*Jaya* thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago

Chalo ab humne cake bhi kha liya (nahi khaya hai to Jadoo se jaake maango na, unka birthday hai aaj 😆😆😆) - so lets get down to some serious talking here 😊

1. What makes you feel proud an an Indian? Need atleast 5 reasons for that.

2. What according to you are the 3 most important challenges India is facing today?

3. Do you think India can learn something from Thailand? If yes, what are those?

4. How important is it for you to be from Maharashtra?

5. If you were not from Maharashtra, which other state of India would you have liked to be from?

6. What is your take on the brain-drain phenomena? Does that help India in any way?

7. How can you be so sure that you will return to India after 10 years? Wont you be too accustomed to the Thai way of living by then?

8. Tell us something about the Thai culture (other than the cuisine, that is yummy😳)

9. Why do you think that the person you will marry in 3 years will agree to go and settle with you in Thailand? If she does not, how will you convince her?

10. According to you, which are the 5 most impressive places/cities in India? Why did you pick them?

So much for places... Will surely have more (and u know that 😆)

kabhi_21 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: gauri_2

Abhi,

Congrats on being MOTW dude. Thanks 😊

I don't know you that well as I ahve not interacted with you a lot but I have been reading your posts for quite some time. So, here are some of my questions based on what little I know about you:

1) You mentioned somewhere that for a long long time your one and only goal in life was to get you CA. When did you set your eyes on being a CA? Is there anyone else in your family who acted as a role model for this dream?

I set this goal when I cleared my 10th Standard. I could have opted for either Science or Commerce. All my friends went for Science and Hence there was some pressure to go for science. But I preferred to play with money than to play with definitions in science. There is no role model for me, I am role model of myself and all the educational decisions in our family are taken by self. But I had a lot of support from my family.

A correction in the question, Its not my only goal but was my first goal.

2) Why did you choose Bangkok to start your career? Is your family there too? Where did you grow up (which country I mean).

I am born and brought up in Pune, near Mumbai. I did not start the career here. Before this I worked in a Bank in Mumbai for one and half years as Credit Analyst. My family is at Pune. Infact I am the only one from the whole family to be out of India till date. I came to Bangkok as I was destined here

3) This is not a question.....I just wanted to let you know that I am very impressed by your determination and achievements so early in your life. God bless!

Thank you so much.😊 Abhi aur jindagi hain aur bahotse goals hain mere👍🏼

I'll be asking more later.......once again, welcome to the hot seat

SHUBHAMSG thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Tell me KABHI , are the ADIDAS , NIKE , REEBOK products really much more cheaper in THAILAND than in INDIA ??
*Jaya* thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: SHUBHAMSG

Tell me KABHI , are the ADIDAS , NIKE , REEBOK products really much more cheaper in THAILAND than in INDIA ??

If they are Shubham, do you want Abhi to get them for you? 😉 😆😆😆

kabhi_21 thumbnail

Originally posted by: uknaik99

Hi Abhie

why I was not surprised when I saw that you are the MOW , you dropped enough hints dear

I was approached in the last week of July and I did not have PC at home so I told that I wl be in the hot seat in the third week of August…. So I had all the early warnings😊

CONGRATS and Best of Luck...

Thank you😊

Ok here comes first set from my side - Tell us

1) your Full Name Abhijit Kulkarni
2)your education Chartered Accountant
3) your profeesion Accounts and Finance Manager
4) about the country you are living now Peaceful Country but still developing
5) your Origin in India Born in Satara brought up in Pune, Maharashtra
6)Family members Parents, Two Brothers, Two Sister in laws and a niece (I think) bro's daughter
7) How did you came to IF? For SRGMP through reference from Sify.com
8) Whic is your fav TV programmes apart from SRGMP Was Kittu Sab Jaanti hain from Saharaone now its not viewable but I read updates on IF
9) Name 10 good friends you made in IF Diplomatically All😉😆
10) Most memoriable day of your life Till date definitely the day I became CA
11) Lastly how do you feel being on HOTSEAT As an opportunity to explore and know myself and others 👍🏼

manjujain thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Abhi your Bday is on 27th so we do share same day as far as numerology concerned.

Originally posted by: kabhi_21

My birthday is on 27th April

uknaik99 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Thanks for the answers Abhie

Enjoy your week ahead 😊😊
SHUBHAMSG thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: jayc1234

If they are Shubham, do you want Abhi to get them for you? 😉 😆😆😆

Well .....😉😉

Still on a more serious note . I collect ADIDAS products and BANGKOK would be an ideal destination if the case is true .

Anuradha thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Here is my set - 1

I think you will love to answer this... 😊
  1. How do you percieve loneliness
  2. What are the ways in which you overcome loneliness in life
  3. Do you really believe a friend can recover you from loneliness?
  4. When you feel lonely, what are ways you try to bring a grin to urself
  5. What are the advises you give for a person who feels lonely?
  6. Do u think loneliness is a disease and has to have some cure in medicinal perspective also
  7. Loneliness is a form of depression - So, anti-depressants can help you - Do you agree with this?
  8. Do you think a counselling from a psychatrist help a person recover from loneliness?
  9. Do you think feeling lonely by a person is the fault of the person itself? - When there are so many people in the world, why does a person feel lonely? Is it the fault of the person not able to connect with the other?
Try explaining this with justification... Thanks...

Happy MOTWing 👍🏼

Edited by ans24us1 - 19 years ago
kabhi_21 thumbnail

Originally posted by: vinnie-thepooh

Abhi,

My first set:

Tell me about something you love. Every kind of Art

Tell me about something you hate.
Being blamed with wrong reasons😡

Tell me about something you really care about.
My family

Tell me about someone you dislike.
My hater whatever small portion is there

Tell me about a goal you have.
Currently running a manufacturing business after ten years

Tell me about yourself.
A confident and determined person

Tell me about your childhood.
A reserved child, who did not enjoy the childhood completely😭

Tell me about something you believe in.
Everything that can be believed in

Tell me about a place you've visited.
Latest Singapore, an Awesome place loved the beauty and Manali an even better place to visit😳

Tell me about a time when you were happy.
Except the time when I failed in first attempt of CA final

Tell me about a time when you were sad.
The time I failed in CA final😭

Tell me about a time when you were excited.
The first day of my Job. I went with faansi ka fanda. And noone in the office was wearing it… 😆

Tell me about a time when you were frightened.
Once when I could not locate my mother at home after breaking the forceful kasam of my friend when he had done wrong. I was sitting on water tank on the terrace for one hour looking at all the roads coming to our building to locate my mother. Was in schools then

Tell me about your favorite pastime
TV and Cricket👍🏼