Padmajaan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voice of India 2024 Participant Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: citanuzuki16

just finished watching Ali Sher's Piya Ghar Aaya...
First of all, he did a great start to the beautiful qawali....
The harkat with Ni, was fantastic... The way he took Ni to a lil longer extent and then hitting the "Sum"
It was a typical freestyle performance...The alaap of Raaga Ahir Bhairav (i guess) in between was just out of the world...Vivadi Swars were again used there...
After that alaap he came back to the tune with Naad Dhwani..
Like a typical qawal...
Then in the antara, the harkat with Gharihyaal is again very tough to manage...
The ending alaap again was fabulous...
The atmosphere he created, the energy, the soul...in every way the performance was great....He gave this qawali a very different touch...
BUT THE PROBLEM IS ANKIT DIDN'T LIKE IT....SO NOBODY WILL...

Precisely my point. I felt as if I was listening to and watching a real qawaali performance, not a competition unlike with the others. He made it a truly natural performance and was totally in it.
So was Kamal and did a stupendous job but in a different more studied manner.
I really liked the way you analyzed the nuances.
Padma
ankit_nyc thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: HakkaBakka

Lotus, dont respond to trouble makers. Their job is to ruin the topic. Tumse is better than them, gaali deta hai seedha munh pe lekin do not ruin each and every topic. They do not give their opinion on but try to ruin the thread using their pseudo-nationalism.

😃 blah blah blah and more blah............Ali Sher is out and the world is a better place for it........😊 all the remaining contestants are winners in my book.........Onward and Forward.....😊
PS --- Actually you were right in the other thread, Khali is a much better singer then Ali Sher.......Can't believe Ali Sher used such cheap tactics like crying on stage to garner more votes........It's been done so many times before mostly by female contestants.......but that's just disgusting......didn't work though, guy still got voted out.......😊
ankit_nyc thumbnail

Originally posted by: lotus1963

Precisely my point. I felt as if I was listening to and watching a real qawaali performance, not a competition unlike with the others. He made it a truly natural performance and was totally in it.

So was Kamal and did a stupendous job but in a different more studied manner.
I really liked the way you analyzed the nuances.
Padma

😊 Look at it this way, now Ali Sher will be back home with his family and with his friend Khurram and away from the Zenophobic Indians you mentioned in your earlier post.......He will be totally free to do what he wishes with his talent........😃 Let's see what kind of atmosphere he creates now......Get yourself a ticket on Faislbad local train to see for yourself..........😊

Padmajaan thumbnail

Originally posted by: ankit_nyc

😃 blah blah blah and more blah............Ali Sher is out and the world is a better place for it........😊 all the remaining contestants are winners in my book.........Onward and Forward.....😊
PS --- Actually you were right in the other thread, Khali is a much better singer then Ali Sher.......Can't believe Ali Sher used such cheap tactics like crying on stage to garner more votes........It's been done so many times before mostly by female contestants.......but that's just disgusting......didn't work though, guy still got voted out.......😊

and did not shed a single tear. Took it like a real man (ugghhhh I can't believe I said that yuck!!!!). Right throughout he came across as a team player who stood by his team mates and so felt bad seeing them voted out but took his decision stoically.
I know there is no point explaining anything to you but anyways!!!
ankit_nyc thumbnail

and did not shed a single tear. Took it like a real man (ugghhhh I can't believe I said that yuck!!!!). Right throughout he came across as a team player who stood by his team mates and so felt bad seeing them voted out but took his decision stoically.

I know there is no point explaining anything to you but anyways!!!

😊 Yeah seemed like losing came naturally to him........he had good amount of practice dealing with losing it seemed like........😛

rajucole thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Summer3

Ha ha plenty of Masala on this thread😆
sometimes casual remarks or a slip of the tongue can ignite a huge fire. Personally I do not take the show seriously like most persons here but it is nice to see passionate support for someone, anyone will do based on personal preferences.
So this year the wild card entries cannot win. But I like the singers this year compared to those in 2009.

yes, the w/c contestants totally disappointed. rini (basanti) was far better than these w/c contestants and some present contestants😊😊
Edited by rajucole - 14 years ago
Padmajaan thumbnail

Originally posted by: HakkaBakka

Lotus, dont respond to trouble makers. Their job is to ruin the topic. Tumse is better than them, gaali deta hai seedha munh pe lekin do not ruin each and every topic. They do not give their opinion on but try to ruin the thread using their pseudo-nationalism.

Yes you are right HB ji. Will no longer answer. But it is a big nuisance and puts you off expressing your opinions and I feel that it is not right.
A forum has to be a democratic place where one can voice one's opinions.
Here even innocuous opinions and healthy opinions just because one felt like sharing become such big issues and the original intent of the post very soon gets lost.
A very sad state of affairs indeed.
But I wont be cowed down. Not after all that I have been through in life!! If I feel like sharing my views I will continue to do so but YES ignoring some people will certainly be of help!!
ankit_nyc thumbnail

Yes you are right HB ji. Will no longer answer. But it is a big nuisance and puts you off expressing your opinions and I feel that it is not right.

A forum has to be a democratic place where one can voice one's opinions.
Here even innocuous opinions and healthy opinions just because one felt like sharing become such big issues and the original intent of the post very soon gets lost.
A very sad state of affairs indeed.
But I wont be cowed down. Not after all that I have been through in life!! If I feel like sharing my views I will continue to do so but YES ignoring some people will certainly be of help!!

😊 A forum and a country has to be democratic..........especially India-forums.......Which is why it is absolutely ridiculous for someone to say that Indian audience is a bunch of Zenophobes just because they don't vote for Pakistani contestants........Why is everything about India Vs Pakistan for you? Ali Sher lost because he is not as good as the others.......Not because he is from Pakistan........why do you have to bring everything down to such low levels? Music is beyond borders for God's sake........Indian audience supported Ali Sher all these weeks and now that they don't you turn around and call them Zenophobes........Height of Hypocrisy I must say. If Ali is your favorite, then fine but why are you hell bent on making him everyone's favorite when he clearly is not everyone's favorite? You and a handful of others keep supporting him and prove all of us wrong and make him a huge success......😃 no one is stopping you....😊
PS --- IF you have you been through a lot of problems in life like you stated in your post then maybe you should find someone to talk to instead of spewing hatred on the forum like you have been doing. Grow up Madam and quickly.😊
Edited by ankit_nyc - 14 years ago
-Aaliyah- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Lets stop fighting :D

Was it just me or were the background singers really bad?
rajucole thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
on friday episode ali sher eliminated and the remaining two female contestants were badly critized by the judges and in my perception either of two sugandhha or abhilasha will be eliminated next wek, if i am correct seeing the trend of channel!!!!!!!!!!!!
Edited by rajucole - 14 years ago