--Hope-- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
SO LET ME GET THIS RIGHT

Our Baba is a GUNAHON KA DEVTA? Muaaaavaaaaaaaa BTW

while

The lawyer is a GUNHEGARON KA DEVTA?

Only the Pratigya CVs could come up with this.😆

As a point of note, in India, most areas are protected or overseen by some kind of overlord (or you may call them gangsters - civilian strongarms - take your pick) who maintain order in that area without the use of the law. Their means are non-conventional but effective.

Petty thieves and trouble-makers don't mess up in these neighbourhoods for fear of retribution. This back door justice system is way more effective than the judicial system in India. This is not only a known fact but even the law enforcement systems in India turn a blind eye to this because they know that end of day jab seedhi ungli sey ghee nahi nikalti toh ungli tedhi karni chahiye.

I am not saying that Aman's desire to use the judicial system is wrong and in fact this desire is totally in line with his character but it is a common fact that petty criminals and troublemakers in India are bought to justice by the public mobs and the dominating gundas in the locale rather than the law enforcement bodies.

If you asked the guy whose pocket was stolen to do a police complaint, he would not - it is simple - this is an average working class man who needs to be at work to earn money. most average middle class people will not make the police complaint because the police complaint and the ensuing legal process is time consuming and a burden on their work and family life. So if the man refused to make the complaint, Aman's solution would be incomplete and ineffective and the thief would go free and actually be emboldened to make trouble again in the same area.

There is a saying in India - tumko aam se matlab hai ki pedh se

Today again we saw a perfect example of STREET SMARTS vs. BOOK SMARTS.

This is not a situation of right and wrong here just effective or ineffective.

Don't you think?

Hope

Edited by stillhopeful - 14 years ago

519678 thumbnail
👍🏼vow really well said hopes--kudos for the titles alloted--very apt👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏
koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Aman will do what ?he will set the robber free for robbing more people .So will corrupt police . . I want to see how righteous Aman accs when his own bro's crimes come out in the open .I bet he will be as hypocritical as Pratigya who ignored Adarshs role in Angad's case . . Its India , its corrupt UP . Police take HAFTAS , bribes from PICK POCKET GANGS . What miffs me is Amans self righteous hero like attitude . If Someone pinches Arushi's bottom on the crowded streets , and that happens a good deal in great value India which is my mother country and I love immensely , but I dont hesitate to point out the flaws in the system of my motherland .....if that happens , Will Aman beat that man or take him to court and file charges ? Wud love to see THAT one .
--Hope-- thumbnail

Originally posted by: koolsadhu1000

Aman will do what ?he will set the robber free for robbing more people .So will corrupt police . . I want to see how righteous Aman accs when his own bro's crimes come out in the open .I bet he will be as hypocritical as Pratigya who ignored Adarshs role in Angad's case . . Its India , its corrupt UP . Police take HAFTAS , bribes from PICK POCKET GANGS . What miffs me is Amans self righteous hero like attitude . If Someone pinches Arushi's bottom on the crowded streets , and that happens a good deal in great value India which is my mother country and I love immensely , but I dont hesitate to point out the flaws in the system of my motherland .....if that happens , Will Aman beat that man or take him to court and file charges ? Wud love to see THAT one .

Me too.

In fact I am sure that on the pickpocket and the jay issue pratigya will support Aman over Krishna because conventionality rules her roost

actually how come she allowed arushi to slap Shakti over the molestation issue and did not file police complaint there eh Kools?
damon_biteme thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hope i just wrote in your other post. What Baba was speaking on wednesday's episode contradicted his ideology. Today he proved it. He was talking about getting the cops involved but today he went straight into action without even giving an ounce of thgt about the law. Clearly goes to show he has no faith in the law system. He has used them in the past to get his way. I still he remember when Tunna got beaten by Angad he actaully told the cop find out who did this then i personally will put a noose on his nose and drag him through the whole of Ellahabad.

