kd286 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 19 years ago

Originally posted by: jayc1234

You mean to say - Sonu did not sing Saathiya well! 😕 As I understand, a song is sung well, when it is pakka on sur, taal, diction and most importantly feel... these are pretty standard parameters for judging a song to say whether it is sung well or not!.. The moment we get our personal angle to it, we are not judging it strictly from the musical quality perspective, which I think we should all do as music lovers!

She didnt mention Sonu there...she is just saying if a song by any of the contestant( or singers) dont touch one's heart...she doesnt have to like it.........

we are not judging anybody here.............i

chatbuster thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sreejan

who is betting on who's future .........???????😆😆......if at all they become successful it will depend on their hardwork and dedication and PURE LUCK.........and about diction problem .....who knows even if he improves and does his best people will still find something lacking in him ....isn't it right????????😉😉😉

yaar, bet nahee kiya toh kar lo.😛

as for "who knows even if he improves and does his best people will still find something lacking in him ....isn't it right"-

yaar, getting too hypothetical for me now. along the lines of "if we could sprout ten heads and...", u get my drift, na?😉

chatbuster thumbnail

Originally posted by: srianne

Adi & Jaya, I don't understand what is wrong if someone says they preferred Hemu's rendition over Sonu's in one particular song. No one ever said Sonu is a bad singer. I love Sonu's songs myself but Hema's rendition of Saathiya touched me the most. That doesn't mean Sonu didn't do a good job, that's not the point at all. He probably was better or gave a perfect rendition, but it didn't appeal to me as much. We all understand Hemu has his own flaws and he needs to work on them before make it big in the industry, no one's ever denied that. But, that also doesn't mean whatever he sings is not supposed to touch our hearts, right??.

yaar, kehne kee bhee zaroorat nahee hai. aur kuch nahee, but certain things are extremely predictable😉

*Jaya* thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: kd286

She didnt mention Sonu there...she is just saying if a song by any of the contestant( or singers) dont touch one's heart...she doesnt have to like it.........

we are not judging anybody here.............

Even I am saying the same thing here Deepa - when we judge, we compare.... And its just not fair on Hema to be compared to Sonu now.. He has only just begun.

chatbuster thumbnail

Originally posted by: kd286

well said Sri.................

totally agree. i second that- well said Sri................. ab dekho, for some reason, whatever hema sings, "it doesn't appeal to me". haan, kehne ko i love his songs too 😉

sreejan thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: chatbuster

yaar, bet nahee kiya toh kar lo.😛

as for "who knows even if he improves and does his best people will still find something lacking in him ....isn't it right"-

yaar, getting too hypothetical for me now. along the lines of "if we could sprout ten heads and...", u get my drift, na?😉

kyon karun ???????koyi jabardasti hain ?????😉😉waise jis tarah market jarahi hai ......kisipey koyi bharosa nahin .......😆
advil thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

If we were to compare then i think Vinit is better than Hemu..Hemu after learning music , being a part of a musical family sings this well but Vinit without any training sings so well.👏👏

His Tera jadoo chal gaya was soooo good !

Had it not been for that stupid walk out incident and HR overhype.. I would have gome for Vinit any day..!!He has immense potential..

chatbuster thumbnail

Originally posted by: srianne

Predictable?. Care to explain?

yaar, ek complex sa program hai. when i feed in the inputs, it has an uncanny knack of prediciting people's preferences, their likes and dislikes when it comes to singers. bas, dont ask me how it works. 😛

kd286 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: jayc1234

Even I am saying the same thing here Deepa - when we judge, we compare.... And its just not fair on Hema to be compared to Sonu now.. He has only just begun.

true jaya.............

sreejan thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: adi_0112

If we were to compare then i think Vinit is better than Hemu..Hemu after learning music , being a part of a musical family sings this well but Vinit without any training sings so well.👏👏

His Tera jadoo chal gaya was soooo good !

Had it not been for that stupid walk out incident and HR overhype.. I would have gome for Vinit any day..!!He has immense potential..

totally agree ......tera jadoo chal gaya was really good .......it was his bad luck that Hype from HR never really helped him ........😊waise its nice seeing you appreciate vinit 👏👏.......