MY STORY:maaneet os Epilogue pg.11 ,vote of thanks

Fandeep thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
This os is inspired by one of my freinds life.Read and enjoy.
Index in page- 2
http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=3403005&TPN=2
Edited by Fandeep - 12 years ago

Fandeep thumbnail
MY STORY
PART 1
I belong to a middle class family,daughter of a lovely couple who had a love marriage 27 yrs ago.I just love them and if any one ask me which kind of life partner u prefer then my answer would be just like my dad Mohinder Handa.I just want a lovely,handsome husband like him.In this 26yrs of my life i have never seen my dad n mom fighting.My mom she is the best mother in the world she is my only bestfreind in the world.Apart from my mom and dad one of the important person in my life is my sweetu,my lovely younger brother Brij.I hope i don't have to introduce myself ,u all know me i m one and only urs GEET HANDA.
INDEX ON NEXT PAGE
Page 2-http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=3403005&TPN=2
Fandeep thumbnail
THIS IS FANDEEP NOT GEET FREINDS.I JUST WANT TO TELL THAT THIS OS OF MAANEET IS A SHORT ONE AND WILL FINISH THIS OS WITHIN 5 DAYS(MAXIMUM).ONE OF THE IMPORTANT THING IS THAT THIS TIME I WANT GOOD AMOUNT OF LIKES AND COMMENT FROM ALL OF U .PLS MAKE SOME EFFORT AND AT LEAST PRESS THE LIKE BUTTON (SILENT READERS) AND THOSE WHO WANT PM FOR THIS OS ADD ME IN UR BUDDY LIST.
Fandeep thumbnail
INDEX
PART 1-
http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=3403005&PID=74533322&#74533322
PART 2,3,4-scroll down
PART 5,6
-http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=3403005&TPN=3
PART 7 n Part 8-
http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=3403005&TPN=4
part 9-
http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=3403005&TPN=7
part 10-
http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=3403005&TPN=8
part 11-
http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=3403005&TPN=9
part 12-
http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=3403005&TPN=10
Epilogue-
http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=3403005&TPN=11
Fandeep thumbnail
PART 2
I think most of u know me and for those who don't know me let me introduce my self.

I am Geet,working as a teacher in Delhi Public School.I got the best teachers trophie on this teachers day.

And my subject is mathematics.So lets come into my world.Today there is a day off frm school as its sunday.

Today i m going to cook something special for my brother as this is the only day he is in home.Because he is studying in college B.E(4th year) n staying in hostel. Today there was lot of fun both me n my brother enjoyed a lot we watched a new movie with him.Then today is the cleaning day so i have cleaned n arranged all the thing.In evening we went to temple .Bid bye to brij.we three mom, me n dad had dinner. Then all of us went to bed. After dinner my mom came to my room. MOM-Beta aapse kuch baat karni thi.(dear,i have something to talk with u).
Geet-ji mom boliye.(pls tell me mom).
Mom-Actualy beta do hafte pehle savitri dadi aai hui thi,maan ki dadi.(actualy dear 2 wks ago savitri grandma visited us,maan's grandma).
Geet-Haan ma aapne bataya tha.kaise woh ab,unki tabiyat kaise hai. (oh ya u have said that how is she now,how is her health) Mom-Haan beta woh ab tik hai.(yes dear she is fine).
Geet-aur uncle ,aunt sab kaise hai.Maan aur vicky yahi kya.(how is uncle,aunt.is Maan n Vicky is also here. ) mom-sab thik hai.Maan toh ab bohut bada buisnessman ban gaya hai.Vicky B.Arch 3rd year mein hai.(yes everyone is fine.Maan is now a big buisness man n vicky is in B.Arch 3rd year)

Geet-oh,mom aap kuch kehna chahti thi. (mom u have wanted to say something)

Mom-haan beta woh,actualy savithriji yahan ek proposal lekar aayi thi tere shadi ka.(ya,actualy savitriji came here with a marriage proposal for u).

My heart beat increased with mom's word.A Marriage proposal its not that i don't want to marry,but this suddenly.I am in shock.But i m not aware of the fact that the next set of words will be more shocking to me.

Mom-woh maan ka rishta tere liye layi hai.(she has came with marriage proposal of maan).
NOTE-NEXT PART OF UPDATE WILL BE VERY SOON.I WANT MORE LIKES AND COMMENTS.NEXT UPDATE WILL BE OF PRESENT WITH SOME TWIST .THEN WE WILL KNOW ABOUT SOME PAST EVENT IN HER LIFE.:-)
Fandeep thumbnail

Originally posted by: custodian75

Hi, I am first.😊

Nice start. Waiting to see how it develops.
All best.

THANK YOU
Fandeep thumbnail
PART 3
My heart missed some beat.whats all this?is this a joke?is it possible?how can Maan marry me?

MOM-Beta koi jabardasti nahi hai,yeh toh sirf ek proposal.tum apna time lo,socho aur batao.(dear its not imposed on u,its just a proposal u can take ur time n decide)

Geet-lekin mom yeh sab.(but mom all this?)

MOM-Geet don't take this much stress over this fact.take ur own time .

Mom is leaving my room by kissing my forehead.

GEET- good night mom.
MOM-Good night geet.I put off my rooms light n was trying to sleep.But sleep is no where near to come.i am turning from this side to that side continously.The whole conversation with my mom was haunting how can this happen.Maan,the maan whom i know will be never happy with me.I am not his type of girl.I am damn sure this proposal is not known by him.otherwise this proposal never reach here.He would have refused it a long time back.Now also i remmember about the day when i came to know about the existance of person named Maan Singh Khurana.I was studying in class 9th and was newly admitted to that school Hoshiyarpur Public School.I was the clumsiest girl of the class.everything in me was extra from weight of my body to size of my clothes,use to make two braid at two side of my head.use to loss my balance quickly n fall down here n there in front of people.was not having any best freind.as it was my mom always .it was a very normal day for me.I was in different section from maan.He was not that popular as he was there from a year only.My freind sanjana was a tomboy.she was talking about him when i was passing by.

