akui1984 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
^ I should be updating by this week...tonight or tmr night...
kratzyfan thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: akui1984

i'll be waiting
roserosey thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

omg we r getting an update
will be waiting
anime_gal thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

hey thanks for reading and commenting! Glad you love them cause they bring a smile to my face too! Anyway, i will TRY to PM cause sometimes I do sometimes I dont...

noo biggie.😉😉..u wrote sch an awesum story tho farz.(.itz sumthing lyk dat rite)...bantha hai.😆...if u pm it wuld mean a lot to me...o no worries i would chek if u updated or not...😃
Edited by suhaa0_O - 12 years ago
akui1984 thumbnail
@ ALL - Thanks for reading this story - I broke down this update into two parts cause it is a long update...
Part 13A

Yash and Aarti won the second set 2-4 and Aarti managed to score another point. For the third set, both teams were neck to neck.

"That was a good shot," Aprita said as Yash smashed the ball down the line. This made them even which meant that each team needed to score just two more points to win the game and the set.

"We can do it," Yash told Aarti as they hi-fived and Aarti forced a smile. She was extremely worn out as they had been playing for more than 3 hours. Her legs were numb, her arms and palms hurt and her body ached. She hoped this set would just end.

And the set ended fifteen minutes later with Yash and Aarti losing the game.

"Well..well...you got to admit we are the indomitable champions," Aaman proclaimed when he shook Yash's hands.

"Considering your partner scored the last two points, I am appalled you could still make such tall claims. Shouldn't your pride be wounded?" Yash questioned.

"That was a great game. We should do this again right?" Aprita told Aarti.

"Hmmm...I guess. Congratulations," Aarti replied although she did not think likewise. It was more like an endless torturous game and she was not playing tennis ever again unless it was with Mansi.

After some bantering between Yash and Aaman, they finally bade one another goodbye and Yash and Aarti walked to the car without conversing.

"Are you upset that we lost? It is not exactly my fault that I missed the last two shots," Aarti broke the silence after Yash drove off.

"Actually the thing is that this game is too tiring. It is not like I did not want to run after the ball. My legs just refused to move. You know what I mean? Anyway, you already know that I am not good at this,"Aarti continued when Yash said nothing.

Yash's silence persisted and Aarti was beginning to get agitated. Her whole body throbbed and she could not understand why Yash was suddenly ignoring her when he was so encouraging and reassuring during the game. Is he angry with her that they lost? She already tried her best!

"I bet you wish that..."

"No," Yash suddenly said interjecting her.

"Huh? What you mean no?"

"No, I am not upset that we lost. And no I do not think it is your fault."

"You are obviously disappointed and upset that we lost. And you think it my fault. The thing is that..."

" Since you have already decided how I feel, I do not know why you bother asking. Are you done discussing this? It is just a tennis game Aarti. "

"Really? Trust you to say that now! I thought you were the one who said that there is no point in playing if we did not play to win."

"Precisely. We played to win and we did not. End of story."

Aarti was too tired to argue further and just stared at the view outside her window. She refused to let Yash's attitude affect her mood. Now that she had met Aprita, she was more confused than before. She did not want to be friends with Aprita but she seemed nice. They had exchanged numbers and Aprita said she would invite Aarti to lunch. She even walked over to chit chat with Aarti during the breaks and was teasing her about how she should enjoy this "honeymoon" period. Apparently, the first few months in the marriage, every moment spent together was affectionate and each new discovery was sweet and romantic. After that, things get a little monotonous except for the intermitted surprises. Little did Aprita know she and Yash went right straight to that stage where most of the time he tried his best to upset her and there was nothing affectionate about his behavior towards her!

Yash thanked god that Aarti was too dead beat to talk about the tennis game. He was not even that upset that they lost considering how much effort Aarti put in. In fact, he was surprised at Aarti's perseverance to last the whole game since he could see how grueling it was for her. It would never cross his mind to blame her. In fact, he was proud of her. He was just pissed thinking about Aaman's smirk and was analysing where they went wrong in the game. But she chose to annoy him the moment they stepped into the car. She had it all figured out in her head that he held her responsible for their lost and insisted on getting his consensus. The way her mind works was a mystery to him!

More than a week has passed since the tennis game when Aarti burst into their room after dinner exclaiming, "How come you did not tell me it is Vidhi babhi's birthday this Friday? Prateek just told me about it. We need to plan a surprise for her. We need to buy a birthday present. We need to get a cake. And today is already Monday. We only have three days left and so many things to do."

