Indradhanush thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Indradhanush thumbnail
I think this was Salilda's (Salil Chowdhary) first Hindi score. It was very difficult to sing this number. There was no breathing space between the lines. Salilda recorded two versions of the song, one with no orchestra. He wanted to create the feeling of solitude as Meena Kumari sat singing all by herself."

Told by Lata ji
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m8-X44SUv48[/YOUTUBE]
Contrubuted by Gaurav on tripod
Rimpa. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
This is one of my all time favourite songs of Lataji
Dil hum hum kare from film Rudali
Beautiful lyrics, soulful singing, really awesome experience
Edited by Rimpa. - 14 years ago
pallavi25 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Some Bengali songs from the Nightingale:

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lhHW0cLnx08[/YOUTUBE]
pallavi25 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Jaa rey udey jaa rey pakhi:

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xST9ZQaOpvA[/YOUTUBE]

Aaj noy gun gun gunjan premey:

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mQ9QifcLyTs[/YOUTUBE]
diamond444 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
desicrowd thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Many happy returns of the day and many more to the nightingale of India...
tanaz_aka_DD thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
I wish Lata ji A very Happy and a Prosperous birthday..this year and many years to come...
she a lady with a voice av Nightingale...no one will be born again like her and it can't be compared to any singer...she is truly a "Gem". when I hear her voice....I land up being in another world...she is a Diva in her own rights.
they are many many songs that I realli love...but here i wanna dedicate 3 songs to all u members....these numbers are taken from RK films.....
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JjUI1uQzjUI&feature=related[/YOUTUBE]
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=28m1u6cIPT0&feature=related[/YOUTUBE]
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eoyepDr-v0o[/YOUTUBE]
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jPgYSE9e29k[/YOUTUBE]
lifeztuf thumbnail
Happy Birthday to the Nightingale...
She is like God to me...I sing her songs whenever requested, on any occasion..There are numerous favorites.. Some of my faves hv already been posted viz Rasik Balma, Naam Gum Jayega, Aap Ki Nazron Ne Samjha, Mohe Bhool Gaye, Piya Bina, Is Mod Se, Tere Bina zindagi se..
Few songs I want to dedicate to the great lady:
Ye Zindagi Usiki Hai
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1eFso_5-bFc[/YOUTUBE]
Tera Mera Pyar Amar
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bG6AtONhRUc&feature=related[/YOUTUBE]
Tumhi Meri Mandir
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0EvZ370eChI&feature=related[/YOUTUBE]
Ruk Ja Raat Theher Ja
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QjZMSiS0gl4&feature=related[/YOUTUBE]
Woh Bhuli Dastaan
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MfIJaq5VJU8[/YOUTUBE]
Aaja Re