SANJANA-U know maan's uncle has been trasfered to our school as social teacher.

That was the first time i have came to know about him.My first encounter with him was a month later from that incedence.I was going to my class in the morning he was running behind his freind and he slided n entered into his class just from my front. I don't know if he noticed me or not but how can i ignore tall figure who slided in front of me just escaping from a collision. After that day i have seen him many times which i also not remembe clearly(he was a familiar figure to her)

.But he came into my notice when a new teacher joined the school.And was teaching us social.sir use to drop him n take him from the school to home.I use to love the teacher's way of teaching. He is one of the best teacher i have ever got.from my peer group i came to know that sir is not his uncle but father.it was a rumor that he is his uncle.Now the days started passing,i passed my class 9th with flying colors .and was busy for the board exam in 10th n never noticed him .But sir use to like me a lot as i was in good book of all the teacher.Precap-from teacher- student to neighbours.
Fandeep thumbnail
PART 4

While thinking about past when i slept i also don't know.Morning i was a bit late but i managed to reach school at time.During morning assembly there was a good news that one more wing of the school is going to be opened,which contain a canteen,meeting room,a games room for indoor games.childrens were very exited.

I m having continous class untill recess.Then i have class off 1 hr.whole day passed i was signing student's notebook.now i have finished all the job left.I thought of reading today's newspaper. I opened the paper n the front page news which attracted my was"MSK nominated as buisnessman of the year".
i thought i can divert myself from him in school,but again his name made me remember the past incedences.We never talked ,we were not freinds also.but we know each other.I remmember those days my leave was going on.exams were over ,waiting for results to be announced.That day after taking bath when i came to dry my towel i was supprised to hear yash sir's voice.Then i noticed some people's were cutting the jungle from the neihbourhood and yash sir was talking to them.I was suprissed n was just hoping that the land beside our house is not sir's(u know student's nature is to run away from restriction,a teacher near by home means more restriction).But destiny has its own game it never listen to others.I came to know that the other family staying beside us whom i use to call grandpa there is father of parineeta aunt who is wife of yash sir n mother of maan n vicky.They started to build home there ,the no. Of incedence we meet started increase.But the fact was that we never talked with each other.Now the construction of sir's home was in fast track.One day i have seen both aunt n sir in the construction site.they visited our home n sir asked some help from Dad about some plan of hone.As my papa is engineer he was very happy to do it.One day my result was announced ,my marks were not that bad i have got 80%.Then all were busy for admission in school n tution.I got admission in HPS once again in class 11 B ,but i was not knowing maan is admitted in which section.then due to class strength equalisation i was shifted A section of science.Then i came to know that maan is admitted to B section.I was so busy during that time.new class n new tution.but one funny thing was that Yash sir was sending maan to every tution's were i was going except maths. So if maan is a bit late in leaving home for tution he used to get scolded by saying "u r so late go fast geet already left".In between i came to know the fact that parineeta aunt n my mom is childhood freinds.In free time they use to gossip standing in the opposite side of fence n mostly their topic of discussion was on us.us means geet,maan,brij n vicky.Both of our father's also become good freinds.Precap-some present n pasts
Padfoot_Prongs thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
setting pahle se ki thi moms ne..
nice update..
Fandeep thumbnail
PART 5 After few days they were setteled in their new home,now we use to meet frequently due to same tutorials n school.Aunt had asked maan to go with me n come with me ,specialy for evening classes.
So we were turned from neighbours to freinds.We use to talk about the whole world.I think he thought me as the girl which every parents would want.we were friends but not close one.He had a group or gang of freinds very faithfull to him.some of the name i now remember is samrat n prithvi.Days passed now both of us were in 12th more pressure.Now also we were in same tutorials but didn't have so much time.i was so much busy with my studies to notice anything around.after few month one day i was standing in d coridoor watching volleyball match. That day i heard a girl mauni of my class was searching for maan.she was saying to a girl of his class that she have some msg from sameera.But my small mind never thought that he may be in relation.that was me not ever interested in anything of that kind,i ignored thinking may be she will be of his other tutorial n want to share some notes n He is not the shy type that he will not talk to any girl.some more days passed i was as usual busy with my studies.one day after biology class i was waiting for the bus.Maan was no where to be seen i thought may be he was with his freinds.bus was also late i got a window seat .that time coincedently i looked through window may be searching maan but not sure found him there standing near a ice cream parlour with a girl.i found it weird ,then i forgot everything when i reached home.Now both sameera n maan was seen together more.i use to share everything with mom but i was not comfortable talking this kind of topic with her .so didn't discussed it with her.after some days my freind pari n me found maan standing with sameera .pari was saying this boy was okay till now suddenly in class 12th he have to fall in love,n now his studies also getting affected by it.
As usual i(u know me by now) ignored.
Some more days passed only few more days of class were left.now yash sir use to drop maan n take him to home.ya becoz exams r coming yash sir does not want maan to get tired due to travelling(my small mind).after a wk through pari i came to know that sam was caught in class by a teacher while reading a greeting send by maan.that teacher know yash sir,he informed yash sir of maan n sams family.so both of them r in strict vegelance of family. After the exams we both got good marks n send to different seat alloted in other states.i went to Darjeeling n maan to Mumbai.