rightchoice thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: --Anu--

Its so shocking to read some of the views here. In most Indian TV shows, the female protagonist is shown as weak, mindless, spineless, sacrificing character who takes any crap from her husband and in-laws. These characters are very much criticized by the viewers.

Pratigya is one character who can stand up for herself and has a backbone but she is also criticized for the very same reason. What does the viewers really want to see ?

She did nothing wrong IMO, it was not her fault then why should she apologize. It was Krishana and her sasur who humiliated her so much. The irony here is, her husband brought her back forcefully. 😆

I do understand where Krishna is coming from and can find reasons to justify his behavior to some extent. But to use such harsh words for Pratigya is so not right. Which girl would like to have a husband like Krishna who uses force on her ?

So is it OK for Patni to disclose all the bedroom secretes out in the public?
Is it OK to say him "Tum Hamare Pati Banne Ki Laayak nahi ho"...in front of her sister and on the road?

Who would like to have wife life Pratigya who rejects and looks at her husband like a garbage everyday?

167495 thumbnail

Originally posted by: rightchoice

Is it OK to say him "Tum Hamare Pati Banne Ki Laayak nahi ho"...in front of her sister and on the road?

Who would like to have wife life Pratigya who rejects and looks at her husband like a garbage everyday?

i agree wid u rightchoice, and it was her who said yes to marry him, it seemed forced as she does not know that she was not kidnapped by krishna
Sweet-Violet thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

What patni ? Is Pragtigya happy in this marriage ? Does she love her husband ?

As for bedroom secrets and all, she was cornered and pushed to the limit. This had to happen some day. Lets accept this fact, that her husband was putting pressure on her, by first lying about the pregnacy and then carrying forward with this lie to please his father. So she has no choice but to make this lie a 'truth'. In fact he tried that one but failed.

She was totally right in saying that he is not capable to be a laayak husband after the way he humiliated her in public. A 'laayak' should protect his wife's honor and dignity not do the opposite.
AqUaMaRiN thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: koolsadhu1000

