Beggars can't be choosers....

eveline thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Seriously something wrong with me and my tastes...if I could sit through today's Qubool Hai without gritting my teeth or rolling my eyes with exasperation or tasting the bitter taste of unbelievable and overwhelming disgust roiling in me...
Why and what?? I spent quite a few precious moments of my hectic work schedule and you all too...coz everyone is busy in today's world...watching what?? Three women trying to outsmart and out best each other in their total greed for money, each seemingly in a competition of who can stoop lower for the sake of some moolah...and now we are supposed to be excited with the childish game of upcoming kaun banega Aahil ki property ka crore pati??
As if we can care less..they all deserve each other...?? So, what is the heir to this colossal property doing...making a bigger and huger idiot of himself over his pseudo and fraud wife...the man who brought us down on his knees, who literally dragged us to this show with his sheer raw power...seems like a bad joke..it seems that not only Sanam has been swapped by her twin, Aahil Raza Ibrahim..the real man...has also been replaced by a hormonal dim wit...hurt?? wait till you hear that the woman he is trying his utmost to romance is none other than his wife's sister...his sister in law...🤢 and you wonder...forget his morals...what the heck is wrong with ours that we are sitting and watching this show??
And if that's not enough...we get the cherry on top...a man on his wedding night imagines his wife and his brother romancing with each other...and romance is an understatement here...I have nothing left to say...speechless...
So, why are we still here...coz Gul believes beggars cant be choosers..why Gul ...the whole of the indian telly industry is based on this belief that just cause we are thirsting for some entertainment and relief from our back breaking and heart breaking lives, we will gulp down anything with glee. Just cause we need a break from our hellish responsibilities we will swallow anything...any bitter pill...that too without water...as we have no options or to be precise the options we have are not better or even worse.
Twenty minutes of the episode I kept on questioning my taste and sanity..but then comes that one minute ..at the very end.. that reconfirms that we are such desperate seekers!! The second when Aahil sees Rehaan putting the veil up on S or S's head...and there comes the hope...the optimism that never leaves us...and the sole culprit of this whole sordid mess...the wish to see what we want to see...that now we will see something worthwhile. That now, finally, things will get better...someone will get brains..someone will take matters into their hands..some one will be exposed...some one will be saved...some one will speak up...or spill the beans...or some one...something...some where...or some one (me) will eventually kill herself cause she deserves it. As long as we bear twenty minutes of sheer torture for one second of hope...Gul is justified in believing beggars cant be choosers...
Edited by eveline - 11 years ago

SheAish thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Eve, bang on post..

I don't watch the show since the swap, but even I can't help but check out the forum now and then just because they keep hinting at that rainbow in the end week after week...

Honestly I realized something today...I never cared for Seher from the beginning so mostly I just skip her scenes...but now I really can't stand her at all...the funny thing is my utter dislike for her is fueled by Ahil himself more than her...

The fact that AHIL has become this stupid, idiotic hormonal adolescent without two brain cells to rub together is the reason that Sunehri is getting away with all this...
And it is totally incomprehensible that the Ahil who completely broke down because he thought Sanam died in that bomb blast cannot figure out that this person he is living with is not his Sanam...HOW is it POSSIBLE that a man who love his wife this much not be able to identify his wife from somebody else even after 4-5 days??????

Sahil love is seriously tarnished at least on the part of Ahil...
As things are even though they try to show Ahil hopelessly in love...it is coming off like what he had for Sanam was more of a hormonal adolescent crush...

Gul khan is a master at making and breaking beautiful love stories...but so far Q2 has outdone all her other shows combined together in that department...