As far as Aman goes he is as unrealistic his mate Pratigya. I have no words for him. I am just waiting to see what is his stand when he finds out about his brothers hit and run case.
Edited by krishna_chalbo - 14 years ago
damon_biteme thumbnail

Originally posted by: koolsadhu1000

. What miffs me is Amans self righteous hero like attitude . If Someone pinches Arushi's bottom on the crowded streets , and that happens a good deal in great value India which is my mother country and I love immensely , but I dont hesitate to point out the flaws in the system of my motherland .....if that happens , Will Aman beat that man or take him to court and file charges ? Wud love to see THAT one .

OMG Kools, the thought came to my head too. Probably Aarushi will slap him with the chappal and Aman would say Ruk Jao Aarushi Kanoon Ko Apna Kaam Karne Do.

koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
My suggestion is ...........its not too late . Arushi shud be taken into Thakur household as Shakti's second wife .........Uncle Shakti fancies her as much as Uncle Aman [ all Uncles fancy Arushi .She has something Lolitasque about her] and Aman shud be left free to marry Pratigya who is not impregnated yET . Some fight shud occur and Krish shud divorce heronce and for all .😃
koolsadhu1000 thumbnail

KC , Arushi had NOT bothered to wait for LAW to take its course when she slapped UNCLE SHAKTI who pawed her to his heart's content . I hope this happens right under Aman's self righteous nose .For that matter hadn't DIDI DEAREST slapped Angad in the train ?

--Hope-- thumbnail
KC Kools

Adhereing to the laws in the STRICTEST POSSIBLE SENSE in ALL INSTANCES is only for the Thakurs especially KRISHNA because Lord help us all if krishna does not get reformed, this show has been ineffective. the caged tiger is so much more entertaining to watch than the tiger in his natural abode with all his hunter and survival instincts in place eh😆😆😆

The law can be mainupulated and even put on the back burner as deemed appropriate by all the Crusaders of Justice in this show eh. In all instances, the Crusaders not convention decide the appropraite course of action i.e. Prof's trial being the best example

BTW before anyone else points it out and I am sure a hundred of them will - let me point out that in the Angad slap incident - pratigya did call the cops. they made Angad murga and then LEFT HIM TO BOARD THE SAME TRAIN AND COMPARTMENT AS THE VICTIM. and the police humiliation DID NOT RECTIFY OR RESOLVE THE ISSUE BUT PROVOKED THEM TO STALK HER AND KIDNAP HER AND DO MISCHIEF WITH HER FAMILY REPUTATION AND PROPERTY.

the only thing that was EFFECTIVE in holding ANGADWA AT BAY ( in retaliation for the first and second slap and the first and second police humiliation) was KRISHNA. Had Krishna been involved in the blackmailing incident there too his non-conventional methods would have been more effective than the ensuing jusi hill incident - which Oh BTW why was the balckmail itself not reported to the police the second time around by the prof. Was that because he too did not believe in the police system? which he later praised to the skies to suck up to his new sambhandi the PC?

damon_biteme thumbnail

Originally posted by: stillhopeful

KC Kools

Adhereing to the laws in the STRICTEST POSSIBLE SENSE in ALL INSTANCES is only for the Thakurs especially KRISHNA because Lord help us all if krishna does not get reformed, this show has been ineffective. the caged tiger is so much more entertaining to watch than the tiger in his natural abode with all his hunter and survival instincts in place eh😆😆😆

🤣
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

BTW before anyone else points it out and I am sure a hundred of them will - let me point out that in the Angad slap incident - pratigya did call the cops. they made Angad murga and then LEFT HIM TO BOARD THE SAME TRAIN AND COMPARTMENT AS THE VICTIM. and the police humiliation DID NOT RECTIFY OR RESOLVE THE ISSUE BUT PROVOKED THEM TO STALK HER AND KIDNAP HER AND DO MISCHIEF WITH HER FAMILY REPUTATION AND PROPERTY.

the only thing that was EFFECTIVE in holding ANGADWA AT BAY ( in retaliation for the first and second slap and the first and second police humiliation) was KRISHNA. Had Krishna been involved in the blackmailing incident there too his non-conventional methods would have been more effective than the ensuing jusi hill incident - which Oh BTW why was the balckmail itself not reported to the police the second time around by the prof. Was that because he too did not believe in the police system? which he later praised to the skies to suck up to his new sambhandi the PC?
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Just loved this post cldn't helping laughing