Tune dil mera toda kahin ka na choda..Q&A

mistletoe thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Posted: 19 years ago

Oh, I found a song for Bani's state of mind and Jai answering her back;

Mere Piya, maine jise yeh dil diya, tu woh nahin hai, mujhko yakeen hai,

Haan woh mera aashiq deewana koi aur hai....

Mufliz hai woh, toh kya hua, teri tarah magar nahin woh bewafa,

Masoom aisa, bas mere jaisa,

Haan woh mera aashiq deewana koi aur hai....

(Jai's retort to Bani)

Tu joh kahe, kar jaoon main, teri kasam, abhi yahin, mar jaoon main,

Mujhe chod ne ka, yeh dil tod ne ka, haan kya paas tere bahaana koi aur hai?

Mere sanam, tune jise yeh dil diya, bhar aaye naina, phir yeh na kehna,

Ki woh tera aashiq deewana koi aur hai....

Kind of perfectly express's Lady Walia and Lord Walia's state of mind, right?

Coming back to matters that matter, what a way to begin and end the week! We see the week starting with Pia coming and having the showdown of the season with her Brother-in-law accusing him of seducing and getting her sister Pregnant when all he wants to do is leave her now, Jai defends himself as much as he could in front of blabber mouth Pia! Bani leaves Jai's house, still in daze with the happenings of her life, the man who changed everything for her....Became her husband, her tormentor, her love, her God, the man responsible for her Mother's death and now the Father of her Child! Jai is too much seeped into Bani's whole psyche for her to ever remove him from her life or for that matter remove herself from his life.....They are literally connected in every possible level, I don't think even death could really seperate them!

Jai and Bani have made each go through every possible human emotion on Earth in a short span of 6 months, since they first met as hostile strangers to the day when Jai came to know that Bani is pregnant with his child! I don't think either of them would have even imagined that they would end up being wound up with one another in this way....In Love, In Hatred and Now In the greatest bond on Earth....That of becoming Parents! As Aditya had so wisely put it a few days earlier, a Man and Wife can stay apart for whatever reasons they wish, but they have to come together for the sake of their child....As a couple they might be on two different platforms but as Parents, they have to come on the same level!

I think that would be the only reason which would compel a shattered, betrayed and completely heart-broken Bani to come back to Jai.....Bani is way past being threatened, manipulated and coaxed by Jai, now if she comes back in his life or in his House, it will be for reasons of her own, because she will decide to do so!

Oh, btw...All of you who thought that Bani went to Pushkar for help, well she did not, Bani was leaving for Mount Abu when Pushkar found her at the Station and persuaded her to come with him if she doesn't want to go to Jai.....Bani did not go to Pushkar for help!

Now for the questions of the week;

Most obvious and important one : Do you think that the route Jai took for getting Bani out of her hiding and running back to him was "Morally" and "Ethically" a correct one? Has Jai ended up distancing Bani from him more than ever before or has he done the best thing that he could do considering the circumstances?

What do you make out of Bani's calm and plaid reaction when she came to hear that Jai is no more? Do you think that it was nothing more than a goof-up on the Creative's part while showing Bani's reaction, or do you think that Prachi was having a bad acting day, or do you think that Bani knew for sure that Jai was perfectly alright and came to see him despite knowing that he was alive or do you think that Bani has been so numbed and shocked by all that happened with her, that she simply doesn't care what happens to Jai or to anyone else now?

Do you think that Pushkar was in this with Jai? Going by the way Pushkar reacts to the whole thing, do you feel that Pushkar might have told Jai about Bani's whereabout and then they would have gone ahead with this plan to get Bani back to him on her own? If this is the case, do you still emphathize with what Jai did?

How do you think Jai is going to convince Bani to come back to Walia Mansion with him? Or do you think that Bani herself will go back to Jai's house till the child is born? Do you think that Pushkar or Massi will play a role in persuading Bani to come back to Jai's house?

Do you feel that Bani has lost respect and love for Jai after all that has happened and that she can never feel for him what she had once experienced for him?

Do you genuinly think that Jai loves Bani for her sake and went to such extents to have her back in his life or do you think it is only the child which is making Jai work out of his character and going to such extent? If Bani was not pregnant with Jai's child, do you think that Jai would have still done what he did i.e go out looking for her all over Mumbai, risk his life and then fake his death?

Do you think that Bani might end up forgiving Jai for accidentally killing his Mother, but she will never forgive him for playing this mean and underhanded trick on her? Or do you feel that given time and healing, Bani will get over all this and give in to Jai's love and stay on with him?

What do you think is making Jai stop short of declaring his love for Bani? He tells her that he needs her and his child and he has proved in every way that he is extremely and genuinly concerned for her (even before he knew that she was pregnant), then what is stopping him for expressing the "Three special words".

What do you think is going to be the relationship equation between Jai and Bani once she is back in his house? Will she be exceedingly bitter and scathing towards a quiet and subdued Jai or will she be cold and ignorant towards a loving and trying to please Jai? Or will Jai just leave her on her own but at the same time make sure that she is alright?

