Originally posted by: viya.mallik4eva
Well said di like always! Finally feel like watching the original QH that I started liking. Engaging episode today.
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 23 Aug 2025 EDT
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 24 Aug 2025 - Season Premier
First glimpse of Dua Padukone! Pics and video inside
CID episode 71 - 23rd August
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 24 Aug 2025 EDT
SHAADI HOGAYI 23.8
Rathores are here- Gen 5
ARMAN KI JOGAN 24.8
Restrain order
Anupamaa 23 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
What’s next for Hrithik Roshan after a hat-trick of flops?
Abhira: Life main problems ho chalega lekin Armaan na ho..
Just Casual EMA
Yeh Rishta kya Kehlata hai
Navri’s Love
Agastya's Ikkis to clash with Junaid's Ek din(Nov 7,2025)
Danger Song Copied From Pak Show
Deepika vs Katrina wars…World War 3 👀
KSBKBT FF: The broken ties Part1 : The revenge Pg1
Originally posted by: viya.mallik4eva
Well said di like always! Finally feel like watching the original QH that I started liking. Engaging episode today.
Originally posted by: anushreemishra
Great post...
Nikhat was amazing today and truly said all this coming from a girl who has been brought up in a very conservative environment was indeed remarkable...kudos to archanaI loved that finally Rashid stood up for nikhat today and i felt bad for him Gafoor just dismissed his decision like it meant nothingShireen well i feel bad for her actually instead of feeling infuriated coz i think she fears that her daughter may suffer the same fate as hers and she is really scared of thatImraan i really don't know what to say about him...what the hell does everyone see in him?Poor najma..i feel really bad for her...3 years and still she hasn't gotten over imraan...what is so memorable about imraan can someone tell me?😡she fell in love at such an early age and never moved on😕Asad and zoya's relation has progressed to a remarkable level...both will do anything to bring happiness to each other even if it means sacrificing their own...Asad will definitely fulfill all her wishes and m sure he will try and mend zoya 's relation with Gaffur...i think what we need to see is how long does asad take to come to terms with zoya being zoya's daughter...Zoya line that "asad is her everything and her her world" gives me positive vibes...i don't know why but i feel that zoya will choose asad over Gaffur again if it comes to that but may be asad doesn't let her do that and he himself tries to mend his relation with Gaffur for zoya...It will be interesting if Gaffur will try to accept asad for zoya coz i don't see zoya choosing her abbu at the cost of sacrificing asad and her family...
Originally posted by: crazy4KASH_AR
Do I really need to say awesome?
You already know that,right?
Wow!! What a beautiful analysis as usual.
I'm much curious about Asad's decision regarding Zoe n Gaffur.I don't think he'll be ready to send Zoe to that house but in the end he will for Zoe's sake.Ms Farooqui can make Mr. Khan do anything.😆
The major concern in my mind is the much awaited nikaah of ASYA.
I wonder if it will happen this time.
I want ASYA's nikaah,bas
ab aur sabr nahin hota.😆
Originally posted by: Rupunzale
Hi Sangi,
How are you? Gosh...cannot believe so much happened in QH while I was away...will have to go back and watch the episodes...I just watched today's episode and from that one thing I am sure about is that Zoya will always choose Asad ...there will be a time when she openly rejects Guffur ...worthless man anyways.The mention of doosri bibi in Shireen's dialogue was something that struck me...I have a bad feeling that they are going with the Najma- Imran-Nikhat angle just like Dilshad-Rashid-Shireen......sadly the hair of the person Imran hugging in the precap looks like Najma's...it's awful.
Fork In The Road : Epi Aug 6
In life, we have all experienced that fork in the road when we have to make some of the biggest decisions in our life. What separates a weak person from a strong person is the path taken after hitting this fork.
Truly said Sangeeta... Completely agree...
Nikhat: Once again, Nikhat showed her mettle today when she asked Haseena bi to leave her house and break her relationship off with Imran. For a woman who has been brought up in an extremely conservative environment and made to believe that she is 'dark and ugly,' this was a momentous decision. She could have cowed down, taken the easier path of silence and suffered in a highly stressful marriage. Today, she stood up for herself and for her father. She has seen her father bend over backwards to accommodate Haseena bi's demands but when the rubber band was stretched beyond its limits, it snapped.
Loved Nikhat for standing up for herself and her father... Today she told Haseena that she is not a doormat to be used and thrown away when not required... She is a girl with self respect and will not take all the crap from her in-laws... The moment the realization struck that her would-be husband will not stand for her, she called off the marriage and decided not to waist her life with a spineless wimp like Imraan...
Rashid: This man has probably been at several forks all his life. He has faced so many such decisions that I am sure he is a pro at making choices. We have usually seen him take the easier path (so far because we don't know the whole Dilshaad vs Shireen story yet)- the path of silence and status quo- but today, he stood up for his daughter and severed their relationship with Haseena and Imran. Again-a colossal step for a man like Rashid.
Rashid today proved that no matter how coward he could be, he'll fight hard for his children...He, with all his pride, asked Haseena to leave the house and that he is no more interested in getting his daughter married in a family who doesn't respect her... No matter how weak a man he is, his children are his pride and he'll not tolerate anything against them... Today, he stood up for Nikhat, like Dilshad always did for her Children...
On another note, Shireen disappoints me yet again as a mother... She is only concerned about the societal pressure of getting her daughter married, even if that means pushing her daughter in a deep dark hole, where all her happiness and self-respect will get buried forever...
