The_May_Rose thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
*Please read, like and post on the main article...Comments target is atleast 200 😊...*
http://www.starone.in/news/461/natasha-speaks-up.aspx
Natasha speaks up

It might be difficult to justify my behaviour and obsession for the love of my life Shantanu who is now married to Khanak on STAR One'sRang Badalti Odhani but I feel that the jilted lover in me isn't wrong in her approach. I am doing what any normal girl who has loved someone so passionately will do under such circumstances.

More on Rang Badalti Odhani : Discuss here | Watch full episodes| Official Website

I am not a bad person at heart. I am a straight-forward, practical, emotional and sentimental. Both Shantanu and I are madly in love and can't think beyond each other. It is my passion for Shan that has forced me to throw a challenge at Khanak and I will make sure that Shantanu comes back to my life.

Step into my shoes and you will know what trauma I am going through. What would you do if your guy marries someone else? You will be in a state of confusion, shock and disbelief like me. And when convinced that the guy still loves you and didn't marry the other girl out of choice, you would stick to him and want him back in your life at any cost.

As I told you I am not a bad human being as I have become receptive to Khanak. I am aware that Khanak and Shantanu have been forced to tie the knot much against their wish. All I am doing is to get Shantanu back and that's because Shantanu loves me too. He is both my weakness and strength. I don't know who will sacrifice for whom, but I will try to make Khanak understand that love is above all.

It's true that India is a country where the bond and sanctity of marriage overpowers everything else in your life. It so happens that a girl once married eventually falls in love with her husband no matter how strongly she feels for another guy but at times it's out of habit and not love. You get so habituated to your spouse that you end up forgetting everything else in the world. I might sacrifice my love only if I see Shantanu growing soft and weak towards Khanak. But till that happens I will not leave any stone unturned to get Shantanu back.

I have been promised by Shantanu that he will marry me after six months once the court grants him divorce and it is my trust on him that has given me the strength and patience to wait for another six months. So in a way my stance is justified.

In the near future my relationship with Shan will witness some ups and downs. Certain misunderstandings will crop up between us as a result of miscommunication between them. There are things which aren't genuine but you end up believing them and I will go through the same phase in my relationship.

Watch out for all the drama only on Rang Badalti Odhani, Monday to Friday at 10pm only on STAR One.

StarOne news
Neha Maheshwri/Hill Road Media
StarOne news
Saturday, June 19, 2010
The_May_Rose thumbnail
*Please read, like and post on the main article...Comments target is atleast 200 😊...*
http://www.starone.in/news/482/shantanu's-high-on-love.aspx
Shantanu's high on LOVE

STAR One's prime time show Rang Badalti Odhaniis now gearing up for a new romance between Khanak, Shantanu and Natasha, as they perform a romantic song Kuch khaas hain kuch paas through a dream sequence of Shantanu, while Khanak feels guilty for her behaviour.

More on Rang Badalti Odhani : Discuss here | Watch full episodes | Official Website

What's happening is that Khanak is upset and Shantanu feels lonely and tries to talk to her. At Shantanu's insistence, Khanak spends some time with him. Shantanu and Khanak begin to talk about their love for Natasha and Suraj respectively. They get closer to each other. Shantanu understands Khanak's pain over losing Suraj and apologizes to her and comforts her as she breaks down.

We spoke to Shantanu who says, "I am deeply in love with Natasha and I am completely drunk and in that state I can only see Natasha everywhere. My chemistry with her is great I'm only with her but unfortunately I am dancing with Khanak. The song Kuch khaas hain kuch paas... is a wonderful and romantic song. My chemistry with Natasha is great. I don't want to talk about Khanak because I am not in love with her."

Later on we spoke to Khanak who said, "I was feeling awkward because at that time, I realized that whatever I am doing is not good because Shantanu loves Natasha but at the same time, it felt nice but then I realized that I am not drunk and I should try to control my feelings. Shantanu and his house is not mine. It is Natasha's and at that point in time, I was missing my Suraj."