Does the fact that Bani has not spilled a word of the Park Road Secret to anyone and did not stay back at Walia House to revenge on Jai, lead us and Jai to believe that she still loves him more than anything else and doesn't want anyone thinking bad for him?

Finally, did you like the way the twist about Jai's death happened or were you completely put off by it? Do you feel that KS is far too emotional and serious and at times, it should be more light-hearted and breezy?

Will be awaiting your answers...

Cheers,

MT

putturani thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Hey, nice questions MT, first time I am answering to them, on my birthday
btw! Now for my answers:

Most obvious and important one : Do you think that the route Jai took for
getting Bani out of her hiding and running back to him was "Morally" and
"Ethically" a correct one? Has Jai ended up distancing Bani from him more
than ever before or has he done the best thing that he could do
considering the circumstances?

I do not think that Jai did the right thing by faking his death. She feels
betrayed by him and at this time it will only make matters worse in their
relationship. Consiously, I think, she will stop trusting him completely but
unconsiously, that implicit trust will always be there. I think that for the
moment, he has distanced himself more from her but as in time, she will
realiise that this impulsive and possibly ethically 'wrong' action that he
took was only because of the magnitude of his love for her.

What do you make out of Bani's calm and plaid reaction when she came to
hear that Jai is no more? Do you think that it was nothing more than a
goof-up on the Creative's part while showing Bani's reaction, or do you
think that Prachi was having a bad acting day, or do you think that Bani
knew for sure that Jai was perfectly alright and came to see him despite
knowing that he was alive or do you think that Bani has been so numbed
and shocked by all that happened with her, that she simply doesn't care
what happens to Jai or to anyone else now?

I think it was combination of all the above reasons. I think, the Creatives
planned to make it a little less intense than we expected but they ended
up going over board. I also think Prachi's acting was not up to the mark.
Now, as to why Bani was not as shocked. I feel they are trying to show
two things here. One, that Bani is still in an emotionally numbed state
because of all the shocking things that happened to her. I also think that
she is now feeling bitter about the way Jai treated her. Secondly, and
more importantly, I think that Bani and Jai, like you said, have such a
great bond between them; of lovers, husband and wife and parents to be,
that Bani would have felt it if Jai was dead. That she would have known
and a part of her would have died along with him. She felt in her heart
that she was still alive but wanted to be sure.

Do you think that Pushkar was in this with Jai? Going by the way Pushkar
reacts to the whole thing, do you feel that Pushkar might have told Jai
about Bani's whereabout and then they would have gone ahead with this
plan to get Bani back to him on her own? If this is the case, do you still
emphathize with what Jai did?

I definately don't think that Pushkar was with Jai on this. I am pretty sure
after seeing the way Pushkar acted in the scene where he tells Pia that he
has to go see Jai because Jai has helped him come up in life. Although jai
has, to some extent, forgiven Pushkar, there are still some barriers that
will come down only when Pushkar helps Bani and Jai get together.
Pushkar just saw that Jai had risked so much to bring Bani back and
annonymously saved him.

How do you think Jai is going to convince Bani to come back to Walia
Mansion with him? Or do you think that Bani herself will go back to Jai's
house till the child is born? Do you think that Pushkar or Massi will play a
role in persuading Bani to come back to Jai's house?

I think jai will try but it will have the reverse effect. Bani will comeback
due to other reasons. Perhaps to be there for Rano or upon the advice of
Pushkar or Massi. Or maybe because she has seen the disastrous effects
of Anu almost becoming a single mother and to avoid that and give her
unborn child the father's name. Or maybe Bani will come back to help
Raashi seduce Ranveer!

Do you feel that Bani has lost respect and love for Jai after all that has
happened and that she can never feel for him what she had once
experienced for him?

Definately not! There is a saying: What doesn't kill me makes me stronger.
This will only make their love stronger. Besides, I don't think Jai killed
Kiran Dixit. She has seen his worst side and now she will see his best
side.

Do you genuinly think that Jai loves Bani for her sake and went to such
extents to have her back in his life or do you think it is only the child
which is making Jai work out of his character and going to such extent? If
Bani was not pregnant with Jai's child, do you think that Jai would have
still done what he did i.e go out looking for her all over Mumbai, risk his
life and then fake his death?

Yes I do. He has shown it in many ways. He was even ready to die for her.
The child is only helping him express his love for Bani. I tihnk he would
have done everything else, except perhaps fake his death, or maybe even
that. since he has already admitted to Maasi and himself that he needs
her for her own sake, I don't think this will pose any more problems.

Do you think that Bani might end up forgiving Jai for accidentally killing
her Mother, but she will never forgive him for playing this mean and
underhanded trick on her? Or do you feel that given time and healing,
Bani will get over all this and give in to Jai's love and stay on with him?

Again, I don't think jai killed her mother and the truth will come out
eventually. Like I said before, time is a great healer and she will nderstand
that Jai only did this because he loves her so much.

