#Devil's Den# - A Lil' More Convo; satisfy us baby

Blueberry_07 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
DISCLAIMER

The information, discussions and anything else contained herein, are copyright infringement of the Devil's Den ONLY. People who read the everyday discussions on this thread and steal our ideas, predictions, news and then spread/leak it over to the whole forum are kindly asked to KEEP AWAY from the Devil's Den. Yes, we know we are cool and it's not easy to keep away from us....so as a matter of fact we kindly ask you guys to keep what you read within yourselves!
THANK YOU...kindly take NO OFFENSE!
also everyone is welcome to take part in the discussions......we are like Appy Fizz and Grappo Fizz....COOL TO HANG OUT WITH
- Devils of the Devil's Den

THE DEVIL'S NOTE
We Devils would like to ask certain people, as in people who dont get along with the Devil's Den residents, to stay away from the Den...yes maybe you think this is rude but WE LOVE OUR DEN and dont want our moods spoiled because of some unwanted people posting in this Den. We are people who like to have some fun and we certainly wouldnt want the atmosphere of our Den spoiled because of some unwanted people posting and spoiling everything.

DEVIL'S PLEDGE

All the Devils raise hand and repeat after me

"I SOLEMNLY SWEAR THAT I AM UPTO NO GOOD"
"We, the Devils, hereby Pledge that we shall not discuss about spoilers anymore."
"We shall keep our mouths shut on the spoilers even if we are dying to talk about it"
"If there is a time that we cant keep away from the overwhelming spoiler-effect, we shall PM fellow Devils and refrain from posting in the Den"
"We, the Devils, Pledge that if we ever slip up and leak information to other non-Devils, that shall be the end of our Devil's Den residency!"
"We hereby pledge that whatever said and done in the Den shall remain in the Den"

**********************************************************************************

Note 1

We made a new IF a/c (account) called: Devilsden Purpose of this a/c is to:
1) PM all buddies in one go (in case of emergencies)
2) Create & update Kreationz corner for the Den where we'll compile Devils Name list, funny posts, poems, VMs, images etc

Mehr is responsible for the Kreationz Corner. It is a work in progress, although it is up and running, go and check it out. See what the devils have been up to until now.
Kreations Corner

Thank you Mehr.

Note 2

Please refrain from quoting so many times...Try makin use of the "@" format while answering..coz it makes the thread easier to read for the late comers....and plus it would be neater..Also instead of quoting the whole post of someone else...just pick out the lines...

Note 3

New rules for den creations
1. After the first den, subsequent dens can be opened by anyone who is online when the first den reaches 150 pages.
2. Links to the previous den should be pasted in the new one. Similarly, new den's link should be pasted at the old one.
3. PM should be sent to the original den creator containing new den's link so that he/she can update it in the first den.
4. No Index to be added for the subsequent dens.aah! I love this rule

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ __ _ _ __ _ _ _ _

The WAIT for D day ๐Ÿคฃ
EnJOy ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜†
[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HenA-OUyo0s[/YOUTUBE]
*Off to watch episode, will update later*
๐Ÿ˜ƒ
-EDIT-
The title was supposed to be the Elvis song but man i can't type out the full length due to word limit ๐Ÿ˜† and i also can't think of any other title so i sticked to this but i cut it down ๐Ÿ˜† Real title below with changes to it ๐Ÿ˜†
A Lil' MORE Conversation, a Lil' LESS Action
CONVERSATION!! CONVERSATION!! And what?? That's RIGHT we had
CON-VER-SA-TION! ๐Ÿ˜Ž
I still can't believe we had it! ๐Ÿ˜† Very happy abt that coz we REALLY needed some conversation between Maan and Geet post the truth revelation! I wanted them to SIT DOWN and TALK! Did we get that?! Hell yea we did and even special coz it was near the fountain..๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜†
First of all, i gotta say it was a good thing that they showed Maan/Geet still in Delhi. I'd expected them to show Maan/Geet in Manali straightaway for their business trip but NO it wasn't the case.
SO the CVs did a FABULOUS job Today! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘
It was a neat episode with clean dialogues, what we always wanted! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
Fountain scene -------- Lovely! Maan trying so hard to find the RIGHT words when asking Geet about her "husband" GC's expressions were really good. Loved that struggling side of him..and the way he kept on going "Suno..suno".........๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†..should have played that "Suno Aisha" song but change that to "Suno Geet".. ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜† Right so that was lame..and i know that too ๐Ÿ˜†.....i love how keen he was in wanting to search for the culprit......nice dialogues in there....Okay just love this scene! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜†
The water splashing scene ------- Shocked at first, my reaction..Just the same as Maan! I mean if u think abt it, what made Geet splashed water at him..? It was so out of the blue and i SO thought we'll have those "fighting" water splashing scene..BUT THANK GOD, we didn't! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ Cos i don't think i can see Maan splashing water..and having a WIDE GRIN on his face........๐Ÿคฃ...
Loved Maan's reaction here..total MSKish ๐Ÿ˜Ž..The anger when the water hit his face..and that BG score.......oohh was it Rock Mahiii..? He was back to MSK there, the old type! ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜†.........
Water binding Maneet -------- Love this as well! What a dialogue! U see usually me no fan of such lovey dovey stuff..but when Maan said that..i went "beautiful" coz it IS true! The water is what that always binds Maneet one way of the other!..From the time they met till now!
Maan using her dupatta to wipe of the water.......SWEEEEEETTTTTTT! I love when he does that! Brought me back to that "ink" episode! ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜† He does it so at ease..like as though that Dupatta belongs to him..so he can use it for his own purposes....now THIS i like! โ˜บ๏ธ..it made me think that he feels Geet IS HIS OWN!..โ˜บ๏ธ...Which was what he thought last time..wonder if he still thinks the same..๐Ÿค” ๐Ÿ˜†
Geet not wanting Maan to turn her husband/Dev in---- I understand her reason. I guess anybody who's in love would want their partner/lover to be happy..that's what u call true love..seeing your other half/lover be happy..which could also mean sacrificing your happiness for his or hers in the process..So she didn't want to see Maan in pain and decides to not let him help her.
Maan was doing the same thing as well..For the sake of Geet getting justice, he is willing to do something which he may not be comfortable in doing so in the first place....but he does it! WHY? Becos he loves her..and wants her to gain justice and be happy!
Maan wanting to help Geet and Geet not wanting Maan to help her....BOTH their acts are done on the basis of wanting the other to be happy!
I was happy that the CVs included self dialogues from BOTH Geet AND Maan's side post the fountain scene..
Geet's self dialogue ------- Saying how she doesn't want Maan to help her in gaining her rights...becos she can't see him in pain.....or suffering in the process...PLUS she said this other line..which i have to give props to the CVs.
Geet said how this is HER battle..and she will face it by HERSELF....๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘
Once again, it just goes to show what a STRONG character Geet is! She is really independent and the fact that she wants to fight for justice by herself without anybody's help, me proud of her even more!
Maan's self dialogue ------- This was the more calmer Maan speaking..He seemed satisfied that Geet doesn't wanna talk abt her past..and with that fact when she said she "HAS MOVED ON"........Did ya'll see his smile at the fountain scene when Geet said "i want to put my past behind me and start a new life"..??.......He was not just happy but relieved that Geet is doing that...
With this scene he FINALLY got the CONFIRMATION from Geet's side...that she NO LONGER has feelings for her hubby..and that It DOESN'T MATTER if she did have a another lover before him.....he's okay to have taken the second place...(but of course in actual fact we all know that he IS Geet's first lover...just that Munda doesn't know that yet ๐Ÿ˜†)
With this confirmation..that Geet has moved on..Maan might NOW start to get closer to Geet..hence u can see that "Roop Tera Mastana" sequence..where Passion was just oozing outta of those sultry eyes of Maans'.........โ˜บ๏ธ..He's is fully passionate from the looks of the preeeeeeeeecap! ๐Ÿ˜† So get ready to be DAZZLED FAZZLED! ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†
Deveera ------- AHAHAHAHAH!! Dev is a coward and is DUMB..Meera is just dumber to have believed Dev that easily..and SO FAST!..I am thinking..was she just borned yst..?? ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿคฃ He was SO not going to go to jail!! And she just asked that question (yst)...he says YES..and she thinks he is repenting for real..MY FOOT! ๐Ÿคฃ No make that my right FOOT!! ๐Ÿคฃ..
I MISS NT!!! I want her to do some pop and locks already!! Where is she??!!..๐Ÿ˜ญ..n he started comparing Meera to NT!!..Nahiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!!! NT IS the best, was the best..and will remain the best!! ..i want her backkk!! ๐Ÿ˜†..i mean it BTW! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
So they r finding for Geet now...WOW, that file had ALL of Geet's particulars...then why didn't NT just go to Geet's house and find for her..?? I don't care, i don't care, i DON'T CARE!! DEV CANNOT BE POSITIVE AT ALL!! HE NEEDS TO BE EVILLLL ONLY!!! ๐Ÿ˜ก ...Frustrationnnn..!! *Pulling out my hair* ๐Ÿคฃ
I don't know why they are showing him going down the redemption road!! Is he even remorseful..?? NO WAYYYYY!! He's still a chicken..a scaredy cat..a donkey!!! How many more animals can we name him..??.........๐Ÿคฃ....
UNLESS he confess to Maan fully and open heartedly..i shall not accept this turned over a new leaf Dev.. NO WAYYYYYY!!..
He wants to apologise to Geet..?? Woudn't be surprised if he backs out in the end!! And stupid Meera is blindly helping him out..she is so darn gullible!! Ahh maybe u call that love..??...๐Ÿค” Being so lost in love that u can't differentiate what is right from wrong..?? If it is..i say that is plain CRAP-PO..........๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ..THAT ain't love at all! That's just being called a SILLY GOOSE, DUMBO AND CUCKOOOO!!..........๐Ÿคฃ
WE have NEW nicks for SUNDAY AND FUN-NOT-GUY! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
Dev ---- Chicken, scaredy Cat, Donkey
Meera ---- Silly Goose, DUMBO and CUCKOOOOO
Dev's number ----- Geet will for sure cover up...but i feel Maan woudn't believe her.. I mean what r the odds of finding Dev's number..that too his CANADA number in Geet's room..?? So unlikely right..?! So Maan SHOULD have his doubts..i hope he himself works from there..and gets to the truth!...
Geet doesn't wanna tell him the name of the Guy fine..BUT if Maan finds out by himself..then that ain't either anyone of their faults! I hope it happens this way! ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜†...If Maan ignores this Dev number thing then i will just say Maan, you r STILL slowwwww!! ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†
PRECAP ----- Video above! Enjoy! ๐Ÿคฃ I don't think the C'nite will take place..but we might get some romantic/hot moments.........have ya'll seen those FB picts..?? โ˜บ๏ธ..Yes now imagine what state i am in writing this take..after having seen those juicy picts!!...๐Ÿคฃ
Episode it was FABULOUSSS!! I love the fact that it had proper dialogues in it!! Practically all dialogues were good! Story moving ahead..!! Self analysis going on! So GREATT EPISODE!! โญ๏ธ
GC and DD EXCELLENT acting! Esp GC here, his expressions were FLAWLESS! ๐Ÿ‘
Will give it a 9/10 ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
Still not fully coz of Deveeraaaaaaaaaaa..they annoy me!
With that i say Ova to ya'll yo! ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜†
Edited by Blueberry_07 - 14 years ago

