lakshmim_84 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago

Originally posted by: anuradhasharma

😆.......

wud u plzz give me the link!..

wait.. lets go over the facts...britishers agreed to give india her independence.. n then our leaders decided that india wld be a secular country.. where the rule is one-person-one vote..
but jinnah n other muslim league leaders wanted separate electorate for muslims.. now that is totally wrong.. don't u think so.. why shld there be electorate based on religion.. first of all why shld religion be brought into politics...
this was the reason for conflict between congress n muslim league.. n finally it was decided let the country be divided into two.. n let muslim league do whatever they want in pakistan..but india will remain a democratic secular nation.
now if our leaders were working on the lines which would hav erased the muslim completely, then how do u think muslims r doing so well in india now...
anuradhasharma thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: lakshmim_84

wait.. lets go over the facts...britishers agreed to give india her independence.. n then our leaders decided that india wld be a secular country.. where the rule is one-person-one vote..
but jinnah n other muslim league leaders wanted separate electorate for muslims.. now that is totally wrong.. don't u think so.. why shld there be electorate based on religion.. first of all why shld religion be brought into politics...
this was the reason for conflict between congress n muslim league.. n finally it was decided let the country be divided into two.. n let muslim league do whatever they want in pakistan..but india will remain a democratic secular nation.
now if our leaders were working on the lines which would hav erased the muslim completely, then how do u think muslims r doing so well in india now...👏

i agreeeeeeeee.....

take a small example yaar....our BOLLYWOOD.....most of bollywood acters and actresses r muslims.......our KING KHAN .......oooooo...he is hot na!😉

saswatisett thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: anuradhasharma

i agreeeeeeeee.....

take a small example yaar....our BOLLYWOOD.....most of bollywood acters and actresses r muslims.......our KING KHAN .......oooooo...he is hot na!😉

Yup Anu he is damm hot.......😳😳😳.......I am his crazy fan from the time of Fauji😛..........& he is equally famous in Pakistan😛.......So no ill feelings😛.........Lets unite & win the world😛..........ha ha ha ha ha😆

Edited by saswatisett - 17 years ago
chaitra86 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

now if our leaders were working on the lines which would hav erased the muslim completely, then how do u think muslims r doing so well in india now...

good point laks..

yupp...they could have made india as a hindu nation... and no one could have questioned them at that point.. 😳

bika_luv_sajan thumbnail

donno.. 😆 will tell u tom.. lemme ask ma pak teacher..

lakshmim_84 thumbnail
sure.. n ask her the date n place also... so that v can verify 😊
bika_luv_sajan thumbnail

cuz now there arent any such leaders present which were before the war ov independence n after few years ov that.. infact now indians n pakis have a friendly relation wid each oder

lakshmim_84 thumbnail

Originally posted by: luv4prc

cuz now there arent any such leaders present which were before the war ov independence n after few years ov that.. infact now indians n pakis have a friendly relation wid each oder

what.
every leader from the congress.. were alive well after indian constitution came into existence (except might be bapu.. but he was alive for almost a yr... by that time the basic idea of the constitution was set ie india shld be secular). Nehru was our PM, sardar patel was our home minister, rajendra prasad - our president.. so which leader r u talking abt?
anuradhasharma thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: luv4prc

see its a matter of wat our ancestors leave to us...

like ur govt make u read like hindus kill mus...and in india mus r not treated good.....den obviously u will alys think like dat.....and watever u wont see truth cozz wat u hv read frm childhood u wud believe in dat only...!

if dose leaders wanted to do wat u said...den m sure dat india cudnt be a stable nation like today...!!.........

and at dat time idia had very good leaders...like gandhiji,jawaharlal nehru ji....

at dat time our leaders made constitution ...and made india a secular country...if dose leader were of the view like ur books said ...den do u think dat india cud hav been a secular country till now??

bika_luv_sajan thumbnail
heyy anu n lakhshmim i'll ans to every ques ov urz on sat.. infact we'll talk seperately through PM or here only.. till then close this topic here only.. BUT FOR SURE I'LL ANS TO EVERY QUES OV U PEOPLE... 😊