What do you think is making Jai stop short of declaring his love for Bani?
He tells her that he needs her and his child and he has proved in every
way that he is extremely and genuinly concerned for her (even before he
knew that she was pregnant), then what is stopping him for expressing
the "Three special words?

Patience yaar! I think that because of his past experiences, he was wary
before but know he is 100% sure of his feelings for Bani. He might tell
her, or someone else pretty soon. The words are just on the tip of his
tongue.

What do you think is going to be the relationship equation between Jai
and Bani once she is back in his house? Will she be exceedingly bitter and
scathing towards a quiet and subdued Jai or will she be cold and ignorant
towards a loving and trying to please Jai? Or will Jai just leave her on her
own but at the same time make sure that she is alright?

I think Bani will be the controlling one now for a change! And Jai will
definately try to reach out to her. It is not in his charecter to do nothing.
He will try his best to express his love only to be met with no response
from her side. I am not sure how she will behave, whether her new found
confidence will make her scathing or whether she will just remain cold
and ignore him.

Does the fact that Bani has not spilled a word of the Park Road Secret to
anyone and did not stay back at Walia House to revenge on Jai, lead us
and Jai to believe that she still loves him more than anything else and
doesn't want anyone thinking bad for him?

Yes, definately and she knows that in a way.

Finally, did you like the way the twist about Jai's death happened or were
you completely put off by it? Do you feel that KS is far too emotional and
serious and at times, it should be more light-hearted and breezy?

I found it funny that he could be so smart, infact I started laughing! I am
glad that there are going to be no cases of amnesia, plastic surgerys, etc.
Yes, KS swill lose nothing by being a little more light hearted but then,
atleast the seriousness is handled well compared to other soaps.

Wow, what a long post. I hope I didn't bore you guys. Again, nice
questions MT, you really spend a lot of time on them 😊
putturani thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
what? no one else is replying?
blossom84 thumbnail
Do you think that the route Jai took for getting Bani out of her hiding and running back to him was "Morally" and "Ethically" a correct one? Has Jai ended up distancing Bani from him more than ever before or has he done the best thing that he could do considering the circumstances?
I think he did wot he found was the best way of gettin her back. He realised that running around looking for her was not the solution. Although him gettin shot was not part of his plan, i guess he found that lying in the hospital bed, he would not be able to do much to get her back, hence the drastic plan of gettin himself "killed". It may not be ethically correct, but it was wot he found to be the only solution to finding her. The fact that she came running on hearing about his death is proof that she loves him. He somewot knows it now..though she's pissed rite now, it doesn't mean that she doesn't love him.

What do you make out of Bani's calm and plaid reaction when she came to hear that Jai is no more? Do you think that it was nothing more than a goof-up on the Creative's part while showing Bani's reaction, or do you think that Prachi was having a bad acting day, or do you think that Bani knew for sure that Jai was perfectly alright and came to see him despite knowing that he was alive or do you think that Bani has been so numbed and shocked by all that happened with her, that she simply doesn't care what happens to Jai or to anyone else now? Its hard to say without watchin the video, but it's possible that it had not "hit"her yet as she may have been in shock. Ofcourse we know that she's a gr8 actor thus a numb reaction my be out of the shock (as in disbelief) that he could actually be gone from her life n she may never get to see him again...which is why she went to the hospital to see his face..maybe she felt that she could only believe it upon seein him.

Do you think that Pushkar was in this with Jai? Going by the way Pushkar reacts to the whole thing, do you feel that Pushkar might have told Jai about Bani's whereabout and then they would have gone ahead with this plan to get Bani back to him on her own? If this is the case, do you still emphathize with what Jai did?
I don't think pushy told Jai. Otherwise he would not have waited in the car while Jai went ahead with the stranger to get himself shot. Also if Jai knew where Bani was, he would have gone to her directly instead of wasting time anouncing his death in the hospital n waiting for her reaction. Somehow that wouldn't make sense.. 😕

How do you think Jai is going to convince Bani to come back to Walia Mansion with him? Or do you think that Bani herself will go back to Jai's house till the child is born? Do you think that Pushkar or Massi will play a role in persuading Bani to come back to Jai's house?
I think Maasi may play a role in this. I used to think that Rano will bring her back home, however she refused when Rano pleaded her. This one is a real pickle!! 😆 i'm hoping that Ekta makes it a smooth interesting return instead of a typical "bahu tum ghar ajao" kinda thing..

Do you feel that Bani has lost respect and love for Jai after all that has happened and that she can never feel for him what she had once experienced for him?
She seems to have lost respect for him. After all he hid a HUGE secret from her ( A secret that the entire city was aware of.. 😉 )..I don't think she loves him neless...maybe she feels guilty about loving her mother's "murderer" but that doesn't stop her from loving him!..gosh i sure hope that she doesn't permanently hate her Mr. Walia!

