shamil thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Posted: 19 years ago

Originally posted by: at57

Oh my!! Dont mean any assassination of any kind!! He is a kid and sincerely wish all the best to him.. I am simply trying to place him with other contestants.
He is not exciting contestant.. Really keeps getting undeserving high scores.. Ofcourse thats not hs fault. Its more to do with judges.. But when I see him leading the poll. It makes me sad.. The script writer very craftily hammered on our minds that he is naughty, thandi hava ka zokan something which he is not..

Sanchita is break dancer..
Abhro is Lil Ustaad becos of his great singing..

Votes going to decide the fate of these young contestants and I just wish that best wins and not the worst..

I am not related to any contestant..

after bashing the poor kid left right he says' Oh my!! Dont mean any assassination of any kind!!
naadanmasakalli thumbnail
i disagree he is such a nice kid
divinesoul thumbnail
At57!
What exactly is your problem with Sameer? How could you judge him as an opportunist? Can you, Yeah i mean U, stand at the stage and perform with no hesitation and nervousness like those kids dare to do? Are you qualified judge than Abhijeet, Alka and Bappida? Do you know at all about music?? Was Alka shedding crocodile's tears when Sameer sang Tujse Naraj Naheen??

Or does he remind you of someone you hate so much??

The judges have struggled hard to achieve what they have today and they will never ever do sth stupid to ruin the true essence of music.People like you with your vote mess the true talent.

If you have not seen all the episodes, may i remind you that Sameer has not received 3A+ for his all performances. He has been appreciated when he performed well and been pointed out for his mistakes as well as for everyone out there.

advil thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Sameer is a good performer ,has stage presence more along Twinkle's line.

He is a good singer but there are some others who are better.

Given evrything, Sameer is also only 11 years old, has a lifetime of learning and performing.

He is hyped up more because of his cuteness, for the child in him asnd his smartness and for the dhamaka numbers he can really pull the crowd.

srgmp thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I dont think Sameer is hyped up at all. In past, judges have been really hard on him saying he lacks attention and all.....and he has proved that he has improved alot.
His performances - O maajhi re, tujse naraaz nahi zindagi, Desh mere....Desh mere, Aaj jumme raat , Tan tana tan tan tara...., aankhiyan udikh diya.... shows how versatile he is and he definately has lots of singing talent at such a young age..... He hardly misses sur in all his songs.....
Sameer deserves to be in top 3 for sure. GO SAMEER!!!! 👏 wish you all the best!!!
Edited by srgmp - 19 years ago
indus thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
at57 ji,
please ...do not call kids "opportunist" etc.
and please donot compare a 11 year old with a 14 year old in mannerism...each child year makes a lot of difference in each child's personality....

technically sameer may not be the best...but his stage presence and performance is awesome....singing is also very impressive.....with public voting he can easily go to top 3....Sanchita is good...lets hope for the best.

and please once more...don't do character analysis for any of the children (good or bad)..it is something which cannot be judged in a 35-40 min show with not even 5 mins of screen time for each child.
indus thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: srgmp

I dont think Sameer is hyped up at all. In past, judges have been really hard on him saying he lacks attention and all.....and he has proved that he has improved alot.
His performances - O maajhi re, tujse naraaz nahi zindagi, Desh mere....Desh mere, Aaj jumme raat , Tan tana tan tan tara...., aankhiyan udikh diya.... shows how versatile he is and he definately has lots of singing talent at such a young age..... He hardly misses sur in all his songs.....
Sameer deserves to be in top 3 for sure. GO SAMEER!!!! 👏 wish you all the best!!!

i agree with you completely.
HariOm thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I totally agree with the original post. I was wondering the same. This Alka Yagnik who refuses to give an A+ to even good songs, literally pours A+ on Sameer. Sameer has a very annoying and irritating voice. Nothing great about him. In USA they showed the episode where Diwakar was selected back into the 6 finalists. Sameer was the weakest, even then he got A+

I seriously think his parents have some pull at Zee. Armaan, everyone knew he was Anu Malik's son. But there is something about Sameer we don't know due to which he is overhyped. Neha, Armaan were better singers than Sameer.
cheeky_angel thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I agree with u at57 as far as in comparison btwn him and the other kids u r rite. the others are better than him!! he is being overhyped and keeps on gettin high score unnecessarily. Where as sanchita sings much better than he does and being pull down by the Judges ESPECIALLY Alka!

But all the other things u said about sameer was not a gud way to talk abt a little kid!
vinnie-thepooh thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I think when it comes to hyping,all of them get hyped one way or the other.
Sameer is a good singer and so are others.Pawni forgot her lines this friday still she got 3A+ so what do we call that.
Edited by vinnie-thepooh - 19 years ago