL and give their appreciation and feedback both !

My sections will also be up soon and I could do with help there too.
Edited by Arshics - 12 years ago
Arshics thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: sona...666

definitely I will come back..🤗
I always read NL's and liked them too.
and loved the creativity of NL team , u people are really BRILLIANT.

I know Sona, you are always there to raise our morale and buck us up, thanks

It really feels good to have our efforts appreciated
-sudha- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Jaanu ( I hope I may call you that ) and Asrhi
Thanks for this post.

Sorry again to sound dumb, but how does one know the newsletter has been posted? I stumbled upon it once. It was an amazingly creative input fro m all of you.

Is there a specific day of the week when it is posted?

Btw fantastic title ! Was wondering what announcement you were about to make!
😊

Edited by SK_GRfan - 12 years ago
KK84 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
sorry Jaanu..me will try and read it often and contribute when I can! thank you for giving me active member of the week! I didn't even know I got that! hehe! sweet!
dazzzling thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I will like to add my views too. Never read the NL. But I will n will come back here every week.