Do you genuinly think that Jai loves Bani for her sake and went to such extents to have her back in his life or do you think it is only the child which is making Jai work out of his character and going to such extent? If Bani was not pregnant with Jai's child, do you think that Jai would have still done what he did i.e go out looking for her all over Mumbai, risk his life and then fake his death?
He loves her for sure, coz when he was crying to Maasi, he said "I cannot live imagine life without her" or something like that. The child is an added bonus 😉
He would have still looked for her be it for the child or not...rite now he just has an excuse to tell her that she should come home for the child's sake..

Do you think that Bani might end up forgiving Jai for accidentally killing his Mother, but she will never forgive him for playing this mean and underhanded trick on her? Or do you feel that given time and healing, Bani will get over all this and give in to Jai's love and stay on with him?
She has to finally forgive it..it will take a couple of months ( as in maybe 30 more episodes...lol) but eventually she'll find out that it wasn't Jai who killed her mum..this might happen as soon as she stumbles upon another clue which will not be pointin in Jai's direction..then we will once again see the Karamchand Bani (it would be funny to see a Pregnant sherlock holmes version this time!). Ofcourse then she'll be a fool to leave him!

What do you think is making Jai stop short of declaring his love for Bani? He tells her that he needs her and his child and he has proved in every way that he is extremely and genuinly concerned for her (even before he knew that she was pregnant), then what is stopping him for expressing the "Three special words".
Perhaps it is guilt? or is it the fact that he's been unlucky in love so he's built a barrier around him n the three words cannot possible cross this barrier?? or maybe he is just as slow as we think he is..n t hasn't "hit" him yet?? wotever it is, there is one thing for sure..the reason Ekta doesn't want him to say it soon is coz that is the highlight of our lives (the episode that we will watch over n over n over again) until we have memorized every single word n expression! it's better than ne park rd secret..hence the delay in confession!

What do you think is going to be the relationship equation between Jai and Bani once she is back in his house? Will she be exceedingly bitter and scathing towards a quiet and subdued Jai or will she be cold and ignorant towards a loving and trying to please Jai? Or will Jai just leave her on her own but at the same time make sure that she is alright?
I can't see her being rude, maybe she'll be ignorant n pretend that he's not there..maybe she'll move to the guest room (as maasi already knows their situation now thus they don't need to sleep in one room nemore). I personally hope that doesn't happen coz then alot of us will be upset at note being able to see nemore JB bedroom scenes..!

Does the fact that Bani has not spilled a word of the Park Road Secret to anyone and did not stay back at Walia House to revenge on Jai, lead us and Jai to believe that she still loves him more than anything else and doesn't want anyone thinking bad for him?
I think initially she didn't say nething was coz she herself was in shock...then came the pregnancy shock..n now came the Jai dying shock..lets give the poor girl a break, she's been thru sooo much in only a few days time! Later on she won't say nething coz she wont wanna hurt Pia, Rano, Maasi etc feelings..afterall she's not a JIgyasa to go spilling everything out in front of the entire family n hurting everyone.

Finally, did you like the way the twist about Jai's death happened or were you completely put off by it? Do you feel that KS is far too emotional and serious and at times, it should be more light-hearted and breezy?
LOL...i thought he couldn't be dead! it wasn't possible esp when the serial is experiencing one of it's peak times rite now. I won't deny running to ready the live update the next day just to reassure myself that he wasn't dead 😛. It was a good change from the normal lovey dovey pace..not that i don't enjoy the romantic Jai, but this move just proved that Jai was the same guy we saw at the beginning...the influencial guy who for a change used his influence to find the love of his life!

This is the ONLY serial i follow all the time n enjoy alot. But a word of advice to ekta, please do not go killin unecessary characters n do not get the sisters exchanging husbands (like in Kahin to hoga where charu married sujal- that was just gross!)..on the contrary make KS more like Kumkum where they stay together happily n fight all their obstacles together! 😉 even after their leap!!!

Another thing i'l like to add:
MT- u r the heart of this forum...the only reason i got myself hooked to KS..love ur updates n love ur enthusiasm even more.
Methala, monica n other video uploaders: Thank u very much for the video updates. I can imagine how much trouble it must be for u to make sure that u get us the video updates every day..
Raaga, Anu: The most amazing analysis ever! i don't think the creative team of KS analyses half as much as u guys do...u're just brilliant!

Keep it up guys!

Blossom84 😉
shish15 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Nice song and very appropriate for the situation. If you don't mind,can you tell me, which movie it is from?

Now for the questions of the week:

Most obvious and important one : Do you think that the route Jai took for getting Bani out of her hiding and running back to him was "Morally" and "Ethically" a correct one? Has Jai ended up distancing Bani from him more than ever before or has he done the best thing that he could do considering the circumstances?
ANS: Morally and Ehically- definately it is not right. But the sweetest non-the-less. It showed the extent, to which Jai is ready to go to get what he wants. And he wants Bani back in his life badly right now. It was very witty and clever.

