Page
of
1DRUNK SHADI 7.3
🏏 T20 World Cup 2026: Celebration thread 4 Ind's win against Eng SF🏏
Neena Gupta Pregnancy Rumours
DADI IS SICK 8.3
How Embarrassing
Lusty Abheera for y’all
Film critic Komal Natha s son s wedding.
Anupamaa 06 Mar 2026 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Kiara Advani in Madhubala biopic - produced by Sanjay Bhansali
CNN Showsha awards- Madhuri Aneet Ahaan Ananya Ishaan Sanya
🏏ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2026: Final IND vs NZ in Ahmedabad 🏏
I agree with you in the beginnning part. First of all, it is good remember it is a serial I think. I must say I agree with you in the part that Yash-Arti scene was a little bit unrealistic. But i hats off the CVs that they brought it in such a cool manner using the kid Ansh. Why i said it as a little bit unrealistic, i don't think any woman [especially like Arti] will enter into another's room that too in a strange place evrn for her search of her child. If she does so, just open the door and looks inside and close the door without entering into the rooom. Here Arti stepped into the room first and searched. The another thing was Yash sees his shirt on the hanger and he stepped towards it. I think if there is a situation occurs normally the person will ask her to move a little bit so that he can take his dress. Here he simply stepped towards it even though he knows that she has fear (MU) on him. But.. but the CVs handled it very cleverly so that the viewers could enjoy the scene well i felt. personally me too... he is a man of few words and act only...
Second thing you said Arti was over reacting as if she is in front of a man first time as a 16 yrs girl. Here i want to say no matter a girl is already mingled with her loved one or not, in front of any other man (stranger) alone is a fearful thing for her. especially in the case she has enough poison in her brain from the words of her so called bestest friend. But i felt both acted very well there. Arti was not shouting or acting rudely there. She was wanting to get out from the room at any cost.
And about the discipline of the child Ansh. Actually i felt funny reading it. children have discipline does not mean that they loose their childishness and innocence. I think children are like that who run here and there without bothering it is a new place for them or not. He simply wanted his momma play with him as usual without knowing his mom is a bride there and she has to keep some formalities there. It is his innocence.
if you try to find out bloopers in serials you can find many... one important one was when she went to meet yash in the night she went by auto though she has own vehicle. She did not take her cell phone at that night was unbelievable. Normally in night girls try to assure the their security. But when they went to the mall in day time she has mobile on her hand. so wasn't the police issue a forcefull one? ok ok... coming to the y'day's epi... do you think that any girl will ignore her aarti and talk to her friend? wasn't it forceful to show Arti is so obedient and god fearing and the other one does not. hota hai.. serial men aisa hota hai.. 😆Yes I totally agree with you. The thing is Arti's such reaction is because as he is her fiance she agree deep in her mind that if he comes near her and hold her hand is not a bad thing. But her brain still on the words of mansi. Thanks to her!!! And she cannot cope up with it. So instead of shouting or opposing him, she wanted to get out and escape from there. And Yash, in the room with her, he was not that much unconfortable in towel. But when he saw Prateek he became concious abt it. He always like that. When the duppatta flew on him he forgot to give it back as if he did not care it. When he saw Arti's 'Ferrari' stopped running, his leg pushed the break automatically. When the kids asked "what happened pappa.." then he was like awaken from a dream "huh..?? kuch nahi.." as if his mind was for helping her. Y'day he was so irritated when he heard the voice of somebody. But when he saw her, he became too cool.. So deep in his mind she already got in. I feel he took her in his mind unknowingly. 🤣Interesting take! You're the first person whose analysis I read today who didn't like the towel scene, but I can definitely see where you are coming from!
Yes, the scene was a little OTT, especially from Aarti's side (they're still working on showing that she is absolutely terrified of being used as an object by another man only to be tossed aside later. Prashant used her when he he felt like it, and then deserted her at probably the most vulnerable time of her life, so that fear isn't going away any time soon), and it worked to increase the uncomfortableness and awkwardness between them (but I suppose that was purpose of this), but I liked it. More like I enjoyed the humor element of it, especially towards the end when Prateek opened the door...the expressions on all three of their faces were awesome! It was also amusing that the whole time Yash was alone in the room with Aarti he didn't feel self conscious about the fact that he was practically naked, I mean he knew that she was uncomfortable and that's why he went to get his shirt, but there wasn't any discomfort from his side, but the second he saw Prateek, he immediately crossed his arms in front of his chest in an attempt to cover himself up, which was really most pointless thing! Also, this is just the beginning of the awkward situations they're going to be finding themselves once they're both married, and it will be interesting to see that once the misunderstandings clear up how they're both going to be reacting to these scenarios, especially Aarti. Today, there was nothing going on in her mind, except for the fact that Yash was advancing towards her and Maansi's words completely overtook her in that situation, but once the character question is no longer over her head her reaction to Yash is going to change drastically!
