Maria395 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
I dont whether I like it or not.

I don't whether I find it cheesy and embarrassing or sweet and cute.

I'm in mixed feelings because I personally would never want anyone that I know be it my brother, my dad, my husband (don't have one) to name a shop after me.

My dad owns a takeaway and I'd die of embarrassment if he named it after me.
lashy thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Loool Suki, you're an eternal optimist... I doubt the basis for the 'naming' ceremony is going to turn up to be as pleasant as you have envisioned it to be... but nevertheless, I'm looking forward to the track...

And the kuls Ice-green kurta came across my mind too, but since she's not around didn't specify it...

btw I love darker colours on him too... like the blacks, the reds and the navy blues...
Edited by lashy - 12 years ago
Maria395 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Suki if it's anything like the scenario you've written then I think I'd quite like that and could warm to the idea but otherwise I've still got mixed feelings towards it and I think I might be abit more tilted towards not liking it at the moment.
michelle281194 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: lashy

I personally don't think Sanchi would have a problem with it.. she seems to have embraced all of Indu's cheesiness with open arms... she doesn't judge him at all...😃 and he's always had this corny knack of displaying his love for her (except since their confession - where his romance has shown quite some maturity 😳)

Nevertheless, I think Sanchi would just be grateful Indu's taken on a straightforward path if it comes to it...
That's why INSA story makes for good viewing😛

BUT, AND A BIG BUT

In reality; I don't want my husband naming his shop with my name... its a bit too awkward for me... I'd much prefer him to show his love for me via more subtle means... besides, if he did something like that I'm sure we'd become the laughing stock in my circle friends.. 😆 (not in a mean way, but in an embarrassing way!)

Subtlety and Indu Singh????? 🤣 ho hi nahi sakta
Sonali.S thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
i would have felt so happy if my husband did what indu is going to do...opening a sonali staitionary shop. Initially i will feel embarrassed but my deep in my heart ladoos would had been bursting...hahaha but my husband will not be like indu...he will b a engineer...

Engineer husband...engineer wife...aahaha...what a jodi...kya baat h kya baat h.

Love u indu singh...
Sonali.S thumbnail
one thing which i noticed so wanted to ask u all...don't u think that the shop is very very small. So students will only be able to purchase books related to their core sbjcts but what about the students other than the campus. When there will b holidays like sundays and vecations than how will indu b able to make money...will the amount b sufficient to earn their livelihood.
Rashmi04 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Sona ..

Sunday ko toh sab ke chutti hoti hai.
Sonali.S thumbnail
and what about vecations rash
suki11 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

@ Maria lol I know what you mean my Dad runs an off license and if he ever named it after me...shudder...perish the thought!

On the hand naming stores after your loved ones can work, depending on the name and nature of the business. One of my friends is an only child/grandchild on both sides of her family and her parents are florists, who named the store after her. Then her grandmother named her bridal store after her and her mother later on.

So the names of both stores are 'Oliva's Florists' and 'Oliva Dee', which I personally think has a nice ring to it. At any rate my friend loves it...

@Sona lol you've already decided that you will marry only an engineer! Rofl that reminds of when I was younger about being determined to marry an astronaut when I was older!

@Shradda aww you think I'm eternal optimist! Lol little do you I'm a born pessimist! Seriously everyone that knows me tells me I suffer from 'Darianitus'! Lol you'll get it if you ever watched that old MTV show Daria!

Again never going to happen now, but I thought wouldn't it have been funny if Indu had decided to name the store after something that meant a lot to Sanchi? So to prove that he cares and knows her well he has the bright idea to name it I.A.S.

Sanchi will be impressed that Indu knows her well enough to know her ambition and desire of being an I.A.S officer, and also touched that he's using her dream to enable other students to gain the study equipment needed to study further.

Rofl but little does she know that Indu's ulterior motive for naming the store I.A.S was because it stood for 'Indu And Sanchi'! Lol I can just picture Indu's mischievous and cheeky smile at the thought of tricking Sanchi...

Edited by suki11 - 12 years ago
Maria395 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Suki I think some names do work for stores such as Olivia and it works well especially for a florist and like a bridal store and maybe my name would work well for maybe a florist or a license store or bridal shop (not that I want a shop called after me) but my dad owns a takeaway, imagine a takeaway being named after me, Maria Indian Takeaway. Now that I think of it, it doesn't sound that bad the name has a ring to it, I could have a chain of stores, Marias bridal store, Maria's license store, Maria's florist, Maria Indian takeaway or Marias curry House

It doesn't sound that bad as a name for stores but I know I'd definitely die of embarrassment if I had a store named after me. I can imagine my friends faces if one day my dad decided to name his takeaway after me.

Also I like I.A.S rather than Sanchi because I.A.S is subtle and sweet, it has a nice meaning behind it without it being in everyone's faces.

I wish you were a writer for RJN, your ideas are so much more unique and creative than anything the CVs could ever come up with.