What do you make out of Bani's calm and plaid reaction when she came to hear that Jai is no more? Do you think that it was nothing more than a goof-up on the Creative's part while showing Bani's reaction, or do you think that Prachi was having a bad acting day, or do you think that Bani knew for sure that Jai was perfectly alright and came to see him despite knowing that he was alive or do you think that Bani has been so numbed and shocked by all that happened with her, that she simply doesn't care what happens to Jai or to anyone else now?
ANS: I think it was a mixture of bad direction and bad acting day for Bani. Perhaps she has'nt come out of her holiday mood till now. Needs time to become the Bani of KS. Howmuch ever a wife believes that nothing has happened to her husband. She cannot be THAT calm until she knows it for sure. There was no apprehension on her face when she came to the hospital nor relief when she sees that Jai is alive. Totally different from the emotions we saw on Jai's face when he had gone to identify the body.

ANS: I don't think Pushkar was with Jai in this. Bani's going to the hospital before the news of Jai's death was announced would have also solved the purpose for Jai. Or Jai' knowing that Bani is safe and sound would not have led him to take such a step.

ANS: My bet is on Massi. I think she will be the one to be able to persuade Bani to come back.

ANS: No, I don't think she has lost her respect or love for Jai. It is just that she is too hurt, anguished and emotionally sore to think anything right now. Put Jai is some kind of seious trouble and you wil be seeing Bani standing right beside him.

ANS: Jai does care for Bani. Remember the Bomb episode, he does not know of BAni's preganancy at that time. But he was ready to die for her. The pregnancy might have made him more protective of Bani.

ANS: Forgiving might not be easy. But if she realizes that it was an accident. And, howmuch ever unfortuante that might be, accidents are accidents, and cannot be named as murder, she might forgive Jai. And if can forgive her mother's death then such pranks can definately be forgiven and forgotten. Given Bani's nature and her love for Jai, time might bring then back together.

ANS: It think it is his previous expereinces. He is still not sure what he feels for Bani is Love. B"coz it is different from what he felt before, for Roshni or Pia. The DUFFER does not realize that, that was not love THIS is. So, when he does not know that he love her, how can he say so. And if does realise that, then he is afraid of being rejected once again. Both Roshni and Pia had left him, so he does not want to take that chance here.

ANS: the state of mind she is in right now, she is going to really tough on Jai. Whatever he does, he is going to get it back badly.

ANS: I bet she has'nt thought along that line till now, She is too busy sorting out her feelings to think about how will the disclosing of raaz effect Jai' image. I think she believes that it is between them and thai is how it should remain.

ANS: It was shocking, but made it more interesting to watch. Surprizes, such as these are always welcome. Ks ahs its emotional and seious time and the it does has light times too. It should remain as it is. Too light and easy will take away all the fun from it.

Shish.

lunza thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: mistletoe

uh , morally and ethically ... no it was a wrong thing to do ... but then , jai walia is no saint .... what he did was pretty shrewd and clever , thats for sure ... it was the only way to know whether bani was safe or was she hurt ? ... i think sumwhere in his heart he knew she was alive hence this whole "fake death drama" ... otherwise how long cud he play dead ? bani was stung by his insensitivity ... mad at him and also at herself for falling for the trap ...

I think bani refused to believe jai was dead ... but i feel inspite of that prachi had a bad acting day .... her expressions were not upto the mark ..

Nah ... i dont think pushkar was in this plan ... it was only between jai , aditya and the doctors .... and as i said .. what jai did mite be "ethically" wrong , but it was a last ditch effort to get bani out in the open ... and... oh boy , he was desperate ! i mean ... he jus got shot , two bullets in his chest ... and the first thing he thinks of is to fake his death !

Jai doesnt need to do much work ... maasi will do all that convincing😉 for him ... Pushkar mite be in for a world war 3 with pia ( and i really dont blame pia this time ) , so i think he will be occupied wid that ... in the end its bani who will make the decision ....

She mite have lost the respect for him (for time being) , but she stilll luvs him , well rite now she is angry of course but she is also a very forgiving person ... so she will forgive jai eventually ... but i hope its from the heart and not out of compulsion bcuz she is carrying his child ...

Jai luvs her , but honestly speaking , i feel jai wud not have been acting the way he is if bani was not pregnant ... i think the child has rung a ding - dong bell in jai's head that , he and bani share sumthing so wonderful , so precious that he wud be a fool to let it all go ... but i feel if bani hadn't &n bsp; been preggy , jai wud still been indecisive about his feelings and maybe (thinking of extremes) divorced bani after the whole park road fiasco ...

but i also can imagine this situation - at the end of nine months - complications occur during delivery , whole family is present in the hospital , jai has to choose between mother and child ...

and la la la .... to every1s surprise jai chooses bani over his child .... and pia wud be extremely grateful and start respecting jai again ....

