lucky_lakshmi thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago

Originally posted by: Leenasmg

Di..i'm not trying to be offensive in any way..but wot is wrong with wot was said in the article?? 😳 😕 😆 ..everything that was said was true 😳 😳 😆

lolz...yeah...he said the truth yaar...ab sachch kehne ke liye bhi permission lena padega..?? baap re...😆

he says..."Abhishek has been phenominal in Guru..." he has been...but u may think he is going overboard...but oh no...accept it boy...HE is a FATHER afterall!!!

he says..."no one lasts forever..." isnt that the truth...and he said...NOT SHAH RUKH, NOT ME...But oh no...ppl dun highlight that...

when u think of K3G...Accept it...u think of Big B doing Shava Shava...and in KANK...Playboy Sam and Rishi have been the only impressive ones...that is the truth...👏

👍🏼Kudos to Big B!!!👍🏼 Thats it my man...thats the way to hit at this man who has no other job than copy you!!!

PPl have no problem with SRK copying Big B all the time...or proclaiming himself as the BEST...N stuff...but they do when Big B talks the truth...ajeeb duniya hai bhaiyya😆

Edited by lucky_lakshmi - 18 years ago
breathing_irony thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: lucky_lakshmi

lolz...yeah...he said the truth yaar...ab sachch kehne ke liye bhi permission lena padega..?? baap re...😆

he says..."Abhishek has been phenominal in Guru..." he has been...but u may think he is going overboard...but oh no...accept it boy...HE is a FATHER afterall!!!

he says..."no one lasts forever..." isnt that the truth...and he said...NOT SHAH RUKH, NOT ME...But oh no...ppl dun highlight that...

when u think of K3G...Accept it...u think of Big B doing Shava Shava...and in KANK...Playboy Sam and Rishi have been the only impressive ones...that is the truth...👏

👍🏼Kudos to Big B!!!👍🏼 Thats it my man...thats the way to hit at this man who has no other job than copy you!!!

I can't believe u don't see what s wrong with wht Big B said!!!!

Just coz SRK is hosting KBC he's holding a gurdge against him....it's so bloody obvious! And unfortunately for Big B, if the first eepi is anything to go by, SRK has done a fantastic job in KBC in infusing his own style in2 the show!👏👏👏

And he thinks his character and Abhishek character were the highlights of KANK does he......what a joke.....KANK made most of its money abroad and as an NRI I knw for a fact tht only SRK star power can rake in that kinda moolah in the BO......

As for K3g...it was Kajol who stood out in the movie.....atleast Hrithik won an award for his performance in k3g----ti clearly shows how much he contributed!! And btw, U r My Soniya was equalyl as popular as Shava shava!

And Sanjay Ghadvi nvr madea comment against Abhi...infact in one of his chats he said tht Hrithik was cool and Abhi was super cool---tht clearly shows tht it Sanjay is really fond of Abhi so why would he deride Abhi?

As for Ahi making this maha sacrifice for Dhoom 2.....well thts a joke, coz Abhi didnt have to sweat it out like the otehrs in D-2......wht sacrifice did he do may I sak....it was Hrithik, Ash and Bips who were sweating it out in the gym. ti was Hrithik who put in all the effort in2 the stunts.....it's not Hrithik's fault if Abhi got sidelined in d-2 and nor is it Hrithik's fault if Abhi looked like an overweight UP policeman in D-2

Infact, AB Sr shd be hapyp tht Abhi atleast has one blockbuster to his name courtesy Hrithik...and Abhi had to do D-2 coz it was Dhoom 1 that actually made him what he is today for God's sake....how is it a SACRIFICE then?

And I'd wish Big B would stop ranting abt Abhi's performance in Guru and the success of his future projects.....we knw it was good, btu the way Big B keeps going on n on abt it makes it look like he's trying to get ABhi pubilcity.......

have we ever seen Rakesh Roshan talk abt Hrithik like that or Yash Chopra talk abt how powerful his son Adi is in the industry?

