Delusional_Minx thumbnail

Originally posted by: allizzwell

Yaar…I just saw a scene where AB was trying to make Renu understand that nothing is impossible, though things appear hard, they can be achieved. She gave egs. like her studies, KR’s bond with MR, KR’s drinking habit etc…..it’s just that AB wants to know what Renu feels.
Then next scene I remember seeing Parikshit saying he can do anything to avoid tears in Renu’s eyes to AB and Renu. Our heroine NB sees this chupke and does her face like this…😱😡

Bus re…I saw only this much😒

Ooh.. thanks dear.

They're back to snail pace..

dasprakash thumbnail

So far so good.. What I read and heard from very seniors in Maharashtra about Ahalya and her reforms she implemented with in the palace and outside which surprised many as well as earned her a lots of respect. Her sharp thinking and knowledge she had from her child hood where she suggested & insisted to dig a well for the welfare of the ladies who otherwise have to walk miles to get water for their domestic need and shiva temple could be installed near by a suitable area., which though did upset Malhokar's wife who laid the stone, Subaidar ji supported 9 year old Ahlya.

Similarly , she sensed lots of back biting & conspiracy against her and KR managed to got hold of the culprits and brought them to the Durbar for Subaidar Malhokar to give the verdict. But I still haven't got a clue what & how they dealt with DB. (I forgot the narrative as didn't have the facility to record them as I met those people somewhere in 1973 or 74 when I was in Bombay.). Ahalya bhai was one of the most intelligent and very knowledgeable lady who knew all the Vedas and an expert in Dharam & Rajneethi, so that so called acharyas who paused as the supreme of the Devine & spiritual aspects .

As the serial drag with petty petty incidence, I wish they show more of her contact & conduct with locals where she convinced them education is a must for men as well as women. She fought and rectified the old system of widows being treated as untouchable & inauspicious (ashubh), where their entry & presence were restricted. I only hope this serial break all the barriers with true picturization of that great lady Ahalya.

Indeed dear, this is a drama but yes, they should explore more aspects. ❤️

Swetha-Sai thumbnail

Originally posted by: DelusionsOfNeha

Ooh.. thanks dear.

They're back to snail pace..

Whenever Malhar ie Ahilya’s FIL goes away on tour, Ahilya is shown facing immense difficulty/ problem which is solved on the day Malhar returns. 😆

Even if they want to show drama, why can’t they show Khanderao and Ahilya competing in court or them fighting war together or their romance?

Edited by Swetha-Sai - 3 years ago

Originally posted by: Swetha-Sai

Whenever Malhar ie Ahilya’s FIL goes away on tour, Ahilya is shown facing immense difficulty/ problem which is solved on the day Malhar returns. 😆

Every Disney movie ever 🤣

Even if they want to show drama, why can’t they show Khanderao and Ahilya competing in court or them fighting war together or their romance?

Romance to thik hai .. this is something that mostly happened, that's why Ahilyabai went on to create vidhwa ashram across the country.

Quantum-Dot thumbnail

What's your views on the latest episodes of PAB? Are you watching? I am loving the track. Really during those days, brahmins do so much of illegal stuffs under the nose of the king, read such stories in literature too...Pathetic thinking they had!

I'm absolutely enjoying the track. I was occupied with other things hence no updates this week,maybe today I'll give one.

It was brilliant in execution, everything so apt. Couldn't watch yesterday's episode, maybe today morning, I will.

rouble_lover thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Why make Renu’s character sooooo weak??!! Either the writer completely changed her characteristics or the actress isn’t getting the memo of how young Renu portrayed the character! Though Renu lived as a widow, she was given the right and freedom to live as she pleases without restrictions! It was set and accepted! So why is she shown to live so downtroddenly??! Marriage thing makes sense! But not the way the girl is acting the character and her current living circumstances!! Ahiliya always fought for her, for what then??! Makes no sense!!! No character development for Renu just to make Ahiliya shine

Swetha-Sai thumbnail

Malhar is back in yesterday’s episode 🥳

Can someone please give update on yesterday’s episode ie 7th Dec 2021? 😳

Viswasruti thumbnail

Historical stories are gaining prominence again. That is a good sign. ❤️

The sets and actors are great, but the only flaw is, instead of giving importance to the historical facts, they are trying to impress viewers with undermined evil intentions of the unimportant characters.

While presenting a historical saga, the creative directors must be very careful, they have to give a glorious picture of the culture and traditions of that time, with a few glimpses of facts with different facets.