farz_parachute thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: tuna_star

One thing I understood that u all r happy with the Trps,that is gr8...but then why so much justification abt trps is needed...this shows that some r getting restless with the fall in trps,i mean in 1 day 3-4 post with same kind of topic...

I know I am restless, and have no problem showing it...I never felt as involved to the show like this. With one exception. Mangalpur.

I was in such a state!! So so involved!! Everything and everything is QH to me.

I guess, coz I really loved it last week, am surprised, that's all. So felt like justifying...hee...what to do. Main nanni munni raahi hoon..
tuna_star thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
@farz, the thing is that one thing which is liked by one is free to b disliked by others... If people r happy with this trp then why r they bothering to justify themselves...if u guys have no problem then why r u all taking so much tension,just enjoy...
Edited by tuna_star - 11 years ago
gossipgirlxoxo thumbnail

Originally posted by: SurbhikiPankhi

Ohhh puuhhhleez Pavitra Rishta has like the lowest trps of all time and it's not coming to an end.. Why would Zee pull Qh off the air considering most of their shows aren't doing that well except JA and SSLK. 😃

Nkapoor ji! Aaj toh aap bata hi do kitne accounts hain? It messes with my brain I mean like how many email Ids bro? 😆

Exactly :)
ven thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: nkapoorz

😆 yeh sure the advertisement alone would have costed them a fortune! and please a normal nikah ceremony would not have costed even 1/3 as much as the Taj Mahal Nikah, so please don't take me as some sort of idiot, forget advertisement, forget the money being spent, the TRPS are still very low for a wedding of ASYA! like I said even Maburt got the same amount of TRPS, asad making breakfast for zoya got much better TRPS than this! the NIkah with or without advertisment should have been 3.5 + at least! considering that even SAMUD could get a 3.3 + --and I saw that wedding, it was very simple, and not much money was spent, but it felt honest

Why do you always find something negative to say about QH? Just wondering...
Zanutix thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: farz_parachute

I know I am restless, and have no problem showing it...I never felt as involved to the show like this. With one exception. Mangalpur.

I was in such a state!! So so involved!! Everything and everything is QH to me.

I guess, coz I really loved it last week, am surprised, that's all. So felt like justifying...hee...what to do. Main nanni munni raahi hoon..

@Bold -WORD! WORD! WORD! 😆
I really wanted to express something too! But dawg, you so awesome!
Echoed my EXACT thoughts!

*Fist Bump*
tuna_star thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Expressing views is gr8,but same views over and over again that's a little bit...anyway...i think this is the 3rd post with same justification today...if u think u r right then why justification is needed...Strange...
snehasya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 oh god I cant stop sorry I had decided to be neutral but this really cracked me
why everyone is so interested in trying to justify the trps accept it guys the serial lost its charm long ago and yes I know you wont accept it that karan was mega star and crowd puller , this is bound to happen I have no hard feelings for qubool hai let it be the way and I am in my world but justifications for why trps are less is something which really shows insecurities
MOVE ON GUYS ITS JUST TRPS AND JUST A SHOW
gossipgirlxoxo thumbnail

Originally posted by: riddhan

producers tried their best to attract every audience they can by promotions n by shooting in Agra but in all that they lost track of story 2.9 is not bad but they need gud tracks then only story can move forward if they don't audience wil get bored

Agreed . Good story will get them viewership.
gossipgirlxoxo thumbnail

Originally posted by: GitaIyer

Lovely post amber.You have said all I wanted to, only more logically and convincingly.

Qh trps were disappointing, but we have seen worse.
It is the most stable show and 2nd on zee.
I've said this and once again i say
If there are 9 shows above qh,there are 90 shows below it.
If qh does not garner the requisite trp, it will die a natural death, why kill it when it's hale n hearty.

Yes, I wanted to say it on my TRP thread as it was shut down , I had to say it here.
QH rocks. My only Indian show :)
gossipgirlxoxo thumbnail

Originally posted by: nkapoorz

lol did anyone say that the show is going to go off air? people were just mocking zee's pathetic attempt that blew right in their face! no amount of promotions or money can fill the void! I am glad that honesty won! dishonest story telling and marketing tactics blew right in their face! when the intentions are not right, results will never be great! this should be an eye opener for all the people who thought they were greater than they actually are!

It was a good attempt . Nikah at Taj Mahal was not a bad idea. It was a Nikah never done before on TV. If nothing else watching TM was worth it.
And I am very sure that Nikah day TRPS must have been decent.
SC, JA all had 1 plus TRPS and we all know that millions are spent on them.
4 lions are relatively very low budget and a much smaller production house.
I would like to appreciate Zee and Gul for doing something that has not been done before, and I don't mean Nikah I mean QH as a soap .
She tried to sell her concept to many channels nobody was ready to give it a shot.
Finally after years of trying Zee accepted it. It was very risky for Zee . showing a show with Muslims as protagonist . But the bet paid off. Now we have other channels trying to explore one of the most misunderstood religion.
So Kudos to Gul and to ZEE for never giving up.
fall down seven stand up eight.