Sometimes words fall short ...

MiVida_Messi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
My post will be very short one tonight.
Rudra's laughter, and then Dilsher's abosorbing that loud and echoing laughter of his son was a fabulous scene if we consider the essence of it.
15 years, a father, he regrets that he could not love and treat his son the way he deserved to be, the laughter had got buried in the poison filled mind. He had nobody for whom he would smile, for whom he would feel like living his life. Finally, Rudra found a source of living his life, its Paro. Not only that, her every touch, the proximity between them, everything makes him transform into a different land, where he just wants to be with her, watch her with all his heart, feel her presence.
The shower scene, more than being hot or sizzling, for me it was the way Rudra reacted and felt thruout the scene, the tension in his every breathe and the way his eyes just watched her, it seemed like he just wants to be her forever, surrender himself in her arms, forget everything and just love her. And yes the track " main maati ka pootla ' fits so well with Rudra here, and i just love it whenever they play the song in the background while Rudra is expressing and feeling a lively moment in his life.

PS:- It was Ashish, who just did not deliver a dialogue but still left me speechless with these two brilliant scenes, this guy is so effortless with his expressions. Take a bow Ashish, the impact would not be as much as it is now, if you wouldn't be performing like that.

Edited by DexterRocks - 11 years ago

Pixiepixel11 thumbnail
Rudra aka Ashish left me speechless tonight once again...
An actor par excellence.
Loved ur post, you caught the soul of the episode.
thanx a lot.
Beauceant thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Dilsher expressing his gratitude gave an altogether different dimension to that scene.. Made it much more meaningful.. He does regret what he did for 15years feeding poison to his son. And his happiness seeing the blossoming of the relationship between Paro and Rudra was truly heartfelt and genuine..

Liked all three of them in that short scene, whether it was Rudra who quickly leaves the place after he realises what happened and that he now has an audience, Dilsher whose joy knows no bounds or Paro who is happy to have been the cause to bring this about..

milinda.shreyz thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
dexy !! hii ya !
nice bang on post as usual. the interplay of light and shadow on that wash-the-colour-off scene actually reflects paro-rudra's inner consciousness, it was fantastic and very very sensual. the bg score guy seems to be on a roll today.too many unnecessary mismatched songs stuffed into one episode makes a good watchable episode irritating. wat was the need of that rang de basanti chola song ?? yaha par kaun shahid hone jaarahe hai ?? rudra in the hands of his pretty petite wifey ?😆
and the precap...parud eating gola...yaar i hate candyfloss romance so very much ! what is the need of showing such silly childish acts to show that he has started enjoying life with his wife again ... merry go round pe ghoom kar and icecandy kha kar khusi jaahir karna is so very cliched !🤢
bebo2050 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
I have'nt seen the epi till now , and all these posts have got me super excited !
Jaz1990 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Ashish's eyes speak volumes !
shree10 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Ashish is an actor par excellence!
MiVida_Messi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: shreya_rc

dexy !! hii ya !

nice bang on post as usual. the interplay of light and shadow on that wash-the-colour-off scene actually reflects paro-rudra's inner consciousness, it was fantastic and very very sensual. the bg score guy seems to be on a roll today.too many unnecessary mismatched songs stuffed into one episode makes a good watchable episode irritating. wat was the need of that rang de basanti chola song ?? yaha par kaun shahid hone jaarahe hai ?? rudra in the hands of his pretty petite wifey ?😆
and the precap...parud eating gola...yaar i hate candyfloss romance so very much ! what is the need of showing such silly childish acts to show that he has started enjoying life with his wife again ... merry go round pe ghoom kar and icecandy kha kar khusi jaahir karna is so very cliched !🤢

Shreya, which rande basanti chola song are u talking about ? Rangrez was playing in the bg during the angan and chunri shot right ? I liked Rudra's asking her questions that how much more will she ask him to go far away, i felt that was symbolic to the future, bloody hell Rudra will be left alone once again, atleast thats what everything now hints, esp the way he is falling for her.

coming back to the candy floss romance, why do u think i didnt mention anything else in my post ? ofcourse, the whole kaddoo fiasco and major saab going to the bazar is just put into to prove that he has changed, but ugghh there were so many different and unique ways too. we cant do much, because these will continue, but still glad that i got two scenes tonight worthy of my time, especially his expressions during the shower scene.
Snoowfall thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
For me it was both of them... And the lyrics suited wonderfully here, like she breathed like into him...him laughing, him feeling things...it was beautifully done by both of them...her hesitation...his trying to make her understand...kudos to both of them...
1823 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Todays episode was just breath taking and I agree Rudra aka Ashish was just mind blowing!