Time is a great healer and yes , she will eventually forgive jai ....

because if he does kekta is deprived of the chance of stretching the story further and in serials , men are usually dumb and tactless when it cums to love confessions ... they wud rather play "sacrifice" , " confused" or drone in alcohol ...

and guys , please dont curse me for calling jai dumb , bcuz fridays episode proved he has some brains ..😉 ... and his goofy smile cracked me up ... it was lyk he was saying "gotcha bani ! "

I think it will be fun to watch , bani will be irritable and frustated ... and she will stop taking crap from ranveer and jiggy ... she is goin 2 snap at ever1 and snap a lot ... i think every1 will be surprised when jai actually "tolerates" bani's behaviour ...

Um , difficult to answer that ...

actually , i found it kinda funny 😆 ... there sumthin really goofy and lovable wid RK's portrayal of Jai walia ... and ks also has its light moments ( remember khadoos😉 ?).. i think we will have more in the coming days when jai tries to woo bani back ...

i feel the emotional scenes are handled really well ....

Will be awaiting your answers...

Cheers,

MT

Edited by lunza - 19 years ago
Lyani thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Q & A about 21July
Jai's trick : Like it for his adorable mischievous smile. I guess since he can't move,only way to get to Bani. He knows she cares, she ran to die with him.

Bani's reaction: Here i disagree with people. i think the actress couldn't deal with it. How i would have liked it- Hears he is wounded, cries and tells Pushkar piteously, that she won't show herself, just see him for a minute. Pushkar said no.Hears news of death on TV: alone. trembles and collapses. Clutches mangalsutra, totters to her feet, stumbles , crying , and takes taxi to hospital.
Pushkar's involvement: Most problematical. Doesn't Jai know who rescued him? Aren't both Pia and Jai going to be suspicious of his hiding Bani?Pushy must have seen who shot Jai, why doesn't he tell Police? Lovely scene though, Bani with her two knight errants, trying to save her from police.
Bani's return : Masi has to emotionally blackmail her. Opportunity for invention here for creatives. Hope they are sensitive. Litle intimate scenes were this serials USP.
Bani lovs Jai: of course she does.Hug over the bomb shows it. Roshni has put it in her head, traditionalist as she is that it is sin to live with her mom's murderer. She's got to think it out.
Jai's love : he has shown in death-defying ways that he loves her, when there was no baby in picture. Stupid girl is not using her head. he is harping on Baby coz, not moment to say the 3 words. Will seem like a jeer.
Jai- bani's life henceforth ; Fun to watch Jai courting her for once.How publicly cruel he has been.Bani will lead him by the nose now.
Bani-Jai mum about the Park Rd bizness ; Bani habitually saves hubby from consequences of his acton. Pia-Rano also, to consider.
Light hearted KS- No, unless the 'Kahiyeji- suniyeji' kind.We like it coz of its emotional intensity versus the melodrama of other serials.
Jai's death bizness = Needed more thinking by the creatives. Haven't the police and doctors got to know about the marital dificulties of the Walia's? They were in on the trick on Bani.None leaked to the media?
My 2 cents.
Lyani

mistletoe thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

No, what Jai did was completely unethical and morally incorrect, but at the same time, whatever he did was out of his Love, for his wife and for his child, hence, in a way Love won the day over Morals! Jai cannot distance himself anymore from Bani, their relationship has already seen the absolute lows and the ultimate highs already, now all they need is a stablizing force, which this child will become! Bani loves Jai and will always love him, the anger she has now has clouded her heart but not captured it, and eventually she will realize that one has to let bygones by byonges and move ahead in life, especially when so much is at stake!

I think a combination of all the reasons. The Creatives surely goofed up big time, dunno what they were thinking while shooting such an important sequence. Prachi also had a bad acting day, but that is very surprising, coming from someone as talented as her, how could she be so bland in a scene which required the best out of her?😕 And thirdly, Bani might be so numbed and dazed by what was happening to her that the news of Jai being shot and then dead just did not sink in her mind and hence she acted like a Zombie. My favourite reason would be that Bani knew in her hearts of hearts, that Jai was alright and the only reason she came to check on him was cause she just wanted to make sure, but she was already confident that nothing would bad would befall on him.....You know the sort of ESP you have when you love and care for someone very deeply!😃

Going by Pushkar's reactions, I feel that he was partly in this with Jai. Pushkar might have told Jai once he saved him and on the way to the Hosptial that Bani is with him, and then Jai must have told him that he wants to get her back and he will fake his death for the same.....I know it sounds implausible that Jai would ever plot something like this with Pushkar, but it might just be the case. Else, I think Pushkar had nothing to do with Jai faking his death and getting Bani back.

The way the Friday episode ended, Bani is shown walking out of the Room where Pia, Pushkar and the Inspector were sitting with her, Jai will go after and try and reason out things till Massi comes and convinces her. All said and done, Bani is in a very fragile emotional state and she does need the protection of a family and house and I don't think she would be able to protest too much if Massi gets emotional and begs her to come back! But I don't think Bani would ever agree to come back if Jai is the one persuading her! Pushkar would keep out of this totally, he is too sensible to meddle in the affairs of a guy like Jai.