Cute_Ash thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 8
res
An episode of NO Chilaaying atmas of MAAAHHII, No Intense stuff, No unecessary Eyelocks just WORDS and Wordss.. Dialogue wtiter made me love him/her again..amazing Self-talks.. So Yh I loved it a very simple onee.. Maybe a filler to anyone but as the execution and editing was good.. I enjoyed it..
--------------------------------
EDITED

Ok I am not going to throw Chappals Today Mehr ki Style mein *Phoolon ki baarish*for the beautiful Dialogues..

-I loved the transformation from Dusht Danav to Bhagwaan in Anger.๐Ÿ˜ณ.It was adorable the way her reflection was shown and his reflection cums in and they reflect each other in the water was mesmerising..

-And then him sitting next to her I found it really cute๐Ÿ˜ณ I mean I dun think I hav neva seen sumfin lyk this for them its jus mostly him pulling her or sumfin so it was all different cumin from MSK๐Ÿ˜› (Jus reminds me wan I am sitting sumwhere and my Dad cums next to me sits and takes a breath ok ash bacha Its Time to Talk LOL) and I jus dun knw it was really adorable.. I loved it..

-Maan's justification as to how he neva asks anyone for help bcoz he doens't lyk to put his weak points in front of anyone and later he says how he is going to do sumthing her neva done b4๐Ÿ˜ƒ(I had sum X-rated thots along with Geet I am sure she got scared for a bit๐Ÿ˜†) jus proves how he changes himself just for her but only for her..
-Geet's splash of water I guess it was outta fustration Lol but still it was cute and when he luked bak UFFF Tht intense luks he was giving she did get scared.. and the way he used her dupatta to wipe the water HAQ SE was jus awsumm Uff I short of words for this scene..๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
-Maan's Dialogue to how water binds them since they met from the first day was awsum the besht one I loved it and the FBs tHanku u knw my luv towards da FBs hehe.๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜†. I loved tht particular bit a lot water has binded them..๐Ÿ˜ณ water is binding them and water will bind them(X-RATED THOTS) LOL I actually neva thot water was binding them but oh well sumfin new to learn sumfin symbolism there I think...๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜†
-Maan's hesitation was a huge transformation in his character bcoz he has a fear what if he ends up upsetting her..๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ƒ She is scared why does he still want to knw abt my past๐Ÿ˜• and she tries to change the topic by mentioning Manali stuff and run away from there.. I think Geet messed up wid da hotel booking tht is why they are in a hotel but still I dun knw this situation is just not suitable for her to mess up coz its all gonna be goofed up tht Geet keeps on making Mistakes continuously๐Ÿ˜•..So there is a chance of Ekta's Funda here Accident/Heavy Snow/Roads Blocked/ No Place for shelter only tht lil hut...He culdn't find any words to form any sentence was still so touching to my heart..๐Ÿ˜ณ Geet still has the fear tht her past troubles him...I loved it how Frank she was instead of just putting it all into herโญ๏ธ...He doesn't want to peel her past to remind her how dreadful it was.. He wants to remove the Pain so he is very cautious in every word he was saying was really touching..

-I loved it how Maan says everything will happen the way you want because this is all about you๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜›.. If you want then I will punish him wherever he Is I can atleast do tht for ur satisfaction tht the person has been punished.โญ๏ธ. I dun care wat corner of the world he is in I will find him and bring him to you..Only For you sir Tumhaare liye๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ˜ƒ.. UFF The dialogues said were totally outta this world.. I was in love with them and I still am.. Haiyeee..

