Krishnasur demon was there kya?
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 22 Sep 2025 EDT
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 23rd Sept 2025
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 23, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
MOOH KHUL GAYA 23.9
ENTRY INTO RESORT 22.9
Katrina and Vicky officially announce her pregnancy!!!
Why is Deepika ALWAYS the victim?
Mardaani 3 Rani Mukherjee 27 Feb 2026
Anurag Kashyap disliked Chhaava
Anupama bags some Star Pariwaar Awards
Complaint Against The Ba***ds Of Bollywood
🏏Pakistan vs Sri Lanka, Super Four,15th Match (A2 v B1) Abu Dhabi🏏
New timslot of Show
Sonam Kapoor Announces Bollywood Comeback
Abhira is most pathetic character in gen4
OSO was based on Divya Bharti death?
Shah Rukh Khan, Rani & Vikrant at the National Film awards ceremony
Originally posted by: Sweetypie34
In Rig Veda, Indra calls Krishna that.
Book 8, Hymn 96:
Verse 13: βAn Asur called Krishna lived on the banks of river Anshumati. He moved fast and travelled along with ten thousand armies. Indra located that shouting Asur using his intelligence and in the interest of humanity, destroyed his murderous armies.β
Verse 14: βIndra said, I have seen the Krishna Asur who roams around the caves on the banks of river Anshumati. He is stationed in water like the shining sun. Oβ Maruts, the fulfiller of wishes, I want you for the battle, you kill him in battle.β
Verse 15: βFast-moving Krishna Asur lived on the banks of river Anshumati. He was shining. Indra slew the black, invading armies with the help of Vrihaspati.β
Verse 17: βOβ wielder of the bolt, Indra, you have done this. As a matchless warrior, you destroyed the power of Krishna using your bolt. With your weapons, for the welfare of the people, you killed Krishna Asur by lowering your face and you obtained cows from the enemy using your power.β
I believe they're one and the same. Dark skinned Krishna, living on river bank with cows? I'm not sure if Anshumati and Yamuna are the same, but the rest are all a complete match.
I'm told Sam Veda also mentions this battle.
------
They couldn't conquer Krishna, so they assimilated him after his death. π
BTW, asur doesn't mean demon. Sur and asur have to do with if they worshipped Indra and his cohorts.
In Iran, ahura are gods and daevas are demons.
Nordic myths call gods aesirs.
Greek and Roman pantheons reflect Indian one.
So different regions took different sides of the quarrel.
Originally posted by: HearMeRoar
In Rig Veda, Indra calls Krishna that.
Book 8, Hymn 96:
Verse 13: βAn Asur called Krishna lived on the banks of river Anshumati. He moved fast and travelled along with ten thousand armies. Indra located that shouting Asur using his intelligence and in the interest of humanity, destroyed his murderous armies.βVerse 14: βIndra said, I have seen the Krishna Asur who roams around the caves on the banks of river Anshumati. He is stationed in water like the shining sun. Oβ Maruts, the fulfiller of wishes, I want you for the battle, you kill him in battle.β
Verse 15: βFast-moving Krishna Asur lived on the banks of river Anshumati. He was shining. Indra slew the black, invading armies with the help of Vrihaspati.β
Verse 17: βOβ wielder of the bolt, Indra, you have done this. As a matchless warrior, you destroyed the power of Krishna using your bolt. With your weapons, for the welfare of the people, you killed Krishna Asur by lowering your face and you obtained cows from the enemy using your power.β
I believe they're one and the same. Dark skinned Krishna, living on river bank with cows? I'm not sure if Anshumati and Yamuna are the same, but the rest are all a complete match.
I'm told Sam Veda also mentions this battle.
------
They couldn't conquer Krishna, so they assimilated him after his death. π
BTW, asur doesn't mean demon. Sur and asur have to do with if they worshipped Indra and his cohorts.
In Iran, ahura are gods and daevas are demons.
Nordic myths call gods aesirs.
Greek and Roman pantheons reflect Indian one.
So different regions took different sides of the quarrel.
In the earliest of the Mandalas Asur also means someone very powerful. Krishnasur could have very well meant powerful Krishna
However the reason for my denying this Krishna being the same as that of Mahabharat is that RigVed in particular and other Veds too are UNESCO heritage. They have remained exactly the same as they were in 1500 BCE. All the changes that have ever happened to them happened before that. The Vedic Samhitas doesn't even give an iota of hint about assimilation of the later languages like all the other texts including the Vedic Brahmans and Sutras do.
The Samhitas had started being called Apaurasheya so addition into those after the happening of Mahabharat was completely impossible since the war is definitely a later happening. Unless we consider that Mahabharatha happened before 1500BCE, but none of the Historians or Indologists believe in it. All are near unanimous that Mahabharatha war happened after the Vedas had become Apaurasheya.. Aside unless it is at least 500 years prior to that happening, it is not practical to bring in mythical elements into the Life of a Historical person. So Mahabharatha war should have happened around 2000BCE if we assume the
Aside book 8 isn't among the last books either, books 1,9 and 10 are comparatively newer. The language gulf between them makes it clear that the books couldn't have been written within a couple of decades. Book 8 is approximately of the time of Sudasa the ancestor of Kuru clan
On a minor side Vedas are very much a Bharat Vanshi Puru book. It is clearly biased towards that particular clan. The only one remaining in this clan after the war were Pandavas why would they write anti Krishna
So I don't think much changes are possible henceforth
Hi guys! I just read through the episode descriptions on HotStar and I just have one question - what on earth is happening in this serial?! π€£
Pro... since the beginning of this serial we are all asking the same question, but there is no one to answer! Because everyone is in shock since then!!!Originally posted by: proteeti
Hi guys! I just read through the episode descriptions on HotStar and I just have one question - what on earth is happening in this serial?! π€£
But read the discussions going on here, it is really very educative and evocative. I am learning a lot from all these members' posts. βοΈ
^So true! This could have been such a beautiful serial (it still is, aesthetically) but the writers messed up big time!
And yep, I will catch up real soon! π€
Originally posted by: proteeti
I am really satisfied by this serial.
Finally they have surpassed their standards established during SPK
Originally posted by: proteeti
^So true! This could have been such a beautiful serial (it still is, aesthetically) but the writers messed up big time!
And yep, I will catch up real soon! π€
Really? I think now the music is enough to give us headache.
Is there any instance in Indian Mythology of a woman proposing a man except the case of Yayati-Devyani and Yayati-Sharmishtha?
Originally posted by: FlauntPessimism
I am really satisfied by this serial.
Finally they have surpassed their standards established during SPK
Ahh lovely! π€£
Really? I think now the music is enough to give us headache.
I haven't seen any episodes, but it looks good, and different from other shows. π³