durum thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: I_luv_pretzel

they ve decided to compete with saubhagyavati...chasing their TRP and that kind of negativity. the show has lost everything that had it going and what got us all hooked to it in the first place. the most important thing...Brij pooja have lost their chemistry. pooja is decked up like a doll about to attend a wedding/shivratri/holi function every day...

👎🏼 wondering...how did pooja get photographed in that event ...the photo that Mrityunjay took out. The event had a date mentioned on that which indicates we've already moved to march 2010. keep in mind the mauritius function was Umang 2009 which happened in feb end of 2009 between shivratri and holi. wondering if this is a blooper or a deliberate attempt to move the timeline to get closer to the first episode. Either ways...seems like we are expecting too much from this show..thinking CVs are doing it intelligenty . They must have done it till a point ( my guess is till the time anshuman was around with eye on each minor details and am sure he must have moved out bcoz of interference to make it what it has become)...now its all TRP business with many actors getting involved, u know pressure from the financier, production house, the channel and the viewers...and thts why the promo featuring nigaar. they want to increase the viewership by drawing on saubhagyavati audience not realising that they"ll lose the existing ones. my biggest fear is... the show that began with a bang seems to be moving in such a direction that it would...and i hope not...end in a whimper. they r dveloping rangoli in such a way that it would appear that she would be the culprit in the first episode...but she wont be...that wud be too obvious...and it will turn out to be something really silly...🤢
someone please ask them to check this forum for ideas...

I'm sorry. Really bugged. 😡🥺 and heartbroken

@pretzel (aka Rons) Absolutely agree. I am a person who is interested in well done drama. And this is turning into histrionic junk...soon to be historical TV junk. They are moving the story forward...the Giridhar withdrawing scene was well done but the remainder 3/4th of the episode was just terrible - yes, it seems like losing the original director (who is new to me) has made all the difference. The cast is more or less doing their job.

I had never seen NKhan act before and was excited at her character initially...but I must say that though she made an entry, she seems pretty uni-dimensional. It is now beginning to grate on my nerves to watch her because she/the character constantly talks like her jaws have been wired shut. I agree with your comment from yesterday. It is now time reveal the BBP and Bungoli backstory so that we understand what has made BBP the way he is (assuming the CVs are doing even a half-intellligent job). So we get it - Rangoli is psycho...why couldnt just inform Mrityu on the phone...why do we have to watch her gritted screeches?

The living room scene at mammaji's house could have been oh so well done...but it was a damp squib. ...Yup, if this goes the way of saubhagyavati...I will rate this the same as that serial - unwatchable!!

582918 thumbnail
All of u r right..i dont knw wht to say...lets see wht they do...i really hope thy visit this forum though...

and honestly..i dont balme them ppl like us liked SKBM as beforre...but..i guess if they stayed in tht trp zone of 0.6 ishh../0.56 ish..then it was in danger of going off-air..which is why this attempt..but i hope thy dont lose the existing viewers though in order to get new viewers..🤔..

and its a tough job..i dont blame them as much..figuring out how the TRPs will rise annd at the same time mantaining the plot...i am sure they r more knowledable than us in terme of all this...so lets see..i think they shud target to get 0.66 which was their maximum..and actually analyse wht was the plus points of the weeks that got the high TRPs... i hope thy have a target..

Lets b postive i knw its hard but still...😊
kamala2012 thumbnail
durum, thanks for the update. I am not watching SBKM anymore. Just reading updates. I feel the show is losing its essence.

Madgoli character needs to make an exit soon, like Siddarth did.

Krish and Bhavna have to come back.

I feel sad for the actors. They are doing a good job. I hope SBKM can still turn around.
durum thumbnail

Originally posted by: kamala2012

durum, thanks for the update. I am not watching SBKM anymore. Just reading updates. I feel the show is losing its essence.

Madgoli character needs to make an exit soon, like Siddarth did.

Krish and Bhavna have to come back.

I feel sad for the actors. They are doing a good job. I hope SBKM can still turn around.

@Kamala, I hear you. Strangely enough if you step away from the Rangoli scenes, you realize that the plot is actually making a fair bit of progress and is pretty good. But there is way too much exposure to that one psycho character and not enough of an explanation for BBP's behavior.
The team directing the show is not thinking through the the gestalt of the scenes...and hence is losing out in maximizing from the good ones. They have lost good camera angles (the camera is one of the most important 'sutradhars' in a movie) and music. The dialogues too are just passable though the situations themselves are still pretty good. The loss of good bg music is palpable. I think instead of getting rid of Madgoli, they should pare down the amount of screen time that she is getting. Yes, they need to bring back Krish and Bhavna...

@Alphabeta, TVRs and TRPs are all important for revenue.
But the viewers are more than just TVR/TRP numbers...they are intelligent sentient beings, when they see a good story that is told well, they will spread the word around...
more importantly viewers also "learn" to appreciate a good piece of work...I am tired of this whole supposedly consumerist cult of infantalizing viewers......CVs stick with your niche audience, trust them.
Edited by durum - 13 years ago
karma88 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
krish nahi bhavna chalegi lekin krish nahi pooja ke sath kya story change nahi ho sakti krish nooo brij pooja hi sath acche lagte he krish ko pooja ke sath kese dekhege
kamala2012 thumbnail
May be the TVR or TRP has increased after Madgoli's coming. But it may not last long. People may check in to see what Nigar Khan is doing in this show. but the way they are showing her, in a unidimensional way, will not keep those people interested. They will go away. It is only the fans who have been watching SBKM from the beginning who will stick around. Because they are interested in the story and BRIJA pairing.

The way they are showing Brij will also leave a bad taste. he is shown as exploiting Puja's unsuspecting nature. Sad.