Why This Double Standard...ZOYAA???

CupofCoffeee thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Yes...Why this double standard????

Asad very well knows wat u feel about him...he has admitted to himself that You affect him n his life greatly...
He cares for you, he has stopped you from leaving not once but many times!!!
He has admitted to himself that your being around does make a difference to him!!!
His world came crashing down wen he realize that he will never meet you again...n he came running madly just to stop You!!!
But You Zoya,
You hav not even once told ourself that U like him, u care for him, u need him, U LOVE HIM!!!
U want him to admit it that he meant this engagement...
U want him to tell u that you are important to him...
You love it wen he holds ur hands...
You want him to giv a rose to u...!!
You want him to turn this engagement to a real one...
You allow him to hug u...hold ur hands...
You want him to give all his attention to you and not some Tanu...
You want his eyes to follow u...
You want him to understand ur Unsaid words...ur undisclosed feelings...
You share the deepest secrets of your life with him
You trust him more than anyone else...
You know that until he is with u, no trouble can ever reach u...
You barge into his room without knocking...as if the room is as much
yours as his
You take care of his needs like a wife...cook for him, set the table for him!!😳
You shout on him and demand answers from him like a wife...
You justify his actions infront of others...
You took so many risks and we nt to Ayan's engagement just to see him Happy!!!
You told Ayan about how introvert his brother is...how bad he is at expressing himself (n u kow this very well)
You want him to do everything...but not even once have you given it a thought that why do you want him to do all this...
Why his being around makes a difference to you...
Why does it affect you wen he is giving some other girl more importance than you...
Why do you feel that only you have a right on him???
Why does his being happy/sad affect you so much???
Why did you stop wen he said"Matt Jao Zoya"???
Why do u like it so much wen he says "ZOYAAA" instead of Ms. Farooqui?
The answer is very simple..."You Love Him...more than anyone else"!!!
But why don't you admit it to yourself first than crying infront of him and asking him, "Wat this engagement means to him"?
Why did you say a no wen he asked you if you want this engagement to be a real one??
Stop being so ignorant to your own feelings Zoya...please realize your feelings before its too late...!!!
Its okay that you want him to confess first, but you should better realize your own feelings towards him first, that what do you want from him and why do you want it...!!!
Answer for yourself...
"Do you want to spend your entire Life with your Jahanpanah Six Packs Akdu Ahmed Khan"???
You both are made for each other...just one Rapid Fire from Mr. Bhatavdekar and the answers are on your tongue...you both know each other, understand each other so well...SOULMATES, you are!!!
Please share your views on whether Zoya shud realize her own feelings first than Asad to admit his feelings infront of her???
Edited by nupsie - 12 years ago

MoronsKiMallika thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
You said everything and there is nothing left to add.

Just hoping that Zoe hopes that Asad does NOT remember her 'NO' to his intense - "Aap chaahti hain ki ye sagaai sachh ho jaaye?". Asad was not joking at that time and he was very serious. But Zoe backed off as the question came like a bolt from the blue.

As of now, Asad is convinced that Zoe does not want to marry him. And immediately after that 'no', Asad has the 'kya tum Zoya se mohabbat nahiin karte?' trauma.

Zoe ki 'no' ki timing bahot kharaab thi aur Asad ki memory iss maamle mein kucch zyaada hi acchi hai.
armaanasya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Seconded. Atleast mistakely hi sahi Asad has gone close to confessing his feelings tons of times but zoya has never confessed her feelings. Giving hints isn't enough when you want the other to openly confess their emotions while constantly calling him an emotionless man.
Come on zoya. Come on Asad, Stop beating around the bush
CupofCoffeee thumbnail

Originally posted by: VictoriaHot

You said everything and there is nothing left to add.

Just hoping that Zoe hopes that Asad does NOT remember her 'NO' to his intense - "Aap chaahti hain ki ye sagaai sachh ho jaaye?". Asad was not joking at that time and he was very serious. But Zoe backed off as the question came like a bolt from the blue.

As of now, Asad is convinced that Zoe does not want to marry him. And immediately after that 'no', Asad has the 'kya tum Zoya se mohabbat nahiin karte?' trauma.

Zoe ki 'no' ki timing bahot kharaab thi aur Asad ki memory iss maamle mein kucch zyaada hi acchi hai.

Yes Asad was very much serious wen twice he asked,
first wen their engagement was announced n Mr. Dhurandar left, he asked, "Do u want to get engaged to me"?...n she said "Jee...nahi"
n once again...she backed off...!!!
Just wen it was the best time to say a Yes...she said a No...
n I just hope that Asad doesn't take this No too seriously...!!!
MoronsKiMallika thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: nupsie

Yes Asad was very much serious wen twice he asked,
first wen their engagement was announced n Mr. Dhurandar left, he asked, "Do u want to get engaged to me"?...n she said "Jee...nahi"
n once again...she backed off...!!!
Just wen it was the best time to say a Yes...she said a No...
n I just hope that Asad doesn't take this No too seriously...!!!

And what if Asad does take this 'No' seriously? He will not be able to tell Dilshie that he loves Zoe. Her refusal can make Asad think that she does not want to marry him. *Facepalm*
CupofCoffeee thumbnail

Originally posted by: VictoriaHot

And what if Asad does take this 'No' seriously? He will not be able to tell Dilshie that he loves Zoe. Her refusal can make Asad think that she does not want to marry him. *Facepalm*

He knows her so well...he must knw wat her heart wants...😳
Lets hope its a Yes!!! *fingers crossed*
-Nups- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
beautifully written
yes zoya should also realize her feelings for Asad and sould tell him on his face what he means to her, if he rejects then its his loss
kundra thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Agree with you, instead of running after Asad she should think why she wants to be with him.
NainaAlex thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
true Zoya needs to acknowledge her feelings first before questioning Asad...
they both want the other to say something first...yeh pehle aap pehle aap me pata nahi kya hojayega
youth_showsfan thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
heyfirstly an awesome post
u explain everything so well
people want asad to say
but atleast he has accepted his feelings to himself f not to zoya
zoya still needs to accept her feelings
n two times asad asked her
cos she ws d one to take this engagement as a joke
he wnted to take it seriously
zoya never understands d gravity of serious situation