Yash gave Aarti a bewildered look and wondered since when was she appointed the birthday planner of this family. They normally just have a cake after dinner to celebrate birthdays. But because their relationship has been a bit distant since the tennis game and she sounded so thrilled, Yash let her went on about her plans without any remarks. Their relationship was so complex. He felt they had taken two steps backwards from the one step forward they had taken previously.

On Thursday night, Aarti had everyone gathered in the kitchen to go through the plan when Vidhi babhi was putting Payal to sleep.

"So you just have to ask her for water when it is about 11.55 pm and we will all surprise her when she stepped into the kitchen ok?"

Pankaj bhaiyya nodded.

"Oh, you must remember to ask for hot water so she has to go to the kitchen ok? 5 minutes is ok right for Vidhi babhi to walk from the room to the kitchen?"

"Ya, Aarti. I think we discussed this yesterday, "Pankaj bhaiyya answered. Yash tried his best to suppress a grin at Aarti's enthusiasm.

When the clock stroked twelve and Vidhi babhi was about to switch on the lights in the kitchen, they all screamed, "Surprise!"

Vidhi babhi was startled when Yash, Aarti and Prateek approached her with a cake in hand singing "Happy Birthday." Vidhi babhi's eyes welled up with tears as she was overwhelmed by their gesture.

"This is not all! We have an even bigger surprise.." Prateek announced after they have eaten the cake.

" You will going on a trip to Mumbai with bhaiyya to celebrate your birthday tomorrow. I mean later since it is already past midnight," Aarti continued.

Vidhi babhi was initially overjoyed with the news but she was reluctant to go for the trip as she had to leave Payal behind.

"Come on babhi. Aarti babhi had a difficult time arranging with bhaiyya to take you on a trip. She is on leave tomorrow to take care of Payal. During the weekends, we will all take care of her. You do not have to worry at all. You will be back by Sunday babhi. It is just 3 days. Maaji and Bauji know about this and they are fine. You should just enjoy yourself," Prateek mantained.

"And poor Aarti babhi had to plan for your second honeymoon instead of her own since we all know how Yash bhaiyya is like. So its like you and Pankaj bhaiyya going on a honeymoon on behalf of them right?" Prateek winked at Aarti and Aarti chuckled.

Yash really could not fathom how Aarti could find that amusing when Prateek did not even make any sense.

"Seriously Prateek, I can see honeymoon is your favourite topic. Maybe we should get you married soon so you can..."Yash moved towards him and Prateek could tell from the glee in Yash's eyes that he was going to smack him.

"Aarti babhi, save me please!" Prateek cried as he ran behind Aarti.

And they all broke into laughter at the antics of Yash and Prateek that Pankaj bhaiyya had to remind them that it was past midnight and the rest of the family was sleeping.

After much coaxing, Vidhi babhi finally agreed on the trip and they set off after breakfast for their second honeymoon. Everyone was elated for them except Bua who scoffed at the idea of them going away when the newlyweds did not even go for their honeymoon yet.

Since Pankaj bahiyya was not in office, Yash had a busy day at work. He was drained by the time he reached home and was shocked when he stepped into the kitchen and saw Payal seated on the table top beside the stove watching Aarti. Aarti was standing over the stove, stirring a pot while on the phone. Yash immediately carried Payal and put her down.

"Ok, Mummy. I think I get it. It does taste better now. Thank you. I love you. Bye," Aarti hanged up the phone after consulting her mother on how to make vegetable curry.

"Did you just let Payal sit beside the stove when you have a pot and a pan on it and the fire is on? Do you know how unsafe it is?" Yash questioned.

"I...The thing is...Payal wanted to see me cook and well..."Aarti was taken aback by the anger in his voice. She had a tiring day and was not thinking clearly. Ram Dulare had fallen ill and their other helper, Prashant, had gone back to his hometown. She had to take care of the household chores alone and be at Maaji's and Buaji's beck and call as well. And it did not do her pride any good that they were always pointing out how lacking she was when compared to Vidhi babhi.

"Don't you have common sense? Have you seen Vidhi babhi ever putting Payal up there? What if..."

"Mere baghwan ke kasam. Why is dinner not ready yet? You only have to cook for 6 people Aarti, not 600," Bua taunted as she entered the kitchen interrupting Yash.

Aarti ignored both of them and served the dishes instead. Dinner was a quiet affair since Prateek was out with his friends. Buaji and Maaji spent the time pointing out to Aarti what was missing to make the dishes perfect and Aarti merely nodded solemnly. After dinner, Yash asked Aarti what he could help her with cleaning up.

"Why don't you help Payal wash up and change to her pyjamas since you think I am incapable of looking after her?" Aarti answered clearly unhappy with him.

