ONE CHANCE GIVEN 2.8
71st National Film Awards (Celebrating 2023)
CID Episode 65 - 2 August
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 02 August 2025 EDT
Congratulations SRK National Award
YRKKH SM updates, BTS and Spoilers Thread #124
Makers mission to prove Navri incompetent in all aspects.
A joke called National award
Asli Gunehgar
🎉 Book Talk Forum July 2025 Reading Challenge Winners👏
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 03 August 2025 EDT
Congratulations National Award Winning Actress Rani Mukerji
Anupamaa 02 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Saiyaara Male lead is overrated!!!
ONE MONTH TIME 3.8
Originally posted by: bholabear
Thanks Misti! As always.
Loved your analysis on the Kanha appearance. Too busy being excited over AVINA appearance to think much about this episode. Todday's the day!!!!!
Misti enjoyed reading ur thoughts'
The Phuljari Kahna Nirupa Roy part reminded me of u and was waiting what comments u will write about it. Nirupa Roy cant really control his wife all the time and she has a point about society knowing and the repurcussions on the family and that part he was also scared. So the father daughter try to console each other but the daughter is too intelligent and has her own set of questions. Again we will have this conscious subconscious tussle which Kanha will sort out.
Nothing to comment as the rest of the things have to happen as the story has to move forward but was glad to see all the grandsons around Chintamani when he fell down as they do have some soft spot for him even Virat he may disagree about the RP work which his Dadaji represents and his favoring Dev but not the person.With the leap and now that Radhika will be the master of 16 virtues of a brahmin girl lets see what CM bring us today.
Originally posted by: radha_bilahari
Misti,
Thanks for your MI commentary. Good as always..I , too second the thought that this silly hot-headed Kabutarni should not be the manipulator. Shakuni's intention of doing away with the Kaurava clan was known only to the LOrd and therefore, Krishna was fond of him as he was making the job of Krishna easier. If this logic holds good then if Kabutarni or her son cannot become RP and gain the status then she should see that Rohan also does not fit the bill then she is taking away the RP business completely out of their hands--is that what she wants? No, she will be after the RP wealth which means resorting to make Rohan a katputli in her hands. This is where Rohan and Padma will come into the picture, if Rohan is not intersted in RP and has the open backing of Padma will this Kabutarni share this info that she is aware off and convince them. No, once again. If Rohan pretends to be a Katputli but tries to do what he wants to do, wont that be more interesting? Just my thoughts and will look forward to your opinion.
Kabutarni in self preservation mode looked here and there, screams and gallops down the stairs.........š² Amma and Padma are first trying to figure out..........š¤..maybe why is Kabutarni screeching babuji and not bhagwan udhar kare..........or suniyeji.........or padma.......or Viraat.........and then they also run and then everyone collects around Chintamini dadaji. Bumbumbhole runs to get water..........because everyone is screaming for someone to get whatever but no one is getting the water. š¤ So bumbumbhole becomes that someone to get water. Kabutarni is glaring and chintamani is crying. Even the other kids are also crying. They all love their dadaji. š
That was a very funny scene. No one is doing anything like calling a doctor or getting water. So Dev will be the only one who would do anything and hence showing him as caring and responsible.
At least even Virath loves the grandfather. Wonder how will he react when he finds out that his mother is the culprit at some point in the future. Where is Rashmi ? They haven't shown her since the second episode. So her characterization is also kept secret or haven't figured out if she is negative or positive.
Anyway dadaji is rushed to hospital. Kabutarni gets worried that if Chintamani gets well then her role in "dadaji falling down" mystery will also get solved. š¤ Poor bhumbhumbhole is worried so he lands there. The doctor finishes the operation and tells them the news that chintamni is ok but he is now been paralysed and will never be able to talk............pssst.........doctorsaabh.........š¤..........don't work Phuljhari will come there na.......she with her jaddu ki jhappi will cure him.......š.........
Oh, the story is definitely going that way. When Phuljhari lands in Mathura with Dev, she will start looking after Dadaji and hence would tangle with Kabutarni who would be playing the evil nurse. So, the story has evil nurse too. Wonder if Virath is Shantanu or is that Rohan? Kabutarni would realize that phuljhari is no docile girl who would do her bidding. Hope they make that war interesting without bringing tears to Phuljhari. Also don't make Dev old Radhika who suddenly starts listening to Kabutarni. So far he is not that way but don't trust chunnu munnu.
.but chunnu munnu no gendwa phool or daisy phool or lotus...................or any gufa track......... ........Let the snakes rest in peace, they also have their own private lives to lead.
