Hi....I am sorry that I couldn't update last saturday since I lost the internet connection when i was writing the update. After almost a week, I finally have a proper connection.
I am not going to go into details about the host comments...I do find it cute but tooooo long to included in the update.
Episode starts with Kailash Kher on the stage who sings ''Aao Ji'' The host come onto the stage and ask Kailash to be seated.They announce that they will be an elimanation today. They also tribute to R.D Burman whose birday falls on 27th June.
They call Hemant who has a sore throat.Hemant sings 'Allah Ke Bande" and the guest star Kailash praising him. Alka reassues him that don't worry about the fact that you have a bad throat today...we all know that you sing very well.
Then comes Shreyasi who got the champ of the day award yesterday. She sings,"tujhe dekh dekh sona......jiya dhadak dhadak jaye''. Good comments from Kailash and Alka. Afsha tells Afbhi Da that if he wants to get up and clap..he can do so. Abhijeet gives a standing applause.
Next its Abhijeet Srivastava...who songs...Mause Naina milake. All three judges give good comments.
Next is Priyanka who sings " Saiya Saiya" Beautifully sung. All three judges give her a standing applause. Kailash joins her on stage and sings few lines with her. Kailash express to sing with her in future.
Next, Yatharth sings "Maura saiya mause bole na". good singing. Abhi Da goes on stage that says that listening to such wonderful singers he wishes not to fight in this competition., he hust wishes to hug such singers. He then sings"Pyaar humko bhi hai..Pyaar tumko bhi hai"...Alka joins him. good comments from judges.
Next is Farah, she sings,'Tause naina lage'. Good comments from Kailash and Abhi Ds. Alks tells to work hard on her low tunes.
Next, Yashodhan sings "Pyaar hai ya saaza..aai mere dil bata" Fantastic singing...even Kailash sings few lines. Alka Ji praises yashodhan which makes Abhi Da surprised. He express this and Alks pours him the Ganga wter filled goblet on Abhi.(It was quite funny.
Debolina comes on stage and sings ''Tere bina tere bina...oh sajnaa''. Good comments.
Abhigyan sings "Maullah Mere Maullah". Kailash says that he sang very beautiful....he wishes him the best. Alka praises him too.
Next, Alka calls little power house Shaline. Shalini sings 'Thare bina lage nahi...mera jiya re'. Again Kailash joins a contestant. Good comments from Alka and Abhi Da.
Afsha announces that Saif Ali and Deepika Padukone will be on the show next week.
Swarit who is the next performer sings Gulab ke chada mein kaun(i don't know the song, please excuse my mistake...but that what i could make from the song) Good praises from the judges.
Antara Nandy, next, sings on '' tera naam se jee lu...Tere naam se mar jaoo....teri deewani''. Good comments from judges.
Next...its elimination stime. The elimination is based on Kailash + Abhi + Alka marks. Debolina is eliminated. They show her journey from the start.
Simran