So the issue is that it is ok to slap when one feels justified and when one feels she is doing the right thing . -> NOPE! ONE does NOT slap to FEEL justified!!! I think, Slap is a form of relieving anger/humiliation - lolzzz me dont thinks u would like me to continue with my lecture 101 on the definition of SLAP!!!🤣 And the ISSUE is the SITUATION and the REASON for which the two were slapped by each other!!!
And pray what exactly is 'right ' ? For 'Right' is a very subjective term ............what is right for some is not right for others at all . -> TRUE!!! . For instance Nainaji .She slapped Arushi when Arushi back sassed Krishna a lot at the havan . From Arushi's POV she was right and completely justified for in her eyes , her brother in law was a walking talking horror story . So in this sense , Arushi shud make Naina rub her nose on the ground and say sorry . -> U r deviating away from the ISSUE!!! Here we were discussing about HUSBAND-WIFE and u bring in Mother-daughter, which I'm sure, even u would agree, is a complete different relation and I think, the general sense is different FOR different KINDs of relations!!!
True! From Aarushi's POV and mine as well, she is right and from my POV Naina is wrong BUT even I am not saying for a mother to rub her nose on the ground and say sorry to a daughter, so I dont think Aarushi would wish ny such thing!!! BTW, I think I'm missing ur point COZ, SS is the one who wants to make Pratigya rub her nose and say sorry, and she should NOT do ny such thing BUT how is it related to Aarushi making her mother do the same???😕😕😕 R u by ny chance, pointing that SS is RIGHT in his shoes to make Pratigya rub her nose and apologize for his son's lies and for blowing up the Thakr's so-called (na)mardangi??? 😲😕
. On the other hand , Naina shud feel fully justified in slapping Adarsh as he had been caught red handed with his old flame by her bahu . But Adarsh may not exactly feel that way coz actually Roli had been flirting with him , he had not reciprocated himself . So he shud insist on his mom issuing a public apology of sorts . -> Again, u start talking about parent-child relationship and I fail to understand ur point! I guess me is not educated enough but thats the sweetness of illiteracy - coz, I'm sure me will not be reported as the blame goes to my uneducated upbringing!!!😆 . Dadi doesnt need to slap . She gives such hurtful verbal slaps that they sting far more than the physical ones .For instance , straightaway assuming that her granddaughter whom she knows for so many years is characterless . Yet no apology is demanded from her as she is someone special and all her faults need to be overlooked . -> No Comment!😆 . When Krishna slaps , apology is required , begging is required .
-> Hmmm... WHO asked Krishna to apologize??? Pratigya did NOT!!! She wasnt even looking for an apology, she knows atleast THAT much of Krishna to expect ny sort of apology from such an MCP!!! She made her decision to leave the house for the sake of her self-respect! NOT bcoz she was looking for nyone to apologize...
Now, if Krishna's ALMOST-FADING conscience makes him feel guilty for slapping Pratigya and hurting his own hands and stoop to say saarrry after creating a scene and just to GET her back; if Krishna hallucinates about Pratigya and becomes so desperate to GET her back to be ready to beg her to come back - How is Pratigya responsible for ny of it???
Now, if u r talking about us viewers who expect Krishna to apologize or beg, well I atleast think that after EVERYTHING that Krishna did TO HURT Pratigya, that too AFTER claiming to love her - NY kind of apology or begging is UNACCEPTABLE, UNLESS he does realize his mistakes and regrets his sins from his heart and not JUST FOR THE SAKE OF DOING SO!!!
Coz It seems Krishna shud not have a POV at all !
So WHAT if Krishna DOES have a POV??? And why should I care about POVs LIKE Aurat pair ki joothi hoti hai, Aurat ko mard k beech main nahin bolna chahiye, Aurat ko zyaada aazaadin hazam nahi hoti, Aurat are like paan, Pati who attempt to r*** Parmeshwar hota hai, Patni is responsible to follow Pati's lead, be it for a lie or murdering one's own child, Patni should just tolerate being slapped when some other patnis can get the most beatings from their husbands - WHY ON EARTH should I or NY ONE/WOMENgive a DAMN about SUCH POVs???🤢🤢🤢
He MADE her lie it seems . OMG ! This firebrand who has such guts to stand up to any occasion , who is not terrified even after the tying up and being held at gunpoint and STILL tells him , unfazed , that YOU CAN BRING ME HERE AT GUNPOINT BUT U CANNOT MAKE ME SAY SORRY did not have these same guts to defy him outright at that point and refuse to participate in the lie .
YES! Krishna MADE Pratigya participate in his lies!!! Pratigya is called a firebrand BY Krishna and his family and us Pratigya-fans!!! Did u ever hear the Saxena family calling her a firebrand??? OR did Pratigya claim herself to be a firebrand??? Ofcourse she has GUTS coz I think, being in a family like Krishna's, it takes a lots of GUTS to speak against those MCPs!!!
I'm not sure if u watched those episodes or u conveniently forgot about those scenes where Pratigya tries ALL sorts of WAYS to MAKE Krishna understand the FACTS and fails miserably and was finally MADE to SHUT UP by Krishna who threatened her to make the lie into a truth by forcing himself on her for the second time!!! Now, even after ALL those, Pratigya HAD the GUTS to reveal the truth, without dreading the outcome of it!!! And was slapped for her GUTs, a woman's GUTS, which a total no-no in the MCP family of Krishna's!!!
She has SELECTIVE MEMORY AND SELECTIVE GUTS . -> DISAGREE!!!
But wait . Why then did she go along with the lie even for a brief time ?Was it coz for a teeny weeny bit of time she KNEW in her heart that she had kind of CORNERED him by refusing him physical intimacy night after night and that he was desperately trying to hold his head above the waters of his chauvinistic sea household and that partly she had NOT HELPED with her stubborn stand ? Is THAT why she had gone along for that BRIEF time ?
-> Lolzzz... U sure have some colorful imaginations!!! And Me is 😲 at ur imaginations to decipher the unseen and unsaid in a never-thought-b4 ishtyle!!! At least I never thought of ny such possiblilties!!!😆