𤣠I second that. Daisy phool is there but it seems to be a medium of romance. Like the way Salim and Anarkali used to correspond with each other with a kabutar (not Virath but the real one). So, daisy phool - go ahead with the romance part and don't listen to Misti.
Oh yes..........oops sorry ........š³...........Kabutarni is very happy with this news and congratulates herself..........arreh oh Kabutarni.......š¤.........if dadaji was able to speak then you would have been after bumbumbhole.........š³...........so dadaji had to silenced na. Anyway they are in a room with chintamani who glares when he looks at kaburtarni...........bumbumbhole is also there. Kabutarni decided to take care of the situation and says..........shoo shoo go away every one...........I will look after babuji.........š¤..she looks at chinatamni and says........Gotcha .........š¤.........now you are under my control...........psst kabutarni............thats what you think......... š...........
Yeah, Kanha has done that by silencing Dadadji. He is protecting bumbumbhole. Hmmm... the story is definitely going Kans way. But then make Dev the one to punish Kabutarni once the truth comes out. Please make him Kanha like in that sense. No forgiveness for someone who tried to kill his dadaji and made him suffer for 12 years. Anyway, Kabutarni in her arrogance thinks that she did a great thing.
Now wondering about the blue file and the temporary RP. According to old CB1, shouldn't they leave the house in one cloth and live in some poor house or something? Hope that this rule doesn't come up suddenly when Dev becomes RP.
ahh after everybody leaves kabutarni starts thinking what to do........š¤...........then the nurse comes in and starts filling a pink coloured liquid in a syringe.....................Kabutarni gets very impressed with the syringe trick and starts thinking.
As I said, they are bringing evil nurse back. Now Kabutarni is a combination of Mrinalini and Amma of CB1.
Now Phuljharis house...........ahh full scale melodrama........š³.........phuljhari was about to put sindoor............and mother comes and beats her up....... š”.........and Nirupa Roy is back to stopping the wife and crying..................so father and daughter both hug and cry..........and mother goes to drown the idol in jamunaji.
Yeah, too much 60s movie type melodrama. Radhika saying that she is going to put this sindoor for the sake of her "suhaag" and evil stepmother preventing her from doing so. Helpless father becoming Nirupa Roy again and so on. Can they not tone it down as audience has seen it so many times.
Shanti has now become Hirnya-kashyap who like the demon doesn't want her daughter to worship Kanha. Hence her idol has been snatched away and she would be using the one given by bumbumbhole. The idol would remind Dev about phuljhari or it is another carrot like payal, photos and Nandu of CB1?
Just one question. Will Kanha come and destroy Shanti now that she is Hirnya-kashyap who is preventing his devotee from worshipping him? Hope they keep Kanha's presence as spiritual and leave it to Phuljhari and Nirupa Roy as well as Chenu to neutralize OmShanti.
... Phuljhari is throwing question after question at the father which he cannot handle....................so he says study now and think about marriage later. Also if you put sindoor now then people will create problems. Nirupa Roy leaves and Phuljhari is still worried that what will happen if she never puts sindoor..............her krishn kanhaya will face problems now.........and suddenly a voice.........and Kanha. I was wondering when you are going to appear. So phuljhari has a conversation with her best buddy............kanha......and kanha finds a solution that is to put sindoor everyday on his feet, so he will get a reminder to look after bumbumbhole.........š¤..........Kanha is finally up and he needs reminders ........š¤š³....now Kanha please do remember .........do not again go to your ninnih again..........š³.........because you have to look after bumbumbhole.........please remember this verbal agreement that you have with phuljhari.........š³...........
š about the underlined comments.
I like the symbolism of sindoor that she is not going to put it on her head. Would have preferred her to not to use it at all and just worship Kanha to take care of Bumbumbhole and his family (Dadaji in this case). But can accept the logic shown where two women indirectly puts this in her head and nothing can budge her from this stand as she cares for bumbumbhole. So father being helpless to do so is realistic too.
Liked his conversation with Radhika today too as even though he also believes the pandit, he wants his daughter to live as much of a normal life as possible.
.kanah says i will look after everything...........so does that mean that kanha has entered the ring to counter kabutarni who reacts to situations that have been also created by kanha himself........š¤.........Nevermind........š¤.........Anyway phuljhari takes out the metal idol which she wrapped in her pallu.........and puts the sindoor.......
Don't go with the circular formula as without them Hindi serials can not get going. But a logical question to ask as far as I am concerned. The response of chunnu munnu to your query: The Lord's ways are mysterious and Misti you as a mere mortal can not understand Kanha's maya.
