For eveyone who's mad at Asad.

AdorableTrouble thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Guys, WHY am I seeing so many posts bashing Asad ? He DOES NOT remember the confession. He DOES NOT know Zoya loves him. He DOES NOT know he walked right past her. And he DOES NOT know why her heart's breaking !!

YES, he hugged Tanveer. His best friend right from the days of childhood had JUST escaped a near-death incident. What else do you expect ?! OBVIOUSLY he'll hug her !!

Did you all not hear what Dilshd said ? Thay were BEST OF FRIENDS. INSEPARABLE. And guys, don't forget, he wasn't the angry young man then ! It was AFTER all that that he became so withdrawn, so arrogant kinds. For all we know, TANVEER might have been his support during those hard times !! WHY so biased ?

And what wrong did he say ? Just that Zoya was merely a guest ? And that she was here for just a few days ? What else did you expect him to say ?! Was there EVER an equation of friendship between them ? NO. They were always at extremes ! Either extreme hate or extreme love. Either fights, or consolations, once in a while. HE DID NOT REMEMBER THE CONFESSION FIASCO THEN HOW CAN YOU BLAME HIM ?!

And WHO in the world do you share your problems with ? BEST FRIEND OFCOURSE !! So why this anger / hatred toward him ?!

I already cried during the episode and all these topics are only making it worse.
For all you know, Monday he'll be the one to notice and call Zoya for the hug !

supriya.ipkknd thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 6
Guys, WHY am I seeing so many posts bashing Asad ? He DOES NOT remember the confession. He DOES NOT know Zoya loves him. He DOES NOT know he walked right past her. And he DOES NOT know why her heart's breaking !!

Fine. he does not know she loves her. But he should understand that she is feeling left out. having a family hug and smiling..and not realising that the one who who did so much for your smiles is standing far away shedding tears is a little harsh

YES, he hugged Tanveer. His best friend right from the days of childhood had JUST escaped a near-death incident. What else do you expect ?! OBVIOUSLY he'll hug her !!

Hug is justified. But 5 minutes for a Hug?
Anyway.. that is given.

Did you all not hear what Dilshd said ? Thay were BEST OF FRIENDS. INSEPARABLE. And guys, don't forget, he wasn't the angry young man then ! It was AFTER all that that he became so withdrawn, so arrogant kinds. For all we know, TANVEER might have been his support during those hard times !! WHY so biased ?

HE DID NOT HAVE ANY HARD TIMES THEn. he was i guess 8 years when his father left him and tanveer last time was with him when Asad was 6 years ( acc to the interview) Zoya has been his emotional support.

And what wrong did he say ? Just that Zoya was merely a guest ? And that she was here for just a few days ? What else did you expect him to say ?! Was there EVER an equation of friendship between them ? NO. They were always at extremes ! Either extreme hate or extreme love. Either fights, or consolations, once in a while. HE DID NOT REMEMBER THE CONFESSION FIASCO THEN HOW CAN YOU BLAME HIM ?!

Here i don't agree at all. Zoya is not merely a guest anymore. he could have been a bit more nice. Poor Zoya.

And WHO in the world do you share your problems with ? BEST FRIEND OFCOURSE !! So why this anger / hatred toward him ?!

Where was 'this' Best friend when he needed her. Who was with him then?Zoya

I already cried during the episode and all these topics are only making it worse.
For all you know, Monday he'll be the one to notice and call Zoya for the hug !

Hopefully

Ab Soja Shaili!! 😆

sislam02 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Ohh! I know we all are hart and have to console and support each other...😆. so

Cheer up my friend and hope for the best for ASYA!!! I think the whole 4 lion unit had Bhaang Ki Pakoda before making these episodes.. but we ASYA lovers will not let that tamez ki dukan ko stay here kabab me haddi ban kar for too long. I hope Gul read this...

Fine. he does not know she loves her. But he should understand that she is feeling left out. having a family hug and smiling..and not realising that the one who who did so much for your smiles is standing far away shedding tears is a little harsh

They haven't even shown that sequence yet ! so this one's not fair :P

Hug is justified. But 5 minutes for a Hug?
Anyway.. that is given.

THAT was just elongated for the effect and the song ! All in all, it could well have been less than a minute !

HE DID NOT HAVE ANY HARD TIMES THEN. he was i guess 8 years when his father left him and tanveer last time was with him when Asad was 6 years ( acc to the interview) Zoya has been his emotional support.

Fine, he did not. So, ain't that my point ? They were friends BEFORE Asad shut himself out. So, he trusts her, and is comfortable with her.

Here i don't agree at all. Zoya is not merely a guest anymore. he could have been a bit more nice. Poor Zoya.

Yes, agreed. So, what else would he say ? "She's the one who's responsible for our smiles ?" com on yaar ! Kya bole vo ? Intro to vahi hoga na ? Okay, may be a bit harsh..I accept. But is that such a big issue ?

Where was 'this' Best friend when he needed her. Who was with him then?Zoya

We do not know what exactly had happened..and anyway, I don't expect Asad to call someone up and tell his problems. He might as well have called and asked if she had any problems..

Hopefully

Hmm...Hopefully..

Ab Soja Shaili!! 😆

Tu bhi 😆
People, you can present your views. I won't eat you. Neither will I let you let me (NOT because I'm not tasty, I am !🤣)
-RohitMaxwell- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
all are just a bit irritated. cheer
trina2010 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 8
Ok ok I just saw the epi and I feel that my anger was a bit OTT. Asad who is very reserve with him mom and sis as well suddenly is sooo comfortable hugging , holding hands with his BEST childhood friend whom he last met when he was 6?
I mean yes he is in love with Z very much and it was shown throughout the epi but I still can't accept a reserved man like Asad would act soo freely with a friend . Their equation is indeed shocking as far as Asads character is concerned.
Everything else was Ok , but 4lions needs to walk a fine line here to create a triangle without ruining the characters. So far it's OTT but not out of control. From here they have to be careful before going further into this.
So far it's an MU from Zoyas side and she is going to sort out his feelings for Mr Khan.
romiebee2002 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
I like ur post although haven't seen the epi yet but cheer up don't worry about these things for now- more good will come ;)

Although I have to say according to Asad's original thinking

" Ghair marad ne jawan larhi ko hug kiya"😲 chahiye woh bachpaan ke friends thee tsk tsk

agar yehi zoya ne bhopal main kiya hota toh woh toh besharami khe lati😆

Edited by romiebee2002 - 12 years ago
anoom thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Agree with you. Asad is still concerned about Zoya. He also did what he has to do as a friend. Zoya is feeling bad because she cannot see him next to another women. That doesn't mean Asad is bad. I think he also felt the same with Raabert. 😉 This is possessiveness in relationship. How does it make Asad bad? To be frank I liked the way his friend brought Asad and Dilshad together. Zoya was left out because she never thought of this and just wanted to help Dilshad. But that doesn't mean she is left out from Asad's heart.
Stormbreaker thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
i agree wid u..u hav a point! He doesn't remember his confession..the way he treated zoya was justifyable