-Geet's concern tht he has been worried all night and day jus 2 ask da name but wat abt da actual person๐Ÿ˜•.. he myt give his lyf in may go to any extent to fulfil his revenge for geet bcoz he cannot see her in pain bcoz of the person who gave her pain..๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ƒHe wants to give tht person pain and punish him.. She was overwhelmed with how much he loves her๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ and she again wants to do the same thing not give him pain but avoid it.. She can fyt her pain.๐Ÿ˜ƒ. I was a bit angry when she said "Yeh Ladai meri akeli hai"๐Ÿ˜ก but after giving it a thot I realised how she myt also mean tht her past was hers she cannot push Maan into it bcoz the way it gave her pain it will affect him too๐Ÿ˜ณ. Both of them putting each other first before themselves.. This is what I call SELFLESS love..๐Ÿ˜ณ

-Geet's answer did shock him but he accepted it tht she wants it and I will have I will not object I will do what gives her pleasure๐Ÿ˜ณ.. When she says I dun want to go bak I have moved on and started a new life and tht smile on his face tht she wants to spend her present with me.๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜›. She doesn't want her past to ruin her present.. So be it for him tht is all he wants her HAPPINESS.. and he is happy..๐Ÿ˜ƒ

-Maan's promise to himself I will not ask her abt Pain is she has forgotten I shouldn't try to go bak to it.. She is trying to live her present with me and I will be with her thru all thick and thin bcoz she wants tht..๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ˜ณ

-The Number Fiasco Hmm.. very logical goin all slowly and steadily with a pace.. No rush achanak se Dev is the culprit DHADAM DHADAM๐Ÿฅฑ.. No it is all going at a steady pace which I think is perfect everything cuming out slowlyโญ๏ธ..Maan's knws it is Dev's He is questioning Good! Not jus jumpin to conclusions leading to misunderstandings.(EKTA Crap). He is questioning so nufin remains incomplete.๐Ÿ˜›. (Yesh One more FB jumps into me maan shuld rememba this and the moment when Geet confessed in the conference room tht her parents said: "They will take me to Canada") and this yeah it connects Lol I jus have to keep on making connections u see I love FBs..๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ณ

-Geet I think she is goin to jus avoid it dun knw how I mean not a lie bot not a truth too.. Tht all depends on how they handle it..๐Ÿ˜•

-DEra Scene I liked it๐Ÿ˜•Yesh I did bcoz Meera backed out she made him realise wat u ahv dun wid tht gal my feelings hav changed a bit for you.. BUt I love Parneet I think she jus saves it all for DeRa scenes or else I jus end up hating them mosht of them time she adds da chaar chaand to it..๐Ÿ˜ณ
Precap: Hmm.. Again No comments.. Me not gonna jump to conclusions Lol..๐Ÿ˜†Trying to give it a chance iwd da song there
But Just sumthing Diff from me...
Direct Link
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FpmGAtLfS_w[/YOUTUBE]
Rating: I am gonna give 9.5/10โญ๏ธ๐Ÿ‘ was Fab as I am gonna repeat myw ords perfect dialogues with outstanding performances and Perfect pace with everything jus going awsum Maintain it Hawa mein Jyaada mat udna.. Praised u too much mon Monday and Tuesday u gave me sum Crap so jus be careful now..๐Ÿ˜ณ
PLUS PLUS Points

-Dialogues AHHHHH A fab job to the dialogue writerโญ๏ธโญ๏ธ๐Ÿ‘ Dude I love you.. Made my further day and night now coz they were jus awsum Simple with Deep Deep meanings in it which touched my heart through..mwah mwa

-GC and DD Ahhhhhh OUTSTANDING performances โญ๏ธโญ๏ธ๐Ÿ‘You guys were flawless with the deliverance of your dialogues and expressions.. Eyesss GC Ufff do I need to say anything๐Ÿ˜• (btw I did notice they were diff they luked diff u betta go 4 ur surgery I am seriously worried) But HATS OFF to ur dedication to ur work.. You are the mosht Professional person I hav eva seen๐Ÿ˜ณ

-The Fountain Scene can't pick fav bits coz the whole of it was jus so mesmeirsing the dupatta water splashing, Maan's promise sirf tumhaare liye, geet's concerns AHHH I jus loved it..
-They Talked Yesh the did PHINALLY Sum serious discussion we luv all this CVz we are not after Intense moments fall catch eyelock hug No we love to see the show and the relationship sumthing beyond tht๐Ÿ˜ณ
-NO Chilaaying Atmaa of MAAAHIIII MADE it luk evern more beautiful so I fell in love with it and the Execution you heard me yesterday thankyouu.. As Pankhas hate it I am assuming they think ish a filler but see a wonderful execution make a filler Episode Luk fab not suggesting to go and try it out better be careful or u knw yesterdaii what happned๐Ÿ˜†
-Whole episode cums into da plus points๐Ÿ˜ณ but I still have one Minus point..๐Ÿ˜†
MINU MINUS POints
-SIR This Sir is eating my Sar seriously I think you guys are waiting for the correct moment but PPL it is it HIgh time she shuld stop callin sir..Gets on ma nerves BIG time..๐Ÿ˜ก
Edited by Cute_Ash - 14 years ago
vivacious_gurl thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
no detailed analysis from me hence forth......
@all - GEET did not lie ..... maan asked her if she wants him to find that jerk n she says no.... she doesnt want that..... she is starting a new life..... she never said she wont find whr that guy is...... n later she is thinking of pain maan will be in if she had told him to find that guy...... if a guy was in pain the whole day just coz he wasnt able to ask her that question, she cant imagine his condition if she were to tell him to look for the guy who cheated her......
she thinks its her struggle n she shudnt give him more pain..... didnt u all hear what maan said...he never asks for any help from others... becoz he doesnt want others to know his weakness n he will never let geet know it too... so she will do exactly that..... she wont wanna share her pain with him coz she knows it will give him more pain..... i dont thinks he will lie to him tomorrow..... she might just evade the question.......
@doodle - dont worry parineeta theory will happen before dev-geet...... c consummation will happen in manali.... geet gave him the needed signal today saying that forgetting the past she is starting a new life.... n said this with looking into his eyes.... the happiness he got there showed that he knows that she loves him.... n she is his....
i loved today's episode.... i love logical conversations n today we got one.... a far needed one ....
i loved the use of the water dialogue here..... good dialogues today.... so finally they allowed GC n DD to stay in character by not giving confusing dialogues....
I loved it that geet saw maan behind her in reflection.... he is her saaya.....
Geet calls maan bhagwaan.... wow pati parmeshwar...... :)
geet n her kiddish antiques.... water on maan's face.... loved it that she was scared for a minute....but maan dint get angry on her.... he just said water has always bound us in some or the other way..... i loved it.... the HP FB and rain FB.... wow.....
GC n DD's expressions n acting was awesome.... execution was good... finally some good editing.... thanks aayeshu for ur thread....
Dev-Meera - liked the way meera pulled her hand out when dev tried to touch her.... she is helping him but she knows he is wrong very wrong ...she still feels dirty with his touch.....
Edited by deniac - 14 years ago
geet.a thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Hey everyone! I'm happy with this episode.
GC, DD were great! ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘
Dialogues were simple yet full of meaning!
Thanks for not using Maneet tune for Deveet..

Read on to know more! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I loved the water symbolism/connection Maan brought out...hmm..will add and elaborate it..

Geet started with a dialogue
"bhagwaan ke saamne aam insaan ki thodi na chalti hai"

Brilliantly simple way of her acceptance, said by her in humor but she means it fully.
For her, Maan has been mostly a pillar of support, a "moorti" who has stood by her- unsmiling, unspeaking..yet there.

Geet is comfortable enough now to say what she feels in her self-talks at least.

Remember I had said in the epi where Geet runs off to office in blood stained dupatta
The moment she wakes up- she thinks NOT of her BAbaji as she has done before...but of MAan..
We see it here. Maan is bhagwaan for her. Of course, she conveniently also tells him that the family she had said was her bhagwaan- now MAan is.
She's ironic..but she's gently ironic. ๐Ÿ˜ณ

I will make the above point clear
Geet had said- she thought of her family as bhagwaan
Now she likens Maan to bhagwaan
She trusts him- implicitly now(but is afraid to accept it, that's why the confusion.) HE is Family for her now...like Maan thinks of her as family..we have seen that already! ๐Ÿ˜Š

A poem for this beautiful scene-

I see your fluid reflection in the waters of life,
I feel your presence in the fluidity of mine,
You gave me life- so many times,
Now we are together- a vision in water inscribed

Okay- so if that really didn't make sense.Let me try to explain what I felt in this chhotu sa sequence

Geet and Maan quite simply together are creators of life for each other.

Maan(CHOR) says water has linked them together in various ways.

Water has always been symbolic of their union and Water has always been seen as symbolic for LIFe

so..Only LIFE can come out of a union of these two ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

AWW the way he sits next to her..and tries to talk...so so adorable- they remind of the first crushes of small children where they just sit next to each other.. ๐Ÿ˜ณ ๐Ÿ˜ณ

but of course...they are..um...adults.. ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜‰

I like the way he talked about his reasons. That he just never wants to SHOW his weaknesses.
Reminds me of "winner stands alone" and oh, it's lonely up there.