Yash decided he would clarify this matter with Aarti later when her mood was hopefully slightly better. He took Payal's hand and brought her to her room.

Part 13b below...
Edited by akui1984 - 12 years ago
akui1984 thumbnail
Part 13B

"I think Aarti Auntie is angry with you,"Payal said after she changed into her pyajamas.

"I think it is cause you scold her just now. Nanaji and Bua Nani also scold her today."

Yash stared at Payal bemused. His marriage was not something he wanted to discuss with his five year old niece. And since when does five year old get so smart?

"I know what you can do. You just have to kiss me and I will kiss Aunt Aarti then she will not be angry with you anymore."

"Huh? What are you talking about Payal? Where you get such ideas?"

"That time when Mummy was angry with Daddy then Daddy asked me to pass the kiss and say he is sorry and Mummy is no longer angry. You kiss me and I kiss Auntie Aarti and say sorry ok?" Payal insisted excitedly.

She ran to the kitchen hurriedly the moment Yash kissed her.

And when Aarti came back to the room with Payal in tow, Yash could tell Aarti was still upset. Payal immediately came to sit on his lap and whispered to him, "She says you are umm..un...un...unahriginal...What is that?"

"Why do you have to tell her it was your brilliant idea? Anyway, that word is not important. You want to watch cartoon?" Yash changed the television channel to some cartoon show.

"Listen Aarti, you are totally misunderstanding me. I never said you are incapable. You are definitely doing a good job taking care of Payal. She adores you. Just that you need..." Yash said as soon as Aarti stepped out of the bathroom having changed into her sleeping clothes.

"You said I have no common sense. How can I be doing a good job when I have no common sense?"

Yash blinked. Did he really say that? Damn!

"I mean Aarti, as in, how could you even think of putting Payal there? Imagine what would have happened if she just touches one of those pots or..."

"I put her there cause she kept on tugging my clothes and wanted me to carry her to see me cooking. I was busy. She promised not to touch anything and..."

"Just because Payal wanted to watch you cook, you actually..." Yash was interuptted by Payal's sudden weeping.

"I want Mummy and Daddy," she sobbed into Yash's chest.

Both Aarti and Yash looked at each other perplexed.

"Shh..Payal now don't cry. Please don't scare me," Yash tried to soothe her.

Aarti carried Payal from Yash's lap and asked her what's wrong.

"I thought you said just now that you love staying with me?"

Payal shook her head.

"Why are you crying Payal? Come on, you promised me this morning you won't cry na? Are you sad?"

Payal nodded and rested her head on Aarti's shoulder. Although she was no longer sobbing, tears were still streaming down her rosy cheeks. Aarti sat on her side of the bed and placed Payal on her lap as she wiped away the poor girl's tears while Yash watched completely baffled what could have cause Payal to start tearing.

"You want to tell me why you are crying?"

"Yash uncle scold you because of me. I miss Mummy and Daddy," she spoke finally and hugged Aarti and started sobbing again.

Aarti glanced at Yash accusingly and Yash shook his head in disbelief. Now where did that come from? He was trying to save this kid from danger and she cried because of that?

"You are misunderstanding everything Payal. I did not scold Aunt Aarti. We were just talking. How can you think that I was scolding her because of you? Mummy and Daddy will be back soon ok? "Yash explained as he ruffled her hair. She disregarded him and pushed his hand away.

Aarti cupped Payal's face in her hands and kissed her mouth.

"Now, what Yash uncle is saying is that I should not have let you sit beside the fire. You know if something happen you will get hurt," Aarti explained to Payal.

"But I was not going to touch anything. I promised you just now," Payal reasoned.

"Yes. But it is still dangerous honey. If the pot accidentally falls or if the fire suddenly becomes big, you would be hurt. Anything could have happened. So Yash Uncle was just reminding me just now that I should not have put you there. He was not scolding me. Even Mummy does not let you to sit there right? I am sorry. Just now I was too tired and put you there without thinking much. Will you forgive me?"

Payal nodded and embraced Aarti. She finally stopped tearing. Yash did not know how Aarti managed to turn everything around and appeased Payal but he was impressed. She would make a good mother to their children. He did not understand how she could be so reasonable with a child but when it comes to him, she refused to be sensible.

"Are you still angry with Yash Uncle Payal?" Yash asked.

She shook her head. "Can I sleep here please?" she questioned Yash.

Yash looked at Aarti to get her agreement and she nodded.

"Can I have this teddy bear please?" She asked as she took Aarti's humongous bear into her arms.

"No, that is Aunt Aarti's."

"But why does she need a bear? She can hug you. Mummy and Daddy hug each other at night. The bear likes me," she said as showered the bear with kisses.

