Hit hain toh fit hain for V-S -article

niti_26 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago
Hit hain toh fit hain for Vishal and Shekhar

Music duo Vishal-Shekhar have signed a contract with Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Challenge contestants Junaid Sheikh from Karachi and Saberi from India. Both are part of Vishal Shekhar's Hit Gharana on the show.

We spoke to Vishal to find out why they took the decision. "Both have the calibre and self-confidence within them to perform, their voice is not suitable for playback singing but they will make good pop stars. They know their music well, so we've decided to include them in our group."

Praising Junaid, he said, "He has the potential but still needs to be groomed and we will see to it personally that he reaches the top."

He also spoke about his favourite contestant. "I think Apoorva has that playback voice and whatever may be the result of this challenge, I'm giving him the chance to sing." He praised all the contestants still in contention and said that they all have a bright future.

When asked who will be the ultimate winner of this challenge, Vishal played it safe. "In this talent show, the whole responsibility is in the hands of our Mahagurus and the public voting. So who am I to choose the ultimate winner? I have full faith in our Gurus and the public. They will choose the best."

Vishal also played down the clashes with Himesh Reshmiyaa during the show. "I respect him as he is one of the most talented singers in our industry. Everybody has their own opinion"

Later, we also had a talk with lucky boy Junaid Sheikh. "I'd never imagined that Vishalji and Shekharji would give me a chance. When they announced it on the stage, I had no words to express myself. Now with Allah's wish, I will do my best as he helps those who help themselves."

Meanwhile, Saberi said, "Since we are of the Hit Gharana, I was told about it during the rehearsals itself but it was great hearing it on TV."

Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Challenge is approaching its climax. Rajesh Roshan and Khayyam are the Mahagurus of the show.

source:indya.com
Edited by niti_26 - 18 years ago

MizzSoni thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
well its nice that they r giving new talent a real chance
vasamv thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Perhaps this is one promise that will be kept.
rocker1 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Why is Amanat's picture shown? 😕
-Chicha- thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Hope to see their promise kept
snowflake0555 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
I hope the keep their promise, 😃 (I bet they will though...) unlike someone.
rocker1 thumbnail

Originally posted by: .:Aphrodite:.

they didn't just make promises they said they will sign the contract.

Also, the way they said it sounded like they had given it a thought and not like others who do it in spur of the moment or for publicity

If they were really so publicity-shy, then they could just have kept it to themselves in the rehearsal room, where they had already discussed it with the singers. Why announce it to the world once again? 😉

At least the other mentors have an excuse since they thought of it on the spur of the moment and couldn't help blur it out in public. What excuse do VS have? 😉

Edited by shadyhtown - 18 years ago
rocker1 thumbnail

They were proud of their performance and wanted to announce. They actually had the contract ready and didn't announce with no intention or proper thought on how to fullfill it.

So they wanted to announce. So you agree they did it for publicity?

rocker1 thumbnail

why would they want publicity? they are doing a show mentoring a bunch of kids, its only a motivation for the other contestants to sing better. Its also telling to the hopeful singers around that if you sing well you can get results. Obviosly the offer was something they had given a thought about and announcing to the world also boosted Junaid and Saaberi's confidence.

Precisely my point. Now apply it to the other mentors. Why would THEY want publicity? Maybe they just wanted to boost the contestants' confidence. Think about that next time before you make a comment like that 😊

Edited by shadyhtown - 18 years ago
mermaid_QT thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: shadyhtown

Precisely my point. Now apply it to the other mentors. Why would THEY want publicity? Maybe they just wanted to boost the contestants' confidence. Think about that next time before you make a comment like that 😊

Please explain how the contestants are inspired by

1. "kishore asha gaane inse mat gawana, inke bas kee baat nahee hai" - initial episodes - Himmy got blasted by Asha for in fact taking confidence away from his paduwans

2. "Iske ghar me ROTI aayegee"- screaming drama.. and mocking asha "i love u , i love u, i love you"

3. "Janta ko decide karne do.. fine print- I hope they want the US gal still in and running MM 😉"

4. "Tu wada pao ka stall lagaa" - ID the greatest

5. "****" ID again- some suggestive comment at Koyal after her hot but failed number

Now who is publicising themselves and who is publicising their contestants along with them? Publicity is not bad.. Advertising would not have been multibillion dollar industry in every country.
THE CLASS vs CRASS defines who is who 😊.
VS are VS for being very special and sensible.

Edited by mermaid_QT - 18 years ago