I mean, here everyone is suspecting that Krishna was the one to corner Pratigya into fulfilling his NEEDS and there u go with Pratigya cornering Krishna, as if she was sparing her THOUGHTS to wander about HOW Krishna must be feeling when she was CLEARLY being MAD at him for lying so foolishly!!!
I think, Pratigya went ALONG with Krishna COZ, she was beginning to sympathize with him - from the prev. scenes where she tells him that she will trust in his words and BTW, if Pratigya was having ny such thought about how Krishna might be cornered with her refusal to physical inimacy, would she possibly have taken the risk to let him sleep next to her without wondering/worrying about him jumping on her???
Nyways, later she tells him nicely that there is not that much work for which she would need Krishna's help when Krishna asks her if she needs ny help!!! Then, she tries to make him understand very nicely that he shouldnt say certain stuff like he will gladly massage her legs in front of Amma... And even when Krishna started the lies, Pratigya at first tried to make him understand very NICELY BUT Krishna's MCP-ways kicked in and Pratgiay lost her patience, day by day!!! Pheww...😆
Coz the excuse that she was AFRAID just isnt BELIEVABLE anymore . She who is unafraid to speak in public or after being held at gunpoint was surely BRAVE even back then .So the Reason HAS TO BE GUILT .
Pratigya did NOT do NYTHING to FEEL ny kind of GUILT, not so far atleas! I've already explained the REASONs above... I think, at first, Pratigya was GENUINELY trying to make Krishna understand that lying is NOT the WAY to GO!!! And, since Krishna failed to understand the GOOD Language, Pratigya started getting angry and started showing him how exactly he is like Shakti or how he will be responsible to make the whole family unhappy after the truth is out and Krishna lost his marbles and threatened her to make the lie into a truth BY forcing himself on her for the second time, which in turn made Pratigya afraid/scared and I think, ny GIRL would be scared after such disgusting incident, no matter wat brand or how brave she is!!!
But let that be . Point is , Its is soooooo easy to say HE LIED .And On top of that he only slapped ?Chee Chee whatttt a coward ! ->NOPE! Its NOT THAT EASY to say, esp. for those who WANTS to like Krishna COZ, until the fake pregnancy track, I for one NEVER thought of Krishna as a coward!!! Lying made his character a selfish coward who cares more about his male-ego than his so-called love for Pratigya and slapping Pratgya for speaking the truth instead of accepting his lies JUST CONFIRMED that he is NOT a REAL MAN!!! . But R things so black and white ? So simple ? I dont think so . My view purely of course .
Neither do I!!! Things are NOT so SIMPLE! ESP. Krishna and he is supposed to be like that based on his character sketch and the CVs... So, wat exactly is the point in converting all the blacks and greys of Krishna into whites??? And from wat I've read of ur POV, it makes Pratigya more of a black character (sometimes while reading ur comment, me feels like Pratigya is blacker than Krishna,😆) than a grey or white one, which is not how its supposed to be based on her character sketch!!! Still, its ur thought and opinion and it just happens to be something that I completely disagree with!😊
And so from his POV he slapped coz he had put up with enough of her constant rejection and then this obstinacy NOT TO LIE in front of a holy fire when this girl had nooooo problems lying mentally in front of a holy fire while taking marraige vows that require u to promise that u will keep ur life partner happy for life . NOT MISERABLE.
Ohhkay!!! Did u miss Krishna's dialogues after he slaps Pratigya??? Coz, he himself says the reasons behind slapping Pratigya and they DONT really MATCH with ur version of Krishna's reasons!!!😕 And from WHAT I remember of his reasons, they were PLAINLY based on his male-ego and pati-parmeshwar - type rantings!!!
Ohk! U say marriage is a promise to make the life partner happy and since Pratigya doesnt make her life-partner happy, she is a liar and should be used to lying in front of another holy fire/pooja - Me is 😲 coz WHAT happened to ur so vibrant imagination here??? I mean, did u NOT imagine HOW exactly does a girl makes a guy HAPPY who made her UNHAPPY??? U talk about Pratigya not keeping her husband happy, and lets see what the husband did to make her happy - FORCEFULLY married her for his happiness!!! So, Krishna being the husband is happy after successfully marrying Pratigya.. And Pratigya being the wife should forget about her own happiness and just continue making her husband happy by giving into his forces and fulfilling his needs??? Is that wat a marriage is about??? That the wife MUST give without caring about herself at all and the husband should selfishly GET, ONLY caring about himself and without giving a damn about the wife??? If those are the promises of a marriage, then girls who even care a little bit about themselves should never get married!!! And Pratigya NEVER considered her marriage as a holy union, she took it as a challenge to teach Krishna that he can NOT force her to love him!!! And since its a love-story and NOT a documentary on social-issues alone, KRISHNA NEEDS to UNDERSTAND/KNOW/REALIZE that he can NOT FORCE LOVE OUT OF NYONE, esp. NOT from PRATIGYA!!!
But I forgot . He is NOT a Saxena and so , no right to feel justified in slapping and his slaps require PENANCE. Lolzzz.. Its soo NOT bcoz Krishna is NOT a Saxena!!! Its BCOZ the Saxenas as WHOLE, never did 1/4-th of the WRONG things that Krishna has done aALONE and sometimes Angad was kind enough to share Krishna's mistakes!!!😆
The poor guy himself is just beginning to get a hold on his almost-fading conscience, by getting flash backs of his slap to Pratigya and feeling guilty and desperate enough to have said sarry in public, and then accepting his mistake of slapping Pratigya in front of Prof. Shyam and family - even its not enough FOR ME to forgive him yet, BUT PLZZZZZ... DONT take away that teeny-weeny conscience from Krishna by saying that he was JUSTIFIED for slapping the wife he claims to love and that too for his own mess and lies or by saying that Krishna does NOT require Penance COZ, without penance, I dont know HOW Krishna will ever realize his mistakes coz the guy is sooo clueless that he doesnt even know wat wrong he did!!!🤢🥱