We spoke to Natasha who is there only virtually in Shatanu's imagination. All she has to say is, "I am upset with Shantanu but at the same time, I am missing Shaan a lot."

Well, it doesn't just seem like the heat was on, on the show ' it seemed very much so on the sets! Going by the our little birdie on the sets, "Over the weekend gone by, the Rang Badalti Odhani lead actors - Karan Tacker, Yashashri Masurkar and Rucha Gujarati sashayed to a sizzling love song, in their sultriest best. The trio played peek-a-boo between sheets of ink-blue curtains and silver sequins, and flirted through orchids and candle-light. The night held promise! Given that each of the actors are very much single and the chemistry they shared was quite a sight."

And, there was more, our source reveals, "While romance filled the air, and the strains of Kuch Khaas Hai, Kuch Pass Hai... floated in the air, the champagne flute slipped out of Karan's fingers and he cut himself. And rushing to his aid were - who else - but the two women in his 'strictly on-screen' life. Karan was only too happy to be the centre of attention."

Now, we don't want to miss out on the shoot and the beautiful scene unveil on the show, do we? So, catch up with all the Khanak-Shantanu-Natasha romance, through the week at 10 pm only on STAR One.

StarOne news
Dhanashri Kulkarni/Hill Road Media
StarOne news
Friday, June 25, 2010
Edited by The_May_Rose - 14 years ago
The_May_Rose thumbnail
http://www.starone.in/news/490/shantanu-is-now-a-style-icon.aspx
Shantanu is now a style icon

Karan Tacker, who plays Shantanu in the show, has been adjudged Style Icon of the Year for New Talent.

More on Rang Badalti Odhani : Discuss here | Watch full episodes | Official Website

STAR One's Rang Badalti Odhani had some celebration time as the Karan Tacker, who plays Shantanu in the show, has been declared Style Icon of the Year for New Talent. The actor was surprised with his first ever award. Karan was previously seen on STAR One's Love Ne Mila Di Jodi, where he played Sameer, who also got a lot of love from audiences.

"I am really happy, but at the same time a bit surprised to get this award. I am not that stylish. I like to be comfortable with what I wear, but I am glad to get this award. This means audiences have loved me in both my shows," said Karan

When we asked him about his style statement, he said, "My style mantra is to be comfortable in what I wear. I don't emulate anyone's style nor do I have a style icon. I believe in staying original."

The small screen sensation isn't a brand loyalist either. "My main concern is that it should be totally paisa vasool. I do a lot of street shopping and can be found buying clothes at Colaba Causway and Bandra Linking Road in Mumbai" he added.

Tacker, who has won praise for his role as the lover boy Shantanu in Rang Badalti Odhani says that he celebrated with the cast and crew. "The director of the show brought a cake for me and I celebrated my success cutting cake."

He dedicates the award to his family, who played an important role in his style, as they suggest what suits him best.

Shantanu's style statement

His friend's call him Shanty, but his loved one calls him Shaan. He has a good dressing sense and knows the right colour combination. He sports his signature style of pairing a flamboyant bright blazer with a white shirt. He loves to wear all the vivacious colours like purple, dark pink.

Don't forget to watch the award winning, Shantanu at his best in Rang Badalti Odhani every Monday to Friday at 10 pm only on STAR One.

StarOne news
Dhanashri Kulkarni/Hill Road Media
StarOne news
Monday, June 28, 2010
Edited by The_May_Rose - 14 years ago
The_May_Rose thumbnail
http://www.starone.in/news/496/winning-accolades-for-natasha.aspx
Winning accolades for Natasha

From playing a docile, obedient and submissive bahu in Bhabhi to a confident college going girl who falls in love with the youngest heir of Singh family , Rucha Gujrati has essayed quite a few varied characters. Currently she's playing an independent girl, Natasha , Shantanu's jilted lover in Rang Badalti Odhani on STAR One.