Edited by breathing_irony - 18 years ago
lucky_lakshmi thumbnail

Originally posted by: breathing_irony

I can't believe u don't see what s wrong with wht Big B said!!!!

Just coz SRK is hosting KBC he's holding a gurdge against him....it's so bloody obvious! And unfortunately for Big B, if the first eepi is anything to go by, SRK has done a fantastic job in KBC in infusing his own style in2 the show!👏👏👏

And he thinks his character and Abhishek character were the highlights of KANK does he......what a joke.....KANK made most of its money abroad and as an NRI I knw for a fact tht only SRK star power can rake in that kinda moolah in the BO......

And Sanjay Ghadvi nvr madea comment against Abhi...infact in one of his chats he said tht Hrithik was cool and Abhi was super cool---tht clearly shows tht it Sanjay is really fond of Abhi so why would he deride Abhi?

As for Ahi making this maha sacrifice for Dhoom 2.....well thts a joke, coz Abhi didnt have to sweat it out like the otehrs in D-2......wht sacrifice did he do may I sak....it was Hrithik, Ash and Bips who were sweating it out in the gym. ti was Hrithik who put in all the effort in2 the stunts.....it's not Hrithik's fault if Abhi got sidelined in d-2 and nor is it Hrithik's fault if Abhi looked like an overweight UP policeman in D-2

Infact, AB Sr shd be hapyp tht Abhi atleast has one blockbuster to his name courtesy Hrithik...and Abhi had to do D-2 coz it was Dhoom 1 that actually made him what he is today for God's sake....how is it a SACRIFICE then?

And I'd wish Big B would stop ranting abt Abhi's performance in Guru and the success of his future projects.....we knw it was good, btu the way Big B keeps going on n on abt it makes it look like he's trying to get ABhi pubilcity.......

have we ever seen Rakesh Roshan talk abt Hrithik like that or Yash Chopra talk abt how powerful his son Adi is in the industry?

yaar...ok ok...I am not argueing..I just wrote what I think...everyone has their own views afterall...😊

i didnt see the new KBC...Nor do i plan o see it be it good or bad...Because one must remember...who made it the king of all television shows??? Khan has no business today but copy Big B...

BTW..Abhi didnt look like an overweight UP policeman in D-2. He was pretty good...but Hrithik was fabulous...as u said for KANK...(I agree..it was primarily bcoz Sam's and Rishi's characters...esp Sam's was very interesting)...Hrithik's character of Aryan was very imprssive on its own...which Hrithik himself says...It was a character which had the potential to overshadow all others...and to add to that...Hrithik gave an equally stunning performance...👏 That evern Big b SHOULD AGREE😊

abt ur last line(GOOD??😕..THE performance was FABULOUS!!!)....Yaar...U give publicity to an actor when he is having a tough time...to boost his carreer...with Guru..Abhi has already proved himself way ahead of many of his contemporaries....he doesnt need any boost up now...when he needed that(during his first 4-5 yrs...) big B never tried to promote his son...Abhi developed whatever he has today on his own...Big B is not publicising him...I think he is just very happy at his son's performance which trly was par excellance!!!👏(what is more important...being a super good actor or giving blockbusters??/)_dun mistake me...I dun mean Hrithik is bad...he is also good...😊

lucky_lakshmi thumbnail

Originally posted by: Buffie

Gasconading about Abhishek's future projects is very lowly!

lolz...thats true though...one cat predict what is to happen ...which film will flop which will be a hit...I agree there...😳

Originally posted by: Buffie

The entire engagement circus was a well orchestrated publicity stunt,perfectly timed around the release of Guru....Axing off the liplock of Dhoom 2 underscores their hypocrisy.Apparently they were miffed with their "bahu" doing bold scenes,when both dad and son have partaken in the canning of such scenes many a times!Big B is supposedly playing a lascivious old man in Nishabd..Wonder whether all the "ethics and conservativeness" fly out of the window!! 🤢

pehle film toh dekh lo yaar...why comment on a film which has not even released???😕 and Big B is doing great doing different cinema...I prefer it over the typical bollywood idiocity in today's films...Please dot comment on something u havenot seen...which is why I said nothing abt SRK's KBC bcoz I for one havvent seen it...😊

PS:Aaj kal sabhi jagah Bachchans hi Bachchans hai...lolz...too big newsmakers..is there any day when whatever they say dun make some issue or the other???

breathing_irony thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
lucky_lakshmi...I haven't seen Guru yet...it's coming out only tom and im sure his performance was mindblowing.....sry for usign the wrod good!