Edited by limits - 15 years ago
saraangadlove thumbnail
y pratigya is so magroor kirshna us sa kitna pyar kerta hai n she doesnt even care a bit about that i dont know when creeatives are gonna show kriya romance whole sucks family is weired
AqUaMaRiN thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Lolzzz.... After watching the serial called Mann ki Aawaz Pratigya, r u still asking WHO would LIKE to have a WIFE like Pratigya???😲😲😲
WHY, its the VERY SAME UR BELOVED KRISHUUUU!!! Dint u see him hallucinating and running to her, even after she refused his apology of saarry???😆😆😆
Ps: I guess u r bent on NOT seeing that Pratigya spoke the TRUTH and instead would like to twist it as DISCLOSING BED-ROOM secrets!!! BTW, are there ny secrets among the Thakurs??? I mean, they beat up their wives in front of their children and siblings, so wats the big deal about disclosing ny secret???😕😕😕 Oh right! COZ, this secret happens to hurt the MCPs core belief system!!! Understandable!!!😆
Edited by limits - 15 years ago
rightchoice thumbnail

Originally posted by: --Anu--

What patni ? Is Pragtigya happy in this marriage ? Does she love her husband ?

As for bedroom secrets and all, she was cornered and pushed to the limit. This had to happen some day. Lets accept this fact, that her husband was putting pressure on her, by first lying about the pregnacy and then carrying forward with this lie to please his father. So she has no choice but to make this lie a 'truth'. In fact he tried that one but failed.

