taani_20 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I don't think it even matters what Alekh would do if he was put in Sandhana's place. Just because Alekh would choose family over truth, it doesn't mean that Sadhana has to do the same. A girl shouldn't leave her opinions and principles behind when she gets married. She shouldn't change her mentality to suit her husband and in-laws. If she feels that she can't lie under oath then she shouldn't lie. I agree that everyone's anger is justified because everyone loves Ranvir and want to save him. But treating Sadhana so badly and eventually kicking her out is not justified. Even if they can't respect the fact that she is way too honest to lie in court under the oath of the Gita, then they atleast shouldn't forget all that she's done for them in the past.
Sweet-Violet thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: tamanna_20

I don't think it even matters what Alekh would do if he was put in Sandhana's place. Just because Alekh would choose family over truth, it doesn't mean that Sadhana has to do the same. A girl shouldn't leave her opinions and principles behind when she gets married. She shouldn't change her mentality to suit her husband and in-laws. If she feels that she can't lie under oath then she shouldn't lie. I agree that everyone's anger is justified because everyone loves Ranvir and want to save him. But treating Sadhana so badly and eventually kicking her out is not justified. Even if they can't respect the fact that she is way too honest to lie in court under the oath of the Gita, then they atleast shouldn't forget all that she's done for them in the past.

Exactly. Most of the time a woman loses her own identity just to please her husband or his family. I find it very oppressing. Sadhana should stand by her own ethics and morals. Its others fault if they are emotionally weak and not a strong person like her.
teddysweety thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: tamanna_20

It has nothing to do with changing your values after marriage.
Even as a daughter in Mamaji's house, I would still hope that she would protect her family.
It's a family vs truth matter.
I don't think it's right to lie under oath but i do believe apart from that, she should take family's side, not just to save Ranvir, but Vinu too if Vinu was in Ranvir's place.
Like don't give your statement to the prosecutor in a way that your family's put in harm's way.
Now if the prosecutor asks you while in court under oath, then by all means... say the truth.

So you see, we're not attacking her by saying she should do whatever her in laws expect from her because she's married... we're discussing whether in any circumstance (married or unmarried) should she stick by family.. not just ranvir.
I do not think anyone in this forum believes that "a girl shouldn't leave her opinions and principles behind when she gets married."
That's not the argument though.
-ParidhiHolic- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
i feel so bad sadi has to tell under truth what she will do eevn i cant tell lie under an oath is it possible or it is good that we dont talk abt saalekh relationship
ssspriya thumbnail
I m sorry if i hurt some1. But 1thing i want 2 clear that i m not SADIAN. I m BIDAAIN. Main her ek character ko unke POV se dekhti hu. Aur realise karne ki kosis karti hu ki main aisi situation mein kya karugi. Main sirf ek character ke liye nahi sochti hu. 1s again if i hurt some1 then sorry.

brownpride thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I think sadi is getting what she deserves i mean she lied and got married to Alek nowing he is mentally unstable and she married him bcz of Ragani and lied and said she was saving the house or something then where was the truth why didnt she say the truth then she kept mum... Now Ranveer saves her from that goon and she is sticking with the truth what if the goon had raped or harmed her then where would her truth gone i mean Ranveer did what a devar should he respects Sadhna a lot and he got carried away. But if he was bad he would have let the goon suffer he took him to the hospital and when the police was being unfair he left to see his wife thats not wrong.... If this was Alekh sadhna would lie no matter what she would never let her husband suffer so why let ranveer. I know that Vasu is wrong but she is a mother who loves her kids i mean if your child is in jail how would you feel she is just really upset..... as for Alekh he looks upto Ranveer and thats why he gets mad at Sadhna and he just wanst his bro to be home he see's his mom upset and then he sees Ragani upset so that gets him more upset... Overall Sadhna's character is made to be the scapegoat i mean she does things one way and then she sticks to the truth oh yeah she also lied to ragani by not telling her that Anmol is Ranveer but anyways thats my opinion
-ParidhiHolic- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
no one thinks abt sadi s problems why c always suffer
ratikarox thumbnail
I agree how alekh is treating sadhna is wrong....but its very believeable....becoz aalekh is feelin frustrated n helpless that hez not able to save his brother who has sacrificed sooo much for him....
Sadhna has also been selfless to aalekh....but her sticking to her :TRUTH" is tooo long drawn....as it doesnt seem to justified....Ranvir is not a criminal....the guy bashed up was......
N what is sadhna talkin abt not being part of a lie......She herself pretended to be friendlier to Shlok to make aalekh jealous & learn to take a stand!!! Sadhna is showing double standards here!
Sum1 needs to tell sadhna that a lie which saves 3 lives is far better dan a truth which gives no good......
taani_20 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: teddysweety

It has nothing to do with changing your values after marriage.
Even as a daughter in Mamaji's house, I would still hope that she would protect her family.
It's a family vs truth matter.
I don't think it's right to lie under oath but i do believe apart from that, she should take family's side, not just to save Ranvir, but Vinu too if Vinu was in Ranvir's place.
Like don't give your statement to the prosecutor in a way that your family's put in harm's way.
Now if the prosecutor asks you while in court under oath, then by all means... say the truth.

So you see, we're not attacking her by saying she should do whatever her in laws expect from her because she's married... we're discussing whether in any circumstance (married or unmarried) should she stick by family.. not just ranvir.
I do not think anyone in this forum believes that "a girl shouldn't leave her opinions and principles behind when she gets married."
That's not the argument though.

I saw some discussions about Alekh's anger towards Sadhana being justified because he would choose family over the truth and so he expects the same from her. I just felt that was wrong. Maybe his anger is justified, but kicking her out is not. She shouldn't be expected to choose family over the truth just because Alekh (or someone else) would do that. Even if this was about Vinu, I would still say that she shouldn't disown her beliefs or change her mentality due to pressure from people around her.
But either way, you're totally right that at the end it's a family vs truth matter. It's simply a choice between your family's happiness and speaking the truth under oath.
teddysweety thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hey tamanna_20

I think what the discussion about Alekh's anger justified meant was that, everyone understood why Alekh would be angry that Sadhna's statement would cause Ranvir more jail time or worse.

I feel bad for Sadhna, that she's in the mess
but at the same time, I find Alekh's reaction completely natural. He's finding himself helpless to save his brother and Sadhna's making it worse. So to him, he's not understanding why Sadhna can't save Ranvir.
Again the family vs truth matter.
Also, I'm hundred percent sure Alekh feels that he's responsible for this mess as the goons wanted him, not Ranvir. And he also feels Sadhna's responsible as she didn't yell out for help to Alekh and Ranvir was left by himself to defend. So Alekh probably thinks that he has a double duty to save Ranvir.

1. Ranvir is his brother.
2. It's Alekh/Sadna's fault, Ranvir's in this mess.

That's all ALekh's opinion, not mine. So all that to say, I am not at the least surprised by Alekh's reaction and anger towards Sadhna.

I wish the creatives would actually surprise us and end this track/give us something good! good guys actually beating the bad guys smartly and creatively. That would increase TRPs, I'm sure.