As for wht is imp....being a super good actor or blockbusters......well a well made film will become a blockbuster coz good films run and bad films don't....u can't be a star and get a gr8 BO opening if u can't act-----a star is a consequence of being a good actor! So yes, havign a blockbuster is imp.....otehrwise, which producer would be willing to sign u on?
insouciance thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Lashmi,I have not commented about the film Nishabd per se,or the performance..I only spoke about the premise of the film….I'm a huge AB fan too(strictly a fan of the powerhouse of acting talent that AB is,otherwise not really a fan of his actions 😉 ),and I'm one of the very few who feels both Sholay and Nishabd would rock 👏 👏 …BUT,its also a fact that the premise of the film is about a lewd old man,who falls in love with an 18 year old girl,and is apparently a rehash of Lolita…..

The premise of the film couldn't have been any further from the "prim and propah" genre,its BOLD and very novel!!!…Bachchans chopped of the Dhoom 2 liplock because they found it "bold and revolting"…The film Nishabd would be all the more revolting than a lacklustre liplock(which mind you was a damp squib as Ash was wooden and ICE COLD in the scene)……Thus my comment was strictly restricted to the premise of Nishabd,not the Film in totality,rest assured,even I believe Jiah Khan is sensational,and the movie is definitely something to watch out for…. 😃

@Sneha…You are my Sonia,Suraj Hua Maddham were equally as popular as Shava Shava

Sanjay really didn't say anything to the effect that "Abhishek is finished"..Sanjay only said that Hrithik has gone far ahead of Abhishek IN THE MOVIE DHOOM 2….Abhi got a blockbuster in Dhoom 2 without having to do anything..Hrithik, Bips, Ash and heck even Uday got their physique revamped for Dhoom, Abhishek …..Abhishek might have done Adi a favour,but when its hollered all around town that a "sacrifice" was offered,the nobleness of the "sacrifice" is belittled and diluted,it no longer remains a "sacrifice" ..

AB Sr has till now been very composed ,mainly because I guess he was pretty secure of Abhishek's career….Maybe a whiff of insecurity is harrowing him,as 2006 was rather bad for Abhishek...…Guru was a pivotal film,had it flopped,it'd have been a major setback for Abhishek….Even if Abhi's forthcoming YRF films work,a high profile flop always brings more misery than the success and joy a sleeper hit/sureshot hit would beget…..Now that Guru is a hit(and would mostly go ahead to even be a superhit if BOI and TA are to be believed),the Bachchans can heave a sigh of relief…But Ab Sr's continual bragging is truly off putting!…What comes as total shocker and a cropper against his dignified and humble image is the pomposity which I never related Mr.Bachchan with….SRK has always been a tad pompous,thus I wouldn't have been surprised had this been said by SRK..But Amitabh Bachchan taking digs at SRK,and bragging about Abhishek is shocking

*vishal* thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
why people r so shocked if amitabh said this things? why doesnt people offent for shahrukh's intentional remarks on amitabh bachchan like using line like "mere angne mein tera kya kaam hai" in kbc promotional video, now even a fool can understood what that line meant.

insouciance thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Vishal,

SRK is always infamous for his pompous bearing and comportment ...SRK has in the past made outrageous comments like "I'm the ronaldino of Bollywood".."I'm the King,and till I'm there,no one else can be Number 1"....PEople know SRK is pompous and very narcissistic,Big B is venerated for his humility....Thus such lines coming from AB is shocking

Tumhari_Khushi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7
Friends, no matter what...everyone will keep comparing AB and SRK simply because SRK's in DON's remake and because he's the new KBC post. Discussing or getting angry won't stop it, right? 😊 😉