"But Aunt Aarti does not like to hug me. She likes to hug the bear you see."

"Why?"

"I don't know why. I think she does not like me. "

Aarti felt embarrassed and could feel her face turning red. What kind of conversation is Yash having with a five year old child? And did she suddenly become invisible?

Because Payal insisted that she wanted the bear, Yash promised to get her a bigger and cuter one tomorrow. Payal kissed them goodnight and slept in between Yash and Aarti.

When Yash was sure Payal had fallen asleep, he turned on the lamp to check on Aarti. Thankfully, she was not asleep yet. She was caressing Payal's hair.

"Aarti, I am sorry. I think I overacted just now,"Yash apologised hushly. The last thing he wanted was for Payal to wake up.

"I know I should not have put Payal there. She was being cranky and I had so many things to do so I took the easy way out." But you could have pointed it out to me nicely.

"Anyway, nothing happened. I should not have been so harsh. I am sorry. Just try not to be so careless next time ok?"

"Hmmm."

His gaze lingered on her and she felt funny inside that she broke the eye contact. He was still staring at her when he suddenly said, "Thank you, Aarti."

She eyed him curiously, "Why?"

"For taking such good care of Payal. For thinking about Vidhi Babhi. I know Maaji and Buaji can be harsh sometimes but still you listen to them. And for loving this family like your own," he whispered and flashed her one of his sexy smile. And please just try not be so impossible most of the time, he added in his mind.

Hearing Yash said those words warmed her heart. How could he upset her one minute and melt her heart the next? Why does his appreciation make her feel special? And why does his smile always make her blush? She had no incoherent thought so she decided not to reply. She merely smiled back at him, closed her eyes and floated in the air.

Yash observed Aarti sleeping and felt a strong desire to kiss her. He cannot believe they have been married for more than a month and have yet to kiss each other. He wondered if Prateek could sense his pent up frustration which was why he kept on harping on their honeymoon.

Part 1 - page 1
Part 2 - page 3
Part 3 - page 10
Part 4 - page 16
Part 5 - page 20
Part 6 - page 22
Part 7 - page 26
Part 8 - page 30
Part 9 - page 35
Part 10 - page 42
Part 11 - page 54
Part 12 - page 62
Part 13 - page 72
Part 14 - page 81
Edited by akui1984 - 12 years ago
palbhar thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Great chapter and long enough to keep me happy!!!! Love the cute arguments between Yash and Aarti!!!! Their nokjhoks are so cute!!!!
Yash is falling for her slowly but surely and the desire is building up!!!
Can't wait for both to realize this and take the next step!!!
Alamelu thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
Fantastic updates...lovedit

first wish yash could have voiced out what he felt about arti and the tennis game and how much he appreciated her putting in so much effort inspite of not liking the game. yes arti assumed things, but yash could have corrected her right??

second loved how arti went around planning vidhi's bday and absolutely loved the last part with yash's appreciating arti for her efforts towards his family. Glad he is getting frustrated on not having kissed arti till now...hope he realizes whose fault it is and tries to rectify it soon...
RA17 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Thanks a loit Sabrina for tow updates it really mad emy day

So yash n aarti lost even despite arti own 2 pints but i hope thy win each other heart but yash being yash his silence must be killing n aman is really annoying yaar i somewhere like aarpita

Ppor aarti must have thot tht he is upset as he jad put so much burden on her shoulders for this match n wola they end up with same thing argumenst n dead silence when will they speak their hearts out which will make theier life smmoth actually darliung the name shud be aarya are impossible both are stubborn what to do

N wow vidhi bday i ma sure nobody has ever made so spl the way aartid di to her good to hear her yash stupid cant appreciate aarti she is suich gem n selfless soul thinking of his family as her won n love n adore them

N love prateik for teasing right to yash but i hope something make sense to yash also

Argggh yash how could you think aarti is careless man really feel bad for aarti poor soul taken off n waht she get hosehold chores,datofy with elders with no help from servant n payal care n top of all yash behavious was cherry on the cake

above that maya bua omg

RA17 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Ch 13 b

Payal my angel she tried to rectify her uncle mistake n then again yash dint let her relax n started his non stop

Payal again have to interrupt seeing his immature uncle n aunt

Oh n aarti she is such sweetheart love her interaction with payal n hope yahs understand its not wat he said is wrong but how it said it hurts

N payal so cute first kiss n now hug kids are actually angels or cute devils wish prateik is ther to tease aarya more

Finally idiot yash goy his mind on right track although still he manage to say aarti not be careless but later aarya moment is perfect i hope yash finally decide to give break n step forward

again thanks a lot sabrina it was delight to read it 🤗👏