Tells me how lonely he has been...and for him, confessing to Geet something about his nature- so that SHE doesn't misunderstand- it's brilliant.

It's I think things like these that build up a relationship.

See, talking is so necessary!

"aur na hi tumhe hone doonga"
He wants to remain that pillar of strength for her, and that is why he doesn't want to give any signs of weakness.
Doesn't mean he doesn't have any...just that he doesn't want to give them away.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Geet does right by walking away- If they want this to work- it has to be mutual.
If he doesn't let her help or show her anything...there will never be HUM.
For HUM to survive, they need to work with each other, right? ๐Ÿ˜Š

So, she throws Water on him..I LOVED IT!
Even I got scared for a second..GC, DD- ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ โญ๏ธ
Hmmm..I'd like to see this as Geet telling him-Wake up Dude..

It was a reminder for him to be gentle.
Remember that he has changed now...He cannot be rough with the woman he loves. She isn't the same as any other person for him and he needs to remember that.

AND he does- he comes closer to her...scaring both me and her.. ๐Ÿ˜† and takes her dupatta with so much of HAQ- like a husband really ๐Ÿ˜ณ ๐Ÿ˜ณ
And wipes that water off his face..oh so slowly and gently( or maybe we were shown in slow motion? ๐Ÿ˜† ) .

It's like he's almost caressing his face with it.
hmmm...fine..we know what he wants.. ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜‰

And then he says the water linking line.

In fact- Him linking the WAter on his face with HER dupatta links them together.

He saved her from drowning, their first HUG was in the rain.

That was Geet's past.
This is Geet's present.

The water WILL now wipe away those bad memories- of her drowning, of her SR in rain.

So, if we see Water as linking Maan and Geet..
Water is also the link between her past and present, and future- the CYCLe of LIFe
In the sense, that it linked them in past, in the present- Maan just linked her dupatta(her self) with his face.
In the future- since water is emblematic of LIFe itself- their future is linked with water too

๐Ÿ˜ณ

Maan's hesitation- he owns up to the fact that he's unable to choose words to talk to him.
He is actually talking..
telling her what he feels...
And so does she!
I'm so so happy!!

๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜†

Geet rightly anticipates his hesitation and question... but he needs to draw courage.

I liked that he doesn't close himself up but continues the convo.

"aaj tak jo maine nahi kiya woh main karne jaa raha hoon"

He shows Geet his weakness.
The Great MSK is finally showing her he needs her.
This gives Geet a sense of Trust perhaps..makes her PROUD too..he wants her to be.
He wants her to know exactly how big a deal this is and exactly how much reassurance she needs to boost her self-esteem in their relationship.
He is giving her power...not by putting her up on a pedestal..but coming down form it himself and humanizing himself- by rejecting the position of GOD and becoming a MAN who owns up to his weaknesses..NOT in front of everyone...but in front of Geet.

Shows her that NOw, for him, she is all--important.
More important than his ego and his self.
๐Ÿ˜Š

and that slight nod he gives..that YEs, YOu...
YOU, You are the one I will ask help from
..expose myself to...
you are the one I will shower my love on,
and give all my care to

Geet feels so nice..she has that sense of pride when she says he doesn't need to say anything, that she helped him without him asking for her help...like he never asked if she needed help

But this was important in showing Maan as having an ego which bows in front of his love.

*Excited dance* MANALI!! my fave fave place in India
besides being the place I take My Maneet for Honeymoon in my FF ...where they finally get together.

SO...YAY!!
๐Ÿ˜ƒ ๐Ÿ˜ƒ โค๏ธ

Okay...right..

So..I LOVE how Maan tried to stop her..and came up with lame questions..hehe...typical hubby questions-tickets book karwa di, hotel book karwa diya..

SHE knows he is about to ask her..

And then he finally THIRD TIme turns her around and gives the best expressions EVER ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘

I felt MAAN was talking to me...more so..because names match.. ๐Ÿ˜ณ ๐Ÿ˜† and I'm happy about that

DD was brilliant in this scene
GC-NO WORDS! ๐Ÿ‘

The fury carefully controlled, the love also shone through,
the care and concern in his eyes was beautiful too!
His passion filled words, that struck a chord in my heart,
His plea- please don't misunderstand me,
made me sigh with relief

I LOVED this scene!! ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘
Why?
Because of the excellent acting.
The way they have it all out.
She is out with her doubts about his position vis-a-vis her past

She needs to know and today, he tells her

What I also LOVEd was the fact that Maan never took away her autonomy.

Like I had said earlier- ONLY GEEt should be responsible for punishing Dev...and NOT anyone else.
And Maan never questions that autonomy.
He asks her if she is uncomfy about him looking into her past

SIRF tumhare liye GEEt

He makes sure she understands him. That he would do it for her.
to alleviate HER pain..because that is what matters to him. to keep her happy

Geet wants to spare him any pain.
Both want the same thing!! to keep each other happy

GC,DD-voice modulation ๐Ÿ˜ฒ โญ๏ธ โญ๏ธ

Geet says to him..confesses to him

" main apni zindagi ki nayi shuruaat karne jaa rahi hoon"

Aww..look at that smile...shonaa!!
๐Ÿค—

and his pyaara sa searching for assurance..if she really means that..
That is her confession!

SKIpPING Today!!
I can't talk and analyze Deveera today... ๐Ÿ˜•
except that-
I don't trust him...I really don't...he's still a chameleon...I don't like him...
I won't...

This was fast i think...

Both want to protect each other and stem all pain for each others' sake..pyaar ho toh aisa..!!

Geet thinks it's her fight..she doesn't want Maan to get involved in this jhamela as it will give him pain.
Maan decides not to talk to her again about it because she doesn't want him to do anything related to her past.

Perhaps that is why, when he goes to her and sees the number- he sees the hesitation...but he won't ask her...realizing that this is something she doesn't want to talk about.

Space in a relationship is also very important..isn't it?

Or perhaps they will be prevented..She won't have to lie because he cuts her off saying they are getting late and when he asks her whose number it is, she would say something like that only...or maybe Dadi comes to bid them goodbye or something..

That's it for today folks!

Brilliant episode..meaningful episode
No rating..it was a great one..Performances of GC and DD were PERFECT!
Dialogues excellent..Good symbolism!๐Ÿ˜†

Conversation ๐Ÿ‘ โญ๏ธ
Manali- ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Love to all!
Edited by geet.a - 14 years ago
AnjanaYYZ thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
Yesterday was a GEM and today a TREASURE built on the foundation of Yesterday. ๐Ÿ‘ Subtlety the Masses cannot grasp makes both MASTERPIECE ART!

Reference:
1. Mona Lisa is a sixteenth-century portraitpainted in oil by Leonardo di ser Piero da Vinci during the Renaissance. The work is on display at the Muse du Louvre museum in Paris. Though it is now infamous, Mona Lisa was not well known until the mid-19th century when artists of the emerging Symbolist movement began to appreciate it, and associated it with their ideas about feminine mystique.

MASTERPIECE ART REQUIRES QUALITY AUDIENCE
I am not an art lover, but no tourist can visit Paris without saying hello to de Mona Lisa. To this rule i adhered. I attended the Louvre and perfunctorily stared... evn tried to capture the moment sans protective glass glare. Its meaning, symbolism, or depth i did not comprehend and it remains an unmemorable memory not footnote worthy in meh life ki kahani.

The masses yesterday reacted to de episode with everything from annoyance to complete incomprehension. One declared MSK dead and crafted spellbinding obituary. Why was there no passionate hug - they inquiring minds wanted to know. That scene wit Daadi was so not needed, NO! And so it was declared "Crap" by more then a few critical crows!