What Bani already has for Jai can never be lost upon.....Yes, it can be stopped from further increasing, but she cannot "Unlove" him back, its too late for Bani to retrace her steps and erase what happened, especially with a physical manifestation of that relationship coming into being! The reason why Bani kept her mouth shut in front of her everyone, infront of her best friend, Pushkar, inspite of the Park Road secret coming out, inspite of Jai decieving her to get her back, is because she still loves and respects Jai and would never dream of bismirching his name or harming him in anyway.

Jai loves Bani, no two ways about it! And the very reason that he is not giving a name to that particular "Love" is because the emotions he has for her run so deep, that probably they are above this so-called "Love" for him! Jai really doesn't know what Love is, he only knew failed relationships and then came Bani.....with whom he shared a nameless relationship for the last 4 months of their marriage, but a relationship which made him go through the ecstacies of love to the agony of seperation.....Bani had touched Jai to the very core of his Soul....What he feels for her is far above Love, it is almost Devotion! As someone put it so beautifully, the Child has become the excuse, not the reason for Jai to come out openly with what he feels without putting a name-tag to it!

Bani as a character is basically a very forgiving person, someone who simply cannot keep gruges in her heart, whatever the reasosn be. But ofcourse, what has happened between Jai and her is very big to forgive or forget and something equally big has to happen for Bani to forgive Jai, something bigger than him getting injured and then almost dead! In my opinion, the truth about Jai's innocence has to come out for Bani to forgive him completely.

Jai has been in too many wrong relationships and has seen too much pain in them for him to really believe that True Love exists! What he shares with Bani is something totally different, despite the fact that Bani gave him devotion, loyalty, love, understanding and compassion, Jai can never forget the circumstances that forced them together and that has always been his shortcoming....Jai unlike Bani finds it difficult to make a break with his past, he carries his emotional baggage everywhere, almost all the time, hence, when even when he entered the new phase of his relationship with Bani, he could not forget that she was forcibly married to him and hence kept telling her that he will free her from the relationship. Jais' basic insecurity and lack of confidence in matters of heart is the reason he is not spelling out his love for Bani, but in every possible manner, he has expressed it to her already!

I would be very surprised if Bani is suddenly shown to be having Cat-fights with Jai and taunting him and making sarcastic comments! That would be so Anti-Bani! Since the Creatives have more or less kept Bani's character to be very consistent till now, they should continue on the same lines and show her as being a total recluse and turned off big time from Jai.....As in ignoring him completely, but at the same time, crying herself to sleep for doing so....and Jai? He is just as unpredictable as Bani is predictable....you can never say what he is upto! He might just lay his heart on her feet one day and then suddenly get vicious and threaten her the next, he might go and cry in her lap one day and the next day, he might just flirt obnoxiously with her, he might secretly do sweet gestures for her and then rip her apart with his verbal abuse the next. Jai Walia is way too unpredictable for any of us to guess what his next move might be or how he might behave with Bani!😃

Oh, Bani's biggest stumbling block / greatest strength is that she puts her heart and soul into all her relationships, she gives away a part of herself to the people in her life, as a daugther, as a sister, as a friend, as an employee, as a well-wisher, as a wife, as a quiet lover and now probably as a Mother! Like it or not, Jai has become the most important, the most influential and the most closest person to her heart now and she cannot change this fact. Even if Bani hadn' t loved Jai, she would have still kept quiet about the Park Road Secret infront of everyone, simply because if inspite of all this, Bani cannot see herself thinking hurting Jai, how can she anyone else hurting him or harming him in anyway or even thinking badly about him! I think this has more to do with the largeness of her heart than her love for Jai.

It was outrageously hilarious!😆 I don't know whether the Creatives deliberately planned this way or did that scene just turned out the way it did, because of Ram's incredibly cute performance, I am not sure! But it was very, very funny and totally unexpected! I would have imagined Bani seeing Jai alive on the Bed, when she barges into the Hospital Room, but I never imagined Bani seeing a grinning and smiling Jai😆As I said before, if only Jai hadn't smiled in that smug manner, probably Bani wouldn't have been so angry!😆 KS is far too emotional and serious at times, it does need to ligthen up and it surely did on Friday!

Hey, hope you guys liked my answers, I always find it very strange to answer to my own questions!😕

maria-n thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Some great answers to the questions have already been given ( MT your own answers are unbeatable ofcourse), yet I would like to give it a try, just for the love of it.

Not the route which he took, but how he reacted when she arrived at his hospitalbed seem to me morally and ethically totally incorrect!!!

Last time when he saw her (should have been when he was downstairs trying to talk with her and wanted to hold her hand), she was completely broken down and dazed, a situation for which he himself largely carries the blame, so he must know perfectly well how vulnerable and lonely she is, at the moment. Yet,by triumfantly grinning at her, he chooses to hurt her even more.

Bani must be totally disgusted by him now: the last bit of feelings which she was able to feel for him he trampled upon - leaving her nothing but emptiness and humiliation. (Ofcourse deep underneath lays a vulcano of true love for him, but that vulcano will not so soon erupt now).

