bips thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8
i dont mind a mu. You need something to move the story fwd. But this is just stupid.

What is this come with me nonsense? Is he going to take a sanyaas? Wherever he will go he will still have his bank balance. So what kind of stupid test is this? And madhu hesitating? ? W*F? When you have just confessed love, is your mind actually on leaving everything, like literally? When your husband says something like that, you just take his hand and hammer out the details later. You dont hesitate but take his hand and ask him whats wrong. You promise to always be there for him, do kissy kissy, and sit down and talk later.

If you want to go the mu route, can you at least make a decent one?

anu_sakshi thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Don't Worry Madhu Wo letter hi RK ke ki Galatfaimi door hogi.
prodipto18 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: bips

i dont mind a mu. You need something to move the story fwd. But this is just stupid.

What is this come with me nonsense? Is he going to take a sanyaas? Wherever he will go he will still have his bank balance. So what kind of stupid test is this? And madhu hesitating? ? W*F? When you have just confessed love, is your mind actually on leaving everything, like literally? When your husband says something like that, you just take his hand and hammer out the details later. You dont hesitate but take his hand and ask him whats wrong. You promise to always be there for him, do kissy kissy, and sit down and talk later.

If you want to go the mu route, can you at least make a decent one?

the track is stupid
it shows the vulnerability of risabh,bcoz he has no love in lyk
and madhu being the dutyful daughter and daughter in law c cant just leaave eerything for her husband
rite decision
sweetsorrow18 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
actually you kind of answered your own post lol

Madhu pretty much saw the stupidity of RK's question - hence she declined to go with him...if she were to go with him THEN I would say this track is stupid, but she didn't...she has responsibilities and promises she has made that she can't leave - even for the sake of love -. on the contrary, I'd like to think the track is a bit intelligent, proves that love is an ishq and a junoon, it can make you do crazy things, it can make you think crazy thoughts...our heroine, despite that, has a stable head on her shoulders to know this

As for husband and wife...its more of a love-hate relationship between Madhu and RK...they are husband and wife for the public and for certain ceremonial things in the house, other than that, we've not seen a concrete husband-wife relationship with the two...RK borders on OCD/possessive, meanwhile Madhu borders on having this need to please almost everyone, including RK. Somehow, her actions are justified because shes in "love", his however, are more complicated...if she didn't love him, I'd like to think she's in a weirdly abusive relationship.

At the end of the day, its a track, this is a drama and anything can happen in dramaland - if dead people can come alive in hindi soaps then this track has got nothing lol😆

Only my opinions, take no offence =)
Edited by sweetsorrow18 - 12 years ago
bips thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: sweetsorrow18

actually you kind of answered your own post lol

Madhu pretty much saw the stupidity of RK's question - hence she declined to go with him...if she were to go with him THEN I would say this track is stupid, but she didn't...she has responsibilities and promises she has made that she can't leave - even for the sake of love -. on the contrary, I'd like to think the track is a bit intelligent, proves that love is an ishq and a junoon, it can make you do crazy things, it can make you think crazy thoughts...our heroine, despite that, has a stable head on her shoulders to know this

As for husband and wife...its more of a love-hate relationship between Madhu and RK...they are husband and wife for the public and for certain ceremonial things in the house, other than that, we've not seen a concrete husband-wife relationship with the two...RK borders on OCD/possessive, meanwhile Madhu borders on having this need to please almost everyone, including RK. Somehow, her actions are justified because shes in "love", his however, are more complicated...if she didn't love him, I'd like to think she's in a weirdly abusive relationship.

At the end of the day, its a track, this is a drama and anything can happen in dramaland - if dead people can come alive in hindi soaps then this track has got nothing lol😆

Only my opinions, take no offence =)

You are spot on with madhus need to please everyone. But i dont think that madhu thought that rks question was stupid. She heard the ques and jumped straight to flashback mode. If she honestly thought that the ques was stupid, instead of thinking abt mummyji and trishna she would have asked him what hapened, where was he coming from?

And thats why i think the track is stupid. Imagine if madhu said yes, i will go with you. Logically speaking is rk going to take her for a 14 saal ka vanvaas? Is she really not going to meet anyone ever again? Why cant she patch up whatever her issues in life are from wherever she is staying? It was such a freaking hypothetical ques.

And as a test it was a lame, lame one. Is he not the biggest superstar ever? Then how the hell does he disappear? Deepalis idea of give everything up, go live in another sheher. Hun??? In another sheher will he stop being a superstar. If he did want to test her, he should have come up with something brilliant and underhanded.
pnars thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 3 Thumbnail + 6

You are spot on with madhus need to please everyone. But i dont think that madhu thought that rks question was stupid. She heard the ques and jumped straight to flashback mode. If she honestly thought that the ques was stupid, instead of thinking abt mummyji and trishna she would have asked him what hapened, where was he coming from?

And thats why i think the track is stupid. Imagine if madhu said yes, i will go with you. Logically speaking is rk going to take her for a 14 saal ka vanvaas? Is she really not going to meet anyone ever again? Why cant she patch up whatever her issues in life are from wherever she is staying? It was such a freaking hypothetical ques.

And as a test it was a lame, lame one. Is he not the biggest superstar ever? Then how the hell does he disappear? Deepalis idea of give everything up, go live in another sheher. Hun??? In another sheher will he stop being a superstar. If he did want to test her, he should have come up with something brilliant and underhanded.

Agree with both of you!!!

The normal RK would have thought of a brilliant plan, but today he was Rishabh, a fool in love. He was just plain stupid.

I hope she tears a fresh one into him when she finds out why he did what he did, and I hope she slaps the snake sister-in-law into next year. A beautiful love confession ruined by stupidity.
sweetsorrow18 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

You're points are valid! Though I don't agree on it all because what I find stupid and what you find stupid could be completely different but right in their own ways. I think what I sort of liked about his way of finding out if she truly loved him was the simplicity of it. Yes, he is RK, this superstar with all the glory and the fame and yet he's actually still the same young boy who saw his father die before his eyes, so even though he should have come up with some brilliant to test Madhu with, I think at the end of the day, he is Rishab, a simple man with the small hope that the woman he forced into marriage might actually love HIM. Not RK the superstar, not the fame or money, but just HIM. That's why, to me, his question seemed pretty logical...he's asking her, if he strips away all this fakeness, this glory, this facade - if he takes his walls down and opens his heart - will she take him as he is?

..Khushi.. thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
I agree with first half of your post. RK was pure immature today and I am glad Madhu didn't give in to his immaturity. Kya bakwaas kar raha tha wo "chalo sabse door hum apni choti si duniya basate hai..." lagta hai acting kuch jada hi seriously le li RK the superstar ne. I was like
Edited by ..Khushi.. - 12 years ago