Were they right? I do not know. I surely experienced a different show. ๐Ÿ˜Š I saw a couple awkwardly advancing their togetherness. I watched a woman wonder to herself if the man by her side had accepted her truly. Symbolism (rings & proposals) like de audience she is slow to grasp damaged as she is by the past. The ring did not prevent the man from disowning her truth before, so this time is needed for her fragile faith to regrow.๐Ÿ‘ This surprisingly the man by her side did know. And to lighten her mood and forget going far away, he fought wit her humourously so. Fighting can be beautiful when you write it so! They each wanted to prove the other needed them and how so! A Maan willing to tease and banter rather then rigidly canter as he would for all else but her. Supersweet, don't you think so? ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Now a once light bag suddenly got heavy. Maybe the man's become a lightweight or am i a tube who did not recognize subtle transference of de woman's weight (her past) on to Maan's muscular shoulders?๐Ÿ˜› And Daadi? 3 reasons...1) a sik girl (bahu to be at that) skips out of her care...for her not to follow up would be truly out there. 2)Parineeta - need i say more? 3) She needs honesty ka demo (bad liar) from him now even more then eva before

Tryst of Heart
One of the things that makes this series outstanding is that the "ilus" do not need vocalization. She equates him with god and he humanizes himself solely for her rather than risk losing her. He will ensure she receives justice if that is wat she desires or ignore should she so require. Oh. The power over him that he gifts her. ๐Ÿ‘ And in turn the future she promises himโญ๏ธ

Past de Truth
He had a right to know about her past because it impacts their joint future (de baby). Her past, however, is her own and justice hers to attain. If he does it for her, as he does all else then its belittling. Also, she is not inaccurate that Maan would make "justice" his life's mission and not their mutual happiness if she lets him. Better than that she not. For now he knows what he needed to know and has accepted it... the rest is irrelevant!

TRUTH - JUSTICE - HEALING
Three powerful yet, ambiguous and dangerous words. At least that's what my profession, prosecuting sex crimes, and rape crisis counselling has taught me.

Truth: is subjective... it admission is freeing....its consequences, however, are always uncertain...

Justice: what it is depends on who you are! Even more nebulous is its determination...should the unobjective victim have a say or objective society? And what about the perpetrator...who better set to punish then de self aware of one's own weaknesses?

Healing: forgiveness is part of the healing journey. Confrontation with the offender (simply saying you have wronged me - can be EMPOWERING) can be the most positive/destructive part of the criminal process....so, always be careful wat you wish for.

Post - Script:
To the Mahila Morality Morcha:
Is there not enuff REAL HUMAN TRAGEDY in India that pseudo-moral policing of reel models of empowerment is needed๐Ÿคฃ Oh n how u gonna censor ma nasty evil sik mind? Imagine all the naughty things ur husbands neva wanna do to you... and times it by 100๐Ÿ˜›