Ican forgive him, if he considered all this and decided that he can't reach her feelings anymore by giving her care and comfort (because she will simply refuse to accept these) and thus hopes to open her up, by shocking her.

The trick in itself, his faked death, was indeed probably the only way left open to him, so yes, this was justified.

I full believe that Bani has a deep emotional breakdown, months of multiple attacks on her emotional strength,from her fathers death, Jai's insults, Pia's marital problems, to name just a few to the final blow of loosing her mother for the second time, in one go with loosing her beloved.......at this moment she can not feel anything but endless emptiness.

So, I believe that her "flat reaction" on his injured state was rightly intended to be just that.

it means he simply had the possibility of looking her up in her hide-out, but somehow I feel that he didn't trust it's outcome and hence choose this drastic method. I don't know why, but I can still accept it (apart from the grinning ofcourse)

I like Pushkar for his commitment

I think she will come back herself, in which Massi might have a big hand (I think Massi is at the moment one of the few people to whom Bani will be looking for support and comfort, and she is in desperate need of that)

Actually, having a breakdown, which is an illness, Bani will not be able to cope on herself and she will know this, hence she will return, also for the well-being of the baby. She will be happy that Massi, as almost a mother, will care fro her and protect her

I think that at this moment her love and respect are almost terminated. But like I said before: a vulcano of love is asleep in her. In future her love for Jai might even be stronger, provided he can prove to her that he deeply loves her , because of herself (and together they will love their baby unbounded)

Yes, Jai loves her madly - he gave up his life for her (Roshni's bomb).

Yet, if she would have walked out on him, not being pregnant, it would have taken time before he wouldhave started looking - because he keeps foolinghimself about not loving her - only after some time would he have understood he really does love her! And then also he would have turned wholeMumbai upside down!

The trick she will forgive, also her mothers accident (because of being accidental) but withholdingthe truth from her and thus breaking her trust, will cost more time - the trust must be rebuilt. But somehow I feel she will fight like hell with him, before love can come back, or some very drastic events should trigger it (i don't really know what it should be).

I think it's going to be all-emotional, lot of fighting and him grasping her to force her to listen to him (ourromantic sense might be fully satisfied)😆

Fear of love. He doesn't trust in love, he himself told so. I guess this must come from his childhood,perhaps lost his mother at an early age. It is not just to blame on what happened with Roshni, it lies much deeper in him. He also feels very alone (the word "lonely" always seems to hurt him), which in itself can be a reason to be afraid of love: if you admit you love someone, at the same moment the risk isthere of loosing that person and thus becoming alone again. Don't admit that you love and you can not loose your beloved!

He neither trusts his own feelings for being love, nor does he dare to trust on her feelings, hence always telling himself this marriage is still a burden for her (but pregnancy changed it into a truth)

But come to think of it: she tried courageously to tell him and show him about her love......but Bani also never said "I love You". Would she have done that, would it have been easier for him? I'm not so sure!

I guess all of these feelings might occur: bitterness, harrassing him, sometimes ignoring him. And as Jai always had a changeable temperament, this will still be the case - but I think he will try to be as inventive as he can be to try and braekthis wall in her. But underneath there will be always tremendous care for her and te child even if he has to take the help of others (Massi, Rano, Tony) for that. Actually I can't believe Jai will leave Bani long on her own, he is too emotional and impatient for that (and KS would turn boring), he would rather get angry with her ,that now it really is time she should listen to him!

Yes. But it is also not in Bani's character to tell such facts and leaving the house is not just out of love for him - she needs the distance.

He (and we) knows she still loves him, because of the depth of her love in the past (dying on the bomb together says it all) and I guess she still can't stop looking at him (this time the looks wiil be angry though)

At first I was put off, but not anymore. Thinking about it, I concluded that with this trick they opened up many possibilities for fiery scenes and I love that.

I truely hope KS will in the first place keep on dealing with the emotions and emotional development of the characters, rather than dealing with events only("now happens this ,now they do that") more than enough serials are like that. For such programmes you don't need highly skilled actors like Ram and Prachi. So please let it stay serious and emotional, most of the time - but jokes and laughter are surely welcome (it's not without any reason that I'm also fan of Jab Love Hua!)

Hope it is not too long and boring, actually it's past four o clock in the morning here, I'm all sleepy, but I can only write when my family is asleep. It will be a short night again, this is the prize to pay for KS-Forum addiction! (Just love it, though)😉 😆

Thanks for whoever reads this!

Edited by maria-n - 19 years ago
soap-critic thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Hey MT:

Good questions - I would have answered them very close to what your answers are.

As regards Bani forgiving Jai completely she will do it eventually - I will be very surprised if they show it happening overnight. It is said that time heals all wounds but I would say that time does not heal anything people heal themselves. Even if it comes out that Jai did not cause the accident which killed Bani's mother she is still going to be upset that he did hide such a big and important thing from her. And that she had be bear the brunt of his hatred and anger. That will take time to overcome.