not.here thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: The_May_Rose

I need to check the reply to my last email and I even mentioned that Star Player was never available in the UK and that they should have warned us or the members on YouTube.

@Manita - Exactly! It is so frustrating! I do not understand what is stopping them? 😕😳

HotStar doesn't work in the UK and even when they had a website, it still didn't work
It's only concentrated in a few regions unfortunately.
Sad not know RBO is not on YT anymore.
The_May_Rose thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Cortana

HotStar doesn't work in the UK and even when they had a website, it still didn't work
It's only concentrated in a few regions unfortunately.
Sad not know RBO is not on YT anymore.

That is true, but please email them. They might finally open the service for those of us who live overseas, or atleast put Rang Badalti Odhani on HotStar.
My second or third reply from HotStar repeated the same thing. They will not allow their content to be shown on other platforms, i.e. YouTube. 😔
Edited by The_May_Rose - 9 years ago
not.here thumbnail

Originally posted by: The_May_Rose

That is true, but please email them. They might finally open the service for those of us who live overseas, or atleast put Rang Badalti Odhani on HotStar.
My second or third reply from HotStar repeated the same thing. They will not allow their content to be shown on other platforms, i.e. YouTube. 😔

They would have done so already by now and I don't think they will.
It's sad because I liked watching the old shows on star classics
there's nothing for me to watch now and each time I see the message watch on hotstar I get angry because I obviously can't do that.
sorry I'm just really angry now because of a combination of external factors and knowing that there is less and less for me to watch and enjoy just makes me even more upset.
jaisyjazz thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
awww sorry to hear CORTANA
they will not allow access to youtube but they can allow hostar in UK too but for that u have to mail them bother them unil they do it :/
jaisyjazz thumbnail
i got this reply yesterday for my new emails
Dear Viewer,

Thank you for writing to hotstar.

We would like to inform you that we have already forwarded your request to upload the show Rang Badalti Odhani on hotstar to our Web Content team and App Content team and they are working towards getting the show on hotstar.

We request you to stay tuned to www.hotstar.com for updates.

Thank you for your support.

Warm Regards,
Team hotstar
Email: hello@hotstar.com

Marathi_Mulgi thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
what they get restricting video
mailing hotstar
The_May_Rose thumbnail

They would have done so already by now and I don't think they will.
It's sad because I liked watching the old shows on star classics
there's nothing for me to watch now and each time I see the message watch on hotstar I get angry because I obviously can't do that.
sorry I'm just really angry now because of a combination of external factors and knowing that there is less and less for me to watch and enjoy just makes me even more upset.

Don't be sorry, I am facing the same. YouTube was the one place I could watch Rang Badalti Odhani in HD. It is so unfair that viewers outside of India are blocked from watching Star shows.
The_May_Rose thumbnail

Originally posted by: Marathi_Mulgi

what they get restricting video
mailing hotstar

They want all shows exclusively on HotStar and so they have made Star Classics - YouTube private.
not.here thumbnail
But why are they restricting HotStar to only a few countries?
jaisyjazz thumbnail

But why are they restricting HotStar to only a few countries?

ask them hehhehhhehhe

arre yaar if u want hotstar then mail them with ur location see what they say