She was totally right in saying that he is not capable to be a laayak husband after the way he humiliated her in public. A 'laayak' should protect his wife's honor and dignity not do the opposite.

If she was not ready to take the responsibilities of a wife...then why did she marry? Where was the same guts what she is exuding now? When she was not ready to accept Krishna as her husband why did she take oath to become his 'Ardhangini'...is the marriage custom a mockery? is it for one's convince to indulge in holy matrimony? This Pratigya character had great potential to become a role model but all went in soup...

When Pratigya makes mistakes it was Krishna who pushes her to do the act. Isn't it?

Isn't Pratigya has no influence on how Krishna acts? NONE? Actually Pratigya was the reason most of the time for Krishna to act wild...!

When Krishna makes the mistake, it becomes his nature and when Pratigya makes the mistakes it is only because of others... 😕 😕
Chaccha thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ruby-Ruby

After all the efforts of explaining who is right and who is wrong: we come back to square one. No matter how much you try to justify that Pratigya is right - someone will try and spin the whole topic back to where it originally started off with. You read umpteen amounts of posts explaining how all this forceful stuff isn't right for any woman. And still we come back to the same place where everybody started off at the very beginning!

I agree with you. It's a never-ending situation.
Sweet-Violet thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

If she was not ready to take the responsibilities of a wife...then why did she marry? Where was the same guts what she is exuding now? When she was not ready to accept Krishna as her husband why did she take oath to become his 'Ardhangini'...is the marriage custom a mockery? is it for one's convince to indulge in holy matrimony? This Pratigya character had great potential to become a role model but all went in soup...

When Pratigya makes mistakes it was Krishna who pushes her to do the act. Isn't it?

Isn't Pratigya has no influence on how Krishna acts? NONE? Actually Pratigya was the reason most of the time for Krishna to act wild...!

When Krishna makes the mistake, it becomes his nature and when Pratigya makes the mistakes it is only because of others... 😕 😕

I haven't watched the show from the beginning but if I am not mistaken Pratigya married him to take her revenge. In that case what wifey duties she has to fulfill ? She was respectful towards his family, even took great care of him, his bhabhi and grandmother and other family members. So whats the problem, she wasn't in a physical relationship with her husband ?
Krishana can't force her to love him back. He needs to be gentle around her, win her trust and earn her respect and love.
Edited by --Anu-- - 15 years ago
rightchoice thumbnail

Originally posted by: limits

</div>
<div>

<font color="#0000ff">Lolzzz.... After watching the serial called Mann ki Aawaz Pratigya, r u still asking WHO would LIKE to have a WIFE like Pratigya???😲😲😲</font>

<font color="#0000ff" face="Courier New">WHY, its the VERY SAME UR BELOVED KRISHUUUU!!! Dint u see him hallucinating and running to her, even after she refused his apology of saarry???😆😆😆</font>

<font color="#0000ff" face="Courier New">Ps: I guess u r bent on NOT seeing that Pratigya spoke the TRUTH and instead would like to twist it as DISCLOSING BED-ROOM secrets!!! BTW, are there ny secrets among the Thakurs??? I mean, they beat up their wives in front of their children and siblings, so wats the big deal about disclosing ny secret???😕😕😕 Oh right! COZ, this secret happens to hurt the MCPs core belief system!!! Understandable!!!😆</font>

First of all, I never said 'MY BELOVED KRISHNA'...I like the character but not falling for that....

Second...I guess, husband and wife talk should be made public in the name of telling TRUTH when somebody probes why she hasn't conceived...
On that Pooja day, on the pregnancy issue, she could have easily evaded the question that she hasn't conceived 'YET' or it was a mistake to arrive at the conclusion that she was pregnant so early, instead of speaking loudly 'I NEVER ALLOWED YOUR SON TO TOUCH ME'....
Now, don't give me the reason that Pratigya do not lie...we already established the fact that She LIED for her convenience earlier....

It doesn't take much effort to save someone from getting humiliated...she could have handled the situation in much SMARTER way....