Edited by AnjanaToronto - 14 years ago
lghosh thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Nissar & CV's what can I say today?? U all left me speechless!! If y'day I had problem with continuity then today u shushed me up! What a perfect episode with logic, reasoning, pace, execution & last but not the least acting!! DD & GC u two were fabulous, fantastic & fascinating, specially GC! It was overall outstanding!
The first scene itself gave us the essence of the show today, their mutual love, respect, regard, esteem, concern for each other flowed to the beam. Her waiting eagerly for him because he has asked him to meet her there & yet she in spite of not wanting to come came there because he asked her to! Just because he thinks himself as the Lord u can't defy him Geet or rather Geet u look up to him as ur God, which is it? ๐Ÿ˜ƒ To me it looks like u were waiting to offer ur prayers & worship to ur God patiently! ๐Ÿ˜†
And Nissar as I wrote earlier u r the King of Symbolism, u gave that 'muh dikhayi' rasam today in that fountain scene! That was beautiful! Reflections of both their faces together in midst of flowers, very nice!! Only if u could make the water a little tinted in red through some lights it would have made the symbolism absolutely perfect. I knew & wrote about this ritual but forgot the name of it, luckily my friend Purvi reminded me of it. Thanks Purvi!
I liked the humor angle as well in this scene!! DD is amazing in comedy, her dialog delivery & timing is perfect all the time. Will u talk or stand like a statue?? Because u consider urself to be a god! That was hilarious! ๐Ÿ˜† Poor guy gets tongue tied listening to her & then gets lost how to react or respond!! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
I liked the way he started the conversation about why he himself never asked for help from anyone because asking for help often brings out one's weakness & he never wants that to happen even to her. And her immediate reaction to leave thinking he is again trying to rub salt to her ego by emphasising he has helped her all throughout! And then that signature pull of MSK!! ๐Ÿ˜ Oh dreammy! :-) That splashing of water a spontaneous reaction of Geet & immediately she gets concerned about his reaction! The way she gets jittery & gets up slowly walking away with that regretful expression was awesome!! By the way the bride & groom dip their hands in that red liquid to hunt for rings & put it on each other, was that implied here? Well maybe not!!
And the next moment is my 'oohhh lala' moment when he deliberately takes her dupatta to wipe his face off with authority, confidence & command!! As if its a carte blanche for him to take her dupatta whenever he wants & do whatever he feels like with it!! ๐Ÿ˜† Now now girls no askew glances at me! ๐Ÿ˜† I mean look at the way he wipes his face so comfortably closing his eyes, rubbing it over his cheeks from one end to another but he does it all gently. He keeps looking at her angrily when she splashes the water & then taking the dupatta deliberately keeps looking at her while wiping the water & then closes his eyes feeling her dupatta on his face! Get my drift!!? ๐Ÿ˜† I simply loved that gesture! His message was loud & clear when he did that! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ It was this same dress in the conference room when they got locked. Then he didn't have the right to hold her dupatta but he did anyway but now he has the right! Nissar another brilliant touch. ๐Ÿ‘
And then the reference to water as their binding agent!! Nissar u gave us 2 fbs there but shouldn't there be at least 5? There was rain on their 'grihapravesh' day when she agreed to act as his fiancee. Her offering her friendship in HP when it was raining followed by his declaration & 'ghar lauten'. And last week after Geet's frantic running behind his car she was going to faint & MSK brings her home. Yes so true water in any form has connected them all the time. Coming from an intense guy it really feels good to know he realises & remembers all this.
And a moment later what a transformation in Maan when he brought that hesitation in his voice & expression when he started probing Geet about her past. Today GC stole the show!! His every expressions was mind blowing!! How he was looking for words to talk to her, that hesitancy clearly showed. Then his asking to wait every time she wanted to leave, wanting her company & to find out more. I loved that! And Geet's discomfort increasing with his uneasiness. Both r awkward about it & yet they had to start rolling the dice sometime ! And Maan once he decides on something doesn't let it go unless he achieves it. So he had to put forward the question to Geet that was eating him up from within.
I liked the way he started! He let go of his pride & arrogance & asked for her help to find out about her ominous past. And those forced interventions about Manali trip also looked fitting for the occasion. His every attempt to stop her was amazing!! Loved that 'suno toh' from him, very husband like!! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ And the moment he caught hold of her came in front of her & started asking about the culprit I was amazed to see the change in his expression. How his eyes hardened to glints & he had that determination in his eyes to make that guy pay for what he did to her! And the promise he made to her to find him wherever he is!! 'Aur yeh mera vaada hai Geet', WOW! It was MSK again to the core! That expression GC will take u places in ur life!! Superb, splendid!! And this 'bolo Geet' had a different intensity, his determination & steadfast resolution to give her justice was primarily being portrayed here.
And immediately when Geet asked him whether if he is affected by her past, how his expressions again changed to show his concern that he doesn't care about her past but only about her happiness!! The worry for her reflected immediately in his face!! And then his 'bolo na' was to die for as usual.
Here many said Geet should have said the truth to him! But I understand where she is coming from. To us we r watching from a 3rd angle perspective & to us it seems she should have revealed everything. But Geet is primarily in love & often Love changes one's perspective, She saw Maan was disturbed about this fact & he was debating withing himself to ask or not about Dev. MSK who never pondered before to ask anything was debating the whole night whether to question her about the person who is to be blamed for everything! Whether she wants him to be punished or not, whether she wants justice or not!! And for this he had to go the round about way to ask Geet so that she doesn't feel bad about this. Simply out of love & respect for him she opted not to tell him! Knowing MSK he will live, breathe & work only with one agenda in life & that is to penalize the person who is responsible for Geet's current condition. Why spoil his happiness on her behalf? Moreover she doesn't have much to tell about Dev other than the number she has got so what could she say? And the most important factor is she considers finding Dev her own battle which she has to fight herself & I kind of agree with her. If I love someone dearly why would I want to see him suffer on my behalf? I will do something to protect & save him from all possible harm, danger or even a mild scratch, then why would I want him to go through that unhappiness on my behalf??!! Exactly she felt like this today. Her stand was thus clear to me.
And Maan, his respect & concern for her was the primary most factor that came across to me today. He regards her so highly in his life! Even her little concern or a big plight becomes his own war & finally when she owned that she is over her past & is looking forward to her new phase in life the contentment reflected on his face was priceless. His smile came from his heart & touched his eyes seeing her happily pondering about the future they hold together forgetting about her turbulent past. And if he loves her then obviously he wouldn't want to disrupt her happiness, he would honor her choice, would respect her decision! So I didn't find anything wrong in Maan's decision to just let it be!! If he had seen or known that Geet still harbours bad vibes about Dev & her past life then I can guarantee he wouldn't have sat still for a moment. We will see tomorrow how he gets the urge to find out more if he feels there is more to Geet's refusal than merely to put up a brave happy face in front to him!
And I wanted this all along, for Maan to find out everything on his own about Dev & bringing justice to Geet by punishing Dev for the heinous crime. I wanted the onus to be on him & that is what we will see now! I am really happy to see this, thank u CV's!! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ We will see the depth & seriousness of Maan's love now, how much he respects & regards her honor & character & to what extent he can go to bring justice to her. He will even go to the extent of concealing from Geet that he is looking for Dev so that she doesn't get tensed about all this. And on the other hand Geet will be concealing from him that she wants to pursue Dev on her own!! We will see two lovers doing their level best to keep the other out of all their personal troubles & plights! Essence of true love, even willing to sacrifice if necessary for the other! Well we always know Love & Sacrifice goes hand in hand, they r 2 sides of the same coin.
Dev & Meera segment was serious today & he is willing to be castigated & scourged for all his past misdeeds! And what is noticeable is he is not blaming NT here, he is willing to face it all himself. CV's u r turning him into a noble man indeed! U all r showing he needed that positive influence in his life to turn around. Hmmmm!! Maybe u r thinking of atoning him after all but just make sure his path of redemption is not very smooth, he really has to repent & burn to turn out into a 24 karat gold or else he will set a bad example to the society that one can get away from such an abominable act just by showing remorse & repentance. One has to face the consequences of his own deeds. And here I think as I said y'day that Geet will herself forgive Dev saying because of him she got Maan & she will be grateful to him for that. That will be a fitting bereavement for him. And regarding this all has to face the consequences not only him, NT should be punished along with his mom & sister as well. My only question here is if he had the file with him all along why didn't he do something to find Geet by now? Why didn't he take some action to undo his wrongs? Why didn't he try to amend the situation?
The last segment was instrumental to show us that Maan will get the seed of doubt in his mind that Geet didn't forget about her past life after all & has been harboring a feel to avenge the guy for his misdeed. And interestingly he knows its Dev's number, so maybe he will start connecting the dots from tomorrow. Interesting turn of rounds it will take I think. I will be interested to see what Geet tells him tomorrow, how she evades him, how she eludes herself from his probings.
About the precap I think we will get it on Friday & will wait to comment on it then. My only request is don't be cornered by any groups or activists & betray ur audience CV's. We know Maan & Geet & love them to the core & we have been waiting for this special moment of their union for such a long time, so don't compromise by showing edited versions to ur viewers just because a handful of people wants u all to curb ur creativity. That would be not only cheating ur viewers of their pleasure but also u will be deceiving urselves about the freedom u possess & tends to practice, if u give in once u will be asked to compromise all throughout ur lives. And why would u want to do that in a democratic country empowered with the freedom u possess? CV's & Channel we give u the TRP's & we will tell u whether we like something or not! Don't pay heed to unorganised hypocritic parties or organisations!
Also as I said y'day I would like u take this phase as slow as possible! Even their 'after engagement' stage is important to slowly grow in to intimacy level & the entire process is important, so pls take it slow to show us all the aspect of it. They have to connect in their hearts, joined in their souls before they can physically take the plunge to the next level of intimacy! So take a gradual path to this union of heart, soul & body!!
And as I said y'day if we will see what I think we will see here Maan has to come without his vest! That scene & situation demands it, we have seen unnecessary stripping many a times but here the scene calls for it & he should be shown with an front open shirt or in bare body! I always look at the scene to decide what is apt & justified & here this situation calls for this.
Overall a fantastic episode today, I am very pleased & happy to see the conversation they had today & their perspectives became clear to us. The execution was flawless & the pace was perfect! Acting once again Gurmeet u outdid urself, it was more than brilliant! Truly I am proud to be a viewer of Geet, I feel honored, so thank u CV's!!
Edited by lghosh - 14 years ago
jyoti06 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8
Yesterday I said writing is my passion,so if an episode fails to touch me I hv decided not to do a detailed analysis for it but if an episode touches the chord of my heart ,I can go on writing pages for it๐Ÿ˜ณ..and thats what I m going to do today because not only it touched my heart but it turned out to b a flawless episode todayโญ๏ธโญ๏ธโญ๏ธโญ๏ธโญ๏ธ..Perfect editing...perfect dubbing..perfect dialogues...perfect acting...perfect art direction..perfect camerawork...perfect execution and perfect Direction๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘...What more can u ask for๐Ÿ˜ณ