Imraan: He is a mystery to me. We have seen him bribing a wh**e to keep her mouth shut, remain silent when his ammi berates his would be in laws and now threaten to commit suicide if not united with someone whom he claims he loves. To me, he is just a weak man who chooses the easier path at each fork in the road. If he had broken up with Najma three years ago, why does he want her now? Why does he call her when he is threatening suicide? Why does he shove money into Tanveer's purse when he wants to stay out of trouble? Never trust a man like Imran because he will always take the easier way out.
Imraan is giving competition to Rashid in being spineless... He wants to appear as a prestigious man in front of the society and in order to maintain that he chooses to keep silent about his deeds and even bribe others (read Tanveer) to keep shut... He is not capable of making a decision and that's why he threatens to commit suicide if not met with someone... I have the same questions Sangeeta, what made him call Najma after all these years? Also, what made Najma (if at all it is) to come running into his arms?
Najma: Poor tamatar. How old was she when she broke up with her boyfriend? In kindergarten (JK)? Looks like, at some point she had broken up with a guy but for some reason, he seems to be haunting her these days. She never looked distressed or heartbroken before. So, does that mean, this ex- boyfriend (assuming it's Imran) has recently tried to re-enter her life? She is also at cross roads then. Should she accept him back or ask him to leave? We don't know the circumstances behind their breakup but if Tanveer was definitely in the picture as recently as 3-4 months ago, Najma needs to take the tough decision of leaving Imran at the fork and find someone more suitable for her.
It appears to be a teenage love which broke-up due to some reason... And by Najma's sad and longing expressions and she telling Zoya that due to the break-up she is afraid of getting into a relationship yet again. it seems that the guy broke-up with her and she has still not recovered from the shock of it... After watching the Precap, I have a theory on this... (Don't kill me Sangeeta for coming up with all sort of weird theories...😉)
Maybe Najma and Imraan were in a relationship 3 years ago, but that broke-up, maybe due to Najma's chubbiness Imraan dumped her (Remember how Imraan was making fun of Tanveer when Razia slapped her in the party at Haseena's place and her lens came out, revealing her stone eye)... And that's why Najma was seen praying to get a guy who could love her the way she is, during the meteor shower...After that Imraan and Tanveer would have been in a relationship from which Tanveer has got pregnant... The girl whom Imraan called in the precap and who came running into his arms could be Tanveer... As it is shown time and again that Imraan and Tanveer are constantly in touch and Imraan does give her money as well... He even said that Tanveer was the one to leave him... Maybe that's why he was saying in the Precap, whom does he have other than her to call and tell his miseries...Why Tanveer came running could be, because she could be well aware of Najma-Imraan relationship and by sympathizing and a little blackmailing, she could convince him to reconcile with Najma, take advantage of her and then dump her again, so that Tanveer could take revenge on Asad and Zoya...Asad: Asad has recently come out of one of the most precarious situations in his life. He is a relieved man but a man on a mission- how to make his beloved happy and fulfill all her wishes. Today, when he broke her music box, one could see how guilty he felt. He went back to self-loathing mood when he found out the truth about Tanveer and Zoya's abbu. Right now, for Asad, all his paths lead to one destination- Zoya. At every fork, he will continue to take the path that makes Zoya happy. It doesn't matter how hard that route would be. Just like his Sallu, star, pizza and moon act, he will make sure he re unites Zoya with her abbu. This is going to be his toughest challenge but I am sure he will accomplish it- if not by Eid, then in the near future for sure.
Completely agree on this... He will do anything to make Zoya happy, even if that means sacrificing his love...
Zoya: Just like Asad, she has been at crossroads many times and just recently, took the toughest decision of her life when she chose Asad's freedom and happiness over her own quest for her abbu. Just like Asad, she will always choose the path that leads to happiness for her loved ones. Zoya is an expert at this game. How many times has she gotten into trouble because of the road taken vs not taken?
I am curious to see what happens when her abbu does actually appear in front of her eyes. Knowing that she loves to reach out to her loved ones, I have a feeling she will take that difficult path that leads her to her abbu. She will try her best to appease him, win him over but will Ghafoor be worth all that effort? Only time will tell.
Now a days, we keep seeing Zoya making promises to Asad of staying with him in any circumstances, and Asad promising Zoya to fulfill all her wishes and keep her happy at any cost... Does that mean that Asad will unite Zoya with Gaffur, but after being put in a situation to choose between Asad and Gaffur/ stay in KV or SM, she'll choose Asad and will stay in KV? Just hoping...
Interesting Observations Today:
- Rashid and Ghafoor's discussion on daughters, their happiness, image in society. What a foreshadowing of the future track. Can I see Ghafoor at crossroads in the near future?... Ghafoor will have to beg Asad and Dilshad at one point of time to let him meet Zoya, after Zoya choosing Asad over Gaffur...
- Music box- shattered and fixed by Asad. Even though he will help shatter the illusion for Zoya, he will do everything to help her mend that relationship with her father. In the end, it will be Zoya who breaks her relationship with abbu and returns to Asad. Will Asad send her to SM in the first place? Let's see. Completely agree on this...
- Asad and Zoya color coordination- was damn cute! They are on the same boat, same page and same side of the fence 'finally. Nice observation...
Loved the fact that all the main characters were given a chance to emote and act today. QH has a great ensemble and I love to see all of them getting a share of the limelight.