Basically, I took this scene today as a comparison tool for the bathroom scene we will be seeing later on in their marriage, the one from Promo 3. I obviously have a lot of thoughts about that promo, and I feel that scene was brilliant because this is going to determine just how far Aarti has come in the relationship once something similar to promo 3 happens. There Yash, just like today, is unconscious of the fact that he is just in a towel, he has no problem just walking up to her and helping her unlock the door. But Aarti's reaction in the two scenarios is poles apart. While today she is completely freaked out and repulsed by him coming close to her, even though it was done in an attempt to calm her (by getting his shirt), but in the promo it is obvious that she is attracted to him, and the nearness to him affects her. Yash, on the other hand seems unfazed, calm, cool and collected, even though they do have a small eye contact, but when the door opens, he maintains a stoic face while Aarti turns to look back. So I think this represents the phase where Aarti starts falling for him.
Maybe I am reading too much into it, but I don't think they just added that scene just to tease us fangirls with his gorgeous body (even though that might be an added incentive). The fact that the promo was something so similar to the situation, I am sure we will be flashing back to this scene at some later point! And really if someone doesn't want to make all these connections, the scene is worth watching just because of Prateek's reaction in the end, seriously my love for him grows with every episode, he knows to elevate the mood in the most tense scenarios and Yash's characteristic death glares...aur chaabi kho jaaye 🤣🤣
I am not sure how many people would agree or disagree with me.. But I thought I will pen my few thougts..
At last we know the true identity of the witchy lady of the house..She is an aunt and not the sister of Yash.Now being an widowed aunt... she is feeling jealous of her nephew's remarriage...I at least loved the begining part where Gayatri was able to see the difference between modern and traditional.. Well it looks like that the modern ways may clash with traditional ways and Vidhi and Pratik's main work will be to smooth out stuff...So mommy dear did not like her to be bahu dancing in public...another thing I really did not like is Ansh running like that in unknown place and Aarti running after him calling his name loudly.. That boy needs disclipine... and where is that chatter box of a friend?? she needs to hold Ansh as Aarti is going to be busy in all the rituals of the wedding.. Man she is going to be a bride or is she going to look for her undisclipine son all over the resort??? Did not anybody explain it to Ansh that if he wants a new papa then he needs to be a good boy and stay with mommy or dadi??Well another thing I felt was forced bathroom scene.The clothes laid on the bed were the cloths Yash was wearing when he was sitting with Pratik. So he actually did not go for the change of cloths as the same clothes were laid on the bed and that also he went to bathroom keeping his door ajar so any one can walk in...Yes I understand that this whole drama was to create more MU in Aarti's mind and show Gurmeet's great physique in towel... not that I object it but that scene was totally forced upon..Aarti's over reaction...My God is this girl like a 16 year old virgin who is never touched by any man ever??? She was cringing and screaming like crazy and banging the door loudly as if a villan is after her to devor her..She would not allow Yash to even say a sentence..Now tell me after the marriage they will have to share a room... Is she going to scream everytime Yash comes to take something from the room or from the closet or from the bed?????She has multiple encounter with Yash... almost all time the MU piled up...Aarti is suppose to be a level headed Girl...She deals with her FIL's business...She does groccery shopping and bargainsThe way she dealth with PratikThe way she talked with Yash on the phone.The way she steps in the shoes of Ansh's dad and takes him and brings him from school.Yes there are many misconception about Yash in her head because of that stupid friend of hers but how can she not evaluate a man after meeting him alone couple of times..Yash was in total fix when he called her to that stupid place but he did not let her walk alone in the night. Though she rudely talked with him but he escorted her to her gate without uttering a single word or forced any conversation.She has seen how vulnerable was he with three children shouting for his attention as father and she had to step in to rescue him.She saw his tenderness with his daughters and his hesitance to introduce her as their new mom.With the popcorn incident he picked up her purse and asked to buy popcorn for her.He saved her from that pit where she was walking without looking...He left his daughters alone in the car and helped her with her scooty.Her MIL who dots on her and loves as daughter tells her that Yash is good man.Her son just adores him..With few mishaps there are so many other incidents where she can see the goodness and reservedness of Yash... So I am just baffled at the working thoughts of Aarti... Doesn't she has enough intelligence to judge a man!!!So I think that panic reaction of Aarti was over board and her attitude not to give audience to Yash was just too childish...and Yes the Yash in Towel scene was too forced.. yes it was absolutely droolworthy but totaly forced.
Thank you all for your inputs...