Before starting with my analysis...heres a poem dedicated to Maneet๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ
How did this miracle happen
That we're so very blessed,
So close'and more contented,
Than I ever would have guessed.
I never thought that I
Could spend each precious minute
With just one special person
And find happiness within it.
I've learned so much from you
About loving, sharing, giving;
I know if I hadn't met you,
I wouldn't be really living.
We're facing life together;
We're handling joy and sorrow;
I'm glad you're on my side,
Whatever comes tomorrow.
You're my perfect partner,
Sweet lover, trusted friend.
We're safe within our love,
A love that will never end.
Now my scene by scene Analysis๐Ÿ˜ณ
U know its going to b a good episode,the moment your eye catches the first scene of the episode and thats what happened today๐Ÿ˜ณ;The fountain setting was just out of this world and now I know why Geet was in blue salwar suit yesterday๐Ÿ˜ณ;Its the colour of water and today CVs themselves hv shown the symbolism of water in Maneet's life๐Ÿ˜ณ;Maan's reflection falling on that water and Geet seeing it is actually a marriage ritual..more like a muh-dikhai ceremany๐Ÿ˜ณ ..but more than that it looked to me that CVs r trying to indicate that slowly Maan is taking the place of God(Babaji) in Geet's life now, the way she was talking about the Almighty and then ends up seeing Maan's reflection in that water next moment itself..wonderful execution here๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘;In her past,she has experienced a Devil in the form of Dev and in her present she is blessed with a God kind of personality in the form of MSK๐Ÿ˜ณ...its her taqdir aka Destiny which Geet is slowly accepting๐Ÿ˜ณ...Mayb now I m slowly getting the point of yesterday's episode๐Ÿค”...Yesterday Geet was not able to grasp what is Maan to her๐Ÿค”...today in that water..she gets her answer๐Ÿ˜ณ...Same goes for Maan as well...yesterday he was not able to grasp which way to approach Geet after the public confession so that she feels comfortable๐Ÿค”....today in that same water ...he gets his answer when he says how this water is always binding them together๐Ÿ˜ณ....They met for the first time in water...they emotionally connected and hugged for the first time in water...and mayb in the future this same water will become a medium for their physical bonding as well๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜ณ...so somewhere it connects them into a pure and divine bond๐Ÿ˜ณ...
Here comes another confession from MSK...For the first time he is asking someone else for help..in short he admits to Geet that she was right yesterday...he needs her๐Ÿ˜ณ..because she is his biggest strength now๐Ÿ˜ณ..Again here we get to see their "HUM" bond getting more stronger๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜ณ...
Geet splashing water on Maan's face and then Maan wiping off his face with Geet's dupatta so passionately and with full authority was one of the best scenes of today๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘..it was so well thought-out and brilliantly executed by the CVs...standing ovation to them for this sceneโญ๏ธโญ๏ธโญ๏ธโญ๏ธ....;Only Maan has the exclusive right here to Geet's dupatta๐Ÿ˜Ž;Dupatta is Geet's honour and Geet is Maan's honour...so in short Maan owns Geet's dupattaโ˜บ๏ธโ˜บ๏ธโ˜บ๏ธโ˜บ๏ธโ˜บ๏ธ...Gurmeet once again gives flawless expressions through his eyes which were flowing with passion and desire in that scene๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜
Now comes the most awaited part of today's episode..finally we hv Maan-Geet CONversation๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘..CVs this is what we always wanted๐Ÿ˜ณ...We loved Maneet romance but we also want to see them talk to each other..understand each other..share their doubts and emotions with each other in words..and thats what we got today..so thanks a lot CVs๐Ÿ˜ƒ...Why MSK's character stands out from the rest is because of the way he believes in direct talks๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ;Loved the way he grabs her arms with full respect and asks her the name of the culprit and whether she wants him to find out the culprit and give him the deserving punishment๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ;This explains why in yesterday's episode Maan was still so physically aloof towards Geet even after public confession of his love,because he was not sure whether Geet's past is still bothering her and whether because of that she is scared to commit again in life๐Ÿ˜ณ;Today he asks her the same question directly that whether she is still waiting for that justice or she has already moved on๐Ÿ‘;So now for me yesterday's episode all of a sudden makes perfect sense๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜ณ;Best dialogue of the episode was Maan telling Geet that "I have no problem with your past..but I hv a problem with the person who ruined your past "๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘;This shows the depth and intensity of his love for Geet๐Ÿ‘;And this is what scared Geet from telling Maan the name of the culprit because she knew that Maan can go to any extent to find out the culprit and even murder him if needed just for her๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ˜†...so she doesn't want Maan to loose his own self again and become obsessed in finding out the culprit of her past๐Ÿ˜ณ;..The fact that both Maneet r placing each other's happiness before their own happiness shows how strong is their bond๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜ณ...Geet's main priority in life is Maan's happiness more than her revenge on Dev whereas Maan's main priority in life is Geet's happiness and giving her justice more than his own self-beliefs๐Ÿ‘;Thats the perfect definition of unconditional love๐Ÿ˜ณ;
Today for the first time we see Geet doing a indirect confession here when she tells Maan that she has forgotten her past ..she doesn't want to look back now because she is starting her life fresh again๐Ÿ˜ณ;Its obvious that with fresh life she meant a blissful life with him๐Ÿ˜ณ;And thats when we see Maan's faint smile coming out because he got her confession๐Ÿ˜‰ and all the doubts that were there is yesterday's episode has now erased off from his mind๐Ÿ˜ƒ;Again I repeat after watching this episode,yesterday's episode makes perfect sense to me๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜ณ;Maan's only doubt was that whether Geet has completely come out of her traumatic past or not and today Geet clears the air which gives Maan the opportunity to take a step further in their relationship which we will witness in Manali๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜›;Now the question is whether Geet has completely forgotten her past or she was just saying it for Maan's sake ?๐Ÿค”;I feel Geet has completely forgotten her memories related to Dev for sure๐Ÿ˜ƒ but she has yet not forgotten the pain that she had to go through because of Dev;She doesn't want to show that pain to Maan now because of his happiness but Maan could still feel it in her eyes the reason why we saw Maan asking so many questions to Geet today๐Ÿ˜ณ...But this Manali trip will make her forget even that pain of her past because Maan is there to heal her wounds with his touch nowโ˜บ๏ธ...In short Maneet r going through 6th vachan as per Parineeta metphor of Doodle....that is union of body and soul๐Ÿ˜ณ...today through emotional bonding and understanding their union of soul is achieved๐Ÿ˜ณ...in Manali trip we will see the union of two bodies..that is their physical submission๐Ÿ˜ณ...
Now here r my few reasons why Geet doesn't want to tell anything about that Dev to Maan.. ๐Ÿ˜ณ
  • First is she doesn't want Maan to get in any sort of trouble...she knows to what extent Maan can go for her..she doesn't want Maan to get obsessed in his revenge mission and forget smiling again...
  • Second is like Adits said she wants Maan to stand in her support but when it comes to fight for justice she wants to do it on her own sinse Maan was nowhere connected to her past....and she learnt it from Maan only ,to always fight on her own rather than being the damsel in distress waiting for the knight in shining armour๐Ÿ˜†..
  • Third is she herself doesn't hv enough information about Dev right now(she doesn't even know whether Dev is his real name or not) and just telling Maan the name will not do any good as Maan will become more restless in finding out the culprit...
  • Fourth is they hv just started their relationship..but still a bit of awkwardness is there...both need to talk more in the coming episodes before Geet feels more free and confident to give away the culprit's name to Maan๐Ÿ˜ณ
  • Fifth is today if Geet had told the name to Maan..then parineeta theory ka band baj jaata and Doodle would hv eaten up the CVs and Nissar ekdum kachha๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†
So all these r the reasons why Geet decides not to tell him the name of the culprit๐Ÿ˜ƒ
If some lies r told for the betterment of your loved ones,its not really considered a lie and tomorrow when Maan will find out the main culprit,he will understand why Geet never told him the name๐Ÿ˜ณ;Its not that Geet is hiding anything from Maan here..her past is out in front of Maan...Maan knows everything about Geet and also knows that there was a random guy who destroyed her life...so there is nothing hidden from Maan except the name and for that matter even Geet doesn't know anything about the real identity of Dev...so where is she hiding anything from Maan here ??..If Geet knew that Dev is Maan's brother,then we can say she is hiding this fact from Maan..but here neither Geet knows the real identiy of Dev nor Maan knows that the person is Dev..so both r equally unaware of this truth here..think from this angle and everything will fall in place...๐Ÿ˜ณ..So tomorrw if Geet tells some lie about the phone number to Maan,it will NOT create any misunderstanding between them because even Geet is not sure whether Dev really stays in Canada or not..so where is the question of hiding or lieing coming from ??๐Ÿ˜Š...Its upto Maan now how he himself joins the dots and finds out the real culprit without letting Geet know about it๐Ÿ˜ณ;Its clear that Maan will never question her anything about her past now becasue all he wants is to see her happy๐Ÿ˜ณ..and so his next step is to shower her with love and fulfillment of her desires๐Ÿ˜ณ;But knowing MSK,I m sure secretly he will try to find out the culprit to give his lady-love the much awaited justice๐Ÿ˜Š...
Today I liked Dev-Myra scene as it was not hampering the flow of the story but was actually helping the story to move ahead in the right direction๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ;This is what I m telling the CVs,in all my analysis that plss don't insert Dev-myra scenes in between Maneet moments but at the same time sketch out their scenes in such manner that it goes with the flow of the story and so today it was perfect๐Ÿ‘;But I still feel Dev is a confused selfish soul๐Ÿ˜ก;If he is really guilty and wants to apologise to Geet,why can't he do it alone ??๐Ÿ˜ก;Why he needs his friend's help here to show him the route to redemption ??๐Ÿ˜ก;This proves that this guy doesn't hv a mind of his own and its very easy to take such guys for a twisted ride as they can never b trusted๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†;When NT asked him to do a fake marriage with Geet.,he does it without thinking twice and even sleeps with her๐Ÿ˜ก;Today his best friend Myra asks him to go and say sorry to Geet,he is once again ready for it๐Ÿ˜†;So where is his own thinking here ?๐Ÿ˜•;This is not the route to Redemption where a man always needs a women's help to show him some route without using his own brain cells...I still stand by what I said...Dev deserves to b punished by MSK and Geet...his act cannot b forgiven ever
About the hot and steamy precap...here another poem dedicated to it๐Ÿ˜ณ
I've held others before,
But it was never like this,
Where my body inhales you
And quivers with bliss,
Where my senses are reeling
From the strength of desire,
And if I can't have you soon,
I'll be consumed by the fire.๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ
My Rating:10/10..Yes it was flawless episode today๐Ÿ‘..everything from acting to technical department to execution was simply outstanding๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘..Gurmeet was back with a bang today with a flawless performance yet again๐Ÿ‘;Drashti as usual was at her best today๐Ÿ‘...no complaints/issues for today's episode..only request to the CVs..to plss keep this consistency on a regular basis๐Ÿ˜ณ..yesterday's episode makes sense now after watching today's episode but if the execution would hv been good yesterday itself,then I might hv praised yesterday's episode also๐Ÿ˜Š..CVs we hv lots of expectation from this show..the reason why we write such big analysis daily..so plss keep up the good work on a more consistent basis๐Ÿ˜ณ
And a request to the CVs..we hv high expectations from the roop tera mastana scene...we want to see a reallly bold ..intimate Maneet moment here๐Ÿ˜ณ..so plss we want to see a full uncut version and not any edited ones๐Ÿ˜ก..I hope we won't b disappionted๐Ÿ˜ณ
Edited by jyoti06 - 14 years ago
taqdir thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
r thank you cvs for the meaningful episode.๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

