Bhaskar.T thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 19 years ago
himvim being a newbie let me ask you to just read the above posts. The case has been rested and members have been asked not to carry on the discussion. So please stop posting here.

Your posts as announced above will be trashed.

simplyskud thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Why God Created Lawyers

Satan was complaining bitterly to God, "You made the world so that it was not fair, and you made it so that most people would have to struggle every day, fight against their innate wishes and desires, and deal with all sorts of losses, grief, disasters, and catastrophes. Yet people worship and adore you. People fight, get arrested, and cheat each other, and I get blamed, even when it is not my fault. Sure, I'm evil, but give me a break. Can't you do something to make them stop blaming me?"

And so God created lawyers .....

😉 😉 😉
greatmaratha thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
😆 Thats a new one I have heard of this profession......
Bhaskar.T thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Skud Bhai great one I must say..........

Anuradha thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Shudbhai, grt post 👏

😆😆😆 cant stop laughing
Edited by ans24us1 - 19 years ago
teenindia_usa thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

skud, nice post..umm ifboth sides have rested just wondering why thread is still ongoing? is there something more or just to enjoy?
kabhi_21 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Skud bhai.... I am resigning from lawyer's job 😉 😆
musicbug thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: kabhi_21

Skud bhai.... I am resigning from lawyer's job 😉 😆

Skud bhai, thanks for openning my eyes.😃😃 I thought of rejoining the case but you made me resign from this profession.

Minnie thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
😆 That was a goodone skudbhai !!!

Now, I am required to put forth my views as a judge.

First things first. I was pleasantly surprised and impressed by the argumanets put forth by both the prosecution as well as the defense. The amount of clarity in thought and presntation has left me impressed as well as in awe.

It seems that prosecution has decided to withdraw from the case, which, in legal terms means that they take back their case. As the prosecution is unable to provide any case, the case can automatically can be deemed to be dismissed.

However, as a personal observer, I feel bound to give some observations of my own.Judging by the arguments and observations presented so far in the case, I feel obliged to point out that the defense has come in very very stongly, and they have been extremely convincing in defending all the accusations put forth. If I were to go solely by the case prsented so far, I would feel highly convinced to exonerate Himesh Reshamiya of all the charges labelled against him. He might be considered tad immature, and a boastful person, however, that need take away anything from his talent of producing music and none of his actions can be considered a threat to the world of music.

But as the prosecution withdrew, and the defense agreed, my opinion shall stand discounted and case dismissed.

PS: It was very very enjoyable reading all your arguments. I wish we had more such grey matter ticking topics,even if it's just for fun. Well done all of you !!!! 👏 👏 👏
manjujain thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
ANNOUNCEMENT

Now we have views from all the judges which we were waiting for, so now case is completely closed.

I will like to thank all the judges to give theirr precious time for this case, wait patiently and read all the arguments and then finally gfiving us their views.

I will like to thank all the lawyers on posecution side, defence side & independent to present their case very well. Special think to Deep ji for preparing the case in very detailed manner.

I will like to thank our summarizer Daizy for summarizing all the arguments scttered here and their and presenting in the form so that judges could read them.

I will like to thank all the witnesses for their courage to stand up for their believes..

None the less in th last I will like to thank our public, i.e. all IF members to keep quiet for most of the time. I am missing Adi here & will like to thank him for giving me encouragement that I could handle it in his absence. Thanks adi for keeping it alive with your announcements.

I will like to thank our Multitasker & Law enforcement Officers Bhaskar and Pandu Hawaldar to keep peace in the court.

In the end many-many thanks to Mods & admin to provide opportunity to discuss it.

If I forgot to thank anyone involved in the case it's my memory, it's not that I don't appreciate his/her work/time, please forgive me for that, but I really want to thank each & everyome involved in this case.

Now I will take your leave. May I ask our mods to please close the topic too, so that it does not get opened again in future & take any risk for arguments getting flared up for no reason.

SATYAMEV JAYATE.

Edited by manjujain - 19 years ago