Nirupa Roy was not bad today. I mean he is an uneducated simple man who had to face some tough questions from his little girl.......he is rendered speechless by his daughters belief and does not know what to do..........most probably he is the only person to whom she turns to in times of confusion to solve a problem for her ..but today he really did not know how to answer her.........so he said that putting sindoor will create problems and to leave the marriage thing aside and to concentrate on her studies for now.........also tells her to have faith that bumbumbhole will be back.....but the little girl is really confused and does not know what to do.......the goldfish told her that she is married and she has to follow all the duties of a married women.........can the learned panditji be wrong when her own parents have bowed down to him and have accepted what he dictated?............then some very grown up ladies have spoken about sindoor and its importance in saving husbands life............can they also be wrong...........then father is not giving a clear cut explanation regarding sindoor......mother is constantly abusing her............in face of all this confusion and underlying fear..Kanha appears to Phuljahari and gives her a solution that she can put the sindoor on his feet and he will looks after bumbumbhole.........which she is happy to do and says she will have to do it when no one can see her doing..........so the fear factor is there...........Now my question to you chunnu munnu............are you finally showing that this human form of Kanha here is the friend created by the fear and confusion generated in a very confused and abused mind of a little girl...........when no one can answer her question she turns to her friend for solutions........since God is present in everyone this God or Kanha that is in her is actually helping her. If that is the case then I will accept it but since this is created by a confused mind.................this person is bound to make mistakes in her life...........please do not show her as mahhan.......well Radhika in the meerabai pose at the end made me think about the mahaan factor. Well one never knows now Kanha will be shown protecting her and bumbumbhole but when either of them will get burned or thrown off the cliff or pushed in water......whatever...........then kanha might again re-appear and say..........oops sorry you have failed your most important test...........I mean since it is again going to be series of tests........... Never know chunnu munnu..........you lot can do anything.
Agree to everything you said. The father was realistic even in not being able to stop Shanti as she is one frustrated and querulous woman and you can not constantly fight with such people. All he can do is stop physical abuse which he has done. She will mentally abuse Radhika both in his presence and absence. But he needs to assure Radhika about that which they are now showing him do.
One thing I like is how Radhika goes to hug him to get comfort. He may not be able to answer all her questions but he does show by his behavior that he loves his daughter a lot and is on her side. Also, he doesn't justify Shanti's behavior and so Radhika hopefully knows that you don't have to try to please such people endlessly. This Radhika's character is different from Radhika of CB1 and hope they keep it this way.
Hopefully, they won't show stupid tracks such as burning or pushing off the cliff. Will drive away the audience for good this time.
Coming to the eldest daughter in law, I hope she will still be someone who reacts to situation and will not be someone who suddenly becomes the manipulator and everyone in that family will be dumbed down to let her be the manipulator. ......this reminds of something that Radha_bilahari mentioned regarding Shakuni.........please chunnu munnu Shakuni was a master manipulator, this kabutarni is nowhere near him regarding manipulations, she is one who reacts to situations.
Yes to your comments. Kabutarni is no Shakuni and don't even try to show her like that. If they have to compare her to any character, do so with Duryodhan who was hot headed and was too obvious with his hates and jealousy. So, pandavs never trusted him with anything even though he was also the catalyst to lot of events.
Muskaan is a natural actor and she was good today.....
I like her as she can show a lot of complex emotions just with her eyes and facial expressions.
Originally posted by: neerjashingla
What MI means, is it my interpretation....what a dumb question na ? why i have the feeling it will go somewhat Mahabharata way ,means again picking up something from here and there...This kind of family drama used to be in Hindi cinema till nineties and now it has altogether disappeared from cinema....Tv has taken its place and has years to go on working on the stories if they have strong story-line with equally strong script and will to not tempted by small time gains... how come English drama soaps run for a long time not talking about seasons...remember there was one Dynasty ,Santa Barbara and above all B& B , which is still going on with marrying eachother in circles....Yes values are different but does not we have good writers..Should borrow something from Lit. as we are lucky we have so many languages thus have so much material...Mainly from Bengali lit. ....As Dev Radhika kind of characters can fit in that mould...Yes female character are mentally strong....
Originally posted by: arunima_luvdsky
wonderful analysis Misti š..I just watch Online ...but reading this made me goš..kabutarni lolzzzš
Misti, I understand why you called Radhika a Meerabai after watching the precap. I too agree about the eyeshadow. The rest of the makeup is good, but the eyeshadow in promos, precap and SBB is just too much. Hope they let Rubina do her natural makeup which makes her look very good and more like her character of a poor girl from a small town.
Rubina is a natural beauty and she does not need makeup.....even if make up has to be there then it should be subtle....