Hello everyone, hope all of you are doing great and completely refreshed by yesterday's episode. Well who wouldn't? They talked, finally! Loved it from the beginning to the end. See, its not hard to stay normal or act logical. Maan is back from the dead and geet still acting bubbly at times, yet the episode rocked. Why? Only because it made sense. So it was wonderful watching it.

I would like to start today by trying to track dev's character. Look at him, confused, selfish and spineless all though his life. He didn't bother to bother about geet until it affected his personal life. His conscience developed when he started to lose things that he loves. Now he's trying to repent for his sake only. He wants forgiveness so that he can stay happy in the future. And even in such anxiety he never misses the chance to hug and touch his only friend who's helping him. He also didn't miss the chance to compare his wife to his friend meera. That's a genuine satan.

Last episode was completely wonderful. In my belief, it would have been more appropriate if Wednesday's episode was aired on Tuesday. I very much liked the way maan kept looking for a chance to talk to geet about her past. That's what he wanted but didn't do the day before. And geet who's very restless all the time also expressed herself and her feelings towards maan so beautifully that all I would want to say about the episode is, "Thank You CVS". We know, everyday cannot be romantic, cannot be fun, cannot be happy and also cannot be sad. But it can always make sense, right? Right!

About the last part, I really hope geet doesn't lie. Its ok not the express everything right away, its ok to avoid also but lying about dev's number would be devastating. I sincerely hope that the question gets diverted tonight.

That's all from me

Loves and prayers

Edited by taqdir - 14 years ago
cooldude10 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
res for a SHORT take ๐Ÿ˜‰ not even a take. Naah! that is an insult to the word take ๐Ÿคฃ
edited cause i am PHAAAAAAAAST ๐Ÿ˜Ž....
OYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! ayeshaaa's backkk ๐Ÿ˜Ž

CVs, your harkatein are driving me insane. ๐Ÿ˜ณ i seriously wanted to whack u after such a PATHETIC episode yesterday and now i wanted to hug you tight for showing what i was cribbing about all this time! CONverstaion ๐Ÿ˜Ž i remember when i typed that out in RED BOLD BIG fonts that "WILL IT KILL THEM TO SIT AND TALK!?"

๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ Who's ready to be AYESHA-FIED?! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

CONversation....

The best part! something i loved the most! It was neat and showed what geet felt in her heart. She does NOT want maan to look for that JERK ๐Ÿ˜Ž and He's the one she's concerned of ๐Ÿ˜Ž oyeeeee munndddaaa... tu KHUSH?! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ mein bhi KHUSH ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Now everyone must be going
"Haila! ayesha LIKED the episode" ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ
But no surprise ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ obviously they talked ๐Ÿ˜Ž so OBVIOUSLY me is gonna like it ๐Ÿ˜Ž
MUNDA BACKKKK!

Yesterday he seemed to be replaced by a hamshakal. i didn't find maan in yesterday's episode but now i did! dhinchak dhinchak ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ Maan is BACK from Da DEAD!

CVs.... u guys are UNPREDICTABLE! in marshmallow's words...... BI-POLAR!
๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ
either it's GREAAT GREEAAT GREEAAAT or it's CRAP CRAP CRAAP! ๐Ÿ˜ณ it's gets annoying to see a pathetic epi first and then a great one after wards ๐Ÿ˜ƒ seriously, i do NOT want u guys to screw up tomorow aswell ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

i shall "MUTE" the volume of roop teraa and play "LABON KO" ๐Ÿ˜Ž
GEET-

The thing that i disliked the most in today's episode was that GEET lied to maan. Although she was good in her way but the thing that bothers me the most is that she shares a very strong relationship with this guy. Their bond is BERY strong! ๐Ÿ˜Ž but the thing is that HONESTY is the FIRST policy. Especially in a relationship.
If maan was to not find out the truth in the episode, there was absolutely no need to show that number scene. Because i strongly believe that in any relationship, TRUTH is what comes first. Geet might have lied for a good cause but this situation could have been avoided in the first place. Plus even if it didn't cause any misunderstanding maan will definitely have that thought that "GEET didn;t tell me in the first place." any normal person would have had this thought. The situation could have been avoided completely! tehre was definitely NO need to show such thing ๐Ÿ˜Š
Bye people! that's it from MEH ๐Ÿ˜Ž

pooof!
Edited by cooldude10 - 14 years ago
MarshP thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

This is a really short analysis...Frankly I'm too exhausted to do anything today. But I absolutely loved Wednesday's episode so much that I felt obligated to write something. First off the, I'm really starting to believe that the CVs are bipolar!! Ether they give us brilliant episodes like Wednesday or not so good ones like Tuesday. I don't think it's too much to ask from Geet CVs to deliver brilliance on a consistent basis. Yes, there will be few episodes that are under par here and there but that is expected. But this up and down game is getting a little too old.

Let's get to the episode...it was fantastic. The fountain scene was sheer brilliance!! It was perfectly executed scene with flawless acting from Gurmeet and Drashti. Kudos to both of you! I loved the water splashing scene! It was so Geet, and it highlighted the youthful spontaneity about her character. What loved even better was how Maan reacted! The old Maan would have given the Geet an earful about "childish behavior", but the new and improved Maan reacted as man who understood his lady love. Loved how he simply took her duppatta and wiped his face showing his authority over. I simply loved it! I loved that both Maan and Geet placed the other's happiness over their own happiness. That reflected the very strong bond they share. The bond they share is very strong as if their souls have been superglued by god!! I never thought I would use the words super glue and god in the same sentence, as you can see it can be done. This is why I think Geet should tell Maan that she does want to pursue justice against Dev. Her telling him that she is over the past, when she really isn't, is lying. It's lying by omission; she is lying to protect Maan from harm. At the end of the day, lying to protect someone is still lying... because the base of a strong relationship lies in truth and honesty. However, I understand why Geet is reluctant to tell the truth. She knows Maan better than anyone. She knows that Maan will go the end of the world to bring justice to her and she does not want to see him troubled. For Geet nothing is more important than Maan's happiness.

Now I want to discuss what I expect for Geet and Maan in future. I WANT TO SEE BOLD ROMANTIC SCENES FOR MAAN AND GEET!!! GEET is a BOLD show dealing with a very BOLD social issue. So why not break new ground and show some BOLD romantic scenes between Maan and Geet. I have an example of what I mean by BOLD romantic scenes! We know that Maan and Geet are heading to Manali, why NOT have them on the same bed. Is that too much to ask? I don't think so. They are two people very much in love and engaged to be married. Why can't they sleep on the same bed? I think Maan should offer to sleep on the couch and Geet should insist that she is completely comfortable with sharing a bed with him. That would be a major statement of how much Geet trusts Maan and make their bond even stronger. If they happen to cuddle even better!! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

That's enough for me today!! Hope to see some BOLD ROMANTIC SCENES for Maan and Geet in future. The Wednesday's episode earned perfect 10/10 for brilliant execution and acting!!

Edited by Marsha_Patel - 14 years ago