She has been loved by her fans in all her on-screen avatars and this one is no different. Receiving rave reviews from her fans who have appreciated her as Natasha on the show, Gujrati is on cloud nine. She is enjoying every single day of her shoot and the cast and crew of the show has become her family.

Rucha is extremely happy as people have accepted her warmly as Natasha. "People who have appreciated my acting so far have enjoyed the love triangle on the show. I have been receiving messages on a daily basis and the response is overwhelming", says an elated Gujrati.

The actress has gelled well with the entire cast and crew of the show. She holds the co-producer of the show Swapna Waghmare Joshi in high regard. "The entire cast is extremely hospitable and friendly. We have become like one big family as we spend at least 15 hours a day together shooting", says she.

Since the show is intense and serious, the entire cast indulges in playing games when the camera is not rolling to lift off the tension. They share the make-up room and chat all day long, pull each other's legs and even eat together.

Working with Gujarati superstar Hiten Kumar has been one of the most cherished and memorable experiences for the actress. According to her, Kumar is an effortless and a natural actor. Says she, "Hitenji is brilliant and outstanding at his work."

Rucha enjoys playing a variety of roles and takes every role as a challenge. She says, "I have played a docile bahu in Bhabhi and that was a bigger challenge as you expect a relatively older actress to essay that type of character. The character was older than my real age and I took it up as a challenge. Natasha on the other hand is my age and it's great play her. I love to take up challenging roles."

Like Natasha, Rucha in real life is pure at heart and an honest person. She is someone who is content, simple, modest and sorted in life. Her dream like any other actor is to get an opportunity to share screen space with Amitabh Bachchan. "I look up to Mr. Bachchan and he is my mentor. He has had his lows and highs in life but has always risen like a phoenix from the ashes. It will be a dream come true if I get to work with him", signs off Natasha (Rucha Gujrati).

As per the ongoing track, certain misunderstandings seemed to have cropped up between Natasha and Shantanu, which the latter is adamant on sorting out. In the meantime Khanak breaks down and Shantanu comforts and consoles her. Will the two draw closer? What will happen to Natasha who is madly in love with Shantanu?

Watch Rang Badalti Odhani, Monday - Friday at 10:00 pm on STAR One.

StarOne news
Neha Maheshwri/Hill Road Media
StarOne news
Wednesday, June 30, 2010
The_May_Rose thumbnail

*Please read, rate and post on the main article...Comments target is atleast 200😊...*

'My sister and mom shop for me' -Karan Tacker

Sunday, June 27, 2010 | 8:50:59 PM IST (+05:30 GMT)
'My sister and mom shop for me' -Karan Tacker

Karan Tacker spells out his fashion fundas for Tellybuzz…

What does fashion mean to you?

It might sound cliched but for me fashion is all about being comfortable.

Which is the one attire that can never go out of fashion?

White shirt and blue jeans.

Your favorite designer

I don't have any favorite designer as such.

Favorite perfume?

Acqua Di Gio and Issey Miyake

Favorite line of bags and shoes?

I'm not much of a bag person. But I like shoes by Ferragamo.

Which is the brand of make-up that you prefer while shooting?

I trust M.A.C.

Favorite fashion destination?

I shop at random places, pick anything from anywhere.

Accessories that you usually prefer wearing?

I usually don't wear much of accessories. I like to wear my watch only when I'm wearing suits. Otherwise I'm a very basic person.

Who do you think is the most influential trendsetter at present?

Akshay Kumar. He was fashionable then, he is fashionable now. He has evolved with the times.

Who's your style icon?

I don't have a style icon. In fact, I don't even dress myself up. My sister and mom shop for me. If I would've been the person behind my dressing I would've looked like a total idiot!

Hottest color this season?

I love white. I'm all for white all the time.

Reporter and Author: Susan Jose