Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 24 Aug 2025 - Season Premier
CID episode 71 - 23rd August
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 24 Aug 2025 EDT
SHAADI HOGAYI 23.8
Rathores are here- Gen 5
ARMAN KI JOGAN 24.8
Restrain order
Anupamaa 23 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
What’s next for Hrithik Roshan after a hat-trick of flops?
Abhira: Life main problems ho chalega lekin Armaan na ho..
Just Casual EMA
Yeh Rishta kya Kehlata hai
Agastya's Ikkis to clash with Junaid's Ek din(Nov 7,2025)
Danger Song Copied From Pak Show
Navri’s Love
KSBKBT FF: The broken ties Part1 : The revenge Pg1
Originally posted by: Chandraketu
Vibs
Thanks for this account - it's nice to read this story. I love learning new items from mythology, and this one certainly is brand new to me.
I found it strange that he asked for the strength to kill Rama, but never actually went to war with him. Seems like that was a completely wasted boon.
Ananya
😆😆😆😆
Actually, Vajramala was just shown as simply somewhat fat, but not obese (unlike, say, a Rosie O'Donnell), but still, she was several orders of magnitude smaller than Kumbhakarna. But in Valmiki Ramayan, both Kumbha (6-76-51:56,85:94) & Nikumbha (6-77-16:18) were giant warriors who did a lot more damage to the Vanaras, who didn't have as much trouble with the other warriors of Ravan. So one would think that Vajramala was also huge, of the magnitude of a Taraka, no?
Ananya
😆😆😆😆
Actually, Vajramala was just shown as simply somewhat fat, but not obese (unlike, say, a Rosie O'Donnell), but still, she was several orders of magnitude smaller than Kumbhakarna. But in Valmiki Ramayan, both Kumbha (6-76-51:56,85:94) & Nikumbha (6-77-16:18) were giant warriors who did a lot more damage to the Vanaras, who didn't have as much trouble with the other warriors of Ravan. So one would think that Vajramala was also huge, of the magnitude of a Taraka, no?
So was Vajramala a neice of Bali, or a daughter? Did Bali have any siblings?
You're right - I hadn't thought of that - Vajramala expanding or Kumbhakarna shrinking. I'd guess same talent might have been had by Karkati.😆😆
Looks like interest in the Rakshashas is alive & kicking - and we were discussing the utility of the RKI fan club😆😆
Originally posted by: Vibhishna
I agree with you, Chandraketu. It was a wasted boon. I don't know why he went after the Devas after he got the boon from Lord Brahman without fighting Ram directly.I share your love for learning new things from our Mythology.The entire credit goes to Ananya. I wouldn't have read this story now if Ananya hadn't aksed for it. Luckily, I had the book with me and found the story.I wonder how she ended up as Kumbhkaran's wife after being married to Viraadh . . . 😕😕😕
Vibs
Agree completely!
This also got me wondering - did Rakshashas allow widow remarriage? If yes, then sounds like rakshasha women were less likely to live miserable lives after being widowed. I'd wonder what Feminists would think about Rakshashas if they knew this about them?😆😆
So was Vajramala a neice of Bali, or a daughter? Did Bali have any siblings?
You're right - I hadn't thought of that - Vajramala expanding or Kumbhakarna shrinking. I'd guess same talent might have been had by Karkati.😆😆
Looks like interest in the Rakshashas is alive & kicking - and we were discussing the utility of the RKI fan club😆😆
Originally posted by: Vibhishna
Chandraketu, I too wonder when he had time to marry Karkati after Vajramala.Vibhishan's son and Indrajeet's son??? 😲😲😲 I have never heard of that one . . .Deepa ji, I must have missed the episode of Om Namah Shivaya or it might not have been telecasted in the channel I was watching. I was watching it in Tamil and they stopped it abruptly.Ananya, congrats on hitting 600 👏👏👏