trina2010 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 8
👏 For your post Eveline and I thought you are actually liking this track.
Good thing is I am not watching this Aaher crap for the last 3 weeks.
Even the wu in the forum makes me sick to my stomach. As for Sunheri I said from the very begining that there's no justification to what she is doing with Sanam and Aahil . Her living in the streets didn't teach her to ruin another woman's life . Sister or not. She very well knows that she is committing a sin but her greed overpowers every other feelings she has.
I don't care whether she dies or lives but whatever it is her screen presence makes me nauseated. Nothing else .
As far as Aahil is concerned I feel he never loved Sanam truly. Sanam was his protector just like she is for her Badi Ammi and Haya. He needed to unload his frustrations somewhere and Samam helped him doing just that . Nothing else. Sorry but I love my heroes sharp and smart . Aahil is getting dumber each day and proving each day that his love for Sanam was actually his infatuation with her. His love is no way skin deep.
I never understood why the creatives and most importantly Gul wants to show Aahil and Seher intimate scenes. They are not a couple . The actual couple never ever got a single scene like the ones being shown between Aahil and his sail nowadays.
Are they sick or they consider us even sicker for loving to watch incestuous relationships over and over?
Whatever it is Gul Khans obsession with Nasty relationships are overpowering her creativity. She made Saahil and ruined them too. She made Sehan in a hurry and completely butchered Sunheris character by getting her close and intimate with Aahil .
Is this all joke for her? Relationships I mean ? Why she is soo obsessed with things nasty and sick?
Aren't we actually making her believe that we are even sicker by accepting whatever crap she is feeding us? Her vamps winning, vamps ruling and incestuous relationship promotion is sending a wrong message to the younger audience. Total crap.
P
AGirlHasNoName thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Ding ding ding ding!! U buddy win the best post of the day!! 👏
Even though I have not watched QH since the swap, I have been keeping up with the show thru WU. And for the last few days I have been banging my head against the wall and questioning myself as to why am I even wasting time reading updates. Cuz frankly I'm not entertained, my work stresses me out as it is already, I don't need to be annoyed and irritated due to this crap.
Sanam is the only reason I've sticking around but my patience has pretty much diminished completely.
Once upon a time Aahil was my fav character, but now at a sound of his name I get so annoyed! His antics remind me of some hormonal high school kid which makes me want to smack him on the head.
Him not being able realize that the woman living with him, in his house on whom he's been showering all this love is NOT his real wife just shows that his love for Sanam was just skin deep and not profound. And that is just very sad.
Edited by Booteefool - 11 years ago
ploydome thumbnail
I totally agree with you on everything you said although I do not watch this drama since the confession of Ahil...And you know who disappointed me the most is not Seher...no I have almost skip all her scene so she leaves me indifferent, I don't found her interesting.
The one who disappointed me is AHIL...I mean as the other I also think he has to reconize his wife in any circumstance because he said himself that he deeply loves her so how can he not tell that the person in front of him is not his wife...it's very hard to see that knowing that Sanam still trust him...and one thing that I want to say is How CV will convince me of the sincerity of their love story when they will be together again after seeing Ahil romancing Seher ?
For me the great story of SAHIL that I have loved is already dead and I feel like that I have been betrayed...you might think that I'm being a dump or fool because I'm attached to this Jodi or they are fiction...BUT CV has to remember that viewers give of their time to watch a serial...yes they have to tell a story but they have to respect our point of view too...and if we don't like a thing we will say it...but I feel that Gul does not take into account what his fans may feel...and this is very bad...
I don't know about India television...but other show (not indians) that I have watched, thier CV has always adapted thier story about the culture and feeling of thier fan...
I'm speaking about myself, I don't know if other share my point of view.

sahil333 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Wonderful post and sensible comments 👏
My feelings exactly, I'm with you all 👍🏼
simran_singh_24 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
👏 Your outburst echoes my sentiments mostly, except I am a chooser and have chosen not to be entertained/enraged by Cvs in need of therapy for unhealthy obsession with siblings' partners.
Haven't watched the show post swap and as you say, what an idiot Ahil has become since his confession.The ARI of last few months is dead and I don't think he'll ever be revived in my eyes.

I hate the way the Cvs make mockery of everything and constantly cheat fans.What the hell happened to the twinwala empathy that was promoted earlier,didn't Sunheri get a headache when she knocked Sanam out of senses?

I rue the day Zee gave this show an year's extension.

Oh,yeah, feel empowered and change the channel and tune back after Gul&team have run thr' their dark fantasies in various disgusting tracks, that'll destroy one after another beloved characters.

P.S- Can Sunheri get lost for a long time?

Edited by simran_singh_24 - 11 years ago
Lovenarbhi thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Def it is the best post my dear friend, you deserve three cheers👏 You have written so well
SheAish thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
^^ Simran,,,, Couldn't Sunehri has disappeared like TWO WEEK AGO...and mind you I would be perfectly happy if she took the pathetic sick puppy lusting after her looks along with her...

Seher is a greedy witch, Ahil is a sad clown, and the cvs are STARK RAVING MAD...bas !!
simran_singh_24 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: SheAish

^^ Simran,,,, Couldn't Sunehri has disappeared like TWO WEEK AGO...and mind you I would be perfectly happy if she took the pathetic sick puppy lusting after her looks along with her...

Seher is a greedy witch, Ahil is a sad clown, and the cvs are STARK RAVING MAD...bas !!

She should never have appeared if you ask me?
The sick puppy, you mean Ahil or Rehan?